100 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v4 thread, We Drum We Drum We Drum Drum Drum!!!

eyang_sl
post Dec 21 2013, 04:11 PM

243 posts

i newbie only..juz read post only, not good enough to get involve in discussion..hehehe...can..plz come and try it out..
TS5p3ak
post Dec 22 2013, 08:55 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(eyang_sl @ Dec 21 2013, 04:11 PM)
i newbie only..juz read post only, not good enough to get involve in discussion..hehehe...can..plz come and try it out..
noob or pro doesn't matter. everyone is welcomed biggrin.gif
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 24 2013, 01:07 AM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 20 2013, 05:23 PM)
No one necro tis tread  sad.gif

u not here pun whistling.gif

matt halpern much ?  hmm.gif
Sorry man, lots of stuff going on. I just joined a new band smile.gif

Its an easy kit to carry around! biggrin.gif And with double pedals no problem la. smile.gif

QUOTE(anasnomous @ Dec 21 2013, 05:10 AM)
same, i just started like a month ago. but it's getting harder for me because im lefthanded, and had to play open hand to my comfort.

any lefthanded who plays right handed drum setting here? i need your wisdom notworthy.gif
I'm a right handed player who plays left handed here. It's something I started doing at smaller shows earlier this yea in an effort to improve my left hand. smile.gif
What do you need to know?
boiboi95
post Dec 24 2013, 01:20 AM

1000-7?
862 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 24 2013, 01:07 AM)
New and awesome band brows.gif brows.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Dec 24 2013, 08:02 AM

3,173 posts

Its an easy kit to carry around! biggrin.gif And with double pedals no problem la. smile.gif
I'm a right handed player who plays left handed here. It's something I started doing at smaller shows earlier this yea in an effort to improve my left hand. smile.gif
Long time no come in here liao hows it going for everyone?

Im also right handed player playing left hand. Been doing that about 1 or 2 yrs. How bout u? Doin that since start drummin?
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 24 2013, 09:16 AM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Dec 24 2013, 01:20 AM)
New and awesome band  brows.gif  brows.gif
HAHA Hey man, glad you enjoy our music.
That show at your university had such an amazing and supportive audience smile.gif

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 24 2013, 08:02 AM)
Long time no come in here liao hows it going for everyone?

Im also right handed player playing left hand. Been doing that about 1 or 2 yrs. How bout u? Doin that since start drummin?
My music is going great (: Taking two years of studies to do more of music, amongst other things.
I just started a few months ago bro. biggrin.gif From playing open handed, to shifting my kick around.
SUSWintersuN
post Dec 24 2013, 09:20 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 24 2013, 09:16 AM)
That show at your university had such an amazing and supportive audience smile.gif
My music is going great (: Taking two years of studies to do more of music, amongst other things.
I just started a few months ago bro. biggrin.gif From playing open handed, to shifting my kick around.
ya cool right when play open hand.. different feeling like more superior than other drummer laugh.gif

Now my left still stuck on hi hat most of the time.. trying to train it for left cymbal also to make it more natural.
TS5p3ak
post Dec 24 2013, 11:55 AM

5,648 posts

Wow so you are in a pro band now? ohmy.gif

rclxms.gif

So doing local tours? hmm.gif
boiboi95
post Dec 24 2013, 01:14 PM

1000-7?
862 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 24 2013, 09:16 AM)
Hey its great music! So its not weird for us to enjoy it XD, already waiting for your band since the sound testing, dang they placed you in the last one, was waiting hard for you guys lel. Hope to see you guys soon with moar songs!

This post has been edited by boiboi95: Dec 24 2013, 01:16 PM
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 24 2013, 06:12 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Dec 24 2013, 09:20 AM)
ya cool right when play open hand.. different feeling like more superior than other drummer laugh.gif

Now my left still stuck on hi hat most of the time.. trying to train it for left cymbal also to make it more natural.
HAHAH I agree. But for some of the more technical polyrhythms that I have to do I still play on my x-hat or crossed la. HAHAH

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 24 2013, 11:55 AM)
Wow so you are in a pro band now? ohmy.gif

rclxms.gif

So doing local tours? hmm.gif
Well pro or not, I'm not sure la. HAHAHA
But do check us out smile.gif https://www.facebook.com/MOBlunk
We'll be recording an EP soon, and we've got some stuff with TV2 and FlyFM coming up.

Uhhm, local tours, well we've been around the KL and PJ scene the past few months, and we played in Penang as well. HAHA. maybe we'll start touring internationally next year. See how things go.

QUOTE(boiboi95 @ Dec 24 2013, 01:14 PM)
Hey its great music! So its not weird for us to enjoy it XD, already waiting for your band since the sound testing, dang they placed you in the last one, was waiting hard for you guys lel. Hope to see you guys soon with moar songs!
HAHA Hey man! The comments are appreciated. Hope to see you at one of our shows soon biggrin.gif
TS5p3ak
post Dec 24 2013, 07:17 PM

5,648 posts

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 24 2013, 06:12 PM)
HAHAH I agree. But for some of the more technical polyrhythms that I have to do I still play on my x-hat or crossed la. HAHAH
Well pro or not, I'm not sure la. HAHAHA
But do check us out smile.gif https://www.facebook.com/MOBlunk
We'll be recording an EP soon, and we've got some stuff with TV2 and FlyFM coming up.

Uhhm, local tours, well we've been around the KL and PJ scene the past few months, and we played in Penang as well. HAHA. maybe we'll start touring internationally next year. See how things go.
HAHA Hey man! The comments are appreciated. Hope to see you at one of our shows soon biggrin.gif
Nice nice, saw some of your videos . thumbup.gif Have yet to see you guys live, which clubs/pubs/cafe do you guys usually perform? hmm.gif

Do you guys have a single or an album already?
isaacmiranda7
post Dec 25 2013, 01:59 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 24 2013, 07:17 PM)
Nice nice, saw some of your videos . thumbup.gif Have yet to see you guys live, which clubs/pubs/cafe do you guys usually perform?  hmm.gif

Do you guys have a single or an album already?
There isn't really a usual one la. We've been around, done No Black Tie, Pisco, Rockafellas, most places la. HAHA.
Recording begins next year January! smile.gif For an EP.
TS5p3ak
post Dec 28 2013, 12:28 PM

5,648 posts

Check out this insightful documentary about Elvin Jones

QUOTE(isaacmiranda7 @ Dec 25 2013, 01:59 PM)
There isn't really a usual one la. We've been around, done No Black Tie, Pisco, Rockafellas, most places la. HAHA.
Recording begins next year January! smile.gif For an EP.
ok cool. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Dec 28 2013, 06:14 PM
mkaz
post Dec 28 2013, 09:57 PM

208 posts

ok this is random..
my reso in 2014 is to learn drumming while reading the notes..
my q is where in kl provide these lesson nearby lrt ??
any website to refer ??
siriusblack04
post Jan 2 2014, 12:10 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(mkaz @ Dec 28 2013, 09:57 PM)
ok this is random..
my reso in 2014 is to learn drumming while reading the notes..
my q is where in kl provide these lesson nearby lrt ??
any website to refer ??
for a moment i tot u were talking about resonance head there. damn too much drumming sweat.gif
TS5p3ak
post Jan 3 2014, 08:48 AM

5,648 posts

This pedal is pretty cool, runs on Magnets!

lot101
post Jan 4 2014, 08:06 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

Hello,

I need some guidance, any of you guys know of an instructor with 'facilities' to teach 'fresh' student in the Genting Klang, Setapak, Gombak or Batu Caves area. Prefer no holds barred type of teacher.

Places I have visited, Yamaha music in festival city and that Music school (Ocean I thin) next to McDs. The former is overly commercialised even though the teacher is a nice guy and the latter is ummmm, dunno what to say closed off to walk in single subject matter students.

Thank you.
TS5p3ak
post Jan 10 2014, 06:05 PM

5,648 posts

Fuyoh!

Carbon Fiber Snare! Now that's exotic! drool.gif

TS5p3ak
post Jan 31 2014, 07:14 PM

5,648 posts

How are you guys doing ? smile.gif

Happy CNY & Happy Holidays.

isaacmiranda7
post Feb 4 2014, 03:40 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

Happy Chinese New Year to you guys too!

I'm hitting the studios tomorrow to track drums for my band's upcoming EP.
Besides that, I'm also starting to teach drum lessons! So if you guys no anyone who's interested, do let me know! smile.gif

100 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:09 PM