QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 4 2016, 12:09 AM)
All HLB cards. https://www.hlb.com.my/main/news/20160525-0...-rewards-points
Hong Leong Fortune, The Good / Bad of the Cards.
Oct 4 2016, 07:15 AM
2,680 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(sg999 @ Oct 4 2016, 12:09 AM) All HLB cards. https://www.hlb.com.my/main/news/20160525-0...-rewards-points |
Oct 4 2016, 11:19 AM
9,052 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
i just got the RM1800 rebate on last month and now my real cash got over RM2300 on the very first year~ at first thought the yearly accumulative is based on 1 Jan to 31 Dec because i received the yearly summary on Dec statement and wasted the expenditure from Sep to Dec 2015 but luckily they gave me the RM1800 payout on Sep 2016 statement and the yearly total expenses is based on the starting date of my credit card~ Thank you Hong Leong Bank for having the very best credit card in the world with an approximately 1.96% cash back on my other expenses excluding petrol, dining, grocery and online purchasing~
Oct 4 2016, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 4 2016, 11:19 AM) i just got the RM1800 rebate on last month and now my real cash got over RM2300 on the very first year~ at first thought the yearly accumulative is based on 1 Jan to 31 Dec because i received the yearly summary on Dec statement and wasted the expenditure from Sep to Dec 2015 but luckily they gave me the RM1800 payout on Sep 2016 statement and the yearly total expenses is based on the starting date of my credit card~ Thank you Hong Leong Bank for having the very best credit card in the world with an approximately 1.96% cash back on my other expenses excluding petrol, dining, grocery and online purchasing~ That's very good information - thanks for sharing! I'm halfway through my first year, and building up slowly. Normally try to hit RM5k a month, but this month is higher at RM9k. Can't wait for my annual bonus |
Oct 4 2016, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 4 2016, 03:49 PM) That's very good information - thanks for sharing! I'm halfway through my first year, and building up slowly. Normally try to hit RM5k a month, but this month is higher at RM9k. Can't wait for my annual bonus yup, especially in a year whereby i need to buy a lot of home appliances for my new house~ 2% extra cash is a lot as compare to essential 1% and others credit card 0.3% |
Oct 4 2016, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 4 2016, 04:27 PM) yup, especially in a year whereby i need to buy a lot of home appliances for my new house~ 2% extra cash is a lot as compare to essential 1% and others credit card 0.3% Quick question - do you withdraw your real cash or keep it there to accumulate interest? I've been transferring mine to Wise every month but will soon be cancelling Wise and thinking of what to do. |
Oct 4 2016, 11:22 PM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Farmer River |
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 4 2016, 10:46 PM) Quick question - do you withdraw your real cash or keep it there to accumulate interest? I've been transferring mine to Wise every month but will soon be cancelling Wise and thinking of what to do. I withdraw it to pay CC.U can open a saving account without a debit card, just as a middle point to transfer the real cash every month and pay back fortune. |
Oct 5 2016, 06:20 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 4 2016, 10:46 PM) Quick question - do you withdraw your real cash or keep it there to accumulate interest? I've been transferring mine to Wise every month but will soon be cancelling Wise and thinking of what to do. i keep inside it because it won't expire and the interest rate is higher than in savings account. it's according to prevailing 3 month FD |
Nov 9 2016, 07:22 PM
1,485 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
since sep 2016 onwards, government body transcation not entitled to get 1% cash back
the officer told me but the bank even didn't inform us about this new term and condition |
Nov 10 2016, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Nov 9 2016, 07:22 PM) since sep 2016 onwards, government body transcation not entitled to get 1% cash back Exactly - I found out the hard way too. I lost out my whole RM50 for that month, because I spent RM5,000, but less than RM2,000 on qualifying transaction.the officer told me but the bank even didn't inform us about this new term and condition They said they published it in the "announcements" section of their website. I checked and it is so difficult to find. They didn't even bother updating their TNC. |
Nov 10 2016, 03:34 PM
1,485 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 10 2016, 03:27 PM) Exactly - I found out the hard way too. I lost out my whole RM50 for that month, because I spent RM5,000, but less than RM2,000 on qualifying transaction. yeah.... They said they published it in the "announcements" section of their website. I checked and it is so difficult to find. They didn't even bother updating their TNC. online paid to https://byrhasil.hasil.gov.my/creditcard/index.php lhdn charge me 0.8% i only try to get back the 0.2% from the fortune card even OCBC Tat MC 1%, CIMB cash rebate 5%, PBB Signature 6% and SCB Cash Back 5% all have the cash rebate This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Nov 10 2016, 04:02 PM |
Nov 10 2016, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Nov 10 2016, 03:34 PM) yeah.... My situation even worse! I paid my AEON CC via Pos Online (2.12% charge), which was considered government transaction.online paid to https://byrhasil.hasil.gov.my/creditcard/index.php lhdn charge me 0.8% i only try to get back the 0.2% from the fortune card even OCBC Tat MC 1%, CIMB cash rebate 5%, PBB Signature 6% and SCB Cash Back 5% all have the cash rebate |
Nov 15 2016, 11:02 AM
3,281 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Nov 15 2016, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Nov 15 2016, 11:02 AM) How tou know that transaction considered as gov transaction? AEON cs told u that transaction is gov transaction? Its got nothing to do with AEON. It is because the payment was made through POS Online.I called up Hong Leong Bank and asked why I didn't get cashback for the month even though I hit RM5,000. They said that RM3,000+ was POS ONLINE, which is recorded as government spending, hence ineligible for any cashback. |
Nov 15 2016, 04:49 PM
565 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Oct 4 2016, 11:19 AM) i just got the RM1800 rebate on last month and now my real cash got over RM2300 on the very first year~ at first thought the yearly accumulative is based on 1 Jan to 31 Dec because i received the yearly summary on Dec statement and wasted the expenditure from Sep to Dec 2015 but luckily they gave me the RM1800 payout on Sep 2016 statement and the yearly total expenses is based on the starting date of my credit card~ Thank you Hong Leong Bank for having the very best credit card in the world with an approximately 1.96% cash back on my other expenses excluding petrol, dining, grocery and online purchasing~ Sorry but I beg to differ that 1.96% cash back card is the "best credit card in the world" although you really mean it. With Aeon/ Aeon Big CC combo with PBVS / UOB YOLO, one can get 4.4% cash back excluding petrol. Literally, Aeon/Aeon Big CC or with 6% CB for online transactions would be the "best" combo in Malaysia in my opinion. If it is petrol, then this combo would give a 4% CB. |
Nov 15 2016, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(ytan053 @ Nov 15 2016, 04:49 PM) Sorry but I beg to differ that 1.96% cash back card is the "best credit card in the world" although you really mean it. With Aeon/ Aeon Big CC combo with PBVS / UOB YOLO, one can get 4.4% cash back excluding petrol. Literally, Aeon/Aeon Big CC or with 6% CB for online transactions would be the "best" combo in Malaysia in my opinion. If it is petrol, then this combo would give a 4% CB. I agree that the combo approach is the most flexible and "best" for most people.HLB Fortune is great if you're lazy and just want one card for swiping all expenses, above RM2k per month. For me, it is a "miscellaneous" expenditure card, just in case I exhausted all other options. |
Nov 16 2016, 09:29 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,521 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 15 2016, 11:49 AM) Its got nothing to do with AEON. It is because the payment was made through POS Online. the cash back if spending less than 2k/month is bring forward to next month or burn off?I called up Hong Leong Bank and asked why I didn't get cashback for the month even though I hit RM5,000. They said that RM3,000+ was POS ONLINE, which is recorded as government spending, hence ineligible for any cashback. i get confused now after seeing some different comment |
Nov 16 2016, 09:44 PM
4,404 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 16 2016, 09:29 PM) the cash back if spending less than 2k/month is bring forward to next month or burn off? will Burn Off if spend less than RM2000 / Monthi get confused now after seeing some different comment HLB Fortune- need minimum spending RM2k to qualify CB this is a good card if you could spend at least RM 2k but capped at RM 5k (RM 50 cash back). that one needs to spend at least RM 2k per month and it will not be accumulated. If cannot achieve then CB burn. This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 16 2016, 09:49 PM |
Nov 16 2016, 10:02 PM
Nov 16 2016, 10:33 PM
3,521 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(fly126 @ Nov 16 2016, 09:44 PM) will Burn Off if spend less than RM2000 / Month HLB Fortune- need minimum spending RM2k to qualify CB this is a good card if you could spend at least RM 2k but capped at RM 5k (RM 50 cash back). that one needs to spend at least RM 2k per month and it will not be accumulated. If cannot achieve then CB burn. QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 16 2016, 10:02 PM) Thanks for confirming, at least this remain the same since launched of fortune and same answer from every cs I talked to. |
Nov 16 2016, 11:59 PM
1,324 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong |
Hi all Sifu
I would like to know Government spending not entitle for CB(jz realise last month) But are the government spending taken into account of yearly spend(for the annual reward)? |
| Change to: | 0.0486sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:09 PM |