Neocaridina Shrimp, cherry, fire red, yellow, snow....etc
arrow
May 17 2012, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 17 2012, 08:05 PM) arrow-san, you got fish shop in gombak eh? just curious, since i saw one fish shop named Arrow Aquarium fish shop or sumthing..
You confirm that is a fish named after my nick ?  O i wish i have one, may plan one in the future if i know how. Could you give me the address?, would like to pay them a visit.
fishman
May 17 2012, 11:44 PM

Woohoo...got my cherry shrimps & are now in my tank. They seemed really active exploring their new home. I tried feeding them a small crumb of algae wafers but they don't even want to touch it. What do you guys feed your shrimps?
arrow
May 17 2012, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(fishman @ May 17 2012, 11:44 PM) Woohoo...got my cherry shrimps & are now in my tank. They seemed really active exploring their new home. I tried feeding them a small crumb of algae wafers but they don't even want to touch it. What do you guys feed your shrimps?
Congrat! , i will be selling some sample size shrimp foods in a couple of days, you maybe interested. Is that your shrimp tank picture ? the ADA soil color look greyish. This post has been edited by arrow: May 17 2012, 11:52 PM
fishman
May 18 2012, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(arrow @ May 17 2012, 11:50 PM) Congrat! , i will be selling some sample size shrimp foods in a couple of days, you maybe interested. Is that your shrimp tank picture ? the ADA soil color look greyish. Paiseh paiseh, instagram effect. The soil is actually darker in color. Ok.. looking fwd to finding out abt the sample size shrimp food.
L3()nZ
May 18 2012, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(fishman @ May 18 2012, 12:07 AM) Paiseh paiseh, instagram effect. The soil is actually darker in color. Ok.. looking fwd to finding out abt the sample size shrimp food. how many shrimps are you keeping? sometimes, they can source food from ur moss ball too if the shrimps arent over crowding the tank. So they normally wont pay much attention to our pellets.
fishman
May 18 2012, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(L3()nZ @ May 18 2012, 01:20 AM) how many shrimps are you keeping? sometimes, they can source food from ur moss ball too if the shrimps arent over crowding the tank. So they normally wont pay much attention to our pellets. There should be around 30 of them. Got them from an online seller. 1 pax around 30 shrimps.
arrow
May 18 2012, 12:46 PM

sad day, my lone stupid giant Yamato just killed one of my berried fire red, Yamato see those yellow eggs as food, grab/attack the fire red saddle, both rolling for while, fire red fight back and pushed Yamato away but seriously injured, later pass away. Don't know what to do with that Killer Yamato now. -> perhaps as crayfish/crab snack ?
sang gemok
May 18 2012, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(arrow @ May 18 2012, 12:46 PM)  sad day, my lone stupid giant Yamato just killed one of my berried fire red, Yamato see those yellow eggs as food, grab/attack the fire red saddle, both rolling for while, fire red fight back and pushed Yamato away but seriously injured, later pass away. Don't know what to do with that Killer Yamato now. -> perhaps as crayfish/crab snack ? this is really2 dissapointing. this will never happened if you give the shrimp to me. LoL. heheh. j/kidding. sad to hear that. nvm. just throw away that yamato. my tank exceed 2weeks. huhu. but still, the water parameter is dangerous. so, i leave it be. i concentrate on making my moss bushy first.hehehe. they starting to green oredi.hehehe.  so happy wor.
arrow
May 18 2012, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(sang gemok @ May 18 2012, 03:48 PM) this is really2 dissapointing. this will never happened if you give the shrimp to me. LoL. heheh. j/kidding. sad to hear that. nvm. just throw away that yamato. my tank exceed 2weeks. huhu. but still, the water parameter is dangerous. so, i leave it be. i concentrate on making my moss bushy first.hehehe. they starting to green oredi.hehehe.  so happy wor.  OK, you buy fire red from me, i give you the killer yamato foc.  He is very hardy though, survive pesticide and uncycled tank , maybe those toxin make him crazy run amok.
sang gemok
May 18 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(arrow @ May 18 2012, 04:28 PM) OK, you buy fire red from me, i give you the killer yamato foc.  He is very hardy though, survive pesticide and uncycled tank , maybe those toxin make him crazy run amok. best. i willing to take. hahaha.btw, is that the free gift? hehehe. if you wanna give other freebies also i take. expecially the rare shrimp.hohoho.  Added on May 18, 2012, 4:38 pmwill be waiting next month to stock in shrimp. can't wait oredi.huhuhuh This post has been edited by sang gemok: May 18 2012, 04:38 PM
arrow
May 18 2012, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(sang gemok @ May 18 2012, 04:36 PM) best. i willing to take. hahaha.btw, is that the free gift? hehehe. if you wanna give other freebies also i take. expecially the rare shrimp.hohoho.  Added on May 18, 2012, 4:38 pmwill be waiting next month to stock in shrimp. can't wait oredi.huhuhuh Yea, this yamato is very rare cos he 'nut'!!!.
LuQEE
May 18 2012, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(arrow @ May 17 2012, 11:22 PM) You confirm that is a fish named after my nick ?  O i wish i have one, may plan one in the future if i know how. Could you give me the address?, would like to pay them a visit.  sorry a bit busy lately.. i was ondaway to consist in gombak, its the road heading to the zoo negara(on the right). the shop is on left. really beside the road. not sure the name la.. but at my super quick glance, i guess its arrow aquarium sumthing
sang gemok
May 18 2012, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(arrow @ May 18 2012, 07:28 PM) Yea, this yamato is very rare cos he 'nut'!!!. hahaha. you really2 funny, bro  . so, actually, how much can a 2ft hold shrimp?300 pcs?
arrow
May 18 2012, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(sang gemok @ May 18 2012, 09:00 PM) hahaha. you really2 funny, bro  . so, actually, how much can a 2ft hold shrimp?300 pcs? umm, that is challenging question, my 2ft hold around 200++ if include those newborn, need to move some out, too congested in there but feeding them is easy, 1 pellet shrimp food normally can feed >30 shrimp but my army can took 4 to 8 pellet per days and no leftover to be see. This post has been edited by arrow: May 18 2012, 10:11 PM
sang gemok
May 18 2012, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(arrow @ May 18 2012, 10:10 PM) umm, that is challenging question, my 2ft hold around 200++ if include those newborn, need to move some out, too congested in there but feeding them is easy, 1 pellet shrimp food normally can feed >30 shrimp but my army can took 4 to 8 pellet per days and no leftover to be see. oh i see. huhu. so, how many shrimp for me to start yah?heheh
fishman
May 20 2012, 10:21 AM

Wah my shrimps are having molting frenzy in my new shrimp tank. The molted shells are everywhere and they are hiding a lot.
arrow
May 20 2012, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(fishman @ May 20 2012, 10:21 AM) Wah my shrimps are having molting frenzy in my new shrimp tank. The molted shells are everywhere and they are hiding a lot. Hiding after molting is normal cos their body are soft and easy fell prey to others, so they hide till their shell harden.
yeelin04
May 20 2012, 01:11 PM
edit
This post has been edited by yeelin04: May 20 2012, 01:58 PM
arrow
May 20 2012, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ May 20 2012, 01:11 PM) My BLUE Shrimp » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Bro, that was a crayfish aka lobster , not a shrimps. Good try
yeelin04
May 20 2012, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(arrow @ May 20 2012, 01:53 PM) Bro, that was a crayfish aka lobster , not a shrimps. Good try  oh my, posted at wrong thread