151 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Neocaridina Shrimp, cherry, fire red, yellow, snow....etc

DecemberRose
post Jul 11 2012, 07:04 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(tribalsun @ Jul 11 2012, 06:41 PM)
Wow..your soil so thick! 3 cm? My passion for shrimps died after 30 pieces of black king kong died when I was moving house =(
4.5cm at here...I create a slope for this tank...Avrg of thickness is 3cm biggrin.gif
This tank i using new Amazonia. Water havent stable you put them all inside?
tribalsun
post Jul 11 2012, 07:07 PM

13 posts

Ahh...im also using new amazonia..lol.. nice nice slope.. water stability defers in different area. different quality of water and that time I was about to go to Korea for holiday. So just taruh them inside the tank and pray for the best. It went well for 2 weeks after I come back then tragedy struck.. lol.. ammonia spikey.. oh well... from 400 pieces of crs left to 30
DecemberRose
post Jul 11 2012, 07:20 PM

67 posts

Huh...slope will affect the water stability in the certain area?i never knew that. I was thinking water pH is the same as long in the same tank.

Sorry to hear that, btw you mange to breed till 400 and i dont think is hard for you to increase their quantity. You must be very experience in keeping CRS biggrin.gif
tribalsun
post Jul 11 2012, 07:22 PM

13 posts

no..im talking about the water in different places .. ie: shah alam / subang jaya/ old shah alam / new area shah alam

one black king kong rough estimate price use to be rm150 per piece.. so around rm4500 gone down the drain!

This post has been edited by tribalsun: Jul 11 2012, 07:23 PM
DecemberRose
post Jul 11 2012, 07:26 PM

67 posts

oh ya, tht true bro. Sorry for misunderstanding it. biggrin.gif

Like where i stay, i dont need to dose fert as it only speed up the growth rate of algae only. My tank having 48watt T5HO for 1.5ft tank.

tribalsun
post Jul 11 2012, 07:34 PM

13 posts

*poison*
sigh.. all gone
DecemberRose
post Jul 11 2012, 07:37 PM

67 posts

How much you bought it each for the black king kong?For CRS you only breed them and you dont sell them?
tribalsun
post Jul 11 2012, 07:39 PM

13 posts

I bought 5 for 550 SGD last time.. then breed until 30 pcs but their mutation are very unstable. Very easy to die when young. CRS all grades I have but usually sell the A/S grades. Fast sellers.
DecemberRose
post Jul 11 2012, 08:00 PM

67 posts

Wa?Around RM1k+ but with the color really poison kaw2 tongue.gif

With 5pieces, you manage to breed till 30pcs. PRO. How to said their mutation are very unstable?you cross breed with CRS? Do you still selling them?Looking for low grade CRS to test since long time ago. Hard to find home breeder who can do postage too.

This post has been edited by DecemberRose: Jul 11 2012, 08:02 PM
arrow
post Jul 12 2012, 02:44 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(DecemberRose @ Jul 11 2012, 06:24 PM)
Mine RCS just want to say hi to you all
There are 10 of them, can you spot them all?biggrin.gif
My just shifted tank red army say Hi back to you..There are xxx of them, i can't count it all , i wish my vampire crab can say hi too.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by arrow: Jul 12 2012, 02:46 AM
TianYin86
post Jul 12 2012, 09:03 AM

QUOTE(tribalsun @ Jul 11 2012, 07:34 PM)

*poison*
sigh.. all gone
I got find one breeder at SG selling King kong shrimp for less than RM100 per pieces. He only able to bring it to JB with minimum quantity is 20 pieces. sigh. too bad, my passport expired liao...
DecemberRose
post Jul 12 2012, 10:21 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Jul 12 2012, 02:44 AM)
My just shifted tank red army say Hi back to you..There are xxx of them, i can't count it all , i wish my vampire crab can say hi too.. tongue.gif

Fire red or sakura? Doesn't seem like RCS for me. Bro, you really poison me kaw2.Hope 1 day my tank can be like you. I just set up this shrimp tank for my gf after 2months cycled biggrin.gif

You buy a new pair?They are very cute when eating moss, like picking which "tauge" to eat.

tribalsun
post Jul 12 2012, 10:48 AM

13 posts

TianYin: Now market price drop alot already. But some of the SG people that sells this shrimps are very low in survivability. Selling at 1cm < size chances of dying is very high! But it's cheap now.
Mutation from CRS: cross it with crs then the new few generation have the black king kong. we call it gene shrimps. but they are usually very small and tend to die easier.
TianYin86
post Jul 12 2012, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(tribalsun @ Jul 12 2012, 10:48 AM)
TianYin: Now market price drop alot already. But some of the SG people that sells this shrimps are very low in survivability. Selling at 1cm < size chances of dying is very high! But it's cheap now.
Mutation from CRS: cross it with crs then the new few generation have the black king kong. we call it gene shrimps. but they are usually very small and tend to die easier.
then now you plan to get King kong again?
tribalsun
post Jul 12 2012, 11:23 AM

13 posts

I want to quit the hobby already.
Goldiger79
post Jul 12 2012, 12:41 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Jul 12 2012, 02:44 AM)

You got xxx shrimp with 2 otto? Can mix shrimp with cory or not ya?
arrow
post Jul 12 2012, 01:05 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Goldiger79 @ Jul 12 2012, 12:41 PM)
You got xxx shrimp with 2 otto? Can mix shrimp with cory or not ya?
This is only one side of the tank , i divide the tank into 2 partition, the other side also populated with red army and with 2 otto's, total
got 4 otto's in there.
No to cory. i only trust otto's.

This post has been edited by arrow: Jul 12 2012, 01:08 PM
Goldiger79
post Jul 13 2012, 09:43 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(arrow @ Jul 12 2012, 01:05 PM)
This is only one side of the tank , i divide the tank into 2 partition, the other side also populated with red army and with 2 otto's, total
got 4 otto's in there.
No to cory. i only trust otto's.
Okok, but I got cory they look friendly, mine is lepoard. I find otto also hard to get. cry.gif
fishman
post Jul 13 2012, 11:43 AM

178 posts

I have 4 ottos in my 1.5ft tank. They always fight with my shrimps for food.
arrow
post Jul 13 2012, 10:03 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Goldiger79 @ Jul 13 2012, 09:43 AM)
Okok, but I got cory they look friendly, mine is lepoard. I find otto also hard to get. cry.gif
88 petsmart at cheras got like 20++ otto's in stock now, just come back from there, rm5.00 each.

Added on July 14, 2012, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(desmond @ Jul 13 2012, 12:08 AM)
nice collection of shrimp u have there bro arrow!!!  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

post more more the photo of ur shrimp tank n poison us!!  brows.gif  brows.gif
Just rescape a 40cm shrimp tank with Nisso Plant Sand, kind of like the color.
internet info said minimum ammonia leech, with my aged eheim 2041 hob, zero ammonia, nitrite detected after 24hrs, guess instant cycled, like the PH >6.5, prefect for Neocaridina shrimp.
Put in 4 male cherry , all survive and kicking.

This post has been edited by arrow: Jul 14 2012, 11:51 PM

151 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:35 PM