127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

storky20
post Feb 11 2012, 10:59 PM

182 posts

Anyone playing Saints Row The Third?

Is it me or is the gameplay REALLY laggy?

Note: I've set my BIOS graphics to Fixed so thats not the problem.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 12 2012, 01:11 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(kenhirai83 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:14 PM)
So fast my laptop serve me almost one year.
Recently just claim warranty for the headphone.

Now thinking to claim the arrow-down button on the keyboard.

What happened to your arrow-down button? Became smaller? laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(storky20 @ Feb 11 2012, 10:59 PM)
Anyone playing Saints Row The Third?

Is it me or is the gameplay REALLY laggy?

Note: I've set my BIOS graphics to Fixed so thats not the problem.

I think the game itself really lags.. i'll check in NBR later. what is the GPU usage btw?
keyzjh
post Feb 12 2012, 01:13 AM

296 posts

Acid, how's the shin etsu faring? brows.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 12 2012, 02:36 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Can't tell yet. First impression was very good but maybe because everything was still cool after i reassemble.

Added on February 12, 2012, 6:17 amafter 3 games of Dota 2. actually there is no TurboBoost.. i forgot to reset the min and max after i disabled TB. GPU oc'ed@800/900. Using DNA 12.2.1.

Before i reapplied Thermal Paste, playing Dota 2 will make the CPU temp jumped to 84c-86c.. on midnight. shakehead.gif

to Dotards that didn't get the beta key.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Feb 12 2012, 06:21 AM
storky20
post Feb 13 2012, 12:47 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Feb 12 2012, 01:11 AM)
I think the game itself really lags.. i'll check in NBR later. what is the GPU usage btw?
Hmm might be the game's optimization problem. Googled it and lots of AMD people complaining.

GPU Usage is less than 50% while VRAM used is around 400-500MB.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 13 2012, 01:23 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Indeed.. do you have Catalyst Application Profile installed? If no, try install it and test if there is any difference in Saints Row.

Link: Catalyst Application Profile 12.1-Cap2

Also try between DX9 and DX11, which 1 give you more performance.
storky20
post Feb 13 2012, 01:25 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Feb 13 2012, 01:23 AM)
Indeed.. do you have Catalyst Application Profile installed? If no, try install it and test if there is any difference in Saints Row.

Link: Catalyst Application Profile 12.1-Cap2

Also try between DX9 and DX11, which 1 give you more performance.
The DX9 vs DX11 settings are almost the same. They run from the same executable and the only difference it makes is that selecting DX9 will disable the DX11 options in the display settings.

Gonna try that application now.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 13 2012, 01:28 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Oh.. coz from here it say go for DX9 if you have weaker GPU but stronger CPU. Try enable TurboBoost. ph34r.gif
storky20
post Feb 13 2012, 02:40 AM

182 posts

Runs alot smoother with less stutter with the Catalyst Application Profile in DX11.

Thanks smile.gif
Ikmal91
post Feb 13 2012, 03:55 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Holy shit I keep getting tons of BSOD lol.
Dunno why, suddenly my explorer just errors out and dies. D:
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 13 2012, 04:11 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

What is the caused? Open Event Viewer and check Windows Logs.

Added on February 13, 2012, 8:19 pmTemp after 4v4 in Starcraft 2 skirmish. With TurboBoost on. brows.gif
GPU@800/900.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Feb 13 2012, 08:19 PM
amie_the_fakes3
post Feb 15 2012, 06:06 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Feb 13 2012, 04:11 PM)
What is the caused? Open Event Viewer and check Windows Logs.

Added on February 13, 2012, 8:19 pmTemp after 4v4 in Starcraft 2 skirmish. With TurboBoost on.  brows.gif
GPU@800/900.

sorry to interb...
i have problem on my dv6...
i instal game (grid from codemaster)
its loading like hell la...
i waiting for 2 hour and notting hapen..
then i try reinstal the game...
also same result...
then i try instal at my member laptop...
its asus core i3 and nvidia gpu...
its run and no problem at all...

what should i do...
i try to format my laptop and try again...
maby i have change alot of stuf at my laptop...

any body can help me...
acid maby... sweat.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 15 2012, 06:28 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ Uh, i kena before.. i think the problem is that the game recognize it as 8 cores processor instead of 4 cores.

Try this.. go into where u install Grid and change this filename from workerMap8Core.xml to workerMap4Core.xml. Run the game after that.

Added on February 15, 2012, 6:29 pmdefault path for the file is
C:\Program Files (x86)\Codemasters\Grid\system\workerMap8Core.xml

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Feb 15 2012, 06:29 PM
amie_the_fakes3
post Feb 15 2012, 06:31 PM

277 posts

lo...
i will try it frist...thanks...
love u acid...
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Feb 15 2012, 06:54 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

nono.. wrong method. laugh.gif

You need to delete workerMap8Core.xml and rename workerMap4Core.xml to workerMap8Core.xml.

ph34r.gif ph34r.gif
jackied
post Feb 15 2012, 08:50 PM

hie guys

thinking of getting the HP Pavilion dv6-6c19TX
ill be using the pc alot in the outdoors,where itl prolly be bright sometimes
what type of screen does it have,matte/glossy?

storky20
post Feb 15 2012, 09:34 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(jackied @ Feb 15 2012, 08:50 PM)
hie guys

thinking of getting the HP Pavilion dv6-6c19TX
ill be using the pc alot in the outdoors,where itl prolly be bright sometimes
what type of screen does it have,matte/glossy?

Glossy.
xD4rever
post Feb 15 2012, 10:05 PM

127 posts

if my hd tune pro,the reallocated sector count status is warning ,pls help me cry.gif
amie_the_fakes3
post Feb 15 2012, 11:35 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Feb 15 2012, 06:54 PM)
nono.. wrong method. laugh.gif

You need to delete workerMap8Core.xml and rename workerMap4Core.xml to workerMap8Core.xml.

ph34r.gif  ph34r.gif
its rely helpful acid...
grid its a all time feveret..its truly my racing game at my old rig...
thanks acid...
rclxm9.gif
one1zs
post Feb 16 2012, 01:49 AM

31 posts

Hello, I got few question to ask

1. How to check temperature of gpu/cpu ( sorry , to lazy to read the thread) and what is an "ok" temp if the laptop use for gaming especially

2. I read the asus thread and found even they offer 2 year warranty, the quality of the service is so poor. So how about HP? Because I'm planning to extend my warranty for my laptop.

127 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:27 AM