5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

Ikmal91
post Jan 11 2012, 10:04 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Oh em genitals. It's been so long since I got on lowyat.net lol.
Enjoying my DV6 too much? biggrin.gif
Ikmal91
post Jan 13 2012, 05:12 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Jan 12 2012, 07:46 PM)
It does, but 1GB is sufficient in most cases, especially when this card cannot handle the latest games at the high settings at Full HD. It is unlikely that you need more than 1gb of VRAM.
On a side note, I have a question for you sifus biggrin.gif
I've been having a lot of blue screens lately, I just re-enabled the paging file so that it will log the error. But after the latest BSOD, I used bluescreenview and there is no minidump found, what should I do? Is it because i hold down power button when blue screen occurs? Should I just leave it there on the BSOD?
Same here. I get BSOD's after playing iTunes and Youtube. Don't know why. Now my games lag too. Have to put lowest settings for MW3 to play properly. Before this I had put the highest settings and it'd still be playable biggrin.gif
Ikmal91
post Jan 13 2012, 08:17 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 13 2012, 07:14 PM)
Even iTunes? doh.gif

MW3 on lowest sweat.gif thats something to trouble shoot. Did you monitor the GPU with MSI Afterburner?
Try waking up from hibernate. Our Pinoy DV6er reported he got 3 BSOD from 10 hibernates.
11.12? i don't think it has proper naming for 7000 series yet. You might need to wait for this or next month driver. Does the default clock still showing 725/900 after u installed latest AMD driver?
Yeah uhh....MW3 at lowest and still lagging. DAFUQ?!
Ikmal91
post Jan 13 2012, 08:19 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 13 2012, 08:18 PM)
U using integrated maybe? sweat.gif
Pretty sure I've switched to High Performance.
But to think that my laptop doesn't heat up that much playing MW3. Hmm.....
Ikmal91
post Jan 13 2012, 11:36 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Okay. This is weird. When I run MSI Afterburner, everything runs smooth as silk. Without it, it f***s up as if it's using Intel graphics. DAFUQ?!

So what's up with this BSOD? Right after trying to start Rage. sleep.gif

This post has been edited by Ikmal91: Jan 13 2012, 11:52 PM

Ikmal91
post Jan 14 2012, 12:44 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 14 2012, 12:41 AM)
Probably something on the background forced your GPU to use 2D clock. hmm.gif

I gave up troubleshooting RAGE.sleep.gif Imba problematic game.. ppl said its playable if you use HP driver v8.882.
So RAGE is just really problematic eh? Okay. f*** that then. LOL
Maybe it's my Uniblue PC Suite? The SpeedUpMyPC thing.
Ikmal91
post Jan 14 2012, 01:03 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Jan 14 2012, 12:55 AM)
Switched the BIOS to fixed and it worked. Thanks smile.gif
Seriously though, anyone know of anything to clean the smudgy fingerprints off the laptop lid? Using my spectacles cloth and it works, albeit slowly.
I used my old acer screen wiper. Does the job very well.
Ikmal91
post Jan 15 2012, 02:57 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(razor886 @ Jan 15 2012, 01:31 AM)
Wooooo got my 6c19tx biggrin.gif Loving it so far! rclxm9.gif
Congrats and welcome to the club biggrin.gif

Ikmal91
post Jan 17 2012, 12:29 AM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(yeahabsolutely @ Jan 16 2012, 06:04 PM)
hi, i have a problem.
i can't see any lan game in any games. already connected to a public network and already turn off firewall but the result still the same. is there any network setting or anything that i have to do to make it work ?
I can play lan games no problem. When I first tried to connect, the firewall thing pops up and asks whether I'd like to make an exception to the game to bypass firewall. I just clicked yes and its fine. O.o

Ikmal91
post Jan 17 2012, 07:10 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

I want a backlit keyboard sad.gif
Get some red under them keys mang.
Ikmal91
post Jan 17 2012, 07:28 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

LOLWUT???
I would if I could but I can't.
It'd make it uglier, unless they're some really high quality stickers biggrin.gif
f*** it, Ima try it just for kicks.
Ikmal91
post Jan 17 2012, 07:55 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 17 2012, 07:47 PM)
well get those high quality glow in the dark stickers... >.< but i remember it may be expensive...
They are REALLY expensive lol.
Maybe some glow in the dark paint? brows.gif
Ikmal91
post Jan 17 2012, 08:47 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 17 2012, 08:44 PM)
well that's some alternative... but i remember glow in the dark doesnt last long if u are not under the hot sun to replenish its' glowiness...

but at least u can choose some of the glow in the dark paint...
Screw it. I'll just figure something out.
Currently enjoying my new headphones biggrin.gif

Hopefully I would be able to get the one I want soon. As this is just a replacement for me biggrin.gif
Ikmal91
post Jan 17 2012, 09:16 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 17 2012, 09:13 PM)
lol... happy enjoying it...

if u were really wishing for M50... u should aim for M30 first... it's also not bad... but not as portable as ur current headphone...
I might just go to Jaben and see what's good for me lol.
Portability is not an issue for me. So I'm good with whatever gets me the best sounds for my type of music lol.
Ikmal91
post Jan 17 2012, 10:05 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jan 17 2012, 09:24 PM)
Jaben? prepare to start an expensive journey then...
my journey was begining then i quit... >.< now my bro is carrying it on...
lolyeah. well. no one else sells M50 anymore. Other than Jaben. So yeah, I have to start them expensive journey.

QUOTE(xD4rever @ Jan 17 2012, 10:01 PM)
dv6 only black colour so boring
I'd say it's a dark umber finish.
Somewhat black and brown depending on your lighting. I like it. It has a certain feel of sophistication to it.
Ikmal91
post Jan 17 2012, 10:25 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

I'd love if they made a blue or white one biggrin.gif
Ikmal91
post Jan 17 2012, 10:34 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Well it is 2012, and still not a wide range of ultrabooks out there in the market yet.
And I'm still doubting the performance of ultrabooks compared to notebooks.
Ikmal91
post Jan 18 2012, 07:13 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jan 18 2012, 09:33 AM)
new dv6 model got glossy white colour with design as well, seems like plastic to me, i saw it at computer shop

by the time ivy bridge comes out, change your HDD to SSD then you will feel the improvement like you are using a new notebook. lol
Once SSD's have an affordable price range, I'll take em without a doubt. laugh.gif
Ikmal91
post Jan 20 2012, 06:02 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 20 2012, 05:04 PM)
50-ish on idle with AMD gpu is about right. In OpenHardwareMonitor, max cpu frequencies = 2ghz right?

You can go service centre and ask them to reapply the TP for you tho.
What TP will they apply though? :/
Any center near KL? laugh.gif
I need to ask about my Care Pack.
They sent me an e-mail saying that what I faxed was not complete sad.gif
Ikmal91
post Jan 20 2012, 09:21 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jan 20 2012, 08:37 PM)
^ Yeah very easy to use.

Btw..
Dota 2 with TurboBoost

Dota 2 without TurboBoost

Framerates wise, i don't see any significant difference. Minimum fps without TB might be lower but average FPS is pretty similar. This game should be play @60fps, because i get microstutter when the frame went over 70fps so make sure to play it with Vsync on or use frame limiter program.
Fix it and resend back to them? sweat.gif
Hmm.. 80-ish without cooler is normal for me. Try get a laptop cooler or use a tablefan. laugh.gif
THing is...what they stated that's not complete....has already been filled out lol.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:22 AM