127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

moniqee
post Dec 21 2011, 04:00 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(^4ever_Fan+a5y^ @ Dec 21 2011, 03:50 PM)
let say if i get the dv6-6c19tx, can i send the laptop to HP service centre and change the display panel to a full HD panel or IPS panel u all mentioned above?
well hp is not customizable like dell... so i would pretty rule this out.. =D
marcus20125
post Dec 21 2011, 04:09 PM

1,770 posts

pleased be inform that Sirius Communications Sdn. Bhd. is no longer handle HP Care Pack registration anymore effective on 1 Jan 2012
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
post Dec 21 2011, 04:11 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 21 2011, 03:53 PM)
The IPS is for HP Envy 15 laugh.gif
Can v change the dv6-6c19tx screen panel to a full HD panel then?

Coz i was told by MSI dealer, the MSI GE620DX-FHD model is out of stock in whole malaysia, he suggested me to get the MSI GE620DX with a HD screen display and send the laptop to the service center to change the display panel to a full HD display panal. I'm wondering can i do the same thing on HP dv6-6c19tx model?
lee_what2004
post Dec 21 2011, 04:19 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Most likely no.
moniqee
post Dec 21 2011, 04:30 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:09 PM)
pleased be inform that Sirius Communications Sdn. Bhd. is no longer handle HP Care Pack registration anymore effective on 1 Jan 2012
oh... thanks for the info!
louisfjh
post Dec 21 2011, 04:51 PM

257 posts

so fast 3rd page... i m in v5

this mouse so suit DV6...LOL
HP LQ083AA Wi-Fi Burnt Umber Mobile Mouse

This post has been edited by louisfjh: Dec 21 2011, 04:52 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 21 2011, 05:13 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:09 PM)

Who will handle HP Care Pack registration next time. Do PM me the details if u know so i can include in the 1st page. smile.gif

QUOTE(^4ever_Fan+a5y^ @ Dec 21 2011, 04:11 PM)

Coz i was told by MSI dealer, the MSI GE620DX-FHD model is out of stock in whole malaysia, he suggested me to get the MSI GE620DX with a HD screen display and send the laptop to the service center to change the display panel to a full HD display panal. I'm wondering can i do the same thing on HP dv6-6c19tx model?

I don't think so. I'll be their 1st customer if they do.

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Dec 21 2011, 04:51 PM)
so fast 3rd page... i m in v5

this mouse so suit DV6...LOL
HP LQ083AA Wi-Fi Burnt Umber Mobile Mouse

Nais.. how much is that? Kinzu a little blue-ish.. don't really match the Dark Umber theme. cry.gif
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
post Dec 21 2011, 05:42 PM

265 posts

Sorry, i'm quite noob in the computer thingy...i would like to ask other noob questions again....

From the 1st page, i noticed that v have to manually update the AMD catalyst driver and the BIOS...can v make these things to be updated automatically?

other than the items mentioned above, any other driver or other thing else we need to manually update?

Thanks..
lee_what2004
post Dec 21 2011, 05:45 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Can't make the AMD automatically update, since officially it doesn't support this laptop..
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
post Dec 21 2011, 05:52 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Dec 21 2011, 05:45 PM)
Can't make the AMD automatically update, since officially it doesn't support this laptop ..
what the sentence in red color mean.......? thanks..
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 21 2011, 05:58 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(^4ever_Fan+a5y^ @ Dec 21 2011, 05:52 PM)
what the sentence in red color mean.......? thanks..

AMD don't officially support driver update for laptop with Intel + AMD switchable graphic. It's up to the OEM.
louisfjh
post Dec 21 2011, 05:58 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 21 2011, 05:13 PM)
Nais.. how much is that? Kinzu a little blue-ish.. don't really match the Dark Umber theme. cry.gif
not sure how much.. last time hp event can get rm65 each.. but now i think ned rm100-150 @@ sad case
will blue-ish??? i fel match wo... blink.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Dec 21 2011, 06:01 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

I meant SS Kinzu a little blue-ish compare to the Dark Umber theme.

louisfjh
post Dec 21 2011, 06:02 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 21 2011, 06:01 PM)
I meant SS Kinzu a little blue-ish compare to the Dark Umber theme.

oh.LOL
mean u using this la ^^
time to get a new mouse lo
ShinRyu
post Dec 21 2011, 06:09 PM

49 posts

can i somehow make d dv7 with radiance back lit keyboard?..would be nice if able to do that xD
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
post Dec 21 2011, 06:10 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 21 2011, 05:58 PM)
AMD don't officially support driver update for laptop with Intel + AMD switchable graphic. It's up to the OEM.
Does the HP Pavilion dv6-6c19TX model come with Intel + AMD switchable graphic? coz i only see the AMD Radeon HD 7690M XT (1 GB GDDR5 dedicated) in the specification...
lee_what2004
post Dec 21 2011, 06:11 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

^Yup, Intel + AMD.
chahupping
post Dec 21 2011, 09:13 PM

137 posts

sifu lee refering back to the v4 question, yea, when i tab to warcraft then tab back to the video in windowed mode then it will lag, if i fullscreen the video then normal, is this normal??
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
post Dec 21 2011, 09:51 PM

265 posts

I order the dv6-6c19tx model laptop, n planned to order this HP 2.4GHz Wireless Multi-media Keyboard and Mouse as well, any one is the mouse accurate and sensitive enough to use?
vincentlaw
post Dec 21 2011, 10:01 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(^4ever_Fan+a5y^ @ Dec 21 2011, 04:11 PM)

1 thg to remember.... you cant change HP laptop specs at all, no changing can be done by HP for hardware except for adding ram......

Added on December 21, 2011, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Dec 21 2011, 06:09 PM)
can i somehow make d dv7 with radiance back lit keyboard?..would be nice if able to do that xD
same answer as i mention above... no hardware customization for HP product can be done

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Dec 21 2011, 10:05 PM

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:09 AM