HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

moniqee
post Dec 21 2011, 10:02 AM

7,864 posts

woohoo!!! new thread! =D come on people be active!!! those who ordered DV6-6c19TX... remember to put some review and some gaming videos for us!!!
moniqee
post Dec 21 2011, 12:31 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:26 PM)
Wow kay, first page post please please please.

BTW, HP (singaporean number) called saying my credit card got problem, I called my bank and they said transaction already approved. Now pretty sure my shipment gonna be delayed. Was scheduled to ship yesterday but now.... zzz.
if you have online banking... printscreen the transaction and email it to HP?
moniqee
post Dec 21 2011, 01:18 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Dec 21 2011, 01:07 PM)
hey thought of buying hp now for...it seemed that they have improved a lot...might be getting 6c000tx..but if the 6c19 is good enuf might take that 1 xD..any review on that one?
i doubt there's any review yet since it's a new model!

wow this it sales is keng...
4GB DDR3 SODIM RAM for RM0.99 only...

29December 2011 – 1January 2012
Ezytronic IT Gadgets Warehouse Fair
Location (Tel 603 8023 7396)
No 19 Jalan Industri 1/10
Taman Perindustrian Usj 1
Subang Jaya
(1KM from Mydin USJ 1, Industry area behind of CHEE WEN Primary
school, Many people known as Taman Subang Mewah)
www.ezytronic.com.my

This post has been edited by moniqee: Dec 21 2011, 01:25 PM
moniqee
post Dec 21 2011, 02:55 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 21 2011, 02:12 PM)
Yeah i read about the IPS screen too. IIRC, 1080P IPS panel Radiance display.  hmm.gif
wow IPS panel sum more?? drool.gif
moniqee
post Dec 21 2011, 03:26 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(spicediablo @ Dec 21 2011, 03:06 PM)
^What's IPS panel?
if u ever seen kindle fire in live action... that's IPS! =D i'm having one... have to say IPS technology is superb!
moniqee
post Dec 21 2011, 03:38 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(amie_the_fakes3 @ Dec 21 2011, 03:31 PM)
can hp truevision hd take a picture...
how...
can show me...
you mean the camera? just lick on the camera program then start clicking on it... but cyberlink youcam doesnt have many special effects to play with... you can try manycam for special effects and others...
moniqee
post Dec 21 2011, 04:00 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(^4ever_Fan+a5y^ @ Dec 21 2011, 03:50 PM)
let say if i get the dv6-6c19tx, can i send the laptop to HP service centre and change the display panel to a full HD panel or IPS panel u all mentioned above?
well hp is not customizable like dell... so i would pretty rule this out.. =D
moniqee
post Dec 21 2011, 04:30 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Dec 21 2011, 04:09 PM)
pleased be inform that Sirius Communications Sdn. Bhd. is no longer handle HP Care Pack registration anymore effective on 1 Jan 2012
oh... thanks for the info!
moniqee
post Dec 22 2011, 10:12 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Jesmon @ Dec 21 2011, 11:24 PM)
6168tx wasn't available back then...sigh...anyway,below are the specs

dark umber

Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

2nd generation Intel® Quad Core™ i7-2630QM (2.0 GHz, 6MB L3
Cache) w/Turbo Boost up to 2.9 GHz

1GB GDDR5 Radeon™ HD 6770M Graphics [HDMI, VGA]

FREE Upgrade to 8GB DDR3 System Memory (2 Dimm)

750GB 7200RPM Hard Drive with HP ProtectSmart Hard Drive Protection

No Additional Office Software

No additional security software

30% OFF! 9-Cell Lithium-Ion Battery (over-sized) - Up to 9.75 hours of battery life +++

15.6" diagonal Full HD HP Anti-glare LED Display (1920 x 1080)

FREE Upgrade to Blu-ray player & SuperMulti DVD burner

HP TrueVision HD Webcam with Integrated Digital Microphone and HP SimplePass Fingerprint Reader

Intel 802.11b/g/n WLAN with Wireless Display Support

Standard Keyboard with numeric keypad

I forgot to include bluetooth in the wireless card(add $15 only)... T.T
wow... so sayang should put the bluetooth inside... =D but overall really seems like 6168tx just the hdd smaller only... =D well shipping would definitely kill you since they calculate using the box size ( you know lar laptop box are oversized! )
moniqee
post Dec 22 2011, 12:16 PM

7,864 posts

well be patients lor... good things come to those who waits...
moniqee
post Dec 22 2011, 10:04 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Dec 22 2011, 09:37 PM)
isnt this normal for ie?? try using other browser and problem will be solved. smile.gif
using google chrome... but not always smooth... sometimes it hang but only for a while... ( but it's a rare occurence lar )
moniqee
post Dec 22 2011, 10:36 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:18 PM)
Yeah I know that the warranty can be extended but can buy separately right? I see people on Garage Sale selling 3 Year Care Pack for cheaper prices  smile.gif
the care pack must be activated within 10 days yeah... =D
moniqee
post Dec 23 2011, 10:49 AM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 23 2011, 01:55 AM)
I'm confused too.. some said 10 days. Others said 60 and 90 days. I

registered mine on 30 June which was 2 months over my purchased date. But in the Care Pack Registration form, i put "Care Pack Registration Date" on 28/4/2011.
i bought mine from thundermatch ( they said within 10 days wor... )

Added on December 23, 2011, 10:51 am
QUOTE(dwin95 @ Dec 23 2011, 10:17 AM)
Hey can anyone tell me about HP Pavilion DV6-6180US ? This guy at garage sales is sellling it at2600 only without the beats headphone . Is it cheap?  And I heard its a imported set. What about that ? Thanks !
mean only 1 year warranty... cannot extend the warranty locally like others here who can extend to 3 years warranty....

yes it's imported set as it's a US model not malaysian set...

it's up to u whether you feel its cheap or not since the malaysian model sets are at the first page with the specs listed down already...

Added on December 23, 2011, 11:54 amI have a question here... how to tweak open-dns on my laptop?? =D i'm using wifi most of the time...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Dec 23 2011, 11:54 AM
moniqee
post Dec 23 2011, 12:29 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 23 2011, 11:58 AM)
U meant how to use opendns?

Added on December 23, 2011, 12:07 pm
it's alright... managed to google it... =D sorry for the trouble...

This post has been edited by moniqee: Dec 23 2011, 12:33 PM
moniqee
post Dec 23 2011, 01:15 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Dec 23 2011, 12:37 PM)
I think to be safe just register it within 10 days.
1. Start Menu>type "View Network Connections
2. Right click Properties on the Wifi adapter
3. Double click Internet Protocol TCP/IPv4
4. Tick "Use the following DNS server addresses" and insert the dns addresses.

OpenDNS

Google Dns

Added on December 23, 2011, 12:38 pm
sweat.gif  sweat.gif
eheheh... thank you!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

sweat.gif sweat.gif paiseh for the troubles... but thank you!! wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by moniqee: Dec 23 2011, 01:16 PM
moniqee
post Dec 23 2011, 01:48 PM

7,864 posts

wow 8gb ram stick ar? i heard it's PRETTY PRICEY...
moniqee
post Dec 25 2011, 03:22 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(spongebob11 @ Dec 25 2011, 02:59 PM)
so which model should i buy so that i can get the beats solo for free?
well you can check out harvey norman

they're selling 6001tx with beats solo headphone for RM3499... but dunno whether still available or not... better call them up before going... it was at their sales brochure few weeks back...
moniqee
post Dec 25 2011, 05:42 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Dec 25 2011, 03:25 PM)
i know where got.... Harvey norman in pavillion, KL... beside Apple epicentre..... just saw it yesterday.. but i saw display unit only.. duno bout stock

but to be honest.. it doesnt worth that much.... i rather get the new 6c19tx which have better processor + bigger HDD capacity for RM3099 (HP online store) than buying that 3.5k 6001tx with beats
well spongebob11 wanted to get the bundle set mahhh... =D just helping out...

6001tx is exactly the same with 6c19tx except the processor and graphic card ( although it's said to be a repackage of HD6770M with higher clocks )
moniqee
post Dec 25 2011, 07:27 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Dec 25 2011, 07:07 PM)
if 6001tx bundle for 3.1k or 3.2k then wouldn't disagree.. but 3.5k for bundle is too much... the headset can get it 500 now? means 3k for the laptop.. with RM100 more can get upgrade graphic card + processor...
well this is the official price i saw on harvey norman brochure... =D sometimes it's up to the buyer who negotiate the price... =D well the headphone suppose to worth RM1k plus... =D
moniqee
post Dec 25 2011, 08:42 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Dec 25 2011, 08:26 PM)
Still available at Ikano Power Centre's Harvey Norman yesterday but got the words 'Limited Stock' on the price tag.
oh well... tell that to spongebob11... since he wanna get the bundle set...

0.0459sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:21 PM