Really? Any source for the rumor?
HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.
May 10 2012, 12:00 AM
6,612 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tomorrow |
Really? Any source for the rumor?
May 10 2012, 12:01 AM
137 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Sydney<-->Kota Bharu |
^maybe because of the heat issues rumours?
May 10 2012, 12:03 AM
The heat issue only happened on desktop IvyBridge right? Because the IHS use normal TIM instead of silicon solution and the heat issue only rise when u overclock the CPU.
May 10 2012, 12:05 AM
137 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Sydney<-->Kota Bharu |
hmm, anyhow, it is best to wait for reviews first,
May 10 2012, 12:36 AM
1,183 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Behind You |
I did the system diagnostic. Hard disk test, no hdd detected. Wheeeee. Time to find a service center. I checked the connection to the mobo, did everything I could. Same shit.
May 10 2012, 12:36 AM
1,152 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
mean the current model is not a good buy now???
May 10 2012, 12:37 AM
RIP hdd.
Got another HDD to try? Maybe just cable problem. Added on May 10, 2012, 12:39 am QUOTE(nanamizuki @ May 10 2012, 12:36 AM) It still good imo, just i hope u won't butthurt when u see new model release with HD7770M/GT650M <RM4k on Q3. This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: May 10 2012, 12:39 AM |
May 10 2012, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 10 2012, 12:37 AM) Nahhh. No other HDD to try. Last night it was fine. Shut down, next morning this shit happens. Best part? I have my final exams right now, and I've got a thesis to turn in. All my ProE and AutoCAD research, gone. No back up. Fuuuuuun. Notes gone toooooo. Wheeeee |
May 10 2012, 12:46 AM
2,227 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(nanamizuki @ May 9 2012, 10:12 PM) last time i bought hp g4 (i3 model) last year extend 3 years RM300 you are right, 3 year onsite warranty is about that price for Pav/Presario/G Seriesi think i kena chop edi last time gonna pick this rather than current avialable ivy for its build quality, u guys think worth it or not if carry in warranty, price will be around rm 199 - |
May 10 2012, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ May 10 2012, 12:43 AM) Nahhh. No other HDD to try. Last night it was fine. Shut down, next morning this shit happens. Best part? I have my final exams right now, and I've got a thesis to turn in. All my ProE and AutoCAD research, gone. No back up. Fuuuuuun. Notes gone toooooo. Wheeeee No Sata casing to test it on? Try reconnect the cables few times. Like giving cpr to the HDD. Added on May 10, 2012, 12:53 am QUOTE(devour @ May 10 2012, 12:46 AM) you are right, 3 year onsite warranty is about that price for Pav/Presario/G Series if carry in warranty, price will be around rm 199 - How to know its the wrong Carepack? Check online warranty status? This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: May 10 2012, 12:53 AM |
May 10 2012, 12:57 AM
May 10 2012, 12:59 AM
2,227 posts Joined: May 2010 |
May 10 2012, 01:00 AM
Reconnect the cable and power on the laptop. Do it until the HDD come back alive or u give up.
Can u hear the HDD power up when u turn on the laptop? |
May 10 2012, 01:18 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 10 2012, 01:00 AM) Reconnect the cable and power on the laptop. Do it until the HDD come back alive or u give up. Lol I tried it like zillion times. Doesnt work. Uh....I only hear the fan I guess. Not sure if I hear the HDD. If there is a sound that the area makes then I guess its the HDD? RoflCan u hear the HDD power up when u turn on the laptop? Added on May 10, 2012, 1:20 am QUOTE(devour @ May 10 2012, 12:59 AM) No time to do so. Damn busy with stuff lol. But I guess since my work is lost, why not. Maybe tomorrow morning.This post has been edited by Ikmal91: May 10 2012, 01:20 AM |
May 10 2012, 01:30 AM
lol.. too bad then.
May 10 2012, 03:29 AM
137 posts Joined: May 2009 |
May 10 2012, 03:45 AM
1,019 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Hey Acid, what's the latest Driver for AMD ?
Which one is better ? The official or the modded one ? I think mine's pretty old. Time to update |
May 10 2012, 04:49 AM
2,410 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(leonghan @ May 9 2012, 12:03 PM) Hi Sifus, i wanted to send my notebook dv6 to service center located at HP tower. Do i need to make appointment before go? Btw, usually take how long to repair my lappy or is it collect it on the spot? nah, no need. My defect is the fan problem which detected when i switch on my lappy and the message will auto pop up during loading... just walk-in -> take number -> be served by 2 options. 1-express service (b4 12/1pm) 4H service/2-normal service 3working days -> take the service receipt and go back. by default, HP SC turnaround time is 3 working days unless there is no stock for parts or the issue is too abnormal that require additional time to monitor it. btw, any1 would agree with me that just use the dv6 as rough as u can until it died by itself? eg. on for 24/7 (except for travelling), battery leave it be, doesnt give a dam to the heat when play HD games. i mean from past experience with computer i used, it seems that computer that is turn on 24/7 will last longer for those that constantly shutdown and turn on when in use. just my 2cents on this |
May 10 2012, 08:56 AM
1,152 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 10 2012, 12:37 AM) RIP hdd. sure i will Got another HDD to try? Maybe just cable problem. Added on May 10, 2012, 12:39 am It still good imo, just i hope u won't butthurt when u see new model release with HD7770M/GT650M <RM4k on Q3. QUOTE(devour @ May 10 2012, 12:46 AM) you are right, 3 year onsite warranty is about that price for Pav/Presario/G Series then i can ask for normal care pack @@?if carry in warranty, price will be around rm 199 - haiz my parents insist of going back same shop to buy cuz got installment plan if they still charge same price for warranty i reli |
May 10 2012, 08:59 AM
440 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ May 10 2012, 04:49 AM) nah, no need. Thanks sifu just walk-in -> take number -> be served by 2 options. 1-express service (b4 12/1pm) 4H service/2-normal service 3working days -> take the service receipt and go back. by default, HP SC turnaround time is 3 working days unless there is no stock for parts or the issue is too abnormal that require additional time to monitor it. btw, any1 would agree with me that just use the dv6 as rough as u can until it died by itself? eg. on for 24/7 (except for travelling), battery leave it be, doesnt give a dam to the heat when play HD games. i mean from past experience with computer i used, it seems that computer that is turn on 24/7 will last longer for those that constantly shutdown and turn on when in use. just my 2cents on this Means that i can choose either express service which i have to wait for 4 hours and must arriving there before 1pm or just take away the receipt and collect my lappy after 3 days service, am i right?? My problem is the cooling fan not functional correctly |
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:21 AM |