127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 16 2012, 06:46 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(botac_6 @ Apr 15 2012, 10:00 PM)
2 or 3 at most. what actually happen? does it something to do with our wireless driver?
not sure if this your case, before when my router automatically switch the wifi channel to 13 which is outside the range. i fixed it by disabling auto channel and latest driver support channel 13 as well.

QUOTE(blue16 @ Apr 15 2012, 10:51 PM)
6001tx

Ralink
still missing? hmm.gif

QUOTE(amie_the_fakes3 @ Apr 16 2012, 10:15 AM)
just surv internet and watching movie...noting heavy....
rclxub.gif realy make me dizzy...
i think you need to reapply the thermal paste. hmm.gif

QUOTE(amie_the_fakes3 @ Apr 16 2012, 05:38 PM)
now bays have problem...
and i tot intel hd grafic have problem la...
i cant find how to setting grafic...
intel hd 3000 i think...
what bays?
right click at desktop dont have intel graphic setting?
Netto Hikari
post Apr 16 2012, 07:57 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Apr 16 2012, 07:41 AM)
Regarding this, can anyone provide me a guide on how to change the D: drive to logical instead of primary so that I can shrink my C: drive.  smile.gif
i dont think that is possible. either u create the recovery disc from the recovery partition and fully remove it to make space for creating logical drive.

Added on April 16, 2012, 9:55 pmhey acid, u have came across any article on creating raid 0+1 in notebook?

This post has been edited by Netto Hikari: Apr 16 2012, 09:55 PM
tweiyang11
post Apr 17 2012, 06:08 AM

131 posts

hey guys, since the day i bought my dv6-6001tx (around july last year) there's a problem
where the LAN card just wont connect at gigabit speeds and stuck at 100mbps instead.
I've checked everything (and i do mean EVERYTHING smile.gif ) - drivers, cat5e/cat6, different OS
and so on but it just wont work..... So I'm thinking there's a loose pin somewhere in the
lan port (gigabit requires all 8 pins) and plan to send it to HP towers and replace the motherboard
but I have two questions to ask before sending it for repairs:

1. do i need to backup all the files in my laptop although I just need them to change the motherboard?
(reluctant because not enough space in external hdd smile.gif )
2. currently I need to enter my password to log into windows..... do i need to disable it?

thanks in advance smile.gif
amie_the_fakes3
post Apr 17 2012, 08:03 AM

277 posts

now i know what the problem...the driver for intel hd3000 are lost...mby terdelate or something...
any link to download it...thanks...
chiahau
post Apr 17 2012, 06:05 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

I am annoyed.

When I am on batteries, my wifi is not as stable as it is when it's on power supply.

After so long, does that means this Laptop has problem? I just have the time to test it intensively today.

On Dv6-6C19TX btw.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 17 2012, 06:20 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Apr 16 2012, 07:57 PM)
hey acid, u have came across any article on creating raid 0+1 in notebook?
Soft raid? Hard raid? Windows? Linux?

So far i've only read about soft raid on windows. =|

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Apr 17 2012, 06:08 AM)
hey guys, since the day i bought my dv6-6001tx (around july last year) there's a problem
where the LAN card just wont connect at gigabit speeds and stuck at 100mbps instead.
I've checked everything (and i do mean EVERYTHING smile.gif ) - drivers, cat5e/cat6, different OS
and so on but it just wont work..... So I'm thinking there's a loose pin somewhere in the
lan port (gigabit requires all 8 pins) and plan to send it to HP towers and replace the motherboard
but I have two questions to ask before sending it for repairs:

1. do i need to backup all the files in my laptop although I just need them to change the motherboard?
(reluctant because not enough space in external hdd smile.gif )
2. currently I need to enter my password to log into windows..... do i need to disable it?

thanks in advance smile.gif

1. Backup most important files you can and tell them not to reformat because there is database/important file for business. ph34r.gif
2. Maybe just create another admin account for them? You can simply delete it after that.

QUOTE(amie_the_fakes3 @ Apr 17 2012, 08:03 AM)
now i know what  the problem...the driver for intel hd3000 are lost...mby terdelate or something...
any link to download it...thanks...
Not possible because without Intel HD driver you can't use AMD GPU. Install this Leshcat 12.2 UP5, i found it the best driver so far for Catalyst 12.

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 17 2012, 06:05 PM)
I am annoyed.

When I am on batteries, my wifi is not as stable as it is when it's on power supply.

After so long, does that means this Laptop has problem? I just have the time to test it intensively today.

On Dv6-6C19TX btw.
Maybe the power saving feature reduce it? How many bars u getting? Windows wifi connection bar is always overrated.
chiahau
post Apr 17 2012, 06:26 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 17 2012, 06:20 PM)
Soft raid? Hard raid? Windows? Linux?

So far i've only read about soft raid on windows. =|
1. Backup most important files you can and tell them not to reformat because there is database/important file for business. ph34r.gif
2. Maybe just create another admin account for them? You can simply delete it after that.
Not possible because without Intel HD driver you can't use AMD GPU. Install this Leshcat 12.2 UP5, i found it the best driver so far for Catalyst 12.
Maybe the power saving feature reduce it? How many bars u getting? Windows wifi connection bar is always overrated.
5 bars right beside the modem also can disconnect while my Tablet beside has no problem at all =.=

Abit disappointed since I travelled all around today and getting my wifi disconnected while answering chats are seriously annoying sad.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 17 2012, 06:35 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

lol.. something is wrong there. have u try latest driver? or maybe older one if u currently using latest.
chiahau
post Apr 17 2012, 06:38 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 17 2012, 06:35 PM)
lol.. something is wrong there. have u try latest driver? or maybe older one if u currently using latest.
Nope.

Never done anything. Just recently notice.

Maybe should ask Bro Devour later. So far, google test shown no such problem b4.

tweiyang11
post Apr 17 2012, 06:38 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 17 2012, 06:20 PM)

alright thanks a lot! smile.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 17 2012, 06:48 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ no problem. smile.gif

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 17 2012, 06:38 PM)
Nope.

Never done anything. Just recently notice.

Maybe should ask Bro Devour later. So far, google test shown no such problem b4.
You should try to update the driver 1st. Btw, 6c19tx use Ralink wifi or different one?
chiahau
post Apr 17 2012, 06:50 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 17 2012, 06:48 PM)
^ no problem. smile.gif
You should try to update the driver 1st. Btw, 6c19tx use Ralink wifi or different one?
I think its Atheros..

No idea, abit blur now with random disconnection =,=
botac_6
post Apr 17 2012, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 17 2012, 06:50 PM)
I think its Atheros..

No idea, abit blur now with random disconnection =,=
do test this... enable atheros for that particular connection, set advanced roaming setting to very high. works for me...

do let me how you do after that... cheers
Netto Hikari
post Apr 17 2012, 09:34 PM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

hey acid, it works for the first few games. after that, somehow it disable my earphone jack and use the normal built-in speakers. i even disable voice but still same. sad.gif
dilumcc
post Apr 17 2012, 11:06 PM

is there a way to install dota 2 without steam and then add it to steam with my key? any links of setup?

btw getting myself a one x tomorrow!! any tweaks?
noda
post Apr 17 2012, 11:20 PM

Can i know why my information in the Performance Information and Tools show only Mobile Intel® HD Graphics. And not the Radeon 6770m graphics card. Can i know the way to solve it?.

I am a dv6-6114tx user

This post has been edited by noda: Apr 17 2012, 11:21 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 18 2012, 12:20 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Apr 17 2012, 09:34 PM)
hey acid, it works for the first few games. after that, somehow it disable my earphone jack and use the normal built-in speakers. i even disable voice but still same. sad.gif
not sure man.. u disabled this?

QUOTE(dilumcc @ Apr 17 2012, 11:06 PM)
is there a way to install dota 2 without steam and then add it to steam with my key? any links of setup?
btw getting myself a one x tomorrow!! any tweaks?
i don't think you can install without steam.

QUOTE(noda @ Apr 17 2012, 11:20 PM)
Can i know why my information in the Performance Information and Tools show only Mobile Intel® HD Graphics. And not the  Radeon 6770m graphics card. Can i know the way to solve it?.

I am a dv6-6114tx user
are u on Dynamic or Fixed?
dilumcc
post Apr 18 2012, 12:46 AM

i found this
http://skidrowcrack.com/dota-2-beta/

Release name : DOTA.2-BETA
SIZE : 2.62GB

can i install that and then add it to steam?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 18 2012, 12:57 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(dilumcc @ Apr 18 2012, 12:46 AM)
i found this
http://skidrowcrack.com/dota-2-beta/

Release name : DOTA.2-BETA
SIZE : 2.62GB

can i install that and then add it to steam?
most probably steam will redownload everything. sweat.gif
amie_the_fakes3
post Apr 18 2012, 01:08 AM

277 posts

yes...i know...but i realys that my intel hd 3000 dun have...the software di change power sating or fan speed when using batery...i did know that till my batery realy makan power...so that i cheak it at intell app..dun have...maby already delated something...when i cheak at tool bar icon its have...but when i click it...noting happen...so how...i oso using catalys 12

127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:42 PM