127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V5, >9000 owners. Like a boss.

joeaggas
post Apr 13 2012, 04:19 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Apr 13 2012, 01:06 AM)
probably a refresh model is out.
These 2 models has Full HD 1920x1080 screens. Very rare in the market.
nothingz
post Apr 13 2012, 05:10 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Apr 13 2012, 04:19 PM)
at 4k price range can get Envy Series already, hahaha
gundamsp01
post Apr 13 2012, 05:11 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

finally get back my laptop today...very efficient, mobo changed, and luckily the graphic properties is still set in "high performance GPU" so i think it is still the same mobo series i had be4...haha
nothingz
post Apr 13 2012, 05:14 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Apr 13 2012, 05:11 PM)
finally get back my laptop today...very efficient, mobo changed, and luckily the graphic properties is still set in "high performance GPU" so i think it is still the same mobo series i had be4...haha
as i have said before their quality may not be the best but they are quite efficient. you read the comments on Asus warranty claims, you will be glad to be a HP user
chiahau
post Apr 13 2012, 05:46 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

It's probably nothing but when i use Device Manager to detect my hardware just for the sake of fun,

AMD Radeon HD 6700M came out instead of the 7690XT.

Either I am blur as I am today or..
devour
post Apr 13 2012, 06:06 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 13 2012, 05:46 PM)
It's probably nothing but when i use Device Manager to detect my hardware just for the sake of fun,

shocking.gif series ? print screen see see
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 13 2012, 06:13 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 13 2012, 05:46 PM)

Are u using HP driver or AMD driver?

Added on April 13, 2012, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(joeaggas @ Apr 13 2012, 04:19 PM)
Maybe the sales is low. hmm.gif

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Apr 13 2012, 05:11 PM)
Congratz mate. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(devour @ Apr 13 2012, 06:06 PM)
shocking.gif series ? print screen see see
lol.. devour. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Apr 13 2012, 06:15 PM
chiahau
post Apr 13 2012, 06:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Since I am so free~

Should be on stock drivers, since I barely have time nowadays to tweak anything yet.

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 13 2012, 07:00 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Care to check the driver version? hmm.gif
And GPU-Z show as HD6770M as well?

chiahau
post Apr 13 2012, 07:26 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 13 2012, 07:00 PM)

AronC
post Apr 13 2012, 09:18 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Mar 25 2012, 12:45 PM)
Can u open task manager and check if there is any other process utilizing the cpu?
Depend on what game u playing, intensive game like BF3 will hit over 90c if u're playing with TurboBoost enabled.
I played mostly Warcraft III / DotA. The temperature can hit over 85c. What's the TurboBoost actually? Any guide availabe for me? I would like to clean up the heat sink, or could I just apply some thermal grease to cool it? Quite sick of the high temperature. Even when I'm converting photos, highest can hit 95c. sad.gif

Added on April 13, 2012, 9:40 pmBy the way, what happened to my laptop? I heard this model has this issue, it's dv6-6108TX by the way. Any sifu can help? cry.gif

This post has been edited by AronC: Apr 13 2012, 09:40 PM
amie_the_fakes3
post Apr 14 2012, 01:15 AM

277 posts

hello...my battery god problem or not...when i got my laptop when its still new...the battery can giv 4 hour operation when using intel grafic and 2 hour on hd6770..now day i just got 2hour using intel and around 1hour using ati..with lealy low backlight...
its just my battery got problem or normal when my laptop already 1 year old...
lee_what2004
post Apr 14 2012, 01:27 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(AronC @ Apr 13 2012, 09:18 PM)
What's the TurboBoost actually? Any guide availabe for me?

The CPU self-clocking higher speed when its running at certain load.
If you want to disable it, to reduce temperature, go to Power Management, pick your current power profile, advanced settings, CPU, change max processor state to 99%

I would like to clean up the heat sink, or could I just apply some thermal grease to cool it? Quite sick of the high temperature. Even when I'm converting photos, highest can hit 95c.  sad.gif

You can do both, but would need total dissassembling the notebook..
The basic guideline: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1986935/+41

Added on April 13, 2012, 9:40 pmBy the way, what happened to my laptop? I heard this model has this issue, it's dv6-6108TX by the way. Any sifu can help?  cry.gif

I don't think you should be able to detect the Intel HD temperature hmm.gif

QUOTE(amie_the_fakes3 @ Apr 14 2012, 01:15 AM)
hello...my battery god problem or not...when i got my laptop when its still new...the battery can giv 4 hour operation when using intel grafic and 2 hour on hd6770..now day i just got 2hour using intel and around 1hour using ati..with lealy low backlight...
its just my battery got problem or normal when my laptop already 1 year old...
Run BatteryCare and report here the Wear Level.
and check if there are any application/virus running that has high cpu usage during battery mode.

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Apr 14 2012, 01:28 AM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Apr 14 2012, 07:10 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 13 2012, 07:26 PM)
Looks like u're using Catalyst 12.3. Only HP driver will show HD7690M. nod.gif

I played mostly Warcraft III / DotA. The temperature can hit over 85c. What's the TurboBoost actually? Any guide availabe for me? I would like to clean up the heat sink, or could I just apply some thermal grease to cool it? Quite sick of the high temperature. Even when I'm converting photos, highest can hit 95c.  sad.gif

Added on April 13, 2012, 9:40 pmBy the way, what happened to my laptop? I heard this model has this issue, it's dv6-6108TX by the way. Any sifu can help?  cry.gif
U play Dota 1 and the temperature hit 85c? U sure its not virus or anything coz impossible to get that temp with Dota 1. To disable TurboBoost and increase fan activity, search for CoolSense in Start Menu and enable it or set too Coolest.

Nothing wrong there, you can't get any reading for Intel HD temperature.
sernkhai3133
post Apr 14 2012, 03:39 PM

hi guys i am planning to get a new laptop.currently using acer 4740g seems ok lah just that it always overheat despite using cmcooler storm with max setting of 2600rpm,was planning to upgrade to i7 and my usual computer shop recommends me hp pavilion dv6 6c19tx(rm3099 retail) or a43sa-vx084v from asus.as for uses i'm using it for movies,music and some casual gaming like hon.maximum budget is rm3500.any suggestion guys ?

This post has been edited by sernkhai3133: Apr 14 2012, 03:40 PM
chiahau
post Apr 14 2012, 03:40 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sernkhai3133 @ Apr 14 2012, 03:39 PM)
hi guys i am planning to get a new laptop.currently using acer 4740g seems ok lah just that it always overheat despite using cmcooler storm with max setting of 2600rpm,was planning to upgrade to i7 and my usual computer shop recommends me hp pavilion dv6 6c19tx(rm3099 retail) or a43sa-vx084v from asus.as for uses i'm using it for movies,music and some casual gaming like hon.maximum budget is rm3500.
Add 8gb ram, get Dv6-6C19TX ok jor lo..

Unless you want go hardcore, I can recommend you Sager or something else.
sernkhai3133
post Apr 14 2012, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 14 2012, 03:40 PM)
Add 8gb ram, get Dv6-6C19TX ok jor lo..

Unless you want go hardcore, I can recommend you Sager or something else.
wow so fast your reply bro.well actually i'm not too good with computer specs but given the both modal as above if i upgrade both to 8gb ram then for the grapic card and overall which is better ? hp or asus ?
chiahau
post Apr 14 2012, 03:59 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sernkhai3133 @ Apr 14 2012, 03:43 PM)
wow so fast your reply bro.well actually i'm not too good with computer specs but given the both modal as above if i upgrade both to 8gb ram then for the grapic card and overall which is better ? hp or asus ?
The HP would be better if i am not mistaken.

See benchmark here.

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphi...List.844.0.html
sernkhai3133
post Apr 14 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 14 2012, 03:59 PM)
The HP would be better if i am not mistaken.

See benchmark here.

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Graphi...List.844.0.html
k thx bro.anyone selling hp here ?
chiahau
post Apr 14 2012, 04:44 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(sernkhai3133 @ Apr 14 2012, 04:35 PM)
k thx bro.anyone selling hp here ?
Abang Devour.

127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:52 PM