135 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Slekerz
post Dec 26 2011, 03:14 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 26 2011, 03:04 PM)
Does CM9 support HDMI out? If it does, I will flash it right now. tongue.gif
I don't have mine HDMI cable with me right will test it after back to my home :-)

Added on December 26, 2011, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 26 2011, 03:07 PM)
For those that want the bug free ICS experience, just flash checkrom and install the ICS theme tongue.gif got all the UI effects like the opening and closing apps effect on ICS
Bro after u have the taste of ICS u will never going back to gingerbread from anymore, trust me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Slekerz: Dec 26 2011, 03:19 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 26 2011, 03:38 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Dec 26 2011, 03:14 PM)
Bro after u have the taste of ICS u will never going back to gingerbread from anymore, trust me tongue.gif
I still waiting for a stable ICS rom, so still on good ol' gingerbread
yehlai
post Dec 26 2011, 04:50 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

Ok for those who miss out 10cents Where's is my water
you can d/label it free at Amazon today
SUSdestEX
post Dec 26 2011, 05:01 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 26 2011, 04:50 PM)
Ok for those who miss out 10cents Where's is my water
you can d/label it free at Amazon today
appstore not available in your region, sad cry.gif
-kytz-
post Dec 26 2011, 05:07 PM

12,573 posts

Just got my Ultra Optics! Damn nice!

Btw, anyone using the "free" sygic app from Android Market? Why is it free? What limitations are there compared to the paid one(which isn't in the android market?) hmm.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 26 2011, 05:13 PM
TSbenny888
post Dec 26 2011, 05:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 26 2011, 05:07 PM)
Just got my Ultra Optics! Damn nice!

Btw, anyone using the "free" sygic app from Android Market? Why is it free? What limitations are there compared to the paid one(which isn't in the android market?) hmm.gif
The app is free only for 7 days trial
Fallenangelz
post Dec 26 2011, 05:26 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

after 3 times of bootloop + reboot into cwm and wipe cache+dalvik and still bootloop and remove battery and reboot again, finally successful to flash vertumus's ICS domination theme. not bad, except mms and tw launcher fc for the first boot. doh.gif
fizzy15
post Dec 26 2011, 05:31 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 26 2011, 05:25 PM)
The app is free only for 7 days trial
Yep free for 7 days.. Nice apps but i miss garmin 😊
SUSdestEX
post Dec 26 2011, 05:39 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 26 2011, 05:26 PM)
after 3 times of bootloop + reboot into cwm and wipe cache+dalvik and still bootloop and remove battery and reboot again, finally successful to flash vertumus's ICS domination theme. not bad, except mms and tw launcher fc for the first boot. doh.gif
i flashed that last night biggrin.gif nice theme but got some bugs, he'll release 1.7.1 to fix them. but 3 bootloops? you didnt clear cache and dalvik ah? i have fc only, for calender, then i wipe cache dalvik, then fc amazon apps, then i wipe data for amazon app, wipe cache/dalvik then okay ad. then went wipe data for deluxe settings to get the 1.3.3.8 working rclxms.gif but i notice for the new jkay app, the auto brightness cacat, in completely dark room it give me full brightness when it should give me lowest brightness sweat.gif
Ultima
post Dec 26 2011, 05:49 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Stock rom can flash the vertumus ics theme eh if rooted? Im on kl1 atm
Guardian
post Dec 26 2011, 05:54 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 26 2011, 05:01 PM)
appstore not available in your region, sad  cry.gif
if you are rooted,get orbot from android market and follow instructions of post 141. Siyah and speedmod seem to be not compatible with orbot,but works fine with CF root kernel

antt00
post Dec 26 2011, 06:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Dec 26 2011, 05:49 PM)
Stock rom can flash the vertumus ics theme eh if rooted? Im on kl1 atm
Stock rom will have even less problem as there are no tweaks or mods to start with. But just that make sure it will run on KL1. Vertumus theme is suppose to be for all rom version but make CWM backup just in case.

Added on December 26, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 26 2011, 05:26 PM)
Wei you use Sensation rom and then flash ICS theme pulak. doh.gif Defeat the purpose of having flashing sensation rom to get the sensation theme. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 26 2011, 06:18 PM
Fallenangelz
post Dec 26 2011, 06:23 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 26 2011, 05:39 PM)
i flashed that last night  biggrin.gif nice theme but got some bugs, he'll release 1.7.1 to fix them. but 3 bootloops? you didnt clear cache and dalvik ah? i have fc only, for calender, then i wipe cache dalvik, then fc amazon apps, then i wipe data for amazon app,  wipe cache/dalvik then okay ad. then went wipe data for deluxe settings to get the 1.3.3.8 working  rclxms.gif  but i notice for the new jkay app, the auto brightness cacat, in completely dark room it give me full brightness when it should give me lowest brightness   sweat.gif
latest jkay got delay on the brightness adjustment doh.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 26 2011, 06:15 PM)
Stock rom will have even less problem as there are no tweaks or mods to start with. But just that make sure it will run on KL1. Vertumus theme is suppose to be for all rom version but make CWM backup just in case.

Added on December 26, 2011, 6:17 pm
Wei you use Sensation rom and then flash ICS theme pulak.  doh.gif Defeat the purpose of having flashing sensation rom to get the sensation theme.  tongue.gif
cz i'm bored wif the christmas theme. the snow dropdown lags like hell sometimes especially when scanning media. then i surfing the themes and apps section, saw the ICS (bigbang stuck there long time d so i go for vertumus), now great. calendar, contact, log, mms, software update, all fc. i surfed thru the thread and it states that custom themed rom will face this shit. went back to stock sensation without christmas theme first. after few days when vertumus released the fix as per stated by destex, then its time to go for hyperdriod and flash ICS theme brows.gif

Added on December 26, 2011, 6:53 pmgreat news for non-G stock rom users: Kies finally got update d.

New firmware upgrade --- PDA:KL3 / PHONE:KL1 / CSC:KL2

found this at samsung u-nivez fanpage. anyone go try and c? its 2.3.6 brows.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Dec 26 2011, 06:53 PM
antt00
post Dec 26 2011, 07:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 26 2011, 06:23 PM)
great news for non-G stock rom users: Kies finally got update d.

New firmware upgrade --- PDA:KL3 / PHONE:KL1 / CSC:KL2

found this at samsung u-nivez fanpage. anyone go try and c? its 2.3.6 brows.gif
Yeah its also reported on xda http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...99#post20695199

DX are for Malaysia/Singapore so our friends on stock rom should be getting 2.3.6 finally. thumbup.gif
gin&tonic
post Dec 26 2011, 08:00 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 26 2011, 07:28 PM)
Yeah its also reported on xda http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...99#post20695199

DX are for Malaysia/Singapore so our friends on stock rom should be getting 2.3.6 finally.  thumbup.gif
Sifu do i need to fully recharge battery to update 2.3.6... thx
antt00
post Dec 26 2011, 08:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 26 2011, 08:00 PM)
You mean if you use kies? I dunno i never used kies before. tongue.gif

But its always advisable to have lots off batt in case something goes wrong. Usually its recommend >50% batt.
Fallenangelz
post Dec 26 2011, 08:34 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 26 2011, 07:28 PM)

DX are for Malaysia/Singapore so our friends on stock rom should be getting 2.3.6 finally.  thumbup.gif
finally!!! shizuru n mollai, its time to update ur firmwares already LOL. hope this wont take u another nite to complete icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 26 2011, 08:00 PM)
the more the better. last time users here reported that spent whole night to download the updated firmware. reason: kies is rubbish. doh.gif doh.gif
casper1
post Dec 26 2011, 08:47 PM

108 posts

CF ROOT not available for KL3, any way to root?
Ultima
post Dec 26 2011, 08:49 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(casper1 @ Dec 26 2011, 08:47 PM)
Mobile odin pro tongue.gif
antt00
post Dec 26 2011, 08:51 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(casper1 @ Dec 26 2011, 08:47 PM)
Use similar Build CF root or since its 2.3.6 you can use speedmod /siyah / void kernel.

135 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:01 PM