135 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Fallenangelz
post Dec 26 2011, 12:47 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 26 2011, 12:34 PM)
Estoc 3m is anti finger print? Better than Steinheil Ultra Optics?
should be better according to the descriptions. here also got some users using 3m estoc. the best function it bears is the auto healing from small scratches. havent try it yet so cannot do any testimonial on it yet brows.gif

btw anyone tried dead space from market? so tempting and yet the 7USD is driving me off doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
ashwin1234
post Dec 26 2011, 12:57 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

It seems the Avast is not really good at disguising itself. I can see it in my app drawer, in my Manage Applications, and I can even freeze it in Titanium Backup.

And to make it worse, either Avast or LBE (or both) are conflicting with GameCIH causing the phone to hang instantly upon opening GameCIH.

So I end up freezing both then running GameCIH and it loads fine.
kazama82
post Dec 26 2011, 01:01 PM

1,427 posts

I uninstall avast.I suspect it drain my battery.
-kytz-
post Dec 26 2011, 01:06 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 26 2011, 12:47 PM)
should be better according to the descriptions. here also got some users using 3m estoc. the best function it bears is the auto healing from small scratches. havent try it yet so cannot do any testimonial on it yet brows.gif
btw anyone tried dead space from market? so tempting and yet the 7USD is driving me off  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Alamak I'm having second thoughts now. Was thinking of going to get steinheil ultra optics later..
botakbin
post Dec 26 2011, 01:12 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 26 2011, 01:06 PM)
Alamak I'm having second thoughts now. Was thinking of going to get steinheil ultra optics later..
I tink u shud ask bout the price of estoc first. Then u know.. brows.gif
-kytz-
post Dec 26 2011, 01:15 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 26 2011, 01:12 PM)
I tink u shud ask bout the price of estoc first. Then u know.. brows.gif
About SGD26?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1233748
botakbin
post Dec 26 2011, 01:35 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 26 2011, 01:15 PM)
ok that's cheap. i remember that forumers here got it for RM80 or more. But i may be wrong.
izam7
post Dec 26 2011, 01:59 PM

219 posts

hi guys....
just want to ask all sifus out there,
is it worth to get s2 straight away or must i wait
for the telco bring galaxy nexus to us?
as far as i'm concern, the 4.0 update should available
for s2 too right?
Fallenangelz
post Dec 26 2011, 02:05 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(izam7 @ Dec 26 2011, 01:59 PM)
hi guys....
just want to ask all sifus out there,
is it worth to get s2 straight away or must i wait
for the telco bring galaxy nexus to us?
as far as i'm concern, the 4.0 update should available
for s2 too right?
latest before April 2012 we should receive the update. sammy announced that the update will fall on first quad 2012. jz wait for it first. for GalNex, i believe the price will be potong leher. for its specs, to me more than 2.2k will be overpriced. other than screen and NFC i dun c any particular improvement.

but yeah still, the google phone is tempting. doh.gif doh.gif
Slekerz
post Dec 26 2011, 02:18 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

CM9 ICS 4.0.3 already been release on xda dev, just flash it if u want a taste of pics,

Here my review after I use it for couple of hours, I would say it not stable yet but there is many features on ics that I really like :-)

Pros
browser and gmail.
Face unlock
Overall UI is refreshing.
Panaroma mode in camera
Built mobile data

Cons.
Scrolling is not smooth need to fix this bug
Video recording not working
Sometimes lost signal.
Fallenangelz
post Dec 26 2011, 02:20 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Dec 26 2011, 02:18 PM)
CM9 ICS 4.0.3 already been release on xda dev, just flash it if u want a taste of pics,

Here my review after I use it for couple of hours, I would say it not stable yet but there is many features on ics that I really like :-)

Pros
browser and gmail.
Face unlock
Panaroma mode in camera
Built mobile data

Cons.
Sometimes lost signal.
i think u forgotten one thing already: microphone cannot use. and i think cannot make call as well.
-kytz-
post Dec 26 2011, 02:21 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Dec 26 2011, 02:18 PM)

Pros
browser and gmail.
Face unlock
Panaroma mode in camera
Built mobile data

Cons.
Sometimes lost signal.
Is CM9 available for G version? sad.gif
Slekerz
post Dec 26 2011, 02:32 PM

806 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 26 2011, 02:20 PM)
i think u forgotten one thing already: microphone cannot use. and i think cannot make call as well.
Bro on cm9 mic have been fixed I just test call to my brother, now I want unlock my phone just use face unlock, hehe
Slekerz
post Dec 26 2011, 02:33 PM

806 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 26 2011, 02:21 PM)
Is CM9 available for G version? sad.gif
Right now only available for non g version.
antt00
post Dec 26 2011, 02:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 26 2011, 12:57 PM)
It seems the Avast is not really good at disguising itself. I can see it in my app drawer, in my Manage Applications, and I can even freeze it in Titanium Backup.

And to make it worse, either Avast or LBE (or both) are conflicting with GameCIH causing the phone to hang instantly upon opening GameCIH.

So I end up freezing both then running GameCIH and it loads fine.
Most important is the anti theft program with a different hidden name and not shown in the app drawer. It still works even if avast main program is uninstalled.
tjay_tj
post Dec 26 2011, 02:47 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 26 2011, 02:20 PM)
microfon is fixed in that ver.
Slekerz
post Dec 26 2011, 02:52 PM

806 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Dec 26 2011, 02:47 PM)
microfon is fixed in that ver.
U also flash ics tongue.gif
Fallenangelz
post Dec 26 2011, 02:58 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Dec 26 2011, 02:32 PM)
Bro on cm9 mic have been fixed I just test call to my brother, now I want unlock my phone just use face unlock, hehe
eh?? fixed? jz nw morning i go surf its thread still showing unable to make calls doh.gif doh.gif mayb next build i'll try it. now trying ICS theme with sensation rom first icon_idea.gif

ashwin1234
post Dec 26 2011, 03:04 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

Does CM9 support HDMI out? If it does, I will flash it right now. tongue.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 26 2011, 03:07 PM

2,583 posts

For those that want the bug free ICS experience, just flash checkrom and install the ICS theme tongue.gif got all the UI effects like the opening and closing apps effect on ICS

135 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:09 PM