post Dec 19 2011, 10:35 PM

3,403 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Dec 19 2011, 05:02 PM)
GREAT NEWS INDEED!!! rclxms.gif
Thanks for the share... thumbup.gif
no problem rclxms.gif

QUOTE(cychua85 @ Dec 19 2011, 05:04 PM)
I bought a black want, will i get the flip case too?
if not mistaken,tis is oni for white as the white no stock.
mydragoon
post Dec 19 2011, 10:35 PM

7,044 posts

wanna ask if anyone uses those external battery packs like yaobao? if I use it to charge the phone while I am driving and at the same time, use the phone as GPS (maybe using waze), will the yaobao be able to keep up, in the sense at least make sure phone battery level don't drop?

I worry it might not be able to keep up and cause the battery level to drop... if do, defeat purpose and I might as well just user a car charger. but my preference is external battery pack like yaobao, if it meets my requirement.
thpace
post Dec 19 2011, 10:37 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:07 PM)
https://market.android.com/ (log in with same gmail account)
easy to search,read review and watching demo (if have).and of coz..save data plan tongue.gif
find what app/game want..just click install..tadaaaa,sent to Note

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:09 pm

question noob here.what between 3G vs 2G?.if set 2G..sms,call,mms like normal ?

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:19 pmand one thing.i noticed when note wakeup..look lagging around 1 to 4 second ?.thats normal ?.maybe like me..after long sleep,how can run
to office.of coz need bath..or etc tongue.gif
like a pc, u on not say u can straight away use right? need wait a while before start using. I think most phone also like that

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 19 2011, 10:35 PM)
wanna ask if anyone uses those external battery packs like yaobao? if I use it to charge the phone while I am driving and at the same time, use the phone as GPS (maybe using waze), will the yaobao be able to keep up, in the sense at least make sure phone battery level don't drop?

I worry it might not be able to keep up and cause the battery level to drop... if do, defeat purpose and I might as well just user a car charger. but my preference is external battery pack like yaobao, if it meets my requirement.
i think u get a car charger better.. plus no chances of battery running out unexpectedly

This post has been edited by thpace: Dec 19 2011, 10:39 PM
SUSchokia
post Dec 19 2011, 10:41 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Someone told me that he downloaded the media hub file from somewhere and got it installed on his GSII.

Anyone has that file?

This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 19 2011, 10:42 PM
benny888
post Dec 19 2011, 10:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 19 2011, 10:35 PM)

The yoobao can never match car charger as it charges much slower. What is wrong using car charger? It will definitely unable to catch up when use for GPS

SUSchokia
post Dec 19 2011, 10:47 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

Ok XDA dont have it, meaning no media hub for note yet, maybe it's not even meant for Asian Note cause the content are from US.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1379162

This post has been edited by chokia: Dec 19 2011, 10:47 PM
lhooipg
post Dec 19 2011, 10:48 PM

New Android User
1,403 posts

[quote=honamd77,Dec 19 2011, 10:07 PM]
https://market.android.com/ (log in with same gmail account)
easy to search,read review and watching demo (if have).and of coz..save data plan tongue.gif
find what app/game want..just click install..tadaaaa,sent to Note

Thanks alot...will try that...
mydragoon
post Dec 19 2011, 10:49 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:42 PM)
The yoobao can never match car charger as it charges much slower. What is wrong using car charger? It will definitely unable to catch up when use for GPS
my car is the cheapest car in the market. dun wanna stress it too much, else I got GPS but car breakdown and can't get me there... lol.

I guess based on benny888 and thpace reply, I am better off with a car charger. should be good thing too since my ori charger is giving that hissing sound and I'm not convinced that it's normal. car charger sets should also have adaptor for normal sockets, right? any reliable and cheap (cheaper than ori) brand you can recommend? thanks...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Dec 19 2011, 10:58 PM
CrossX
post Dec 19 2011, 10:56 PM

726 posts

uncle benny,

wanna ask u some question, if i wanna root + cwm with cfroot method, to revert it i only need to flash a stock rom and the root and cwm would be removed?
nickchai1313
post Dec 19 2011, 10:57 PM

62 posts

Anyone know where can buy this bumper in a good price below rm60?

This post has been edited by nickchai1313: Dec 19 2011, 11:02 PM
thpace
post Dec 19 2011, 10:59 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 19 2011, 10:49 PM)
my car is the cheapest car in the market. dun wanna stress it too much, else I got GPS but car can't get me there... lol.

I guess based on benny888 and thpace reply, I am better off with a car charger. should be good thing too since my ori charger is giving that hissing sound and I'm not convinced that it's normal. car charger sets should also have adaptor for normal sockets, right? any reliable and cheap (cheaper than ori) brand you can recommend? thanks...
i using old N86 charger.. no noise and nokia product tend to last whistling.gif whistling.gif
gjtan
post Dec 19 2011, 11:02 PM

301 posts

Woohoo...get my note from digi sunway yesterday...but haven't explore yet smile.gif
aidlover
post Dec 19 2011, 11:02 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:57 PM)

FIXED
1wildcat1
post Dec 19 2011, 11:04 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Played with the GNote today, gooding phone yo! Fieldrunners is so fun haha

I still lub my S2 tho biggrin.gif
nickchai1313
post Dec 19 2011, 11:11 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Dec 19 2011, 11:02 PM)
FIXED
LOL ~ i seldom post video ~ so forgot how to post ~ anyway thanks ~ biggrin.gif hahaha
fit
post Dec 19 2011, 11:21 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Dec 19 2011, 08:32 PM)
hi uncle benny88...any idea why the WiFi signal is so weak, my other phone E72 is having a full bar of WiFi...
It is normall for SGS2 and Note to have weak wifi reception but
if you test the wifi speed even at one bar it also able to give full speed. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kokifung
post Dec 19 2011, 11:27 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

officially a member now, just get myself a note today.. laugh.gif

still slowly exploring it now.. icon_rolleyes.gif
jamallj
post Dec 19 2011, 11:35 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:57 PM)

just bought the same kind of alu bumper for my brother's sgs2.. and it feels solid and protected.. wonder if anyone selling this in lyn forum?..
junkieG
post Dec 19 2011, 11:42 PM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

Demn i want dat alu case!
ftind
post Dec 20 2011, 12:05 AM

14 posts

Uncle Benny, how to reduce the percentage of the Android OS? (please check the photo below)
I always on 60% and above....Attached Image

168 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:51 PM