SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

mydragoon
post Dec 19 2011, 01:51 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Dec 19 2011, 03:33 AM)
This morning bought this blue rubber case and screen protector clear type from my friend shop.Cost me RM10 for this 2 thing.And also the little bear head to cover the earpiece hole from dust~ rclxm9.gif Yesterday Note arrived and today all SOLD OUT d.~Happy~Luckily i bought 1 for myself 1st~If not sure need to wait for next year d~ drool.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
if use this case and put phone in shirt's front pocket... the cute lil bear head popping up is sure going to get a lot of looks... smile.gif
mydragoon
post Dec 19 2011, 02:50 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(simchengheng @ Dec 19 2011, 02:03 PM)
Sorry, i have move question into v5 ald.. Two or three day i'll del this post. Hope i'll get solution for this.

By the way, if delete the apps from apps drawer page, then is it uninstall? Coz i need to access when i need it. If not uninstall, then where should i access from?

Thanks a thousand. Really need solution and despret
honestly, i've not tried it out and to be honest, i dun see the need to...

android is already 'good' in the sense that we have two sets of screens -- home screen and the apps drawer. apps drawer shows all the apps on the phone. home screen shows the apps i want to have quick access too. i dun see why one should be bothered about what's in the apps drawer coz its something i seldom access anyway... most of what i frequently access should already be at the home screen.

Added on December 19, 2011, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 19 2011, 02:00 PM)
Any news will MAXIS bring in Samsung Galaxy Note? Still waiting for Note or Galaxy Nexus from Maxis.
safe to say that 99.9% sure Maxis will not have Note. two other telcos have it already... Maxis is not the type that likes to follow others.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Dec 19 2011, 02:51 PM
mydragoon
post Dec 19 2011, 04:38 PM

7,044 posts

anyone uses Reader Hub on the Note? in particular, Kobo.

eact time I launch Kobo, it will just restart to download ALL my ebooks again! wah, like that, my data usage sure go up! end up have to pause download... i think Kobo via Reader Hub is broken!
mydragoon
post Dec 19 2011, 10:25 PM

7,044 posts

in regards to the hub thingy, my note had got only: social hub & reader hub. no game hub.

on my sgs2, there's social, reader and game hub.

both don't have music hub (if there's such thing).
mydragoon
post Dec 19 2011, 10:35 PM

7,044 posts

wanna ask if anyone uses those external battery packs like yaobao? if I use it to charge the phone while I am driving and at the same time, use the phone as GPS (maybe using waze), will the yaobao be able to keep up, in the sense at least make sure phone battery level don't drop?

I worry it might not be able to keep up and cause the battery level to drop... if do, defeat purpose and I might as well just user a car charger. but my preference is external battery pack like yaobao, if it meets my requirement.
mydragoon
post Dec 19 2011, 10:49 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 19 2011, 10:42 PM)
The yoobao can never match car charger as it charges much slower. What is wrong using car charger? It will definitely unable to catch up when use for GPS
my car is the cheapest car in the market. dun wanna stress it too much, else I got GPS but car breakdown and can't get me there... lol.

I guess based on benny888 and thpace reply, I am better off with a car charger. should be good thing too since my ori charger is giving that hissing sound and I'm not convinced that it's normal. car charger sets should also have adaptor for normal sockets, right? any reliable and cheap (cheaper than ori) brand you can recommend? thanks...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Dec 19 2011, 10:58 PM
mydragoon
post Dec 20 2011, 12:13 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Dec 20 2011, 11:55 AM)
sure its apk format.just run the apk file will do
then he'll reply: i double-click on my PC and nothing happens... wink.gif

anyway, copy the apk file into the phone (go figure out how to do if you don't).

then from file manager, just click to run it. you may be prompted to check an box to allow 3rd party software or something like that -- this is under settings -- applications anyway. just check the box and you probably need to run the apk file again.
mydragoon
post Dec 20 2011, 04:56 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Dec 20 2011, 04:30 PM)
1 quarter should be in april or early may.
dunno about yours, but my calendar's first quarter is Jan - Mar... smile.gif

interesting though is the discussion earlier on about how the latest OS is normally shipped with a new model first before the existing models get it... does that mean sgs3 is coming soon?!? or Samsung not following this way...? smile.gif
mydragoon
post Dec 22 2011, 10:26 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(onibaru @ Dec 22 2011, 12:12 AM)
got something to share ere...

for those who r having lag issues / irresponsive touch screen during charging... get ur sgn motherboard changed by SME.

mine got a new motherboard and lcd changed(just gatal tukar smile.gif)
problem solved...
is there a case number we could reference? previously, SME service centre in PJ said no such problem and ignore me... even told me hissing while charging is 'normal'.
mydragoon
post Dec 23 2011, 08:06 AM

7,044 posts

zenus... coming soon... wah... drool.gif

Added on December 23, 2011, 8:10 am
QUOTE(draex3 @ Dec 21 2011, 09:54 PM)
it is magnetic .. i remember reading on xda forum saying .. it will cause issue to some sensor...
not sure it's a good idea....
but unless its barometer, else, all other sensors on the Note is also on other smartphones and that caution statement should also apply to all other phones, right?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Dec 23 2011, 08:10 AM
mydragoon
post Dec 23 2011, 08:27 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 22 2011, 10:48 AM)
I received my VERUS leather flipcase ( from Korea )  purchased from ebay:
i noticed it's also got that hole for antenna on the top right, correct? but with flip cases, a fall on that angle, should still protect the phone unlike casing like the one below, right?
mydragoon
post Dec 23 2011, 10:11 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Dec 23 2011, 08:55 AM)
What casing is this?
Zenus (New Arrival) GALAXY NOTE ECO SKIN GRAFFITI SERIES
see: http://www.zenuscase.net/galaxy-note.html
mydragoon
post Dec 23 2011, 10:49 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(elfen_lied @ Dec 23 2011, 10:35 AM)
woah...got much money laying around is it?? can do so much buy n sell in one month...hehe  tongue.gif
ever since use Note, i dont experience lagging problem tho...maybe i dunt use much apps hahaha
ya lar...big screen, much better camera, scribbles anywhere anytime n shares with friends is the best thing could happened to me with this phone.. (poison u some more hehe brows.gif ) buy back Note lor..
i was previously using sgs2... and now note. lag... yes, quite noticeable on the note. it's just intermittent... could be sometimes launching message or an apps... the whole screen could just freeze for 1-2 seconds. could also happen when switching from one apps to another...

but what to do... i put emphasis on big screen. so, this intermittent 'lag'... have to live with it.
mydragoon
post Dec 23 2011, 10:59 AM

7,044 posts

this one looks nice...

noreve... hmmm... new to all these brands. but expensive!
mydragoon
post Dec 23 2011, 02:26 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Dec 23 2011, 12:15 PM)
Samsung ori is 1000mA, N86 use is 1200mA.. some user even use up to 2000mA using ipad charger

of course, if u study electronic engineering, u would know it not advisable.
that one... i think we all know who... benny888... smile.gif

Added on December 23, 2011, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(wktan90 @ Dec 23 2011, 02:09 PM)
Lol anyone here who is kind please give me all site so I can update with all the new and updated nice leather pouch and casing? Thanks in advance
what do you mean 'update'? you maintaining a website?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Dec 23 2011, 02:27 PM
mydragoon
post Dec 25 2011, 05:45 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(pigletbb @ Dec 25 2011, 02:59 PM)
Consider get it from senheng, my one is. 5 years warranty (extended 2 years, original is 3 years). As I understand, senheng is gold partner of SME.
nolar... 1st year sme only. after that, all done by senq.
mydragoon
post Jan 4 2012, 08:27 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(cwtien @ Jan 4 2012, 12:42 AM)
Don't fix this - this is normal behaviour.  Kies runs another app to perform the upgrade and it gets disconnected.  Just wait for the entire upgrade to be downloaded then it will transfer to the note.

Oh....I want root!  Darn, can't run my root apps sad.gif.
oh, i see... coz it happened with my sgs2 last time and i tot kies was buggy...

Added on January 4, 2012, 8:30 amseems 2.3.6 is via kies only?!! check SW update via phone but got nothing... or is it overseas phones only for now?

if its for all... kinda annoying that Samsung do OTA one time, KIES only the other... got OTA, stick to OTA la...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jan 4 2012, 08:30 AM
mydragoon
post Jan 4 2012, 04:28 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Jan 4 2012, 04:03 PM)
FINALLY i got my phone back after 1 month!, they changed motherboard and changed my battery to which I dont know why they did that

the Unpleasent thing is seem they used my phone for testing, they left all the GMAIL! FACEBOOK!! TWITTER! account in the application setting, and from the history the phone was being use for 2 days for twitting/fb/email as I can see the sent and reply from the account (WTF?), they should have  at least wipe the phone clean before handing it over to me
ppl can sue u now for hacking into their acc and impersonating them... *kidding*

the fella for take any photos?!? can be next edison chen or whatever... lol...
mydragoon
post Jan 6 2012, 02:28 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Jan 6 2012, 12:26 PM)
Look like it did improved!!

To be clarify, is it just tick on each 4 edge of corners or must tick then draw line across each cover to make like a frame?

thx
i just use the s-pen test in *#0*#

draw on all the boxes (which basically covers the sides anyway).

0.0330sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:07 AM