Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1

SUSmcsiaw
post Apr 19 2012, 10:12 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(saukoon @ Apr 19 2012, 09:22 AM)
just called allscripts and they confirm that there will be 100 issues altogether!

and also sad to say, the free binders and display case are given out only ONE time, i.e. when we have gotten 12 tanks and need another display case, we gotta buy from them (around RM29.9 according to the allscript staff)
wondering if they are goint to send out 100 issues one shot, or send issue by issue use postal...i memang takut during postage ada tangan gatal shocking.gif .... in the end of the day some issue MIA...
TSTiger I
post Apr 19 2012, 10:16 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Apr 19 2012, 10:12 AM)
wondering if they are goint to send out 100 issues one shot, or send issue by issue use postal...i memang takut during postage ada tangan gatal  shocking.gif .... in the end of the day some issue MIA...
is it possible for delivery of 100 issues altogether?
it would cost a bomb, but very overwhelming indeed for the receiving end of the deal laugh.gif
SUSmcsiaw
post Apr 19 2012, 10:34 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 19 2012, 10:16 AM)
is it possible for delivery of 100 issues altogether?
it would cost a bomb, but very overwhelming indeed for the receiving end of the deal laugh.gif
coz i remember many years ago when i subscript Modern Air Combat from allscript, they send all the magazine in 2 shipments ...dun worry hilang any issue. memang enjoy when pasang the diecast fighter plane model... brows.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 19 2012, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 19 2012, 12:32 AM)
better start early since 1st issue is MYR 9.90 and second one is MYR 19.90 smile.gif

but i doubt can find 1st issue now-lah laugh.gif
I agree. Now Allscript offer Tiger 1 tank magazine to many bookstores/ bookshop/ mamak stores. So many that I had to pick the best painted tank. Some of the wheels lining are not properly painted. Well, its only RM 9.90 for now.

With 100 tanks confirmed, we need at least 9 display case from Allscript.
airwind
post Apr 19 2012, 11:35 AM

32 posts

that will be rm270 for case.. o.O hope they allow for discount if buy more
T-T

Aeon_Clock
post Apr 21 2012, 07:13 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hehe, fellow collectors. I see a thread has been opened! I'm on the McLaren subscription so can't join much on this one. A bit overload collecting two range of products from DeAgostini sweat.gif

gonna pick my poison on this one...only those models which are nice, and interesting topics in the mag. Bought the 1st issue anyhow coz its on promo. Btw, does anyone have a list of topics for upcoming issues?
TSTiger I
post Apr 23 2012, 10:05 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 21 2012, 07:13 PM)
hehe, fellow collectors. I see a thread has been opened! I'm on the McLaren subscription so can't join much on this one. A bit overload collecting two range of products from DeAgostini sweat.gif

gonna pick my poison on this one...only those models which are nice, and interesting topics in the mag. Bought the 1st issue anyhow coz its on promo. Btw, does anyone have a list of topics for upcoming issues?
Welcome, and hope you enjoy your stay here as well. McLaren is something else-lah, miss one issue and it's a lost cause already laugh.gif
Do check the 1st post, as I will try to update for info of local issues. I don't do update on international release (to avoid misinterpretation), so you ought to check a few post back as fellow forumers talk about issues from England (if I'm not mistaken) sweat.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 23 2012, 12:31 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

you should link those comments on the 1st post for easier reference. Anyway I just read somewhere that they have 120 issues planned pending rights for the tanks. Its not just 100 issues smile.gif

Here's the link, also has photos of tanks collection thus far. Don't scroll down if you don't want to spoil the fun smile.gif - http://tankforum.model-space.co.uk//yaf_po...--03092011.aspx
TSTiger I
post Apr 23 2012, 12:44 PM

210 posts

That might be a good idea. Guys, do share the links related, and do list your collections as well. I'll add in into list of collectors later on in 1st post just for fun as well biggrin.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 23 2012, 02:39 PM

I was at BORDERS and POPULAR Curve and I noticed that the Tiger Tanks are yellow card without the photo backdrop card. Both magazines included.

airwind
post Apr 23 2012, 03:15 PM

32 posts

When will #2 be out?

Funky: How come no background.. o.O since behind the background actually contains stats for the tank. The one i bought from Borders@Mid Valley comes with one.

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 23 2012, 03:23 PM

Apparently only issue no. 1 had the special background w stats.

Issue 2, 3 and 4 which was released some months back also came with yellow card.

The mamak magazine shop located at IPC LG also had yellow card. It could be 2nd production run. Dun think its variant.

However other places still have the black card with backdrop card edition.

Most of the stores I asked for issue 2 also cant be sure. But they are many customers asking abt it eagerly.
airwind
post Apr 23 2012, 03:26 PM

32 posts

wondering if i should commit to the subscription to get the

Sd.Kfz9 Famo and Sd.Ah116 Trailer (Subscriber only bonus)

@@
aquilaTE
post Apr 23 2012, 03:42 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Apr 23 2012, 03:23 PM)
Apparently only issue no. 1 had the special background w stats.

Issue 2, 3 and 4 which was released some months back also came with yellow card.

The mamak magazine shop located at IPC LG also had yellow card. It could be 2nd production run. Dun think its variant.

However other places still have the black card with backdrop card edition.

Most of the stores I asked for issue 2 also cant be sure. But they are many customers asking abt it eagerly.
Actually the yellow card you see at the back is just the cardboard backing but not a background for the tanks. And yes, I do notice the Mph in 1U has no background/stat card. The issue 1 I bought few weeks ago from KLCC has the background/stat card.
TSTiger I
post Apr 23 2012, 04:19 PM

210 posts

Oh, wasn't aware of the variances for 1st issue.
Are there still plenty of Issue 1 FunkyMonkiBaby?
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 23 2012, 05:19 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(airwind @ Apr 23 2012, 03:15 PM)
When will #2 be out?

Funky: How come no background.. o.O since behind the background actually contains stats for the tank. The one i bought from Borders@Mid Valley comes with one.
care to share some photo of this? The one I bought from - Ikano MPH, doesn't have.
miseriacantare
post Apr 23 2012, 09:33 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(airwind @ Apr 23 2012, 03:15 PM)
When will #2 be out?
I juz get my issue #2 from MPH Alpha Angle, Wangsa Maju today. Actually the issue#2 doesn't release to public yet, but bcoz I'm asking fr issue#1 & it out of stock so they offer me issue #2 tongue.gif
SUSmcsiaw
post Apr 23 2012, 09:44 PM

132 posts

walao....i went yesterday the MPH guy told me not yet arrived....
airwind
post Apr 23 2012, 09:49 PM

32 posts

My tiger with the background tongue.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 23 2012, 10:47 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

you removed the casing? Can put back or not after that? How did you remove the screw?

128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:52 AM