128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1

aquilaTE
post Apr 23 2012, 11:07 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 23 2012, 10:47 PM)
you removed the casing? Can put back or not after that? How did you remove the screw?
It's click on. Some casing are tight, some are loose...
TSTiger I
post Apr 24 2012, 05:31 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 23 2012, 10:47 PM)
you removed the casing? Can put back or not after that? How did you remove the screw?
casing are removable after all smile.gif
regarding the screw, if it's the triangle type, i'm also still finding on how to sweat.gif
pokai_streamyx
post Apr 24 2012, 07:42 AM

43 posts

#2 is out!

This post has been edited by pokai_streamyx: Apr 24 2012, 07:43 AM
edrin408
post Apr 24 2012, 09:49 AM

Where u get #2
pokai_streamyx
post Apr 24 2012, 10:30 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(edrin408 @ Apr 24 2012, 09:49 AM)
Where u get #2
popular
just ask the staff smile.gif
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 24 2012, 11:09 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

which Popular?
aquilaTE
post Apr 24 2012, 11:20 AM

481 posts

Ooohhh.... must check it out later when I go back...
adiz182
post Apr 24 2012, 11:22 AM

Yes..USMC tank!!!
airwind
post Apr 24 2012, 12:18 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Apr 23 2012, 11:07 PM)
It's click on. Some casing are tight, some are loose...
yea.. casing removable..

as for the background.. i think if your really want you can do like one of the forumer.. print out smile.gif think reason they stopped providing background is due to the display case? since if you are gonna put the tank into the display case, the background would be useless.. smile.gif
aquilaTE
post Apr 24 2012, 12:54 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(airwind @ Apr 24 2012, 12:18 PM)
yea.. casing removable..

as for the background.. i think if your really want you can do like one of the forumer.. print out smile.gif think reason they stopped providing background is due to the display case? since if you are gonna put the tank into the display case, the background would be useless.. smile.gif
Check my post on this page for the custom background... pretty simple to do...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2150986/+180
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 24 2012, 01:04 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

hmm...interesting. Can provide links to the background?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 24 2012, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(pokai_streamyx @ Apr 24 2012, 07:42 AM)
#2 is out!
IS it a mirage in the desert? Im seeing a backdrop card for this M1 Abrams. smile.gif

If got, Im getting a 3rd Abrams tank for myself.

Added on April 24, 2012, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 23 2012, 04:19 PM)
Oh, wasn't aware of the variances for 1st issue.
Are there still plenty of Issue 1 FunkyMonkiBaby?
I spotted them on last Sat at Curve area.

BORDERS - 3 on display and one carton full at the GF counter.

POPULAR IPC - 3 on display near magazine walkway area.

Indian mamak store IPC LG - 4 on shelves.

Im not sure if any place within the area has the tank magazine but all the three places I spotted have variant yellow plain card.

Other places prior to this have backdrop cards.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Apr 24 2012, 01:09 PM
Haruyuki
post Apr 24 2012, 01:14 PM

315 posts

i can't find any near my place MPH and borders...>A<
wunder whr they put it
missed my tanks collections...T3T
Ajidmech
post Apr 24 2012, 02:40 PM

Hi all bros. Just get to know that have a thread about this. I'm very interested in WW2 history and expecially those Panzer. Already bought 5 of the first issued. Mine also was in yellow card without background. Plan to make a diorama about it smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif user posted image

airwind
post Apr 24 2012, 02:42 PM

32 posts

wah.. @@

fr images.. just google world war 2 and view the images.. tongue.gif pick the one you like and print.. insert the tank name in search if you need some tanks to accompany your lonely tank xD

http://www.google.com.my/search?rlz=1C1CHL...iw=1600&bih=785
Ajidmech
post Apr 24 2012, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(airwind @ Apr 24 2012, 02:42 PM)
wah.. @@

fr images.. just google world war 2 and view the images.. tongue.gif pick the one you like and print.. insert the tank name in search if you need some tanks to accompany your lonely tank xD

http://www.google.com.my/search?rlz=1C1CHL...iw=1600&bih=785
Thaks for the info bro smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Apr 24 2012, 02:45 PM

I have a suggestion. If you do not want to uncard the packaging, slit either right or left hand side of the bubble packaging to insert the rectangular self made background scene.
airwind
post Apr 24 2012, 03:00 PM

32 posts

http://www.micksmodelworld.com/DeAgostini/...scollection.htm

rzeznikj
post Apr 24 2012, 03:04 PM

73 posts

No 2 is out, in mid valley NZ Bookshop opposite mcd

i feel like subscribing, they say if subscribe, book 2 comes with book 3 free, then got alot of freebies

anyone subscribed?
aquilaTE
post Apr 24 2012, 03:11 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 24 2012, 01:04 PM)
hmm...interesting. Can provide links to the background?
Hi there... sorry I just got back from Kinokuniya, KLCC. There are few issues of number 2 stashed behind the counter. Both two for myself.

Here's the background card I created. I hope it comes out the right scale when you print. Make sure it's set to A4.

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j101/aquilaTE/tankdioramabackgroundlowres.jpg

Added on April 24, 2012, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Apr 24 2012, 01:04 PM)
IS it a mirage in the desert? Im seeing a backdrop card for this M1 Abrams. smile.gif

If got, Im getting a 3rd Abrams tank for myself.

Added on April 24, 2012, 1:09 pm

I spotted them on last Sat at Curve area.

BORDERS - 3 on display and one carton full at the GF counter.

POPULAR IPC - 3 on display near magazine walkway area.

Indian mamak store IPC LG - 4 on shelves.

Im not sure if any place within the area has the tank magazine but all the three places I spotted have variant yellow plain card.

Other places prior to this have backdrop cards.
Yeah, you right... there is a background card for this issue...

This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Apr 24 2012, 03:18 PM

128 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:47 PM