Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1
aquilaTE
Apr 9 2012, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Apr 9 2012, 09:32 AM) Guy, i just got my 1st issue at 1 Subang SS15 last 2 days. There is one full box of stock still available there. Inform by the store seller, the second issue will be out in next 2 weeks. Love the tank so much and the price is so cheap if compare with other diecast. Thanks aquilaTE for inform me this thread too! No worries. For now, just waiting for the 2nd issue to complete my first 4 issues.
netmatrix
Apr 9 2012, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(nekromaniak @ Apr 9 2012, 09:22 AM) 3rd floor.. shouldnt be hard to find as there's only 1 mamak bookstore. next to a software shop. only 1 issue left when i bought mine. same goes to time square borders. last copy, the track is broken, so avoid this. unless they have more copies in their store. The track is not broken. As the wheels for the tracks cannot turn well at all. The tracks are actually strips that is glued together. I glued mine together and its ok again.
TSTiger I
Apr 9 2012, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Apr 9 2012, 08:48 AM) tiger 1 mag at MPH@ Jusco Wangsa Maju [attachmentid=2780495] oh my that's a lot still undecided whether to add in more Tiger I so far got 3 already QUOTE(omerishmael @ Apr 9 2012, 08:54 AM) Very nice collections you got here Tiger I  thank you thank you that's up till the last issue until recently relaunched
FunkyMonkiBaby
Apr 10 2012, 08:49 AM
If Im gonna collect those WW2 German tanks, still gonna cost me a bomb. Hopefully distributor dun stop halfway. Mamak shops (the selected bigger ones) carry so many issue one. Plenty for everyone.
SUSmcsiaw
Apr 10 2012, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Apr 10 2012, 08:49 AM) If Im gonna collect those WW2 German tanks, still gonna cost me a bomb. Hopefully distributor dun stop halfway. Mamak shops (the selected bigger ones) carry so many issue one. Plenty for everyone. ...yeah..the bomb...  still thinking if to purchase all series with allscript, o buy from book store when there is WW2 tank for sell.
mitsui_seeker
Apr 10 2012, 09:38 AM

yes, it's worth collecting the first 4 issues of the tank series. I have personally seen all 4 tanks before it was officially launch in Malaysia and the diecast is worth collecting.
TSTiger I
Apr 10 2012, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(omerishmael @ Apr 10 2012, 01:31 PM) I have this kind of Tiger Tank. I get it from a friend. And that's why I'm looking the CTC issue 1. To have a different kind of tiger tank
Oh man that is phenomenal! Any other tanks in this series that you get from your friend as well?
aquilaTE
Apr 10 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 10 2012, 02:32 PM) Oh man that is phenomenal! Any other tanks in this series that you get from your friend as well? Wow... I ran a check on the list and it's under issue 70! @_@
omerishmael
Apr 10 2012, 02:38 PM
yes. I have plenty of the series. I will upload some pics later on
TSTiger I
Apr 10 2012, 02:40 PM

last time it was 1-4 now relaunched just back to 1 70 is still far ahead  i wonder later on when we can really collect all of this, is there any space available
omerishmael
Apr 10 2012, 02:48 PM
I figure out that the spanish version of CTC has very different line up compared to UK or NZ.
aquilaTE
Apr 10 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 10 2012, 02:40 PM) last time it was 1-4 now relaunched just back to 1 70 is still far ahead  i wonder later on when we can really collect all of this, is there any space available  No worries. I'll just have to make space
FunkyMonkiBaby
Apr 10 2012, 03:08 PM
Im keeping my seatbelt on for the preview of the tanks from your friend.
AllScript offer one display case. Need to ask them if they can sell separately since there are many tanks to go. Would be nice if they can mail a free case every year for continuing subscriptions not to mention free models.
saukoon
Apr 14 2012, 06:45 PM
http://shop.deagostini.co.uk/the-combat-ta...llection-1.htmlthe UK website has until issue 83 so far A little concern here, the URL says "collection-1", any idea if there's really collection-2 etc?
omerishmael
Apr 14 2012, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(saukoon @ Apr 14 2012, 06:45 PM) http://shop.deagostini.co.uk/the-combat-ta...llection-1.htmlthe UK website has until issue 83 so far A little concern here, the URL says "collection-1", any idea if there's really collection-2 etc? I'm not really sure about that subscription. Is that only for UK and Ireland? what if you subscribe from Malaysia?
adiz182
Apr 17 2012, 12:17 PM
hi everyone, im new here here's mine:  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i'm looking forward for the 2nd issue which is the US tank (rite?)..its my fav among all
FunkyMonkiBaby
Apr 17 2012, 02:22 PM
I wish all the subsequent tanks had a historical picture for the backdrop as they did for Tiger tank 1st issue. Gave a nostalgic feeling to the historic tank.
Next issue is the M1 Abrams...so called never been destroyed in battles so far...(as i read from its magazine).
aquilaTE
Apr 17 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Apr 17 2012, 02:22 PM) I wish all the subsequent tanks had a historical picture for the backdrop as they did for Tiger tank 1st issue. Gave a nostalgic feeling to the historic tank. Next issue is the M1 Abrams...so called never been destroyed in battles so far...(as i read from its magazine). Well, you can always download historical pics and print and paste them to th back of the case... and that, I think I am going to do it now with some free time in office
adiz182
Apr 17 2012, 02:32 PM
wow thats a gud idea!!