clayDOTmy
post Sep 24 2009, 07:08 PM

z3r0717 : hehhe... open belly somemore? so skill meh? lol
SUSadvocado
post Sep 24 2009, 08:23 PM

2,948 posts

Hey this is a really nice bender, is this sculpted?

How do you do those black outlinings on the teeth, and what you use to scuplt those grey lines?

Also wondering how you guys prevent fingerprints on them?

QUOTE(clayDOTmy @ Sep 24 2009, 06:31 PM)
Bender in action !

This post has been edited by advocado: Sep 24 2009, 08:26 PM
cyberwiz
post Sep 24 2009, 10:22 PM

47 posts

thanks for the compliment advocado smile.gif

its not sculpted. its modeled using clay. the teeth black lining is also done with lots of pain smile.gif hehehe...rolling the clay into very thin fine black line and stick on the clay.

note: opps... ter-used my bf's account. hehe

This post has been edited by cyberwiz: Sep 24 2009, 10:23 PM
SUSadvocado
post Sep 24 2009, 10:56 PM

2,948 posts

what you use to make those linings on the arms and body?
clayDOTmy
post Sep 25 2009, 12:18 AM

advocado : I've PM you on where to purchase those toolsets in order to do those linings smile.gif
Goodsoul2046
post Oct 7 2009, 07:30 PM

Hi everybody...I'm very new here too..I started to sculpt with clay beginning of this year...I was very interested in art since I was in primary school...Here is some of my recent work..I just sculpted a Predator vs Alien..just using ceramic clay...the size is around W 16cm x H 16cm...many reference needed..hope you all will like it.. wink.gif please give me some comment so I can improve my skill...

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

If you like to see the process of this sculpture you can visit my blog..Thanks biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
z3r0717
post Oct 7 2009, 08:48 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

whoa... that's very very cool..... quite detailed..
i love it man...
hmm, for the predator, i can't really see the face but maybe it's because of the photo. nice work man

clayDOTmy
post Oct 26 2009, 12:38 AM

Another creation of mine ~ enjoy !

This post has been edited by clayDOTmy: Oct 26 2009, 12:39 AM
z3r0717
post Oct 26 2009, 09:25 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

haha.. that's nice....
someone must have propose recently...
want to see more works tongue.gif
clayDOTmy
post Oct 26 2009, 09:46 AM

z3r0717 : hehe... yaya a new order from customer... Not much new work lately.. Quite bz .. smile.gif
buggygil
post Nov 2 2009, 10:27 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ngavarta @ Nov 3 2005, 02:54 AM)
I had made some clay modelling in my free time
Post some of your art work here, bro
Goodsoul2046
post Jan 19 2010, 12:52 AM

Hi, I'm back with my latest sculpture, I have been working on this model around 2 ~3 months time cos i was very busy lately, I can only work on it when I'm back from work.... wink.gif , This sculpture is actually base on the HongKong comic, one of my favorite... tongue.gif "风云" or "Storm Riders",drawn by Mr Ma Weng Shing. If you have read this comic I guess you will be familiar with this guy here..he is one of the villain, that I find interesting to sculpt - "破军" smile.gif

For more pictures you check out my blog.. smile.gif

hope to hear your comment on the sculpture.

icy_wolfy
post Jan 24 2010, 07:21 PM

68 posts

hi all, biggrin.gif

Just started some of my paper clay collection too ^^

most of em are in here http://www.flikr.com/icywolfy

Here are some of my cute paperclay stuff...but i find more fun in making stuff with polymer clay now.

Just today just bought an oven and ready to start my venture in Polymer Clay soon ! woot

Some questions for those experienced here, Im curious to know before i placed those in my oven.

a) Can we baked our paperclay? i mean like putting it into the oven at certain temperature.

b) What is the difference if u let it dry by air and bake version?

This post has been edited by icy_wolfy: Jan 25 2010, 08:57 AM
Jindavinci
post Feb 6 2010, 05:22 PM

anyone here knows where to get get the materials to make two part molds; rubber silicone,mold release and resins? Please pm me if you know of any. Thank you in advance.
Raichu
post Feb 6 2010, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(Jindavinci @ Feb 6 2010, 05:22 PM)
anyone here knows where to get get the materials to make two part molds; rubber silicone,mold release and resins? Please pm me if you know of any. Thank you in advance.
PM me with the amounts you need of each

sararisa
post Apr 13 2010, 03:45 PM

wow nice...i want to try..but where can i get kit for beginner?

jason86
post Apr 20 2010, 02:10 PM

LẽTORO GROOMING
1,447 posts

hi, beginner here...thinking of starting this hobby but no idea what i should get at the first place.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0316sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:18 AM