129 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Dec 10 2011, 12:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 10 2011, 11:59 AM)
KL1 with maxis?? where to download? unsure.gif
search on xda sgs2 Android section for a modem thread. There is a thread there on modem with cwm flashable modem.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 10 2011, 12:04 PM
Snowguy2068
post Dec 10 2011, 12:21 PM

811 posts

2.3.4 and 2.3.5 alot of difference? In terms of battery

rattan
post Dec 10 2011, 12:26 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:16 AM)
Double battery life + size.  blush.gif

Are you using it? How much is the price? Brand? More info needed. Thanks.
Price around RM85 include courier.
hihihehe
post Dec 10 2011, 12:30 PM

13,784 posts

btw, now facebook don allow us to upload pictures to specific album??
aki_cheah
post Dec 10 2011, 12:30 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jayro_88 @ Dec 10 2011, 05:18 AM)
source of the downloaded file? not from android market is it?
Yes,its downloaded in android market.
Fallenangelz
post Dec 10 2011, 12:35 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 10 2011, 12:30 PM)
btw, now facebook don allow us to upload pictures to specific album??
using friendcaster pro and can freely choose any album to upload to tongue.gif
Snowguy2068
post Dec 10 2011, 12:38 PM

811 posts

Help. Does the update really help battery life
waveweaver
post Dec 10 2011, 12:46 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 10 2011, 12:38 PM)
Roughly the same between in all Gingerbread version.
ndragon
post Dec 10 2011, 01:05 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Dec 10 2011, 12:38 PM)
i flashed my non-g to official hk rom which is on 2.3.5 i think..
n the battery seems to be SLIGHTLY better.. nt much diff tho..
Ultima
post Dec 10 2011, 01:09 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

I'm using stock 2.3.6 XXKL1 rom.. Its a dev rom n officially available on samfirmware site.. All I can say is its a good rom..
rattan
post Dec 10 2011, 01:15 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Just updated to Siyah 2.4.2 , will test and keep an update.

Added on December 10, 2011, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 10 2011, 10:26 AM)
Siyah 2.4.2 and Siyah 2.4.2-topo is out!
Everyone says its damn smooth, especially the topo version in xda thread and they fixed the hd video playback shutter~
http://www.gokhanmoral.com/
What is the difference between topo (sched_mc) and non topo International (i9100) Version ?

Added on December 10, 2011, 1:22 pmautomatic battery calibration. (removed. thanks to Entropy512. we do not need battery calibration for SGS2)

Is this true ?

This post has been edited by rattan: Dec 10 2011, 01:22 PM
reijikageyama
post Dec 10 2011, 01:50 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 10 2011, 09:56 AM)
agree. got it free from amazon free apps, and its totally amazing!!! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
yeah, but i bought the license for it for 32 cents as well tongue.gif

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 10 2011, 11:36 AM)
some pictures from Androidland

wow they look amazing! i wanna gooooo xD

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 10 2011, 01:15 PM)

What is the difference between topo (sched_mc) and non topo International (i9100) Version ?

Added on December 10, 2011, 1:22 pmautomatic battery calibration. (removed. thanks to Entropy512. we do not need battery calibration for SGS2)

Is this true ?
not sure..according to the devs, the battery or chip has no need for battery calibration
nicregi
post Dec 10 2011, 01:58 PM

4,536 posts

Guys I have a question.

My Gmail app always shows emails receive but would take long time to show up on Inbox. For example, I will see Inbox (1) for few minutes before I can see the email received.

Also, my K9 mail works like way faster than Gmail. Hmm! Any suggestion on this please?
-kytz-
post Dec 10 2011, 02:09 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Dec 10 2011, 10:34 AM)
Is ice cream sandwich out already
I wanna upgrade my android 2.3.6 to ICE CREAM SANDWICH..
=D
You can... via Custom Rom. If you want official Update from Samsung then you'll have to wait until next year

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 10 2011, 10:39 AM)
ICS is it really avialable now?
Readily available on the Galaxy Nexus, but not yet on the S II. Update from Samsung probably around mid next year? My feeling is that S III would come with ICS first, then only S II would get the update

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Dec 10 2011, 02:28 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 10 2011, 02:31 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 10 2011, 09:17 AM)
Your device did not sleep for the 3 hrs. Did you exit google map properly?
i dint open the google map before..

then i charge it around 4plus.. during charge my phone dono auto connect to a website / android market.. but failed to connect cz i disable wifi..
den i sleep..
charge till around almost 10am i wake n unplug then continue sleep till now..
mean my phone i dint touch since 10 till 2+
idle 4hr drain almost 20% - -
this is my ss of batterystat..
how to check which application wake my phone? so many wake as you can see..
i press betterbatterybar > action > alarm is the 2nd ss.. is that show what apps that make our phone wake?

i think i know why the location d..
inb4 i tick the location/security the wifi enable..
now i untick and over 10minute same count..
hope it solve

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Dec 10 2011, 02:44 PM
post Dec 10 2011, 02:46 PM

372 posts

Go to latitude and sign out.
jwyong001
post Dec 10 2011, 02:48 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 10 2011, 01:15 PM)

Is this true ?
ya..we don't need battery calibration..

btw,how about the performance for siyah 2.4.2??got any big difference compare with 2.3?

Added on December 10, 2011, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:31 PM)

then i charge it around 4plus.. during charge my phone dono auto connect to a website / android market.. but failed to connect cz i disable wifi..
den i sleep..
i press betterbatterybar > action > alarm is the 2nd ss.. is that show what apps that make our phone wake?

hope it solve
never ever click the "join latitude"..it consume a lot of battery and the app will keep update location and active in background..

This post has been edited by jwyong001: Dec 10 2011, 02:49 PM
post Dec 10 2011, 02:50 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(jwyong001 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:48 PM)
ya..we don't need battery calibration..

btw,how about the performance for siyah 2.4.2??got any big difference compare with 2.3?
Yep. I never calibrate my battery.

The tweak for conservative governor is smoother for me. compare to 2.4 and 2.4.1. I was using ondemand on those version until the smoothness of 2.4.2 arrive. smile.gif

Plus, my USB OTG is working now.
antt00
post Dec 10 2011, 02:54 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:31 PM)

den i sleep..

hope it solve
My location and security have always been tick and never had problem. I think i know what your problem is. You were using stock browser? Try disabling location in stock browser.
tenchi0205
post Dec 10 2011, 02:54 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:50 PM)
Yep. I never calibrate my battery.

The tweak for conservative governor is smoother for me. compare to 2.4 and 2.4.1. I was using ondemand on those version until the smoothness of 2.4.2 arrive.  smile.gif

Plus, my USB OTG is working now.
International (i9100) Version
International (i9100) Version (sched_mc)

rclxub.gif Which version to use?

129 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:47 PM