129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V 21, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

post Dec 10 2011, 02:56 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:54 PM)
International (i9100) Version
International (i9100) Version (sched_mc)

rclxub.gif Which version to use?
Quote from XDA:
SCHED_MC enabled to have less power consumption. It will have a better support in the next version as it needs more changes in the scheduler code.

I am using the normal version (without sched_mc).
tenchi0205
post Dec 10 2011, 02:59 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:56 PM)
Quote from XDA:
I am using the normal version (without sched_mc).
hmm.gif me too...but I facing long boot time (1 minute) else previous version boot time is less than 25 seconds)
post Dec 10 2011, 03:01 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:59 PM)
hmm.gif me too...but I facing long boot time (1 minute) else previous version boot time is less than 25 seconds)
Long in the bootanimation part or after you see your homescreen?

My boot time always become very loooong due to the multiple "Media scanning..."
reijikageyama
post Dec 10 2011, 03:02 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(jwyong001 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:48 PM)
ya..we don't need battery calibration..

btw,how about the performance for siyah 2.4.2??got any big difference compare with 2.3?

Added on December 10, 2011, 2:49 pm
never ever click the "join latitude"..it consume a lot of battery and the app will keep update location and active in background..
wrong! you can join, just remember to sign out.
jwyong001
post Dec 10 2011, 03:07 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 10 2011, 03:02 PM)
wrong! you can join, just remember to sign out.
but normally ppl will forgot to sign out..that's why i suggest better don't join it..at least no use for me..other i duno tongue.gif
tenchi0205
post Dec 10 2011, 03:10 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:01 PM)
Long in the bootanimation part or after you see your homescreen?

My boot time always become very loooong due to the multiple "Media scanning..."
the period i mean is from the Galaxy S2 logo > boot animation > key in sim lock password (1 minutes)

nod.gif multiple "Media scanning..." I also have... how to solve it? hmm.gif
Snowguy2068
post Dec 10 2011, 03:23 PM

811 posts

How much extra battery life if I got the original battery pack with the back casing?
1wildcat1
post Dec 10 2011, 03:23 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Guise, you got kena this 'samsung-battery' kernel wakelock before ah? picture attached..its the only one that appears in big numbers in my kernel wakelock and i think thats the fault for my battery woes

post Dec 10 2011, 03:25 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:10 PM)
the period i mean is from the Galaxy S2 logo > boot animation > key in sim lock password (1 minutes)

nod.gif multiple "Media scanning..." I also have... how to solve it?  hmm.gif
I see. Don't really take note of the boot time during that time.

As for the multiple media scanning thinggy, I had no idea how it happen. sad.gif
antt00
post Dec 10 2011, 03:32 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

You can get media scanner root from market and disable media scanning at startup.
bgr41n
post Dec 10 2011, 03:33 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:25 PM)
I see. Don't really take note of the boot time during that time.

As for the multiple media scanning thinggy, I had no idea how it happen.  sad.gif
i think is the security to prevent virus?
after u delete any thing on the open it also will scan wor..
reijikageyama
post Dec 10 2011, 03:34 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(jwyong001 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:07 PM)
but normally ppl will forgot to sign out..that's why i suggest better don't join it..at least no use for me..other i duno tongue.gif
true, but if people wanna use then just ask them to remember to sign out..

if forget then don't complain tongue.gif

wow why so long @@ mine usable in like 40 seconds-ish

multiple media scanning? mine's quite fast even though both my internal and sdcard memory is almost full tongue.gif

takes at most 10 seconds to complete
post Dec 10 2011, 03:35 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:32 PM)
You can get media scanner root from market and disable media scanning at startup.
I just tried that yesterday and if I remember correctly it would totally kill the media scanning, which result in some app (like Gallery) will not work well.

What we are experiencing multiple media scanning. For example, after finish scanning SD and ext SD, it would start again. No idea why. My guess is some app is modifying/changing/etc some files in SD which trigger the re-scan.

This post has been edited by 11768: Dec 10 2011, 03:35 PM
antt00
post Dec 10 2011, 03:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(11768 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:35 PM)
I just tried that yesterday and if I remember correctly it would totally kill the media scanning, which result in some app (like Gallery) will not work well.

What we are experiencing multiple media scanning. For example, after finish scanning SD and ext SD, it would start again. No idea why. My guess is some app is modifying/changing/etc some files in SD which trigger the re-scan.
Yeah i have always had double media scanning. Not really and issue for me i mean its only additional few secs.

But i dun use gallery, using quickpic. Last time using that app no issue for quickpic.
tenchi0205
post Dec 10 2011, 03:38 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 10 2011, 03:34 PM)
true, but if people wanna use then just ask them to remember to sign out..

if forget then don't complain tongue.gif
wow why so long @@ mine usable in like 40 seconds-ish

multiple media scanning? mine's quite fast even though both my internal and sdcard memory is almost full tongue.gif

takes at most 10 seconds to complete
cry.gif that why I worry!~
post Dec 10 2011, 03:39 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:37 PM)
Yeah i have always had double media scanning. Not really and issue for me i mean its only additional few secs.

But i dun use gallery, using quickpic. Last time using that app no issue for quickpic.
So we are not alone after all.

I am using quickpic as well. Both actually. I like the way quickpic organize and display stuff, but Gallery is faster (hardware accelerated, I assume). We can't have both feature at one, can't we? haha
-kytz-
post Dec 10 2011, 03:44 PM

12,573 posts

Countdown: 4 Hours

Can't wait ><!!
reijikageyama
post Dec 10 2011, 03:47 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:38 PM)
cry.gif  that why I worry!~
relax, check your apps..are you rooted?

i think that some of your apps are deleting/adding new files like some temp files which triggered the media scanning

QUOTE(11768 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:39 PM)

I am using quickpic as well. Both actually. I like the way quickpic organize and display stuff, but Gallery is faster (hardware accelerated, I assume). We can't have both feature at one, can't we? haha
quickpic is faster for me @@

my gallery has over 1500 pictures tongue.gif
tenchi0205
post Dec 10 2011, 03:48 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

I use Justpic...quite ok

Quick Pic used before during Hero era last time
antt00
post Dec 10 2011, 03:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Gallery really faster meh. It looks nicer that i admit. tongue.gif

But Quickpic is more practical and apart from first time running after reboot it seemed just as fast. Remember to allow it to cache.

129 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:10 PM