LATEST STABLE BLACKBERRY OS & SOLUTIONS, Ultimate guide to make yourself a SIFOO.

TSayil
post Dec 7 2011, 05:11 AM, updated 14y ago

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Latest feed : : : New OS uploaded on a SUPER FAST SERVER. ~ 12/07/2012

DOWNLOAD LINKS ARE UP AGAIN! CHECK IT OUT!

Hello everyone this is a mixer of ULTIMATE GUIDE for upgrading / downgrading your BlackBerry OS.
Be reminded, do it at your own risk. NEWBIES, better PM me or other sifoo(s) before you try anything below.
I as TS (Thread Starter) will try my best to assist you if you're facing any problem(s). Depends on my time tongue.gif

CREDITS to outsider(s) who provide unlimited info(s) to my email, and I present it here to assist everyone
who needs it. It's a win-win situation, please PM me if you want to add / provide more information(s). Kindly
leave a GOOD + CONVINCING comment(s) if one of these method(s) helps you to solve your problem smile.gif

*** NOW, IT'S A FAST DIRECT LINK FROM MY COMPANY'S WEBSITE ***

TO DOWNLOAD, YOU MAY:-
1) JUST SIMPLY CLICK THE LINK AND CHOOSE SAVE.
2) PRESS RIGHT CLICK MOUSE AND CHOOSE SAVE AS.
3) USE INTERNET DOWNLOAD MANAGER. (IDM)

FEW PEOPLE PM / BBM ME, TOLD THAT AFTER HALF, THE DOWNLOAD WILL
AUTOMATICALLY STOP / END. NEVER EXPERIENCED IT SINCE I TWEAKED
MY FIREFOX TO THE MAX. KINDLY VIEW HERE (BEST OPTION) or HERE or HERE.

I SUGGEST YOU TO USE FIREFOX. AS FOR BEGINNERS, BETTER USE IDM tongue.gif

p/s: Please, don't mind the CAPS, it's nothing harsh.

1. SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD SECTION

2. LATEST STABLE OS LIST FOR BLACKBERRY MODEL

3. NORMAL METHOD : HOW TO INSTAL?

4. ALTERNATIVE METHOD(S) & SOLUTION(S)

5. NEED HELP? NEED FREE APPS:

Lastly, if any latest + new OS have been released and you need DD link, pretty please to PM / BBM /
EMAIL / REPLY me to update. I'm gladly happy to upload it ASAP and share it with you guys. Let's help each
other!!! oh btw, please don't post ANY OTHER OS link inside this thread or you'll be reported as trolling
around
. If you want to provide good information(s) to me or others, please do it via PM box. I'm planning
to make everyone to focus on the #1 post only for any link references.

This post has been edited by ayil: Aug 8 2012, 02:42 PM
mytaffeta
post Dec 7 2011, 10:01 AM

1,324 posts

Thanks for the info bro ayil. I hve something to share too.

Im using apploader + DM to update my OS. DM is to backup, in case anything bad happen. And i think, it is necessary to have DM installed in order for ur computer to detect bb (am i correct?). So for this method, install bb OS that u have downloaded from blackberry.com b4 u install the DM software. I did install DM then bb OS, result fail to detect OS, so i uninstall and do it vice versa. Tested on window 7 desktop.
TSayil
post Dec 7 2011, 11:12 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

#1 post updated. View it smile.gif

Not yet try this method, anybody successful by using this option? Really hope other user can share their method(s) of solving this problem.

This post has been edited by ayil: Dec 8 2011, 02:06 AM
hazr_
post Dec 8 2011, 01:42 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Dec 7 2011, 11:12 PM)
Just finish read about this matter:-
Not yet try this method, anybody successful by using this option? Really hope other user can share their method(s) of solving this problem.
OMG..it works dude!
my 9790 updated to .528
you're great rclxms.gif
thanks a billion! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
TSayil
post Dec 8 2011, 02:06 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Congratulations boss, really need good feedback(s) like this smile.gif Hope it helps most of you guys out there!
Lucassss
post Dec 8 2011, 05:45 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

Wow. Good information you have there boss! biggrin.gif
asm@m
post Dec 8 2011, 05:58 PM

80 posts

Why dont give credit to the original sources?
TSayil
post Dec 8 2011, 06:04 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Original sources were taken from other forum, some more, I'm not stated anything that credits these methods to my own self. Therefore, it makes no harm to anybody here. I'm creating this thread to HELP, not to gain popularity. Peace.

This post has been edited by ayil: Dec 8 2011, 06:17 PM
TSayil
post Dec 9 2011, 04:22 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Discovered new method via google, will try it 1st then I'm going to upload if the result(s) are ok.
TSayil
post Dec 20 2011, 09:38 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Method #6 will be added soon, tonight or tomorrow biggrin.gif Stay tuneeeeedddd!!!
vong
post Dec 21 2011, 01:34 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(hazr_ @ Dec 8 2011, 01:42 AM)
OMG..it works dude!
my 9790 updated to .528
you're great  rclxms.gif
thanks a billion!  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif

Any problem using .585 for BB 9790?
raja epul
post Dec 21 2011, 05:26 PM

121 posts

+1 rclxms.gif
TSayil
post Dec 21 2011, 11:51 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

bad news, new method not working -.-! my bb 9900 nuked, lucky i backup everything. i will explore more. stay tune smile.gif
raja epul
post Dec 22 2011, 01:16 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Dec 21 2011, 11:51 PM)
bad news, new method not working -.-! my bb 9900 nuked, lucky i backup everything. i will explore more. stay tune smile.gif
Chill bro..lesson learn.. tongue.gif

telur
post Dec 22 2011, 08:20 PM

335 posts

how to fix if the bb is nuked ?

kae7
post Dec 22 2011, 09:14 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(telur @ Dec 22 2011, 08:20 PM)
how to fix if the bb is nuked ?
fix the nuked blackberry may be tricky...

try this tutorial --> http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101-lectu...uked-blackberry

anyway... nuked blackberry still can be fix.. but if totally bricked blackberry.. that is hard..
TSayil
post Dec 23 2011, 01:19 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

actually its almost the same as "2nd method:-"
sup0skalo
post Dec 23 2011, 06:04 PM

271 posts

im 9810 user,want to upgratde to .540 version,what to do?aku xjmpa vendor to del n i am using win7 for now
TSayil
post Dec 23 2011, 10:59 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

tengok 3rd method bro smile.gif
amer5
post Dec 24 2011, 06:39 PM

49 posts

Broooo...trying to install whatsapp in my bold 9790...try n install it several times already but still cant..y huh?? Help me ya..tq
TSayil
post Dec 24 2011, 10:25 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

hi amer5, i think the discussion regarding WA already been discussed in few threads. you my use the search topic to find your answer. this thread was meant for Apploader problem. u may PM me privately if u still cannot find the exact solution.
sup0skalo
post Dec 25 2011, 06:32 PM

271 posts

alhamdulillah,finally success to upgrade smile.gif
TSayil
post Dec 25 2011, 08:24 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(sup0skalo @ Dec 25 2011, 06:32 PM)
alhamdulillah,finally success to upgrade smile.gif
im glad that u've managed to upgrade everything smoothly. biggrin.gif
TSayil
post Dec 28 2011, 12:48 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(amer5 @ Dec 24 2011, 06:39 PM)
Broooo...trying to install whatsapp in my bold 9790...try n install it several times already but still cant..y huh?? Help me ya..tq
any good news? case solve or still bugging you?
vong
post Dec 31 2011, 01:40 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(amer5 @ Dec 24 2011, 06:39 PM)
Good it from other thread, need to install directly from www.whatsapp.com
Arxtivation
post Jan 2 2012, 06:00 AM

13 posts

Once that is complete, you'll need to go back and search your computer for vendor.xml. When you do the search, make sure you click on "Advanced Options" and make sure that you search Hidden files and folders. This is important as some operating systems create a virtual store in the temp folder that this vendor.xml file is located in. You will not find this particular vendor.xml if you don't have hidden files/folders selected for search. Once the hidden vendor.xml is deleted it won't come back if you've reinstalled Desktop Manager without the Automatic Update Feature enabled.

on the method 4 above, i dont really get it about the vendor, can u explain to me how to sole it.. thank u in advan icon_rolleyes.gif
kae7
post Jan 2 2012, 11:54 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Arxtivation @ Jan 2 2012, 06:00 AM)
Once that is complete, you'll need to go back and search your computer for vendor.xml. When you do the search, make sure you click on "Advanced Options" and make sure that you search Hidden files and folders. This is important as some operating systems create a virtual store in the temp folder that this vendor.xml file is located in. You will not find this particular vendor.xml if you don't have hidden files/folders selected for search. Once the hidden vendor.xml is deleted it won't come back if you've reinstalled Desktop Manager without the Automatic Update Feature enabled.

on the method 4 above, i dont really get it about the vendor, can u explain to me how to sole it.. thank u in advan  icon_rolleyes.gif
make sure you have show hidden files,

what OS are u using right now ..? Windows 7 / Vista/ XP/ ME ..??

open My Computer/Computer , look at the toolbar , click "organize" >> folder and search option >> view >> hidden files and folders > choose show hidden files and folders , apply and ok

delete the vendor xml

try search it

C:\Users\YOUR_COMPUTER_NAME\AppData\Roaming\ResearchinMotion\Blackberry\LoaderXml

and also in

c:\program files[or program files(x86)]\common files\research in motion\apploader

TSayil
post Jan 5 2012, 11:43 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

kae7, thanks for helping out while I'm away biggrin.gif
Nas_Rule
post Jan 11 2012, 11:03 AM

162 posts

Thank you so much bro ayil for giving me guide one by one to me now I able to upgrade my OS thx bro! I really appreciate your help biggrin.gif
fik92
post Jan 12 2012, 11:20 PM

1,900 posts

IMPORTANT THING

Make sure turn off mobile network before backup with DM and restore before turn on mobile network . After that pull battery smile.gif
TSayil
post Jan 13 2012, 01:07 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

thanks for the heads up smile.gif

anyway, #1 page updated with more infos. Feel free to view it. Later.
sup0skalo
post Jan 13 2012, 02:29 PM

271 posts

thanks ayil for assisting me to upgrade my bb...gonna try this new os 7.1.0.190...
degraw1993
post Jan 14 2012, 12:14 AM

1,892 posts

bro i was wondering if i want to upgrade my os and currently 7.0.0423 or something like that.should i upgrade to newer os?your opinion bro?i'm using 9790 and blackberry desktop software 6.
kae7
post Jan 14 2012, 12:30 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jan 14 2012, 12:14 AM)
bro i was wondering if i want to upgrade my os and currently 7.0.0423 or something like that.should i upgrade to newer os?your opinion bro?i'm using  9790 and blackberry desktop software 6.
its up to you.. but the newer OS is more stable ,

go to --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2139214
pang5_kiro
post Jan 14 2012, 09:35 PM

:useless person is useless:
2,009 posts

thanks TS for helping me upgrading 9360..
TSayil
post Jan 15 2012, 02:44 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

thumbup.gif

I'm still waiting for the offline installer for official OS7.1.
Informer(s) still haven't update me anything yet, boring sad.gif
Yan
post Jan 16 2012, 10:10 AM

551 posts

if using purely apple MAC OS.. anyway to update the firmware ? coz i'm using the MAC BDM .... tks
mr_bee11
post Jan 16 2012, 12:45 PM

46 posts

Nice. Thanks for the info, bro .
normeck
post Jan 16 2012, 05:19 PM

3,158 posts

i've manage to change OS for my friends 9780. thankz again ayil. God bless you! smile.gif
TSayil
post Jan 17 2012, 09:58 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(Nas_Rule @ Jan 11 2012, 11:03 AM)
Thank you so much bro ayil for giving me guide one by one to me now I able to upgrade my OS thx bro! I really appreciate your help biggrin.gif
QUOTE(sup0skalo @ Jan 13 2012, 02:29 PM)
thanks ayil for assisting me to upgrade my bb...gonna try this new os 7.1.0.190...
QUOTE(pang5_kiro @ Jan 14 2012, 09:35 PM)
thanks TS for helping me upgrading 9360..
QUOTE(mr_bee11 @ Jan 16 2012, 12:45 PM)
Nice. Thanks for the info, bro .
QUOTE(normeck @ Jan 16 2012, 05:19 PM)
i've manage to change OS for my friends 9780. thankz again ayil. God bless you! smile.gif
You're most welcome! Thanks to our genuine source(s) as well. Without the assist that
they provided, we'll definitely cannot do it by our self. May God bless all of us. nod.gif
d1218
post Jan 17 2012, 12:47 PM

32 posts

Hi Ayil,

I m newbie and just bought the torch 9800, Just now i install BBDM in my laptop try to update my OS. But when it ran it halfway untill connect to JVM, it have the msg pop up and tell me "application loader cannot connect to the device, so i only can cancel the whole process. But after that, my BB cannot open any more. it always stuck at the " No battery Signal" screen.

So i try to search the internet to looking the solution like:go to open the loader.exe--> delete the vendor.xml file in apploader folder--> plug out the battery--> plug in the cable from BB to PC--> loader will show :USB:UNKNOWN-->Click next-->the next screen told me 1) the software doesnt install. 2) The BBDM doesnt install. I have already install above of them but i still cant fix it.

May i know what is the problem?
fik92
post Jan 17 2012, 02:33 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(d1218 @ Jan 17 2012, 12:47 PM)
Hi Ayil,

I m newbie and just bought the torch 9800, Just now i install  BBDM in my laptop try to update my OS. But when it ran it halfway untill connect to JVM, it have the msg pop up and tell me "application loader cannot connect to the device, so i only can cancel the whole process. But after that, my BB cannot open any more. it always stuck at the " No battery Signal" screen.

So i try to search the internet to looking the solution like:go to open the loader.exe--> delete the vendor.xml file in apploader folder--> plug out the battery--> plug in the cable from BB to PC--> loader will show :USB:UNKNOWN-->Click next-->the next screen told me 1) the software doesnt install. 2) The BBDM doesnt install. I have already install above of them but i still cant fix it.

your bb ap or brighstar ? maybe because battery , coz last month i tried to repair my friend bb . after 'erasing application' u should put battery . then i put redhot battery and msg popup 'application loader cannot connect' . then i tried again n put original battery after 'erasing applicaton' and succesfull reload os

Added on January 17, 2012, 2:35 pm
QUOTE(fik92 @ Jan 17 2012, 02:33 PM)
your bb ap or brighstar ? maybe because battery , coz last month i tried to repair my friend bb . after 'erasing application' u should put battery . then i put redhot battery and msg popup 'application loader cannot connect' . then i tried again n put original battery after 'erasing applicaton' and succesfull reload os
sorry , wrong info . try reinstall BDM and OS . use ccleaner to clean your pc n registry

This post has been edited by fik92: Jan 17 2012, 02:35 PM
d1218
post Jan 17 2012, 03:35 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Jan 17 2012, 02:33 PM)

Added on January 17, 2012, 2:35 pm
sorry , wrong info . try reinstall BDM and OS . use ccleaner to clean your pc n registry
i try to reinstall BDM and OS also doenst work it.
fik92
post Jan 17 2012, 03:41 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(d1218 @ Jan 17 2012, 03:35 PM)
i try to reinstall BDM and OS also doenst work it.
where do you live? i can help u if u want
naqqy
post Jan 17 2012, 03:57 PM

15 posts

YAYYYY finally berjaya update OS. Thank you so much Ayil! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
TSayil
post Jan 17 2012, 05:24 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(d1218 @ Jan 17 2012, 12:47 PM)
Hi Ayil,

I m newbie and just bought the torch 9800, Just now i install  BBDM in my laptop try to update my OS. But when it ran it halfway untill connect to JVM, it have the msg pop up and tell me "application loader cannot connect to the device, so i only can cancel the whole process. But after that, my BB cannot open any more. it always stuck at the " No battery Signal" screen.

hi bro, check your PM smile.gif

QUOTE(naqqy @ Jan 17 2012, 03:57 PM)
YAYYYY finally berjaya update OS. Thank you so much Ayil!  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
You're most welcome smile.gif Enjoy your new OS tongue.gif
d1218
post Jan 17 2012, 05:37 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Jan 17 2012, 03:41 PM)
where do you live? i can help u if u want
Bro, i Live in kepong

fik92
post Jan 17 2012, 05:41 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(d1218 @ Jan 17 2012, 05:37 PM)
Bro, i Live in kepong
if u can come to setiawangsa or w.maju sure i can help u
d1218
post Jan 17 2012, 05:43 PM

32 posts

ya..i can come over to the wangsa maju. but where should we meet?

fik92
post Jan 17 2012, 05:52 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(d1218 @ Jan 17 2012, 05:43 PM)
ya..i can come over to the wangsa maju. but where should we meet?
BRJ , you know?
TSayil
post Jan 17 2012, 05:57 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Guys, anything not related to this topic kindly continue through PM box, thank you.
fik92
post Jan 17 2012, 06:44 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Jan 17 2012, 05:57 PM)
Guys, anything not related to this topic kindly continue through PM box, thank you.
Sorry bro sad.gif
Sifha238
post Jan 17 2012, 11:28 PM

454 posts

I just install Blackberry Desktop Manager, if I click "update" does it mean update my OS ? or it means to update the desktop manager version ?

(the option are in same page with back up now and device options)
fik92
post Jan 17 2012, 11:40 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:28 PM)
I just install Blackberry Desktop Manager, if I click "update" does it mean update my OS ? or it means to update the desktop manager version ?

Update os bro smile.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:28 PM)

'Update Software' for os bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by fik92: Jan 17 2012, 11:41 PM
Sifha238
post Jan 18 2012, 08:48 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Jan 18 2012, 12:40 AM)
Update os bro smile.gif

Added on January 17, 2012, 11:41 pm

'Update Software' for  os bro smile.gif
Eerrr....does it mean my os will change form OS5 to OS6 or it just update all software from my current OS5 ?

I using bold 3 os5
kae7
post Jan 18 2012, 08:56 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jan 18 2012, 08:48 AM)
Eerrr....does it mean my os will change form OS5 to OS6 or it just update all software from my current OS5 ?

I using bold 3 os5
Bold 3 using OS 5..?

AFAIK , Bold 3 stock OS is OS6 ,..

if there is an update, it will update to the latest software that provided by the service provider.. so, you will get the latest OS [OS6] , if it is available..
sup0skalo
post Jan 18 2012, 01:44 PM

271 posts

help me,i followed the normal method n lastly stuck...cant find the second vendor,plz someone help me,i already wipe bb with jl_cmder...
fik92
post Jan 18 2012, 02:04 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(sup0skalo @ Jan 18 2012, 01:44 PM)
help me,i followed the normal method n lastly stuck...cant find the second vendor,plz someone help me,i already wipe bb with jl_cmder...
delete vendor.xml c:/program files/common file/research in motion/app loader...after delete , on the same folder double click Loader
TSayil
post Jan 18 2012, 04:02 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(sup0skalo @ Jan 18 2012, 01:44 PM)
bro, follow alternative's step number 2 smile.gif
You can do an update without an active subscription by doing a "stealth" OS reload.

Delete the Vendor.xml file located at c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader

Run Loader.exe from that directory.

Pull the battery from your device, and put it back in. Plug in the BB and IMMEDIATELY click the "next" button - here's where you want to make sure the port shows USB: UNKNOWN.

If it shows the PIN, you were too slow. Try again.

Basically, you're loading an OS from the bottom up. There is no "backup/restore" available for this. You'll lose everything on the device.

But it will work.
This post has been edited by ayil: Jan 18 2012, 04:02 PM
fik92
post Jan 18 2012, 04:05 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Jan 18 2012, 04:02 PM)
bro, follow alternative's step number 2 smile.gif
like repair nuked bb rclxms.gif
DiCkWaD
post Jan 18 2012, 05:19 PM

164 posts

Thanks for the guide bro..
But u also need to be very careful with the term "Latest Stable BB OS"
Havta make sure it's REALLY stable...
If not sure kena frm all d sifu's here.. Kekeke
TSayil
post Jan 18 2012, 05:30 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(DiCkWaD @ Jan 18 2012, 05:19 PM)
Thanks for the guide bro..
But u also need to be very careful with the term "Latest Stable BB OS"
Havta make sure it's REALLY stable...
If not sure kena frm all d sifu's here.. Kekeke
haha thanks for the kind feedback. so far, im quite confident with
the status as i tested all model and os myself during free time or
before sleep to kill time smile.gif
fik92
post Jan 18 2012, 05:35 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Jan 18 2012, 05:30 PM)
haha thanks for the kind feedback. so far, im quite confident with
the status as i tested all model and os myself during free time or
before sleep to kill time smile.gif
thumbup.gif haha , same with me ,tested all os if i cant sleep . now im playing with hybris os . quiet fun smile.gif
TheDatsuns
post Jan 18 2012, 11:31 PM

good guide. and a very helpful TS. thanks bro!
rosizzat1000
post Jan 20 2012, 12:51 AM

284 posts

bro, thanx alot for ur help just now.. it works buddy!! lets go teh tarik.. eat also never mind laa i belanja!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by rosizzat1000: Jan 20 2012, 12:52 AM
CoupD'Etat
post Jan 20 2012, 01:53 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jan 20 2012, 12:51 AM)
bro, thanx alot for ur help just now.. it works buddy!! lets go teh tarik.. eat also never mind laa i belanja!!  thumbup.gif
Yup. TS very helpful. I owe him a lunch ^^....
going to blanja him later.
TSayil
post Jan 20 2012, 07:53 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Jan 18 2012, 05:35 PM)
thumbup.gif haha , same with me ,tested all os if i cant sleep . now im playing with hybris os . quiet fun smile.gif
hi bro, this section not for hybrid bro -.-! anyway, i saw u keep spamming around. stop before
mod take an action against you. its a friendly reminder. for chitchat you use PM button. thanks.

QUOTE(TheDatsuns @ Jan 18 2012, 11:31 PM)
good guide. and a very helpful TS. thanks bro!
notworthy.gif

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jan 20 2012, 12:51 AM)
bro, thanx alot for ur help just now.. it works buddy!! lets go teh tarik.. eat also never mind laa i belanja!!  thumbup.gif
notworthy.gif

QUOTE(CoupD'Etat @ Jan 20 2012, 01:53 PM)
Yup. TS very helpful. I owe him a lunch ^^....
going to blanja him later.
notworthy.gif
ameyyyyy
post Jan 20 2012, 09:59 PM

32 posts

Why no changes in the battery consumption after upgraded to .592? sad.gif I'm so dissapointed.
TSayil
post Jan 21 2012, 03:48 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(ameyyyyy @ Jan 20 2012, 09:59 PM)
Why no changes in the battery consumption after upgraded to .592? sad.gif I'm so dissapointed.
sometime it takes few days to see the differences. anyway, not all update offers better result biggrin.gif
TSayil
post Jan 26 2012, 12:06 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Hi guys,

I'll update every thread of mine after i get back to Malaysia on Feb.
Quite hard to find FREE wifi here unless if I stay in my hotel lobby 24/7.
notworthy.gif
izyue
post Jan 26 2012, 12:31 AM

63 posts

Hi guys,my bb9900 sometimes keep rebooting and sometimes it shut down by its own...may I knw wats the prob??is tis hardware or software prob?need help! sad.gif

B14FX
post Jan 26 2012, 12:37 AM

48 posts

latest version for whatsapp cannot scroll up. mine 9780. very disappointed.

btw...JM_CMDER file above cannot download bro. any alternative way to download?. currently using .570 (2534) for my bold 9780. a bit slower than the previous one that i bought at maxis centre last year.

finally...thanx for the threesixty.
TSayil
post Jan 26 2012, 12:40 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(izyue @ Jan 26 2012, 12:31 AM)
Hi guys,my bb9900 sometimes keep rebooting and sometimes it shut down by its own...may I knw wats the prob??is tis hardware or software prob?need help! sad.gif
3 possibilities, OS problem, BATTERY problem, BOARD problem.

QUOTE(B14FX @ Jan 26 2012, 12:37 AM)
latest version for whatsapp cannot scroll up. mine 9780. very disappointed.

btw...JM_CMDER file above cannot download bro. any alternative way to download?. currently using .570 (2534) for my bold 9780. a bit slower than the previous one that i bought at maxis centre last year.

finally...thanx for the threesixty.
which link cannot download?
vallz
post Jan 26 2012, 03:08 AM

306 posts

i cant update my bb 9700 . and keeping error 507 to reload OS .
when i reload os with bbsk , cant reload lol because not found os there ..
blur and blur ..

XXXXXXXXX PROBLEM SOLVE XXXXXXXXXXXXXX
rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by vallz: Jan 26 2012, 03:36 AM
B14FX
post Jan 26 2012, 02:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Jan 26 2012, 12:40 AM)
3 possibilities, OS problem, BATTERY problem, BOARD problem.
which link cannot download?
anything fron mega upload cannot download.
fik92
post Jan 26 2012, 02:50 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(B14FX @ Jan 26 2012, 02:48 PM)
can la . change your DNS first
B14FX
post Jan 26 2012, 02:59 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Jan 26 2012, 02:50 PM)
can la . change your DNS first
izzit?....how to change it?
fik92
post Jan 26 2012, 03:07 PM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(B14FX @ Jan 26 2012, 02:59 PM)
izzit?....how to change it?
1. Control Panel > Network and Internet > Network Connections

2. choose Wireless Network Connection. if u using cable choose Local Area Connection.

3.right click > properties.

4. click Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4)

5. tick "use the following DNS server addresses:"

6. change like this "Preffered DNS server: 8.8.8.8"

7 "Alternate DNS server: 8.8.4.4"

B14FX
post Jan 26 2012, 03:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(fik92 @ Jan 26 2012, 03:07 PM)
1. Control Panel > Network and Internet > Network Connections

2. choose Wireless Network Connection. if u using cable choose Local Area Connection.

3.right click > properties.

4. click Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4)

5.  tick "use the following DNS server addresses:"

6. change like this  "Preffered DNS server: 8.8.8.8"

7  "Alternate DNS server: 8.8.4.4"
bro..thank you very much. really appreciate it.
kae7
post Jan 26 2012, 05:00 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(B14FX @ Jan 26 2012, 02:48 PM)
megaupload site is down , US authority had shut down in few days ago..

don't need to change to the settings biggrin.gif

fik92 just trolling you , sweat.gif

anyway , you can download from other site of megaupload..

This post has been edited by kae7: Jan 26 2012, 05:02 PM
rosizzat1000
post Jan 27 2012, 12:32 AM

284 posts

alternative site for downloading the OS..

http://berryshout.com/?
kae7
post Jan 27 2012, 12:50 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Jan 27 2012, 12:32 AM)
alternative site for downloading the OS..

http://berryshout.com/?
they are not downloading site..
they just provide link to download the OS , and you just can get it by accessing the http://us.blackberry.com/support/downloads...nload_sites.jsp biggrin.gif

but berryshout make it easier smile.gif
B14FX
post Jan 27 2012, 12:46 PM

48 posts

successfully upgraded to .723. thanx to all.
homie
post Jan 27 2012, 11:44 PM

186 posts

hmm the stable os for bold 9700 cant install.
it says error reading setup initialization file
anyone having the same issue?
fik92
post Jan 28 2012, 02:20 AM

1,900 posts

QUOTE(homie @ Jan 27 2012, 11:44 PM)
I think something wrong when u dwnload the os . Better download again
v0LtaGe
post Jan 28 2012, 05:02 PM

458 posts

Try to redownload the file bro, happened to me once for my 9780.
kae7
post Jan 28 2012, 06:44 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

do you have any other OS in your computer..?

uninstall the other OS first ..

then install this one...

and also.. if it still didn't worked.. redownload the file again completely
TSayil
post Jan 29 2012, 11:46 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Sorry for the super late reply guys, hard to online in HK.
I'll try my best to settle everything when I get back to MY
this coming week. Please accept my apology. Cheers guys.
rosizzat1000
post Jan 30 2012, 12:50 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 27 2012, 12:50 AM)
they are not downloading site..
they just provide link to download the OS , and you just can get it by accessing the http://us.blackberry.com/support/downloads...nload_sites.jsp biggrin.gif
but berryshout make it easier  smile.gif
yes yes.. sorry.. its a link.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by rosizzat1000: Jan 30 2012, 02:07 AM
CoupD'Etat
post Feb 2 2012, 03:42 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Jan 29 2012, 11:46 PM)
Sorry for the super late reply guys, hard to online in HK.
I'll try my best to settle everything when I get back to MY
this coming week. Please accept my apology. Cheers guys.
looking forward ur return.... nod.gif
Cable707
post Feb 3 2012, 05:15 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

my 9650 cannot update to os6..why??
kae7
post Feb 3 2012, 05:32 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Feb 3 2012, 05:15 PM)
my 9650 cannot update to os6..why??
what error that you got..?
slehead
post Feb 3 2012, 08:14 PM

142 posts

thx bro ayil..im able to update my BB thx for your step-by-step guide..really helpful..
mansooriqbal
post Feb 4 2012, 02:05 PM

2,044 posts

this dude ayil is very friendly! and is always thr to help you with ur questions!

a big thumbs up for him for doing a great job by helping us BB rookies out thr smile.gif
sup0skalo
post Feb 5 2012, 12:41 AM

271 posts

can someone here write down how to upgrade with hybrid OS..tq...
kae7
post Feb 5 2012, 02:26 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(sup0skalo @ Feb 5 2012, 12:41 AM)
can someone here write down how to upgrade with hybrid OS..tq...
what do you mean to upgrade WITH Hybrid OS..?

anyway.. each Hybrid has different way...

all the instruction comes from the hybrid maker themselves..

maybe you could tell us which hybrid that you mention..

*Usually they[hybrid creators/makers] give the instruction on how to install it*
Cable707
post Feb 6 2012, 12:47 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 3 2012, 05:32 PM)
what error that you got..?
downloaded the os 6 dy.using bbsak...not working after upload os...still the same old version..
kae7
post Feb 6 2012, 12:51 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Feb 6 2012, 12:47 AM)
downloaded the os 6 dy.using bbsak...not working after upload os...still the same old version..
which OS that you install using BBSAK..?

have u uninstalled the previous OS in your computer..?

have u wipe your device [before wiping , you need to make backup first]
Cable707
post Feb 6 2012, 02:06 AM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 6 2012, 12:51 AM)
which OS that you install using BBSAK..?

have u uninstalled the previous OS in your computer..?

have u wipe your device [before wiping , you need to make backup first]
forgot dy..last digit remembered was .706..it was os 6..don't have other OS...first time did it.wiped dy..
kae7
post Feb 6 2012, 03:08 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Feb 6 2012, 02:06 AM)
forgot dy..last digit remembered was .706..it was os 6..don't have other OS...first time did it.wiped dy..
you download OS .706 from which service provider..?

SPRINT ..?

it is compatible with your 9650 biggrin.gif ,

and have u delete the vendor.xml ?

have u restart your computer..? wink.gif

if you already wipe your phone.. you should see error 507 on your phone..,
have u see that..?
Cable707
post Feb 6 2012, 03:44 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 6 2012, 03:08 PM)
you download OS .706 from which service provider..?

SPRINT ..?

it is compatible with your 9650 biggrin.gif  ,

and have u delete the vendor.xml ?

have u restart your computer..? wink.gif
if you already wipe your phone.. you should see error 507 on your phone..,
have u see that..?
yup.from sprint..
i dunno if it's compatible or not..
how to know it?

and i didn't get the error..
kae7
post Feb 6 2012, 03:52 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Feb 6 2012, 03:44 PM)
yup.from sprint..
i dunno if it's compatible or not..
how to know it?

and i didn't get the error..
owh, yes.. it is compatible.. smile.gif ,

anyway... if you didn't get error means that, your phone isn't successfully wiped nod.gif ,

Cable707
post Feb 6 2012, 04:09 PM

I'm On My Journey
5,263 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 6 2012, 03:52 PM)
owh, yes.. it is compatible.. smile.gif  ,

anyway... if you didn't get error means that, your phone isn't successfully wiped nod.gif  ,
owh..i'll try again sometimes.got bored with OS5 dy.. cry.gif
thx!!
vong
post Feb 7 2012, 01:32 PM

111 posts

Any link for the latest leaked 7.1.0.205 os download?
fik92
post Feb 7 2012, 03:03 PM

1,900 posts

This post has been edited by fik92: Feb 12 2012, 02:51 PM
TSayil
post Feb 7 2012, 07:55 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Feb 7 2012, 01:32 PM)
Any link for the latest leaked 7.1.0.205 os download?
keep checking 1st page. everything stated there. if link is dead, kindly PM me.

http://www.multiupload.com/8D35SZ0JOT
vong
post Feb 11 2012, 02:06 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Feb 7 2012, 07:55 PM)
keep checking 1st page. everything stated there. if link is dead, kindly PM me.
http://www.multiupload.com/8D35SZ0JOT
K k. Thanks.
boy.jactech
post Feb 11 2012, 12:40 PM

147 posts

Tq SifOooo for sharing a good info and software smile.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
EroTe
post Feb 12 2012, 06:59 AM

235 posts

Sifus, is auto scrolling problem can be solved by upgrading my OS? My BB 9780 currently using OS v6.0.0.448, decided to upgrade to latest version and hopefully can solved my BB auto scrolling problem sad.gif
TSayil
post Feb 12 2012, 09:10 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

REMINDER:-

Megaupload taken down by FBI ( SOURCE ) so don't keep asking me anything about it.

While MultiUpload shifting to a new server + upgrading to cloud system. It will take at least a month to settle everything, they've started the processes since 1st FEB 2012. Stay tuned smile.gif

This post has been edited by ayil: Feb 12 2012, 09:13 AM
vong
post Feb 12 2012, 03:50 PM

111 posts

Downloaded it from crackberry latest os.

pinky696
post Feb 13 2012, 11:27 AM

Validating
29 posts

very useful thread! Thank you!!
antudegil
post Feb 14 2012, 01:45 PM

147 posts

haih.. very sad. just bought 9900 and try to download all the software given but the link dead. probably due the fbi taken down?
TSayil
post Feb 14 2012, 09:05 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(antudegil @ Feb 14 2012, 01:45 PM)
haih.. very sad. just bought 9900 and try to download all the software given but the link dead. probably due the fbi taken down?
yes, most probably down because FBI taken down the site. I'm waiting a refund from the site mega and multi. Then going to buy new account from 4shared / mediafire. stay tuned, as for the software, i will re-upload everything for a while in my own website. kindly re-check this thread after midnight. thank you so much! smile.gif
MetalHeads
post Feb 16 2012, 02:58 PM

81 posts

Guide works like charm +1
kayFX
post Feb 17 2012, 07:05 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

i'm waiting for new link.. biggrin.gif
stevenkhong
post Feb 19 2012, 03:16 AM

28 posts

i have a error 102 on my bb 9900, what can i do???
TSayil
post Feb 19 2012, 11:22 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(stevenkhong @ Feb 19 2012, 03:16 AM)
i have a error 102 on my bb 9900, what can i do???

102 = "application error"

Please refer to the link inside this spoiler . thanks.
dykx
post Feb 19 2012, 08:03 PM

i m new here and just got my bold 9900 today. Now i facing a problem. My phone is keeping restart. What can i do?
seantang
post Feb 19 2012, 11:37 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

Dear Ayil

I'll be getting a new 9900 as a company phone. It will either come with the stock 7.0.0.206 or .579 OS. I would like to update it to 7.1.0.205 as that seems to be the most stable and rumoured to be what the telcos will release next as official (US T-Mobile already has).

This phone will need to be Enterprise Activated onto BES but I want to update the OS before I do the activation. This is my first BB, so I have no old BB to transfer data from. Nor do I have anything to backup in the new phone.

Which method in your guide in pg1 would be the best way to do the OS installation?

Thanks very much for the help.
TSayil
post Feb 20 2012, 10:57 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Sorry for the late reply. I have PM everyone who needs help.

Anyway, the first page is under huge maintenance, I need to
re-upload everything since Multi / Mega site were down a month
ago. Hence, you can't get the OS for a while here. Deeply sorry
for the inconvenience.

Please check your PM box now smile.gif
soundworks
post Feb 20 2012, 01:47 PM

207 posts

Hi recently upgraded my 9790 to the leaked os 7.1 . After updating my bb's touchscreen is kinda laggy and not as responsive . Battery life also shorter even with battery saving mode on . Pls help sad.gif
antudegil
post Feb 20 2012, 07:45 PM

147 posts

Patiently waiting all files I needed be upload by ayil. Currently my bb can stand for 1 day only.
TSayil
post Feb 21 2012, 08:28 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Hello everyone,

Alright, I'm going to re-upload everything back by tonight BUT all are old
files. Once I finish re-upload, kindly check the list and PM me if the model
related have a new released OS. I will get it and amend the post. Please
assist me to maintain this thread.

Thank you so much!!!
honoreric
post Feb 21 2012, 08:51 PM

159 posts

Thank you very much for your effort bro.... we all appreciate it!
TSayil
post Feb 22 2012, 02:06 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Hello everyone!

Kindly check the #1 post. If kindly PM me if there's a DEAD LINK.
I'll try to fix it asap. Sorry for the late respond, been damn busy
lately. Please update me the download rate, is fast or not? Cheers!

amend:
ERRR... GOT LATEST VERSION ALREADY? PM ME WHICH MODEL. THANKS!!

This post has been edited by ayil: Feb 22 2012, 02:13 PM
EroTe
post Feb 22 2012, 10:19 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(EroTe @ Feb 12 2012, 06:59 AM)
Sifus, is auto scrolling problem can be solved by upgrading my OS? My BB 9780 currently using OS v6.0.0.448, decided to upgrade to latest version and hopefully can solved my BB auto scrolling problem sad.gif
Still got no answer for this >.< .. any sifus know this problem? if software problem then i will download and upgrade to latest version but if hardware problem, i'm gonna warranty it ASAP biggrin.gif
TSayil
post Feb 23 2012, 12:51 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(EroTe @ Feb 22 2012, 10:19 PM)
Still got no answer for this >.< .. any sifus know this problem? if software problem then i will download and upgrade to latest version but if hardware problem, i'm gonna warranty it ASAP biggrin.gif

2 possibilities to fix it smile.gif

a) go check hardware problem, most probably track-pad.
b) you need to back up everything --- wipe --- flash new os --- restore only important thing, don't restore all.
EroTe
post Feb 23 2012, 08:59 AM

235 posts

The weird thing is most of the time this scrolling happen after 1) use phone for too long (heat), 2) during charging (heat), 3) put in pocket that can produce heat also..most of it due to overheat i guess?
TSayil
post Feb 23 2012, 09:19 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

I think its better for us to continue the discussion via PM. Please msg me all problem that you encountered. Thanks.
yuzenem
post Feb 23 2012, 06:30 PM

41 posts

When i installed OS7 then suddenly after my pc restarted, it shows window restore.

Is that affected by the OS installation or just a coincidence?

And now my pc has back to normal but i still wondering whats the probm actly?

rclxub.gif
madseason12
post Feb 23 2012, 11:31 PM

146 posts

Wanna ask by 9930 Verizon official unlocked .. I have setup the apn in maxis and all the function is working great, juz wanna ask if I install leaked os ..will it affect my setup? Like apn ?
TSayil
post Feb 24 2012, 04:10 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(yuzenem @ Feb 23 2012, 06:30 PM)
When i installed OS7 then suddenly after my pc restarted, it shows window restore.

Is that affected by the OS installation or just a coincidence?

And now my pc has back to normal but i still wondering whats the probm actly?

rclxub.gif
no, I never face this kind of problem.

QUOTE(madseason12 @ Feb 23 2012, 11:31 PM)
Wanna ask by 9930 Verizon official unlocked .. I have setup the apn in maxis and all the function is working great, juz wanna ask if I install leaked os ..will it affect my setup? Like apn ?
I think you just need to do a FULL BACKUP, then only update the OS.
mansooriqbal
post Feb 25 2012, 05:36 AM

2,044 posts

thanks ayil for uploading the files again! I think your new server is quite good! using internet download manager on a unifi 5mbps connection, I got 350kbps average speed which is very much acceptable. smile.gif

It's just that sometimes when you're downloading without using any download manager, like directly from the browser. The download finishes but the file size is small.. which means it didn't download fully. Maybe that time you were having a server problem. But as for the bandwidth, It's quite nice! maybe not that nice for people who are not in Malaysia smile.gif

But it's better than the whole megaupload thingy, the waiting and sucky speeds for free users sad.gif

Bro your help and efforts are always appreciated! Ayil is the kinda bro who will always reply you for your blackberry troubles and suggestions.

Keep up the good work bro! :]

This post has been edited by mansooriqbal: Feb 25 2012, 05:38 AM
TSayil
post Feb 26 2012, 10:20 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

thanks for your kind reply mansoor. I hope another few unifi / broadband / streamyx / jaring user can help me on the download test (speed rate). cheers!
gunjack
post Mar 4 2012, 01:35 PM

390 posts

thank bro..testes ur bb..
DSunday
post Mar 5 2012, 04:42 AM

18 posts

Thanks for this tread biggrin.gif
fixgd
post Mar 5 2012, 03:40 PM

3,880 posts

for both times i update my os, i didnt get the white scree, only black screen with error 507. is that ok?
TSayil
post Mar 5 2012, 06:54 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

mine always black -.-! no problem so far, for me, yeah its ok smile.gif
TSayil
post Mar 8 2012, 05:15 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Just restart my server, some can test the download speed rate and update here?
Prefer UniFi 5, 10, 20 and broadband user to test. thank you so much!!

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
buttercity
post Mar 10 2012, 08:46 PM

37 posts

My 9780 had gone crazy and keep rebooting endlessly few days ago. Decided to force update the OS using Method 1 by Ayil (didn't worry about backup coz i backed up my BB periodically). The update process was superbly simple and effective. There's no other way Ayil could have explained it easier in here.

Thumbs up for bro Ayil! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

(now waiting for his announcement on the "alien tech" battery for BB that can last for hours or day?)
noname8709
post Mar 11 2012, 12:37 PM

Hello may i know where you guys got the link to download the lastest OS?
because i couldn't find any source from BB official website.

Thanks for helping.
kae7
post Mar 11 2012, 08:21 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(noname8709 @ Mar 11 2012, 12:37 PM)
Hello may i know where you guys got the link to download the lastest OS?
because i couldn't find any source from BB official website.

Thanks for helping.
actually from --> http://us.blackberry.com/support/downloads...nload_sites.jsp biggrin.gif

if you want the OS that from other hosting , can search via google thumbup.gif
sya102003
post Mar 13 2012, 12:57 AM

72 posts

i have a problem with my 9360..
the problem is my 9360 cant get the celcom 3g signal at my place..
but if i go to the other places,my 9360 can detect the 3g signal with no problem..
my place is fully covered by celcom 3g and my tablet get full bar for the signal..i already make a complaint to celcom,but they said my 9360 doesnt support their 900 band..
any solution??
TSayil
post Mar 14 2012, 02:06 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(sya102003 @ Mar 13 2012, 12:57 AM)
i have a problem with my 9360..
the problem is my 9360 cant get the celcom 3g signal at my place..
but if i go to the other places,my 9360 can detect the 3g signal with no problem..
my place is fully covered by celcom 3g and my tablet get full bar for the signal..i already make a complaint to celcom,but they said my 9360 doesnt support their 900 band..
any solution??
-.-! if doesnt support then you wont get any 3G signal at all. device problem? or simply
celcom didn't cover that area well enough?

---------------------------

btw, official OS 7.1.0.284 for 9900 & 9810 uploaded, visit #1 page smile.gif

This post has been edited by ayil: Mar 14 2012, 02:07 PM
mansooriqbal
post Mar 14 2012, 02:16 PM

2,044 posts

you're AWESOME Ayil!
thanks a lot bro biggrin.gif
TSayil
post Mar 15 2012, 03:42 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

no problem bro. my team are waiting for OS 7.1.0.303 leaked tongue.gif they told me it's just around the corner.
shenshenshen
post Mar 15 2012, 05:24 PM

1,368 posts

bro i just upgraded my OS. fantastic job on putting up the ways to upgrade my OS. helped a lot thanks !
yuzenem
post Mar 16 2012, 03:29 AM

41 posts

my 9860 keep on loading restarting loading restarting and on and on.

dude, how could i upgrade the OS?

my pc doesn't even detect the bb's file when i plug the cable in.

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
TSayil
post Mar 16 2012, 04:57 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(yuzenem @ Mar 16 2012, 03:29 AM)
my 9860 keep on loading restarting loading restarting and on and on.

dude, how could i upgrade the OS?

my pc doesn't even detect the bb's file when i plug the cable in.

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
PM-ed, discuss there smile.gif cheer up.
noname8709
post Mar 16 2012, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(kae7 @ Mar 11 2012, 08:21 PM)
actually from --> http://us.blackberry.com/support/downloads...nload_sites.jsp  biggrin.gif

if you want the OS that from other hosting , can search via google  thumbup.gif
thank you so much, i tried many times in the official website but still have no idea where to download... haha
the version isn't 7.1?
TSayil
post Mar 16 2012, 10:46 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

bro check this thread #1 post smile.gif everything's there.
yuzenem
post Mar 17 2012, 02:04 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 16 2012, 04:57 AM)
PM-ed, discuss there smile.gif cheer up.
wudahel is going on? my fon suddenly works well?

hahaha thanks master sifu and those helping.

i use the second method and it is pretty simple actually.

thanx again.

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
rosizzat1000
post Mar 19 2012, 05:56 PM

284 posts

now i have update to new OS..

but new problem is i need to coding my sunglobal battery each time i quickpull..

the old OS doesnt need me to do that..

how can i solve this??
rickk
post Mar 19 2012, 11:47 PM

1,130 posts

Bro ayil, finally my 9900 upgrade successfully to 7.1.0.284(998)! This is the latest official OS?
Ask a silly question here, so what had add or change after upgraded?

Anyway thabks thanks thanks!!
TSayil
post Mar 20 2012, 12:28 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(yuzenem @ Mar 17 2012, 02:04 AM)
wudahel is going on? my fon suddenly works well?

hahaha thanks master sifu and those helping.

i use the second method and it is pretty simple actually.

thanx again.

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
your welcome mate! smile.gif

QUOTE(rosizzat1000 @ Mar 19 2012, 05:56 PM)
now i have update to new OS..

but new problem is i need to coding my sunglobal battery each time i quickpull..

the old OS doesnt need me to do that..

how can i solve this??
you can't, sunglobal JM-1 battery was like that since the first batch, it depends on
the OS to recode or not. just hope that next OS you could permanent code it.

QUOTE(rickk @ Mar 19 2012, 11:47 PM)
Bro ayil, finally my 9900 upgrade successfully to 7.1.0.284(998)! This is the latest official OS?
Ask a silly question here, so what had add or change after upgraded?

Anyway thabks thanks thanks!!
for me, bb browser download rate = faster. bb battery life = last even longer with 2G mode smile.gif
yes, .284 was the lastest vers for 9900. congratz bro. Leak .303 or higher are coming soon.

This post has been edited by ayil: Mar 20 2012, 12:29 AM
kekorok
post Mar 20 2012, 02:30 PM

308 posts

bro where is ur location ? i did try to upgrade my os, but seems no action appear. Need ur help.
vong
post Mar 20 2012, 10:21 PM

111 posts

I face a minor problem for my BB9900 after updating to new official 7.1 os. Now I can't fit in all pictures as my wallpaper. All the pictures that I set as wallpaper will only come out the partial top-left at wallpaper including BB9900 original wallpaper. Does anyone facing this similar problem? This got to do with the resolution setting. So any pictures will higher resolution will ends up appearing only the top-left parts after you set as wallpaper although I had adjusted the pic to center before applying as wallpaper.

Anyone can help?
rosizzat1000
post Mar 21 2012, 11:13 AM

284 posts

thanx bro ayil..

hope the next os does not need me to coding each time do quick pull sunglobal battery..
TSayil
post Mar 22 2012, 04:03 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Noted, going to keep you posted.

Anyway, #1 post updated. Few latest link were added.
akugilagadjet
post Mar 22 2012, 08:35 PM

14 posts

after try step at the 1st page,it works dude!
my 9780 updated to .723
you're great sifoo
thanks masta thumbup.gif ! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSayil
post Mar 23 2012, 03:57 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(akugilagadjet @ Mar 22 2012, 08:35 PM)
my 9780 updated to .723
you're great sifoo
thanks masta thumbup.gifrclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
your welcome bro, you're the sifoo, u did it by yourself biggrin.gif
asnie88
post Mar 23 2012, 06:44 PM

30 posts

Good Jobs bro!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Thanks!!
yuzenem
post Mar 23 2012, 08:43 PM

41 posts

dude, ive installed the x-blocker app b4 then when i updated the OS, got an error during the re-installation.

any idea? hmm.gif

TSayil
post Mar 23 2012, 08:45 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Just delete it, restart phone and reinstall the app again smile.gif
amirfahmi22
post Mar 24 2012, 06:54 PM

96 posts

salam bro, after installed the version for 9700, i cannot setup my email acc with bb. at setup, it doesn't respond at the email part but i responds for other stuff such as bbm, wallpaper etc.
whats the problem?
therefore i caannot backup my bbm contacts using email

how to solve sifu? thanks
TSayil
post Mar 24 2012, 06:56 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

amirfahmi, kindly pm me. thanks
TSayil
post Mar 26 2012, 10:50 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Guys, I need few comment regarding "download speed".
Kindly leave your feedback here. I want to fix it IF there's
any slow rate occurred. Thank you so much for your co-operation.
alg
post Mar 28 2012, 11:09 AM

200 posts

two thumbs up to ayil,high recommended forumer~
degraw1993
post Mar 29 2012, 06:30 PM

1,892 posts

hey any news on blackberry os 7.1?i mean the latest for 9790.

This post has been edited by degraw1993: Mar 29 2012, 06:31 PM
TSayil
post Mar 29 2012, 10:55 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(alg @ Mar 28 2012, 11:09 AM)
two thumbs up to ayil,high recommended forumer~
thank you so much bro.

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Mar 29 2012, 06:30 PM)
hey any news on blackberry os 7.1?i mean the latest for 9790.
got, OS7.1.0.336 already uploaded smile.gif

This post has been edited by ayil: Mar 29 2012, 10:55 PM
degraw1993
post Mar 29 2012, 11:42 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 29 2012, 10:55 PM)
thank you so much bro.
got, OS7.1.0.336 already uploaded smile.gif
btw i think it's the same os though and os 247 or something like that.i thought u've updated the latest one?

This post has been edited by degraw1993: Mar 30 2012, 12:52 AM
TSayil
post Mar 30 2012, 01:02 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

sorry, uploaded but forgot to change the link =.=!

keep visiting this thread, updating session now.
degraw1993
post Mar 30 2012, 01:04 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 30 2012, 01:02 AM)
sorry, uploaded but forgot to change the link =.=!

keep visiting this thread, updating session now.
ok will wait on that.
TSayil
post Mar 30 2012, 01:24 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

few links already updated smile.gif only 9380 / 9790 still under construction (downloading from BB server)

Thanks smile.gif
fixgd
post Mar 30 2012, 09:31 AM

3,880 posts

download speed is very3 good. thanks bro
TSayil
post Mar 30 2012, 02:41 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

you're most welcome bro smile.gif
rojigorgone
post Mar 31 2012, 02:58 AM

131 posts

bro ayil latest stable os for 9700 is it 723 or 706 ?
TSayil
post Mar 31 2012, 03:26 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(rojigorgone @ Mar 31 2012, 02:58 AM)
bro ayil latest stable os for 9700 is it 723 or 706 ?
.723 bro, 1st post updated -.-! forgot to change link after uploaded new os, wahh.. damn..
rojigorgone
post Mar 31 2012, 04:01 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 31 2012, 03:26 AM)
.723 bro, 1st post updated -.-! forgot to change link after uploaded new os, wahh.. damn..
ouch ok bro,thanks ...now dwload in progress. rclxms.gif
TSayil
post Mar 31 2012, 07:58 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

no problem bro smile.gif keep up the good work!
vong
post Apr 1 2012, 04:07 PM

111 posts

Everytime i wipe my phone, it is always black screen with Error 507. will it be the same with what you guys experience since Ayil say is white screen. mine is black, a pic of Pic connected to device pic the down there got these wordings:

Error 507
Reload Software
For further information, please visit:
www.blackberry.com/507
TSayil
post Apr 1 2012, 08:10 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

i think its the same -.-! as long as 507 then its ok smile.gif
anisashri
post Apr 4 2012, 10:58 PM

38 posts

THANK YOU SO MUCH biggrin.gif
TSayil
post Apr 6 2012, 12:03 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Guys, server are back and up again -.-! this morning were down. Sorry.
miyazaki
post Apr 7 2012, 01:06 AM

66 posts

Can i ask if there is anything different with OS 7.0 and 7.1? i just got my phone BB9900. which is the best method to use for updating? newbie here.

This post has been edited by miyazaki: Apr 7 2012, 01:08 AM
Cute.Mute
post Apr 7 2012, 09:29 PM

48 posts

how to update the latest OS version ? i try it thru usb cable but can't.
rasyi1010
post Apr 8 2012, 11:30 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(akugilagadjet @ Mar 22 2012, 08:35 PM)
my 9780 updated to .723
you're great sifoo
thanks masta thumbup.gifrclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
which step u use?
NORMAL METHOD : HOW TO INSTAL?

or

ALTERNATIVE METHOD(S) & SOLUTION(S)
TSayil
post Apr 9 2012, 12:18 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Apr 7 2012, 01:06 AM)
Can i ask if there is anything different with OS 7.0 and 7.1? i just got my phone BB9900. which is the best method to use for updating? newbie here.
OS 7.1 = longer battery life, stable, wifi-hotspot.

QUOTE(Cute.Mute @ Apr 7 2012, 09:29 PM)
how to update the latest OS version ? i try it thru usb cable but can't.
u just need to follow the first page smile.gif its very easy, if u still cannot do it, PM me.

QUOTE(rasyi1010 @ Apr 8 2012, 11:30 PM)
which step u use?
or
any method also can BUT i advice u to use the normal method.
akugilagadjet
post Apr 10 2012, 08:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(rasyi1010 @ Apr 8 2012, 11:30 PM)
which step u use?
or
i use a normal method only..successfull..thanks to sifo ayil.. biggrin.gif

Added on April 10, 2012, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(ayil @ Mar 23 2012, 03:57 PM)
your welcome bro, you're the sifoo, u did it by yourself biggrin.gif
but without your step im not in .723 now.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by akugilagadjet: Apr 10 2012, 08:46 PM
TSayil
post Apr 11 2012, 07:47 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

haha you're most welcome biggrin.gif
vong
post Apr 12 2012, 10:30 PM

111 posts

The latest BB9900 Official 7.1 os got no Chinese Character Input, so cant type chinese. sleep.gif

Out of topic: I just bought a new HTC One X for my love one. Great phone I would say. But I still love my BB9900 QWERTY Keypad, best in market!
Nezloais
post Apr 15 2012, 02:54 AM

39 posts

Viber is going to be coming out for BB , I was wondering, do we have to upgrade to os 7.1 to use it ? Since OS 7.1 allows calls over wifi ? Or will me keeping my current os 7.0 be enough for using viber ?

TSayil
post Apr 15 2012, 10:43 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Apr 12 2012, 10:30 PM)
The latest BB9900 Official 7.1 os got no Chinese Character Input, so cant type chinese. sleep.gif

Out of topic: I just bought a new HTC One X for my love one. Great phone I would say. But I still love my BB9900 QWERTY Keypad, best in market!
-.-! u need to wait for asian release.

QUOTE(Nezloais @ Apr 15 2012, 02:54 AM)
Viber is going to be coming out for BB , I was wondering, do we have to upgrade to os 7.1 to use it ? Since OS 7.1 allows calls over wifi ? Or will me keeping my current os 7.0 be enough for using viber ?
not sure, its better for u to view the viber webpage and read the requirements.
fixgd
post Apr 15 2012, 11:20 AM

3,880 posts

haha wondering how long it would take for the official 7.1 will be released. mayb not ever? haha
TSayil
post Apr 15 2012, 12:09 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

??? for which model? os that i uploaded in the #1 post are the official os7.1 bro -.-!

This post has been edited by ayil: Apr 15 2012, 12:09 PM
kawayura
post Apr 16 2012, 01:24 PM

44 posts

Thanks Ayil for helping sorting out my issues regarding the phonebook app
TSayil
post Apr 18 2012, 12:13 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

no problem smile.gif
kueh
post Apr 19 2012, 01:53 AM

25 posts

hi
i tried countless times to install 7.1
but being noob n kinda computer illiterate it was futile
however i managed to update using bdm n it reads 7.0.0.557 (2356)
no idea of what it is smile.gif
TSayil
post Apr 19 2012, 02:16 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

-.-! i suggest you to come to my cod hotspot area.
Kindly PM me to adjust the meeting date. Yeehaa.
kueh
post Apr 19 2012, 09:54 AM

25 posts

ayil
me in kuantan sad.gif
TSayil
post Apr 20 2012, 09:19 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

ouch, thats quite far from here -.-!
phatmaan
post Apr 20 2012, 10:25 PM

http://bit.ly/HYmB8s - Leaked os .402
TSayil
post Apr 21 2012, 12:58 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

#1 post already updated. Check it out. Fast download rate smile.gif
phatmaan
post Apr 21 2012, 11:57 PM

Ok just want to share my experience of installing the OS ,

So i followed ayil's awesome advise , until I reached the point where I ran the uploader and it was installing stuff into the phone. Suddenly in between I got an error which said that "JVM LOADER cannot connect to the device" , Naturally get heartattack , was thinking in my mind , I should have downloaded the advise from crackberry on how to recover a bricked/nuked bb.

Now the source of the problem could have the BBDM , since i set it on win 7 64 bit home permium , computer that when i attach the phone to the computer , BBDM should start , So as i was doing the install , You keep hearing that windows sound which comes when you connect or disconnect the device. So i opened up process explorer and first killed the BBDM processes, there are like 3 of them

Next step I used BBSAK to wipe the device.

Then i reran the Apploader , And after about 15 mins everything was in order.

Also when you connect the phone after the install to BBDM, it will say "7.1 Bundle 1149"

If I was not clear just ask and I will be more clear

Ayil Couple of questions for u bro
1. How do i change the default search engine from bing to google when i use universal search , Crackberry forums dont have an answer ?

Added on April 22, 2012, 12:00 amAnd OS first impressions
+++++++++++++++++

Ok , I bought the BB about 3 weeks ago from lowyat , confirmed ori due to the stickers , So when i loaded this os , First thing you will see is that it is noticeable different in terms of the UI , and it is much smoother.

I finally wiped the device and loaded .342 since I really wanted the hotspot function.

As time goes on I will keep posting bugs and stuff here

And thanks to Sifoo AYIL , Cheers Bro

This post has been edited by phatmaan: Apr 22 2012, 12:38 AM
TSayil
post Apr 22 2012, 01:39 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

go to your browser.

click menu (bb logo) and choose options

under "general" there's "manage search engines"

click it, now you will see google - yahoo - bing - wiki - dictionary.com and so on.

just scroll to google and click to choose / set to default.

save, and exit browser, re-open it and try the universal search. settle smile.gif
sikosiko
post Apr 22 2012, 03:59 AM

Nyinyer Tang®
1,043 posts

hi ayil...got some prob when i try to update my bb torch 9800 install 7.0
was follow ur steps and it would be like this rclxub.gif

vong
post Apr 22 2012, 10:43 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 22 2012, 03:59 AM)

Please close down your Blackberry Desktop Manager after backup. After installing new OS, remember to delete the vendor file. While installing loader file, make sure your Backberry Desktop Manager is remain close. Then will be no problem.
TSayil
post Apr 22 2012, 10:49 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 22 2012, 03:59 AM)

Hi bro, first of all, 9800 where got OS7 -.-!
torch 1 = maximum it can only fit OS6 bro.
sikosiko
post Apr 22 2012, 11:29 AM

Nyinyer Tang®
1,043 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Apr 22 2012, 10:49 AM)
Hi bro, first of all, 9800 where got OS7 -.-!
torch 1 = maximum it can only fit OS6 bro.
Hi ayil...u mean my 9800 can't support os7 ke
TSayil
post Apr 22 2012, 11:32 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 22 2012, 11:29 AM)
Hi ayil...u mean my 9800 can't support os7 ke
yes bro, cant support OS7 -.-! go to #1 page, under
"2. LATEST STABLE OS LIST FOR BLACKBERRY MODEL"
the one that uploaded was OS6. click the link.

This post has been edited by ayil: Apr 22 2012, 11:32 AM
sikosiko
post Apr 22 2012, 11:37 AM

Nyinyer Tang®
1,043 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Apr 22 2012, 11:32 AM)
yes bro, cant support OS7 -.-! go to #1 page, under
"2. LATEST STABLE OS LIST FOR BLACKBERRY MODEL"
the one that uploaded was OS6. click the link.
Adehh...can't support sad.gif
Just done do os6..tqvm bro
vong
post Apr 22 2012, 11:51 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 22 2012, 11:37 AM)
Adehh...can't support sad.gif
Just done do os6..tqvm bro
Time to get a new phone. brows.gif
phatmaan
post Apr 22 2012, 05:02 PM

Yes guyz, it seems when doing the os install using method number 1 , those of us who have BBDM that starts up automatically when u connect your BB to ur computer , there is an installation problems,

I suggest killing those processes , by using a tool like processexplorer (freed download), before attempting to do the new os install

Also download and get BBSAK, if a problem happens, just close down all programs , open BBSAK , wipe device , Close down BBSAK, and run the OS INSTALLER , also making sure before u do all this to run the vendelete program to remove that fcking vendor.xml file
sikosiko
post Apr 22 2012, 05:19 PM

Nyinyer Tang®
1,043 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Apr 22 2012, 11:51 AM)
Time to get a new phone.  brows.gif
Can't custom meh
uSry^_^
post Apr 25 2012, 10:53 AM

133 posts

so how .402? any info?
TSayil
post Apr 25 2012, 11:55 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Apr 22 2012, 11:51 AM)
Time to get a new phone.  brows.gif
you're rich always change phone -.-!

QUOTE(phatmaan @ Apr 22 2012, 05:02 PM)
Yes guyz, it seems when doing the os install using method number 1 , those of us who have BBDM that starts up automatically when u connect your BB to ur computer , there is an installation problems,

I suggest killing those processes , by using a tool like processexplorer (freed download), before attempting to do the new os install

Also download and get BBSAK, if a problem happens, just close down all programs , open BBSAK , wipe device , Close down BBSAK, and run the OS INSTALLER , also making sure before u do all this to run the vendelete program to remove that fcking vendor.xml file
depends, mine never had this kidn of problem.

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 22 2012, 05:19 PM)
Can't custom meh
u may use hybrid but i dont provide the installation for hybrid.
if anything bad happened, later all bash me. so better look for
any hybrid thread in this forum.

QUOTE(uSry^_^ @ Apr 25 2012, 10:53 AM)
so how .402? any info?
so far so good. im happy with everything, smooth.
my battery last a little longer biggrin.gif

tajulsans
post Apr 26 2012, 08:53 AM

100 posts

Done upgrading my 9810 to OS7.1, almost make me faint. Damn. Was having issues to complete the upgrade.

If any of you have problem to get your laptop/PC to recognize your phone, although you are sure it was working before without any problem, make sure to stop the BB desktop manager processes that is being auto executed via task manager (thats how i get mine to work at least.) Seems like when BBDM have reserved the port, Apploader wont be able to recognize it anymore. I tried all the method / solution provided without success. What make me get this idea was because BBSAK wont connect to my device also if BBDM background processes is running.

Btw TS, could you specify the error msg (on your step by step guide) after wiping the device as "Error 507" i had a minor shock after wiping my device as i expect only a blank screen with "Error". Hahahaha
vong
post Apr 26 2012, 06:58 PM

111 posts

No Chinese input for the latest OS, ZZZ.
kekorok
post Apr 27 2012, 09:54 AM

308 posts

successfully installed new OS without any problem. smile.gif tq ayil

***but my messages gone sad.gif(
TSayil
post Apr 30 2012, 02:30 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(vong @ Apr 26 2012, 06:58 PM)
No Chinese input for the latest OS, ZZZ.
yeah, currently still dont have sad.gif

QUOTE(kekorok @ Apr 27 2012, 09:54 AM)
successfully installed new OS without any problem. smile.gif tq ayil
***but my messages gone sad.gif(
no problem bro, anyway, u forgot to do full backup?
akubudu
post May 7 2012, 02:57 PM

56 posts

no one try it on curve 8520?
TSayil
post May 7 2012, 05:11 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

i tried it on Curve 8520 smile.gif
anything bro?
akubudu
post May 7 2012, 10:17 PM

56 posts

Its work? Will try it later
yuzenem
post May 7 2012, 10:25 PM

41 posts

Bro, i do 'stealth' OS reload (2nd method) but the device cant detect at all.

I cant use other method coz my 8520 is totally dead (nuked).

Any idea?

TSayil
post May 9 2012, 09:48 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(akubudu @ May 7 2012, 10:17 PM)
Its work? Will try it later
Must try smile.gif worth it i tell you.

QUOTE(yuzenem @ May 7 2012, 10:25 PM)
Bro, i do 'stealth' OS reload (2nd method) but the device cant detect at all.

I cant use other method coz my 8520 is totally dead (nuked).

Any idea?
PM me. Thanks smile.gif
mastering89
post May 11 2012, 12:08 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

Just updated le me Torchie 9810 to OS7.1 rclxms.gif
stuck the first 2 times and third time smooth smile.gif

now play2 , have compass and stuff now lovin it already smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
lobaloba2
post May 11 2012, 12:26 AM

109 posts

Waaaa nice
TSayil
post May 11 2012, 09:03 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 11 2012, 12:08 AM)
Just updated le me Torchie 9810 to OS7.1 rclxms.gif
stuck the first 2 times and third time smooth smile.gif

now play2 , have compass and stuff now lovin it already smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
-.-! how come can stuck -.-!
neway, congrats! you're a sifoo now biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lobaloba2 @ May 11 2012, 12:26 AM)
Waaaa nice
yeah definitely nice. hehe
mastering89
post May 11 2012, 12:14 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

Me no sifu lah, nearly give up after 2nd try....
Come out that 507 error cry.gif
But then luckily went smooth on 3rd round nod.gif

Overall the os7.1 is ohsem, faster no more lagging like before. App world download/update/remove is smoothier. No need to update 1 app at 1 time, then kena reboot only to update the next. Now so much faster...

The gps locking is now better I think, no more lags on apps that uses gps (maps, google maps, foursquare)....

Only thing is the compass, need to calibrate each time wanna use. People will see u like orang gila pusing2 ur hand wanna calibrate the compass laugh.gif

Also the hotspot also seems not working properly, can create the wifi, can connect but no internet.... Data can't pass thru... rclxub.gif
Skyprince
post May 12 2012, 04:04 PM

15 posts

Thanks for your grade information provide.
but i face a problem that i cant type Chinese input keyboard after i upgrade my phone to os7.1. cry.gif
lobaloba2
post May 13 2012, 01:05 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Skyprince @ May 12 2012, 04:04 PM)
but i face a problem that i cant type Chinese input keyboard after i upgrade my phone to os7.1.  cry.gif
Use ur desktop manager to install it.. Jut my oppinion.. Try it..
SilentAssasin
post May 13 2012, 01:23 AM

Hello. How to I get Chinese language for the OS 7.1 for BOLD 9900?
Skyprince
post May 13 2012, 09:42 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(lobaloba2 @ May 13 2012, 01:05 AM)
but it doesn't have the chinese input in the selection. ><
and now i face the problem of connecting the media from my phone to pc. OMG>
TSayil
post May 14 2012, 10:30 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 11 2012, 12:14 PM)
Me no sifu lah, nearly give up after 2nd try....
Come out that 507 error cry.gif
But then luckily went smooth on 3rd round nod.gif

Overall the os7.1 is ohsem, faster no more lagging like before. App world download/update/remove is smoothier. No need to update 1 app at 1 time, then kena reboot only to update the next. Now so much faster...

The gps locking is now better I think, no more lags on apps that uses gps (maps, google maps, foursquare)....

Only thing is the compass, need to calibrate each time wanna use. People will see u like orang gila pusing2 ur hand wanna calibrate the compass laugh.gif

Also the hotspot also seems not working properly, can create the wifi, can connect but no internet.... Data can't pass thru... rclxub.gif
-.-! hotspot working great for me, did u adjust the options / setting?

QUOTE(Skyprince @ May 12 2012, 04:04 PM)
but i face a problem that i cant type Chinese input keyboard after i upgrade my phone to os7.1.  cry.gif
hmm.. need to wait for asian release.

QUOTE(lobaloba2 @ May 13 2012, 01:05 AM)
-.-! its hard to do like that. not 100% clean.

QUOTE(SilentAssasin @ May 13 2012, 01:23 AM)
Hello. How to I get Chinese language for the OS 7.1 for BOLD 9900?
as stated earlier, we need to wait for asian release.

QUOTE(Skyprince @ May 13 2012, 09:42 AM)
as stated earlier, we need to wait for asian release. anyway, why like that? can explain to me the exact problem?
g3m
post May 14 2012, 06:20 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Apr 30 2012, 02:30 PM)
yeah, currently still dont have sad.gif
no problem bro, anyway, u forgot to do full backup?
bro, i also found out no chinese input after up to 7.1.. btw, how to down back to 7.0? please advise ive been blur for 2 days without chinese input d..

thks
TSayil
post May 14 2012, 10:43 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

PM me boss biggrin.gif
hjzali
post May 15 2012, 02:13 AM

bro...tlg kasi review sket ttg 9900 LEAKED .402

tq
AllFoodsCanEat
post May 15 2012, 02:31 AM

469 posts

Hi ayil, i saw the os from brightpoint singapore provide all languages os7.1, is it dont have chinese input too? If so mean only asian version have chinese input?

And my9900 currently running 7.0.261, my touch screen like gila gila some time, software or hard ware problems?

Hi all, os7.1.0.342 bundle 1149 from brightpoint singapore support chinese inputs. Done installed and everything works fine here. smile.gif

This post has been edited by AllFoodsCanEat: May 15 2012, 05:20 PM
lobaloba2
post May 16 2012, 01:57 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(Skyprince @ May 13 2012, 09:42 AM)
u need to download new la...however language will apperar when ur update ur deskstop manager

Skyprince
post May 17 2012, 07:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(lobaloba2 @ May 16 2012, 01:57 AM)
u need to download new la...however language will apperar when ur update ur deskstop manager
in official web one?
if i have update using the version that given earlier,
will it be any effect?
lobaloba2
post May 19 2012, 02:11 AM

109 posts

yup on official website...i never try to update it..hmm btw u can try...good luck
thenoobone
post May 19 2012, 06:38 PM

1,509 posts

i already download DM but then when click nothing appeaR?
already reinstall more then 5 times

but when i go cc n try..
phone can detect
but when trying to reinstall os is come out error something regarding usb port / cable something like that

already done alot of things i also pening cant reformat my 9700
error : 507

anyone assist me ? tq
TSayil
post May 19 2012, 08:19 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

hi, currently my bbm down -.-! cannot send out, but can receive. very dulan. grrrr. once service get back to normal i will assist you asap smile.gif cheers.
mastering89
post May 20 2012, 04:15 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

Just downgraded my torchie 9810 from 7.1 0.342 (from link at first page smile.gif ) from the 0.402....

now much more better. only that the email settings says activated but still havent retrieved any email yet.. sad.gif

0.342 is much stable, better abit i think. few bugs i notice on 0.402 is the notification for sms mixes with the emails... apart from that all is good smile.gif
still slow in gps locking thou , but kenot blame coz not assisted gps...

This post has been edited by mastering89: May 20 2012, 04:18 AM
thenoobone
post May 20 2012, 06:38 AM

1,509 posts

i have wasted my whole day trying to reupload my os for my 9700
but halfway thru it will come out the phone blah2 detect usb thingy everything
done everything to ensure it and now im stuck and dont knwo how to solve it.
can anyone help me ? maybe i can go to their place n u help?
im using cybercafe computer to fix it.
jeranq
post May 20 2012, 08:45 PM

21 posts

i am using 9900
updated to 7.1.0.921

instructions are on the BB Malaysia FB page..
easy & str8 forward

QUOTE(mastering89 @ May 20 2012, 04:15 AM)
Just downgraded my torchie 9810 from 7.1 0.342 (from link at first page smile.gif ) from the 0.402....

now much more better. only that the email settings says activated but still havent retrieved any email yet.. sad.gif

0.342 is much stable, better abit i think. few bugs i notice on 0.402 is the notification for sms mixes with the emails... apart from that all is good smile.gif
still slow in gps locking thou , but kenot blame coz not assisted gps...
Reventon
post May 21 2012, 03:59 AM

2,921 posts

Any better OS for 9900 ? i am now running OS 7.1.0.247 , pretty satisfied and any other new one to recommend? Better battery life is most welcomed
radi0head
post May 23 2012, 07:51 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

guys... new OS7 got wifi hotspot ar? i needed this function tho...

wink.gif

soultaker
post May 23 2012, 01:05 PM

1,323 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 23 2012, 07:51 AM)

wink.gif
OS 7.1 has Mobile Hotspot but not 7.0.

Click HERE to check the new features in Blackberry 7.1 OS.
radi0head
post May 23 2012, 02:21 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

Thank you... notworthy.gif

wink.gif

TSayil
post May 24 2012, 07:15 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Im still at Sabah, will update this thread once im back in KL smile.gif
thenoobone
post May 25 2012, 08:13 PM

1,509 posts

i keep getting this error even after trie the solution given

keep restarting the os process and repeated error of unable to detect usb
how ?
if unable to detect usb confirm cant detect when launching DM

help

This post has been edited by thenoobone: May 25 2012, 08:59 PM
TSayil
post May 27 2012, 01:44 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ May 21 2012, 03:59 AM)
Any better OS for 9900 ? i am now running OS 7.1.0.247 , pretty satisfied and any other new one to recommend? Better battery life is most welcomed
yes smile.gif view 1st page.

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 23 2012, 07:51 AM)

wink.gif
yes bro. any OS7.1 has it.

QUOTE(thenoobone @ May 25 2012, 08:13 PM)
i keep getting this error even after trie the solution given

keep restarting the os process and repeated error of unable to detect usb
how ?
if unable to detect usb confirm cant detect when launching DM

help
where is ur location? PM me. let me do it for you.
matoli
post May 27 2012, 06:18 PM

any review for .437? any 9900 users who has tested this??how was it?
TSayil
post May 27 2012, 07:28 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

smooth for me smile.gif no problem at all. battery last slightly longer. hotspot working well.
fixgd
post May 29 2012, 06:25 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(jeranq @ May 20 2012, 08:45 PM)
i am using 9900
updated to 7.1.0.921

instructions are on the BB Malaysia FB page..
easy & str8 forward
wah now ppl only on .437, u already .921

wheres the link? i cant find in bb malaysia
TSayil
post May 29 2012, 08:00 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

obviously, its 291 -.-!
fixgd
post May 29 2012, 09:53 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ May 29 2012, 08:00 PM)
obviously, its 291 -.-!
owh. pro can notice it. okay now get it.
rojigorgone
post Jun 1 2012, 10:27 AM

131 posts

anyone know whats happen if not del vendor.XML ?
TSayil
post Jun 1 2012, 10:38 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

When installing ANY OS that is NOT from YOUR carrier it IS necessary to delete the Vendor XML file. Otherwise, it will NOT install to device.
rojigorgone
post Jun 1 2012, 10:41 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Jun 1 2012, 10:38 AM)
When installing ANY OS that is NOT from YOUR carrier it IS necessary to delete the Vendor XML file. Otherwise, it will NOT install to device.
ohh mcm tu...tq tq bro ayil biggrin.gif
TSayil
post Jun 1 2012, 08:38 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

no problem mate smile.gif
kriss120
post Jun 2 2012, 08:22 PM

121 posts

hi bro

which the latest os version for bold 9790 can be use sun global battery..i use .336 cant.. cry.gif
TSayil
post Jun 2 2012, 10:58 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

not sure -.-! try upgrade for the latest one bro smile.gif .402
yusuke
post Jun 3 2012, 09:09 PM

woohoo..successfully upgrade to 7.1 on my bold 9790. But forgot to backup sms tongue.gif (did backup contacts only).. Hopefully no important sms :s
neutral88
post Jun 4 2012, 10:09 PM

14 posts

nice thread bro!
kriss120
post Jun 4 2012, 10:19 PM

121 posts

my phone can use os ver 7.1 .247 only if want to use sun global battery ...huhu..tq
bentamui
post Jun 5 2012, 01:26 PM

17 posts

My BB9790 update already os 7.1 and its run smoothly, All application even third party also can run. Thanks...
jeff10012003
post Jun 5 2012, 01:52 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(bentamui @ Jun 5 2012, 02:26 PM)
My BB9790 update already os 7.1 and its run smoothly, All application even third party also can run. Thanks...
where did you download the 7.1?
TSayil
post Jun 5 2012, 01:58 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(yusuke @ Jun 3 2012, 09:09 PM)
woohoo..successfully upgrade to 7.1 on my bold 9790. But forgot to backup sms tongue.gif (did backup contacts only).. Hopefully no important sms :s
congrats smile.gif

QUOTE(neutral88 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:09 PM)
nice thread bro!
thank you.

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:19 PM)
my phone can use os ver 7.1 .247 only if want to use sun global battery ...huhu..tq
other than that? what will happened?

QUOTE(bentamui @ Jun 5 2012, 01:26 PM)
cheers! & congrats...

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jun 5 2012, 01:52 PM)
where did you download the 7.1?
#1 page bro smile.gif
jeff10012003
post Jun 5 2012, 02:13 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

saw it..
so far there's no problem right?
can be use with the original batt right?
kriss120
post Jun 5 2012, 02:44 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Jun 5 2012, 01:58 PM)
other than that? what will happened?
i have upgraded to new os .402 also same..just can see the X mark icon when insert the sunglobal battery..when do cloning and insert back same icon appear.. smile.gif..same with version .336
jctasoga
post Jun 5 2012, 04:49 PM

179 posts

just to enquire, for bb 9360, which OS has the chinese input? my original OS (dunno wat version) has it... need to do roll back?
PainHacker
post Jun 6 2012, 01:07 PM

235 posts

what is the different updating bb from here and updating bb from blackbbery manager ?
namh
post Jun 6 2012, 03:54 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(PainHacker @ Jun 6 2012, 01:07 PM)
what is the different updating bb from here and updating bb from blackbbery  manager ?
Blackberry manager need to wait for local telco to release the update only then we can get the update..

While here we shared the latest update from any telco around the world but need to update it manually..
TSayil
post Jun 7 2012, 10:06 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(jeff10012003 @ Jun 5 2012, 02:13 PM)
saw it..
so far there's no problem right?
can be use with the original batt right?
yeap nod.gif

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Jun 5 2012, 02:44 PM)
i have upgraded to new os .402 also same..just can see the X mark icon when insert the sunglobal battery..when do cloning and insert back same icon appear.. smile.gif..same with version .336 
aaaah, thats too bad sad.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jun 5 2012, 04:49 PM)
just to enquire, for bb 9360, which OS has the chinese input? my original OS (dunno wat version) has it... need to do roll back?
you may to inject it.

QUOTE(PainHacker @ Jun 6 2012, 01:07 PM)
what is the different updating bb from here and updating bb from blackbbery  manager ?
namh answered it already.

QUOTE(namh @ Jun 6 2012, 03:54 PM)
Blackberry manager need to wait for local telco to release the update only then we can get the update..

While here we shared the latest update from any telco around the world but need to update it manually..
thanks for the help biggrin.gif
trane116
post Jun 8 2012, 10:28 PM

103 posts

hello,do you know any good and stable hybrid OS for bold 9700?..i tried to istall the Barracuda 723 hybrid but the phone could reboot,got to the booting screen only and then it said app error 606.something that got to do with java.what could be the problem?
nam92
post Jun 9 2012, 09:11 AM

141 posts

just upgraded v6.0.0.723 for my bold 2
thanks bro!!
what is hybrid version? never heard before
is hybrid better than .723 ?

kae7
post Jun 9 2012, 06:09 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(nam92 @ Jun 9 2012, 09:11 AM)
just upgraded v6.0.0.723 for my bold 2
thanks bro!!
what is hybrid version? never heard before
is hybrid better than .723 ?
hybrid

read @ -->
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2250734
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2211398
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2206092
misssnow
post Jun 11 2012, 09:49 AM

55 posts

i dont know if im on the right thread but lately my off button (red button) seems not responding at all. at first i hv to push really hard to get back to main menu and when the call ended. nbow its not working at all. last year i did fix the button because my keypad get wet. now do i hv to repair the keypad again? tq!
kae7
post Jun 11 2012, 05:32 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(misssnow @ Jun 11 2012, 09:49 AM)
i dont know if im on the right thread but lately my off button (red button) seems not responding at all. at first i hv to push really hard to get back to main menu and when the call ended. nbow its not working at all. last year i did fix the button because my keypad get wet. now do i hv to repair the keypad again? tq!
maybe yes.. 'push really hard to get back to main menu' <<< that doesn't seems to be OS problem..

need to check the keypad..
misssnow
post Jun 11 2012, 06:14 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:32 PM)
maybe yes.. 'push really hard to get back to main menu' <<< that doesn't seems to be OS problem..

need to check the keypad..
yes need really hard.. now cant evn end up call no matter how hard i push
lisahasan
post Jun 12 2012, 11:07 AM

"calm heart, easy mind, cool life" :)
3,911 posts

cant login my bb id. demn shit. oredi change pass 2 3times oredi. " unable to retrieve your bb id acc information ". if i login from internet using laptop, can logged in. pffffff =.=
BlackGold
post Jun 12 2012, 04:12 PM

172 posts

bro,wanna ask on normal metheod :-

3) Uninstall all previous OS and restart. (if this is your 1st time, then ignore it. skip to #4)

may i know what u mean by that?
coz if wipe os still need to use jlcm?..

lisahasan
post Jun 12 2012, 04:19 PM

3,911 posts

Choose 2g but cant use bis. It become edge not EDGE. I need to connect to wifi when in 2g then i can use bis, where bis logo appear at top right corner. If not i have to choose 2g / 3g. My fon showed 2g / edge. Cant sent any bbm or receive. How to use bis in 2g coverage if only show edge not EDGE?

Added on June 12, 2012, 4:20 pmCurrently version 7.0.0 bundle 1346 bold 9900

Added on June 12, 2012, 4:20 pmAnd used umobile

Added on June 12, 2012, 7:50 pmAnyone mind helpinh me on update os on bold 9900? I pay rm50

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Jun 12 2012, 07:50 PM
calientemami
post Jun 13 2012, 12:15 PM

pls help me my bb bold 9000 is having a problem it's dead but the red light is blinking, i don't know if it's nuked or bricked, i tried doing the thing with the app loader, and i don't get the USB-PIN: UNKNOWN, after the USB-PIN: my pin is still there and it's not UNKNOWN that i see. it doesn't show UNKNOWN at all, it's always automatically with the pin. but then when i clicked next this message appears: "The blackberry Desktop software does not have blackberry device software for the device you have connected to the computer. Contact your wireless service provider or system administrator." sad.gif cry.gif please help me! sad.gif icon_question.gif bbsak and jl_cmdr won't detect my bb 9000 so i wasn't able to wipe it. blackberry desktop manager won't detect it either. blink.gif cry.gif right now my bb is totally dead and doesn't have the red blinking lights anymore, when i charge it it has a red steady light with black out screen then after a few seconds it just went blinking red light again. i tried everything what should i do? unsure.gif rclxub.gif please help me! cry.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by calientemami: Jun 13 2012, 12:21 PM
leongboyz
post Jun 13 2012, 03:24 PM

42 posts

thx...updated my bb 9790
TSayil
post Jun 14 2012, 09:16 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

sorry for the late reply. just got back from outstation. will keep u guys posted.
BlackGold
post Jun 14 2012, 02:47 PM

172 posts

guys help me out..cant install sixtytools...

net.rim.device.api.ui.scrollview not found...
black_gsr
post Jun 14 2012, 09:05 PM

Torch 9810...os7.1.0.378...soo far soo good but battery life still sucks
chowyeen
post Jun 15 2012, 11:52 AM

24 posts

Hi all gurus,

The OS 7.1 for Bold 9900 is available to download from Blackberry website for Maxis. Anyone has updated it and any problem with the new OS?
lilew
post Jun 15 2012, 07:24 PM

Been meaning to ask the 7.1 os for 9360 doesn't support chinese input ?
fixgd
post Jun 15 2012, 07:37 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(chowyeen @ Jun 15 2012, 11:52 AM)
Hi all gurus,

The OS 7.1 for Bold 9900 is available to download from Blackberry website for Maxis. Anyone has updated it and any problem with the new OS?
link pls. i cannot find
mytaffeta
post Jun 16 2012, 02:57 AM

1,324 posts

bro ayil,

i have 2 curve apollo, one is bought only few days back.. wish to upgrade both curves to latest 7.1, .391.. the old one is on 7.1.0.70 and new is on stock os, .319..

i hve dloaded the os and install it on my PC.. ok now i plugged in the old curve, apploader able to detect the os.. but im thinking to update the new curve first, so i unplugged the old and plug in the new curve.. to my surprise, apploader unable to find any os on my pc.. i re-plugged the old curve, os is there.. any idea why? incompatibility?

Added on June 16, 2012, 3:01 am
QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 15 2012, 07:37 PM)
link pls. i cannot find
here

This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Jun 16 2012, 03:01 AM
TSayil
post Jun 16 2012, 08:49 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

I will keep u posted asap. sorry late reply, been busy outstation & handling problems with dell order.
1kokies
post Jun 17 2012, 02:27 AM

532 posts

Switched from 9780 to 9900. OS upgrade to 7.1.0.428 official. Very smooth, stable and everything works as usual. Battery life on day 1 after OS update lasts 10 hours with 5 usage on calls, 3G, download apps, emails, re boot 5-6 times, surf test browser, bbm, wapp, more testing. Day 2 now with tweaks on back light dim, 2G, battery saving, shorter display off etc for 3 hours from full charge drops 10%. I guess not too bad for the official OS. Will see how the next few days, if not try 437 if there is great improvements on battery life.
lilew
post Jun 17 2012, 01:36 PM

Anyways ... found a way to fix the problem. Thanks for the great tutorials. You've far more than helpful.
chowyeen
post Jun 17 2012, 10:55 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 15 2012, 07:37 PM)
link pls. i cannot find
https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Download...62391C8A4.node1
TSayil
post Jun 20 2012, 09:34 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

I will keep u posted asap. sorry late reply, been busy outstation & handling problems with dell order.

mafan -.-! ha
fixgd
post Jun 22 2012, 09:11 AM

3,880 posts

.523 is out for 9900
1kokies
post Jun 23 2012, 04:26 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 22 2012, 09:11 AM)
.523 is out for 9900
Tried already ? hope it save battery life. Is it official for MY.

This post has been edited by 1kokies: Jun 23 2012, 04:29 AM
fixgd
post Jun 23 2012, 11:05 AM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(1kokies @ Jun 23 2012, 04:26 AM)
Tried already ? hope it save battery life. Is it official for MY.
nop. try and follow up at crackberry.

i dont think its official.

the official one for MY is the one from maxis.
Skyprince
post Jun 23 2012, 11:43 PM

15 posts

is there any torch 9810 update for chinese input? im still using 7.1 with only english input. ><
akugilagadjet
post Jun 24 2012, 07:14 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 23 2012, 11:05 AM)
nop. try and follow up at crackberry.

i dont think its official.

the official one for MY is the one from maxis.
hi friend its official but not come from MY carrier its come from Thailand
"Official OS 7.1.0.523 for BlackBerry Bold 9900 from AIS Thailand" biggrin.gif
fixgd
post Jun 24 2012, 10:55 AM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(akugilagadjet @ Jun 24 2012, 07:14 AM)
hi friend its official but not come from MY carrier its come from Thailand
"Official OS 7.1.0.523 for BlackBerry Bold 9900 from AIS Thailand"  biggrin.gif
yup thats what i meant. the official for malasyia is the one from maxis.

its .4++
1kokies
post Jun 24 2012, 03:32 PM

532 posts

Yep that is what we meant
cyj147
post Jun 26 2012, 02:41 PM

My 9900 can't turn on and having red led blink while charging. Screen is totally blank, can't event connect to device Manager. Anyone facing same problem?

bugb34r
post Jun 26 2012, 08:53 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(cyj147 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:41 PM)
My 9900 can't turn on and having red led blink while charging. Screen is totally blank, can't event connect to device Manager. Anyone facing same problem?
Take out the battery. Leave it awhile for 5 minutes. Put it back on.

lazyhut
post Jun 27 2012, 11:47 AM

37 posts

why my blackberry 9900 keep hang ? i using 7.1os any ideas? anyone also like this ?
bugb34r
post Jun 27 2012, 08:05 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(lazyhut @ Jun 27 2012, 11:47 AM)
why my blackberry 9900 keep hang ? i using 7.1os any ideas? anyone also like this ?
Try this. Press ALT+LGLG. Clear all the log.
georoticanai
post Jun 29 2012, 10:30 PM

Hi I just bought a 9790, bt since it is an ori phone, I got the os 7.0 version. How do I upgrade my os to 7.1 officially? If its through the computer how do I do it? I'm new to this, my previous phone is similar to the nokia 3310:p!
bugb34r
post Jun 29 2012, 11:56 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(georoticanai @ Jun 29 2012, 10:30 PM)
Hi I just bought a 9790, bt since it is an ori phone, I got the os 7.0 version. How do I upgrade my os to 7.1 officially? If its through the computer how do I do it? I'm new to this, my previous phone is similar to the nokia 3310:p!
The easiest way to do it is to install Blackberry Desktop Software.

Download it at here.

Install it. Plug in your Blackberry. Wait until it's connected. Back up the file if you want to. It will automatically detect your software version and tell you to update the OS. Follow the instruction carefully.
namh
post Jun 30 2012, 04:17 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(georoticanai @ Jun 29 2012, 10:30 PM)
you just need to read the first post of this topic to upgrade your OS.. everything to download and step taken is explained in the first post..
TSayil
post Jun 30 2012, 01:58 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

I will post more latest OS on a fast server smile.gif

currently 9900 user can get .523 here.

https://www.threesixty.my/direct/download/b...OS7.1.0.523.exe

or go to first page smile.gif cheers everyone. good to be back.
lisahasan
post Jun 30 2012, 02:41 PM

3,911 posts

Anyone from kedah mind help me on update bold 9900 from os 7 to the lastest one?

This post has been edited by lisahasan: Jun 30 2012, 02:42 PM
1kokies
post Jul 1 2012, 12:56 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Jun 30 2012, 01:58 PM)
I will post more latest OS on a fast server smile.gif

currently 9900 user can get .523 here.

https://www.threesixty.my/direct/download/b...OS7.1.0.523.exe

or go to first page smile.gif cheers everyone. good to be back.
Good to see you back
bLastIn
post Jul 1 2012, 10:24 AM

18 posts

just install .523 but seems i can't connect to email server.. any ideas?

downgrade to .428, still can't connect to email server, re-register how routing table also won't make any good..

help cry.gif

This post has been edited by bLastIn: Jul 1 2012, 12:26 PM
TSayil
post Jul 1 2012, 01:21 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

delete your email, then add it again smile.gif

or maybe u can come to my area? i would love to assist u.
bugb34r
post Jul 1 2012, 03:05 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

I can't access Blackberry App World via PC. Whenever I try to install it, the sync progress bar won't move.

http://us.blackberry.com/apps/app-world.html

Did try to install this via USB. But it said mode not available? icon_question.gif

I checked at Applications --> Add-On. The Blackberry App World is there, but the icon did not show up in ribbon menu. Why? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by bugb34r: Jul 1 2012, 03:08 PM
degraw1993
post Jul 2 2012, 05:08 PM

1,892 posts

lk

This post has been edited by degraw1993: Jul 2 2012, 09:12 PM
bLastIn
post Jul 3 2012, 12:29 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Jul 1 2012, 01:21 PM)
delete your email, then add it again smile.gif

or maybe u can come to my area? i would love to assist u.
problem solved! its telco problems! so i upgraded back to .523 and notice that the battery last longer in 3G rclxm9.gif
lisahasan
post Jul 4 2012, 05:27 PM

3,911 posts

Currently not update os to latest one. For bold 9900. Using 2g n rarely use fb n other. Mostly texting. But not all the time. From 930am until now, left 45%. Wanna buy 3rd party battery but dunno which one good n no ned to reclone again n again. Such as sunglobal, momax or lother brand stated in dis thread. Mind helping me?
Some said momax no need to reclone. Sunglobal need to reclone if reboot or pull out
fixgd
post Jul 4 2012, 10:10 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 4 2012, 05:27 PM)
Currently not update os to latest one. For bold 9900. Using 2g n rarely use fb n other. Mostly texting. But not all the time. From 930am until now, left 45%. Wanna buy 3rd party battery but dunno which one good n no ned to reclone again n again. Such as sunglobal, momax or lother brand stated in dis thread. Mind helping me?
Some said momax no need to reclone. Sunglobal need to reclone if reboot or pull out
i dont really think that the battery will help u much. but if you dont mind, try the sunglobal, cheapest.
lisahasan
post Jul 4 2012, 10:17 PM

3,911 posts

try cheapest first, then after update see the battery life. then if not comfort, buy the momax. sunglobal quite hassle to after update os. need to reclone again n again. haiyakkk
fixgd
post Jul 4 2012, 11:00 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(lisahasan @ Jul 4 2012, 10:17 PM)
try cheapest first, then after update see the battery life. then if not comfort, buy the momax. sunglobal quite hassle to after update os. need to reclone again n again. haiyakkk
it should be the other way round. update 1st, then onli see whether u need new battery or not.
lisahasan
post Jul 5 2012, 12:27 AM

3,911 posts

Im availabe in kl after raya. So between dat, use sunglobal batt first. Quite cheap for first time trying.
curve4
post Jul 5 2012, 10:40 AM

Hi Ayil,

im newbie here..

wanna ask u..

i just bought bb curve4 brightpoint.

which step that i should follow to upgrade my bb to os 7.1?

this is 1st time im using bb..

hope u can help..

thank u
fixgd
post Jul 5 2012, 11:10 AM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(curve4 @ Jul 5 2012, 10:40 AM)
Hi Ayil,

im newbie here..

wanna ask u..

i just bought bb curve4 brightpoint.

which step that i should follow to upgrade my bb to os 7.1?

this is 1st time im using bb..

hope u can help..

thank u
curve 9900? just follow the normal step la.
curve4
post Jul 5 2012, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jul 5 2012, 11:10 AM)
curve 9900? just follow the normal step la.
curve 9360

Added on July 5, 2012, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(curve4 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:05 PM)
curve 9360
which one is normal step?

shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by curve4: Jul 5 2012, 12:06 PM
fixgd
post Jul 5 2012, 12:14 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(curve4 @ Jul 5 2012, 12:05 PM)
curve 9360

Added on July 5, 2012, 12:06 pm

which one is normal step?

shakehead.gif
lol eh why i type 9900.

the normal step:

download n bb desktop manager
download n install latest os --- reboot
download n install JL_Cmder

plug in bb
open desktop manager ---- backup ---- close sesktop manager
delete vendor.xml (2files)
open JL_Cmder --- follow instruction ---- wipe blackberry ---- error 507 (normally)
(C:) --- Program Files --- Common Files --- Research In Motion --- Apploader --- RUN LOADER.EXE

the rest see on 1st page.

curve4
post Jul 5 2012, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jul 5 2012, 12:14 PM)
lol eh why i type 9900.
the normal step:

download n bb desktop manager
download n install latest os --- reboot
download n install JL_Cmder

plug in bb
open desktop manager ---- backup ---- close sesktop manager
delete vendor.xml (2files)
open JL_Cmder --- follow instruction ---- wipe blackberry ---- error 507 (normally)
(C:) --- Program Files --- Common Files --- Research In Motion --- Apploader --- RUN LOADER.EXE
the rest see on 1st page.
hi ayil,

when i install the desktop manager, why its come out with Chinese language?

how to change language?

bcoz when the dropdown appear to change language, all in chinese.
fixgd
post Jul 5 2012, 04:28 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(curve4 @ Jul 5 2012, 01:21 PM)
hi ayil,

when i install the desktop manager, why its come out with Chinese language?

how to change language?

bcoz when the dropdown appear to change language, all in chinese.
Normally in english. What's wrong with urs? Where u download.

Or another alternative, go to google translate, n translate english.
Compare the writing with the one in ur installer.
curve4
post Jul 6 2012, 05:39 AM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jul 5 2012, 04:28 PM)
Normally in english. What's wrong with urs? Where u download.

Or another alternative, go to google translate, n translate english.
Compare the writing with the one in ur installer.
i download through link given in 1st page.

fixgd
post Jul 6 2012, 07:32 AM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(curve4 @ Jul 6 2012, 05:39 AM)
i download through link given in 1st page.
should be english then
curve4
post Jul 6 2012, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jul 6 2012, 07:32 AM)
should be english then
hi bro,

yeah, already in english, that is because of my laptop language.

but when i try to install, i got the error msg "the installation file cannot be validated.please verify the installer package and try again".

kindly assist bro.

Added on July 6, 2012, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(curve4 @ Jul 6 2012, 08:12 PM)
hi bro,

but when i try to install, i got the error msg "the installation file cannot be validated.please verify the installer package and try again".

kindly assist bro.
is it the installer can install on windows 7?

This post has been edited by curve4: Jul 6 2012, 08:32 PM
fixgd
post Jul 7 2012, 12:38 AM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(curve4 @ Jul 6 2012, 08:12 PM)
hi bro,

kindly assist bro.

Added on July 6, 2012, 8:32 pm

is it the installer can install on windows 7?
can. mine windows 7. try to downlaod again. then install in administrator mode.
curve4
post Jul 7 2012, 09:08 AM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jul 7 2012, 12:38 AM)
hi bro,

i already redownload again n try run as administrator..
but got the same error.

TSayil
post Jul 7 2012, 09:56 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

-.-! while im away fixgd really helps alot biggrin.gif thank you bro.

curve4, you may PM me smile.gif cheers mate.
fixgd
post Jul 7 2012, 11:06 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Jul 7 2012, 09:56 PM)
-.-! while im away fixgd really helps alot biggrin.gif thank you bro.

curve4, you may PM me smile.gif cheers mate.
no problem bro. u know how to make 3rd party batteries no need to reclone?
1kokies
post Jul 9 2012, 12:30 AM

532 posts

If can make 3rd party batteries no need to re clone would be fantastic.
georoticanai
post Jul 10 2012, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jun 29 2012, 11:56 PM)
The easiest way to do it is to install Blackberry Desktop Software.

Download it at here.

Install it. Plug in your Blackberry. Wait until it's connected. Back up the file if you want to. It will automatically detect your software version and tell you to update the OS. Follow the instruction carefully.
bugb34r i tried entering the link you posted but it seems to be not valid......sad.gif....
bugb34r
post Jul 10 2012, 03:18 AM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(georoticanai @ Jul 10 2012, 01:11 AM)
bugb34r i tried entering the link you posted but it seems to be not valid......sad.gif....
Here.

http://tinyurl.com/4mpoa52
kriss120
post Jul 10 2012, 07:56 AM

121 posts

haha today I upgrade to the Latest OS for BB9790...can't use sunglobal battery anymore..even reclone so many time.. rclxms.gif

cry.gif cry.gif
fixgd
post Jul 10 2012, 08:14 AM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Jul 10 2012, 07:56 AM)
haha today I upgrade to the Latest OS for BB9790...can't use sunglobal battery anymore..even reclone so many time.. rclxms.gif

cry.gif  cry.gif
if SG important, revert la ur OS. get the one that can use
kriss120
post Jul 10 2012, 08:40 AM

121 posts

just info for others that might use sunglobal and wanted to upgrade the os hehe...no hard feeling

leceh also use sunglobal need to reclone if turn off ur bb or suddenly shutdown..

so better use original one..smile.gif

fixgd
post Jul 10 2012, 11:50 AM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(kriss120 @ Jul 10 2012, 08:40 AM)
just info for others that might use sunglobal and wanted to upgrade the os hehe...no hard feeling

leceh also use sunglobal need to reclone if turn off ur bb or suddenly shutdown..

so better use original one..smile.gif
yeah and since the ori batt + latest OS give decent battery life i dont see why not just use ori.

*btw the above statement is for 2G user 90%
curve4
post Jul 11 2012, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jul 7 2012, 12:38 AM)
Hi bro,

thank you for your help. now mine is running os 7.1.. rclxms.gif

bro, besides the bb that already came with os7, whats the other bb model can support os 7.1?
namh
post Jul 11 2012, 01:25 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(curve4 @ Jul 11 2012, 11:00 AM)
Hi bro,

thank you for your help. now mine is running os 7.1..  rclxms.gif

bro, besides the bb that already came with os7, whats the other bb model can support os 7.1?
OS7.1 is supported by Torch 9810 & 9860, Bold 9900 & 9790, Curve 9360, 9380, 9220 & 9320.
chaon
post Jul 11 2012, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(hazr_ @ Dec 8 2011, 01:42 AM)
OMG..it works dude!
my 9790 updated to .528
you're great  rclxms.gif
thanks a billion!  biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
wish to upgrade my version...now the version is .478...are the new version its really works???
paull98
post Jul 12 2012, 01:13 PM

27 posts

i'm not sure which is the best version for me as i need the chinese input and english at the same time when emailing. The main reason i update is i want the mobile hotspot for my tabs to share connection on my BB. So make it simple i need Mobile hotspot, Chinese and English input. Any bro know??
TSayil
post Jul 12 2012, 01:34 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

I don't understand -.-! Full complete steps already stated in #1 page, but yet so many ppl kept on asking why and how. Really don't want to read first? If like that how to learn. There's no fast way to become a sifoo of your own BB. Slowly and 1-by-1.

Fast download rate server already provided, but not fully utilized by everyone. Sad case sad.gif
paull98
post Jul 12 2012, 04:06 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Jul 12 2012, 01:34 PM)
I don't understand -.-! Full complete steps already stated in #1 page, but yet so many ppl kept on asking why and how. Really don't want to read first? If like that how to learn. There's no fast way to become a sifoo of your own BB. Slowly and 1-by-1.

Fast download rate server already provided, but not fully utilized by everyone. Sad case sad.gif
Bro ayil, u not referring to me were you? I've read your stable bb os & solutions whole thread and your first page did not mention which version of os7.1 comes with Chinese and English input though. I'm the one who can't install Bbdm on my xp sp2. Can't update sp3 since my xp is pirated in dilemma now.
TSayil
post Jul 12 2012, 04:15 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

I'm not referring to anyone. No worries mate. Hehe.
spoon2272
post Jul 14 2012, 11:32 AM

1,117 posts

Damn after updated my 9900,still no improvement on battery life sweat.gif
Kwoo
post Jul 15 2012, 04:05 AM

Hi Ayil,

I've just wiped off my OS and my phone (9900) is now showing with the "507" msg. I've tried to replug the USB for more than 50 times but still i couldn't see the "unknown pin" appearing instead of showing my PIN. Please help!!!!!... =[
SUSskater_noob922
post Jul 15 2012, 03:19 PM

108 posts

I followed all the steps correctyly, and now succesfully upgraded my OS tongue.gif

great thanks to Ayil for the help and his fast server..

I did encounter several problems during installation, but that was because I don't delete the vendor.xml file
If you're using windows 7, need to go to c/program files (x86)/common files.... (to find the vendor.xml)
that's where I figured my mistake

thanks sifoo rclxms.gif
TSayil
post Jul 17 2012, 04:11 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Jul 14 2012, 11:32 AM)
Damn after updated my 9900,still no improvement on battery life  sweat.gif
-.-! what did u install? pm me.

QUOTE(Kwoo @ Jul 15 2012, 04:05 AM)
Hi Ayil,

I've just wiped off my OS and my phone (9900) is now showing with the "507" msg.  I've tried to replug the USB for more than 50 times but still i couldn't see the "unknown pin" appearing instead of showing my PIN.  Please help!!!!!... =[
no need wait for unknown pin, just press next next next.

QUOTE(skater_noob922 @ Jul 15 2012, 03:19 PM)
I followed all the steps correctyly, and now succesfully upgraded my OS tongue.gif

great thanks to Ayil for the help and his fast server..

I did encounter several problems during installation, but that was because I don't delete the vendor.xml file
If you're using windows 7, need to go to c/program files (x86)/common files.... (to find the vendor.xml)
that's where I figured my mistake

thanks sifoo  rclxms.gif
cheers mate, you're a sifoo too now biggrin.gif
DiCkWaD
post Jul 24 2012, 10:02 AM

164 posts

Upgraded to .523 on my Bold 9900...
Now always lagging and hang..
lolzax
post Jul 24 2012, 10:57 AM

thank you. done re-install os 6 smile.gif
hazr_
post Jul 25 2012, 09:25 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(chaon @ Jul 11 2012, 03:24 PM)
wish to upgrade my version...now the version is .478...are the new version its really works???
sure it does..haha follow the guide provided
goodluck!
always check for official released OS at http://berryshout.com/?m=9790 icon_rolleyes.gif
momoyuen
post Jul 25 2012, 10:50 AM

119 posts

hi i want to ask you this questions,got japanese input for 9900 OS?..thank you~...
pinky696
post Jul 26 2012, 10:45 PM

Validating
29 posts

Nvm biggrin.gif i think it went well. thanks!

This post has been edited by pinky696: Jul 27 2012, 06:29 PM
mansooriqbal
post Jul 31 2012, 06:11 PM

2,044 posts

7.1.0.580 out for 9900!! cant wait for abang Ayil to upload it smile.gif
fixgd
post Jul 31 2012, 06:34 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Jul 31 2012, 06:11 PM)
7.1.0.580 out for 9900!! cant wait for abang Ayil to upload it smile.gif
if im not mistaken .580 is only for 9930
TSayil
post Aug 1 2012, 11:09 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jul 31 2012, 06:34 PM)
if im not mistaken .580 is only for 9930
.569 + .580. 99XX hybrid. the best version ever.
fixgd
post Aug 1 2012, 02:02 PM

3,880 posts

QUOTE(ayil @ Aug 1 2012, 11:09 AM)
yes bro. using it right now. haha
mansooriqbal
post Aug 2 2012, 02:57 PM

2,044 posts

Bro upload it soon and teach us how to install it biggrin.gif since I never tried installing a hybrid.

Added on August 2, 2012, 11:05 pmhttp://i3.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/original/000/004/006/y-u-no-guy.jpg

Added on August 3, 2012, 2:27 am
DONE!!! must Install OS update for everyone with 9900!!

This post has been edited by mansooriqbal: Aug 3 2012, 02:27 AM
3haikal
post Aug 3 2012, 12:53 PM

18 posts

[quote=mansooriqbal,Aug 2 2012, 02:57 PM]
Bro upload it soon and teach us how to install it biggrin.gif since I never tried installing a hybrid.

me to
mansooriqbal
post Aug 3 2012, 03:50 PM

2,044 posts

[quote=3haikal,Aug 3 2012, 12:53 PM]
[quote=mansooriqbal,Aug 2 2012, 02:57 PM]

me to

[/quote]

Bro pm me or whats ap me at 014-7960091 then I can teach you how smile.gif
3haikal
post Aug 3 2012, 04:03 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Aug 3 2012, 03:50 PM)
Bro pm me or whats ap me at 014-7960091 then I can teach you how smile.gif
just pm u ..have add u to my contact list
zeto
post Aug 4 2012, 11:25 PM

Hello,I got a problem with my 9700 bold 2.it started when old batery ' kong' and I remove the battery about 1 week before new battery arive.after change to new battery,it can't be turn on only red light apear.then I try to reinstall new OS but it alway stuck at RECONNECTING TO JVM..I try wipe it using jml but it seen that it can't be detected..the weird thing is when I plug in usb cable,my labtop detect blackberry smart phone..I need some advise or any good repair shop to send in? Thankss
kyat hunter
post Aug 8 2012, 05:56 PM

nice info
thanks bro
SupremeLahh7
post Aug 9 2012, 01:48 PM

108 posts

been using latest zocs berrylicious for 9700,still got lags,and internet speed is quite slow sad.gif
kae7
post Aug 9 2012, 02:21 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(SupremeLahh7 @ Aug 9 2012, 01:48 PM)
been using latest zocs berrylicious for 9700,still got lags,and internet speed is quite slow sad.gif
try raikkohad v12 , it is nice
I recommend that, you must make sure that your phone has 50MB extra internal memory storage,
SupremeLahh7
post Aug 9 2012, 03:16 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 9 2012, 02:21 PM)
I recommend that, you must make sure that your phone has 50MB extra internal memory storage,
i only installed basic apps such as fb,twitter,whatsapp,and poker. and not to mention the memory drain is so bad. vmad.gif

will try it bro,thanks!
sikosiko
post Aug 9 2012, 07:18 PM

Nyinyer Tang®
1,043 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Aug 9 2012, 02:21 PM)
yup im try that V12 also...but too bad got some lag when try at bold3 sad.gif
FaezFarhan
post Aug 14 2012, 03:55 AM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

My Bold 9900 is currently on 7.1.0.428.. Should I update to 7.1.0.523? Do I have to re add all my bbm contacts after updating?
sikosiko
post Aug 16 2012, 02:32 AM

Nyinyer Tang®
1,043 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Aug 14 2012, 03:55 AM)
My Bold 9900 is currently on 7.1.0.428.. Should I update to 7.1.0.523? Do I have to re add all my bbm contacts after updating?
backup using BBDM/BBSAK then recover...done smile.gif
TSayil
post Aug 21 2012, 08:00 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

sorry guys, i cannot update the latest link for the time being.

need to upgrade my company site package -.-! overwhelming download
by everyone here, made the site been frozen for a week by the host. lol.

This post has been edited by ayil: Aug 21 2012, 08:00 PM
mytaffeta
post Aug 22 2012, 10:55 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jun 16 2012, 02:57 AM)
bro ayil,

i have 2 curve apollo, one is bought only few days back.. wish to upgrade both curves to latest 7.1, .391.. the old one is on 7.1.0.70 and new is on stock os, .319..

i hve dloaded the os and installed it to my PC.. ok now i plug in the old curve, apploader able to detect the os.. but im thinking to update the new curve first, so i unplugged the old and plug in the new curve.. to my surprise, apploader unable to find any os on my pc.. i re-plugged the old curve, os is there.. any idea why? incompatibility?
bro ayil, any comment/solution for above issue? icon_rolleyes.gif
FenomX
post Aug 23 2012, 06:06 AM

177 posts

Hi just got my bold9900 black from UMOBILE today and it bunddle with OS7.0 not 7.1, wanted to download the stbale version OS from here but i'm using Mac so the .exe files are not going to work for me, any ideas please?
namh
post Aug 23 2012, 09:37 AM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Aug 23 2012, 06:06 AM)
Hi just got my bold9900 black from UMOBILE today and it bunddle with OS7.0 not 7.1, wanted to download the stbale version OS from here but i'm using Mac so the .exe files are not going to work for me, any ideas please?
how about using bootcamp or any windows emulator
firdaus84
post Aug 26 2012, 04:29 PM

14 posts

Waiting for 7.1.0.580 smile.gif
Snoe II
post Aug 26 2012, 11:37 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

thanks !
it works !
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
vh_20
post Aug 30 2012, 02:48 PM

290 posts

how long usually it took to finish uploading RAM image? seems mine stuck.
FaezFarhan
post Sep 1 2012, 06:08 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

I can't find apploader in Program Files hmm.gif
kentchow75
post Sep 3 2012, 08:34 PM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,353 posts

Updated my 9780 to .723 without knowing it doesn't support Chinese input.
Aw...
What now?
fallen_angel91
post Sep 5 2012, 06:45 PM

707 posts

if reload new os , can be my it policy be disable? because right now its enable.
Thanahenry
post Sep 7 2012, 05:32 PM

bros, I need help on my bb 9870 (bold3). My phone keep on auto shutdown after turn on my device. Could anyone help me out???
Jeff Zain
post Sep 8 2012, 03:35 PM

104 posts

aku guna Torch9800 AP Set..
6.0 Bundle 2475
v6.0.0.546, platform 6.6.0.207.........

nk upgrade OS baru yg aku d/load dari BB.com/updates tapi BBDM x detect OS baru yg aku d/load cuma OS lama downgrade version(x masuk akal)
mcmana nk buat utk BBDM aku detect OS baru tu
scr0ll0ck
post Sep 9 2012, 01:31 PM

43 posts

hi bro today im trying to update my blackberry curve 9360 firmware using 9360M_AYIL_OS7.1.0.336.exe

very good tutorial easy to understand and 100% succes now my bb using v7.1.0.336 platform 9.6.0.51

thanks a lot bro..smile.gif yehaaa
TSayil
post Sep 10 2012, 01:21 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

sorry, been super busy lately. handling few refund matters and so on.
business seem hassle this year -.-! need to adjust everything by myself.
will active again soon. wait for the good news. latest os will be uploaded soon.

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Aug 22 2012, 10:55 AM)
bro ayil, any comment/solution for above issue?  icon_rolleyes.gif
must be your pc problem -.-!

QUOTE(FenomX @ Aug 23 2012, 06:06 AM)
not sure regarding mac -.-!

QUOTE(namh @ Aug 23 2012, 09:37 AM)
how about using bootcamp or any windows emulator
windows emulator sounds great for mac user

QUOTE(firdaus84 @ Aug 26 2012, 04:29 PM)
Waiting for 7.1.0.580 smile.gif
for which model? now 7.1.0.6XX already for most phone smile.gif

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Aug 26 2012, 11:37 PM)
thanks !
it works !
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
cheers mate!

QUOTE(vh_20 @ Aug 30 2012, 02:48 PM)
how long usually it took to finish uploading RAM image? seems mine stuck.
few minutes only. pc problem? always update your windows.

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 1 2012, 06:08 PM)
I can't find apploader in Program Files hmm.gif
-.-! see my step-by-step, not inside program file, but need to go through few folder inside program files.

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Sep 3 2012, 08:34 PM)
Updated my 9780 to .723 without knowing it doesn't support Chinese input.
Aw...
What now?
u may inject the language.

QUOTE(fallen_angel91 @ Sep 5 2012, 06:45 PM)
if reload new os , can be my it policy be disable? because right now its enable.
yes.

QUOTE(Thanahenry @ Sep 7 2012, 05:32 PM)
bros, I need help on my bb 9870 (bold3). My phone keep on auto shutdown after turn on my device. Could anyone help me out???
reflash latest os or else its a device problem

QUOTE(Jeff Zain @ Sep 8 2012, 03:35 PM)
aku guna Torch9800 AP Set..
6.0 Bundle 2475
v6.0.0.546, platform 6.6.0.207.........

nk upgrade OS baru yg aku d/load dari BB.com/updates tapi BBDM x detect OS baru yg aku d/load cuma OS lama downgrade version(x masuk akal)
mcmana nk buat utk BBDM aku detect OS baru tu
cannot, os baru semua mostly dari telco luar. download manually then install.

QUOTE(scr0ll0ck @ Sep 9 2012, 01:31 PM)
hi bro today im trying to update my blackberry curve 9360 firmware using 9360M_AYIL_OS7.1.0.336.exe 

very good tutorial easy to understand and 100% succes now my bb using v7.1.0.336 platform 9.6.0.51

thanks a lot bro..smile.gif yehaaa
cheers mate!!! congrats..
Krukk
post Sep 12 2012, 01:00 AM

24 posts

hello i`m want to ask. can i use blackberry device software for updated version for my bold 9900?
ken76
post Sep 13 2012, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(ayil @ Sep 10 2012, 01:21 AM)
sorry, been super busy lately. handling few refund matters and so on.
business seem hassle this year -.-! need to adjust everything by myself.
will active again soon. wait for the good news. latest os will be uploaded soon.
must be your pc problem -.-!
not sure regarding mac -.-!
windows emulator sounds great for mac user
for which model? now 7.1.0.6XX already for most phone smile.gif
cheers mate!
few minutes only. pc problem? always update your windows.
-.-! see my step-by-step, not inside program file, but need to go through few folder inside program files.
u may inject the language.
yes.
reflash latest os or else its a device problem
cannot, os baru semua mostly dari telco luar. download manually then install.
cheers mate!!! congrats..
Hi , i need help.Newbee to bb. I tried to upgrade os 6 onmy bb 9300 3g bough one year back with os 5.

Failed in between. I am getting an error

Desktop software cannot find your device software. please contact yur service provider.

Installation tried through bbsak. later tried through up loader also didnt work out. Tried short cut through battery removal technique to by pass continuous reboot.

can u help me on this. do you have any link to step by step guide? i downloaded file os from cellcom site through blackberry website.

hence this failed i bought a new 9320 handset to add wifi hotspot through os7.1 to my nexus 7.

I am disappointed. Battery life bad. heating up when us wifi hotspot or paying you tube or browsing. Can u provide any link and guide to a stable upgrade?

is it possible to install os 7.1 and use wifi hotspot on bb 9300 3g?
Wan_dba
post Sep 15 2012, 08:32 PM

what is da website if i want to find for new update..sryy,,im just using blackberry..

This post has been edited by Wan_dba: Sep 15 2012, 08:33 PM
too.cool
post Sep 17 2012, 05:35 PM

my friend told me. he using curve 8520 but can update the OS6. is it true?
ahyoii
post Sep 19 2012, 03:11 PM

JVM error 517, mcm mane nak buat..? pls help me.. tq
TSayil
post Sep 21 2012, 11:45 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(ken76 @ Sep 13 2012, 09:44 PM)
Hi , i need help.Newbee to bb. I tried to upgrade os 6 onmy bb 9300 3g bough one year back with os 5.

Failed in between. I am getting an error

Desktop software cannot find your device software. please contact yur service provider.

Installation tried through bbsak. later tried through up loader also didnt work out. Tried short cut through battery removal technique to by pass continuous reboot.

can u help me on this. do you have any link to step by step guide? i downloaded file os from cellcom site through  blackberry website.

hence this failed i bought a new 9320 handset to add wifi hotspot through os7.1 to my nexus 7.

I am disappointed. Battery life bad. heating up when us wifi hotspot or paying you tube or browsing. Can u provide any link and guide to a stable upgrade?

is it possible to install os 7.1 and use wifi hotspot on bb 9300 3g?
9300 only for os6 max. as for 9320. pls pm me. thank you.

QUOTE(Wan_dba @ Sep 15 2012, 08:32 PM)
what is da website if i want to find for new update..sryy,,im just using blackberry..
this thread can help you find new update.

QUOTE(too.cool @ Sep 17 2012, 05:35 PM)
my friend told me. he using curve 8520 but can update the OS6. is it true?
impossible, unless he's using hybrid method.

QUOTE(ahyoii @ Sep 19 2012, 03:11 PM)
JVM error 517, mcm mane nak buat..?  pls help me.. tq
re-flash your phone with the latest os firmware
jeason
post Sep 22 2012, 05:09 PM

39 posts

hello thr guys...i read the post on this thread here...but it doesn't support the BB Pearl 8220 that i'm currently using cry.gif
if anyone have the latest OS for BB Pearl 8220 to share? please pm me biggrin.gif TQTQ~
jeranq
post Sep 23 2012, 01:01 AM

21 posts

bb9900 just got a new update v710.694...downloading now...
ken76
post Sep 23 2012, 02:38 AM

QUOTE(ayil @ Sep 21 2012, 11:45 AM)
9300 only for os6 max. as for 9320. pls pm me. thank you.
this thread can help you find new update.
impossible, unless he's using hybrid method.
re-flash your phone with the latest os firmware
Flowed guide. It working. I have updated my both BB 9300 and updated to os 6.0. Thanks a lot for guidence

Can you send a link to new stable version os 6.xxx for bb 9300

Bought a new 9320. During BB 9300 issues

A handset look so cheap even comparison to BB 9300

Pre loaded os makes battery dry super fast during watching you tube video and using hot spot. keys like going to dye any time during clicking. Phone back side like hot pan cake during video watching or using hot spot

any stable os which can solve this issues/ any solutions can u suggest( already activated battary saver, reducing screen brightness etc)
TSayil
post Sep 23 2012, 03:28 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(jeason @ Sep 22 2012, 05:09 PM)
hello thr guys...i read the post on this thread here...but it doesn't support the BB Pearl 8220 that i'm currently using  cry.gif
if anyone have the latest OS for BB Pearl 8220 to share? please pm me  biggrin.gif  TQTQ~
PM me. Thank you.

QUOTE(jeranq @ Sep 23 2012, 01:01 AM)
bb9900 just got a new update v710.694...downloading now...
Latest Bold 9900 = OS 7.1.0.714, but I haven't tried it yet so don't know whether the upgrade will be a better one or worse.

QUOTE(ken76 @ Sep 23 2012, 02:38 AM)
Flowed guide. It working. I have updated my both BB 9300 and updated to os 6.0. Thanks a lot for guidence

Can you send a link to new stable version os 6.xxx for bb 9300

Bought a new 9320. During BB 9300 issues

A handset look so cheap even comparison to BB 9300

Pre loaded os makes battery dry super fast during watching you tube video and using hot spot. keys like going to dye any time during clicking. Phone back side like hot pan cake during video watching or using hot spot

any stable os which can solve this issues/ any solutions can u suggest( already activated battary saver, reducing screen brightness etc)
check your PM. Thanks.
jeranq
post Sep 23 2012, 03:34 AM

21 posts

[quote=ayil,Sep 23 2012, 03:28 AM]
PM me. Thank you.
Latest Bold 9900 = OS 7.1.0.714, but I haven't tried it yet so don't know whether the upgrade will be a better one or worse.
check your PM. Thanks.

714 is unofficial...the 694 is AT&T official...installed already...n no hiccups as for now...

TSayil
post Sep 23 2012, 03:38 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

official / non-official = it's the same smile.gif it just they haven't tell the media that "OS" is their latest firmware.
TSayil
post Sep 23 2012, 03:56 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

9900 users:

My advice would be if you're an AT&T user and have suffered with mic issues on other recent OS7.1 versions, then this is the OS for you.

For everyone else who wants to 'upgrade' their OS, then go for .658 instead. Do NOT let the higher OS number of .694 fool you. It was obviously in testing for some considerable time, and is a very long way from being the 'latest' OS version. In fact you would actually be 'downgrading' to .694 from .569 and by some considerable margin.

The App World with .694 is an older one. Download and install the latest one, and you will see Update All button back. That was what I did yesterday. I was wondering AT&T just plays a game with the release number. Lots apps in this version are quite old.
mike_partner
post Sep 25 2012, 01:49 PM

35 posts

anyone installed OS 7.1.0.714 for any blackberry that available?
BB 9360 OS 7.1.0.714
http://www.theiexplorers.com/bb/OSs/9360/

BB 9900 OS 7.1.0.714
http://www.theiexplorers.com/bb/OSs/9900/

other I dont know biggrin.gif just try to search by urself at those site above biggrin.gif
haki
post Sep 26 2012, 07:52 PM

546 posts

after I update my9900 to latest version..its become laggy and hang a lot.....may sifu2 share ur OS..i need to change the OS
mike_partner
post Sep 28 2012, 11:53 PM

35 posts

apparently after I upgrade my OS to 7.1.0.714 my 9360 become faster haha lucky me biggrin.gif
akubudu
post Sep 29 2012, 01:02 AM

56 posts

bro, i followed all ur instruction then got stuck on #13. it want application loader file, where to find it?
haki
post Sep 29 2012, 07:28 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(mike_partner @ Sep 28 2012, 11:53 PM)
apparently after I upgrade my OS to 7.1.0.714 my 9360 become faster haha lucky me biggrin.gif
upgraded to 7.1.0.714...my 9900 battery slightly improve last longer...everyone should take a look... smile.gif
jeranq
post Sep 30 2012, 01:02 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(haki @ Sep 29 2012, 07:28 AM)
upgraded to 7.1.0.714...my 9900 battery slightly improve last longer...everyone should take a look... smile.gif
i have installed mine few days back...nothing major...
stupidTCOS
post Sep 30 2012, 03:25 PM

91 posts

latest bold 9790 os? anyone?
jeranq
post Sep 30 2012, 05:16 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(stupidTCOS @ Sep 30 2012, 03:25 PM)
latest bold 9790 os? anyone?
same with 9900....7.1.0.714

stupidTCOS
post Sep 30 2012, 09:04 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(jeranq @ Sep 30 2012, 05:16 PM)
same with 9900....7.1.0.714
download link? same with 9900?
akubudu
post Oct 1 2012, 11:05 AM

56 posts

ok done! my 8520 now os5. dear otai2, is this the highest os for 8520?
jeranq
post Oct 2 2012, 12:07 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(stupidTCOS @ Sep 30 2012, 09:04 PM)
download link? same with 9900?
i always look here for the latest version

http://berryshout.com/?m=9900&l=en

Added on October 2, 2012, 12:08 am
QUOTE(akubudu @ Oct 1 2012, 11:05 AM)
ok done! my 8520 now os5. dear otai2, is this the highest os for 8520?
try this link

This post has been edited by jeranq: Oct 2 2012, 12:08 AM
soul_graveler
post Oct 2 2012, 09:08 PM

274 posts

hi everyone. i have a problem when i want to do a backup using bb software manager. during backup process, it will hang till one moment. i thought my pc was hang, then i repeat the process at another pc. same thing happen.
what can i do ? is there any force backup method ?? tq

Added on October 2, 2012, 9:09 pmby the way, im using bb 9360. wanna upgrade os to 7.1

This post has been edited by soul_graveler: Oct 2 2012, 09:09 PM
haki
post Oct 4 2012, 12:31 AM

546 posts

hi sifu2 all...im try to setup my work email xxxyyy@ZZZZZ.edu.my ..but fail.any idea how to solve this problem?
funkydude
post Oct 12 2012, 03:56 PM

40 posts

I wanna ask something. Im quite new to BB and also quite clueless to smartphone usage. I followed all ur instructions to update my BB Torch 9860 and was successful (Thanks a lot man biggrin.gif). But when I connect my BB to BBDM, a message popped up said that update is available. Can i just update using the BBDM or just ignore it? There it said Software Version : 7.1 Bundle 1333. Update Available : 7.1 Bundle 1646. Should I update or not?
sopiah
post Oct 12 2012, 09:29 PM

good information 4 me...

This post has been edited by sopiah: Oct 12 2012, 09:32 PM
Pak Jamal
post Oct 13 2012, 07:19 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(funkydude @ Oct 12 2012, 03:56 PM)
I wanna ask something. Im quite new to BB and also quite clueless to smartphone usage. I followed all ur instructions to update my BB Torch 9860 and was successful (Thanks a lot man biggrin.gif). But when I connect my BB to BBDM, a message popped up said that update is available. Can i just update using the BBDM or just ignore it? There it said Software Version : 7.1 Bundle 1333. Update Available : 7.1 Bundle 1646. Should I update or not?
yes,u should be update,its new firmware.and its official os from brightpoint malaysia,downloads here

https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Download...A05FBC54A9208AB

and just follow installation step provide by sifu ayil..good luck dude.. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Pak Jamal: Oct 13 2012, 07:20 AM
jhong
post Oct 13 2012, 11:09 AM

685 posts

Any ideas how to set up my personal email in BB Curve 9300 with OS 6? The problem that im encountering is that nothing is shown for setting up of personal email but only enterprise. What should i do for this? Any helps will be utterly appreciated ! smile.gif
Jeff Zain
post Oct 13 2012, 01:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(jhong @ Oct 13 2012, 11:09 AM)
Any ideas how to set up my personal email in BB Curve 9300 with OS 6? The problem that im encountering is that nothing is shown for setting up of personal email but only enterprise. What should i do for this? Any helps will be utterly appreciated ! smile.gif
1st, have u created your email ac b4?
If yes, what u do is...
Go to Option, Advanced Systems Setting n then Host Routing Table n click on it
From there press BB menu n click Register Now.

Once U received the msg BlackBerry Registration, exit.
Go to Set Up n click on Email Set Up n it will automatically open emails setting...

If u not yet create eny emails ac, pls call your network provider for assistants...
Hope this can help u to solve your problem
lc12-x
post Oct 17 2012, 12:54 AM

33 posts

app error 602 cry.gif
afify88
post Oct 21 2012, 02:08 AM

308 posts

im using bb curve 9360. i heard about this OS called os7.1.0.714 + Berrylicious Ultimate Hybrid.

a) anyone has try and use it?
b)is it stable?
c)can anyone explain to me in detail on how to install it step by step (before this im using nokia n73, dont know anything about bb or it os) ==> in malay is prefer coz my english sucks sad.gif

tq

Added on October 21, 2012, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(ayil @ Dec 7 2011, 05:11 AM)

Latest feed : : : New OS uploaded on a SUPER FAST SERVER. ~ 12/07/2012

DOWNLOAD LINKS ARE UP AGAIN! CHECK IT OUT!

Hello everyone this is a mixer of ULTIMATE GUIDE for upgrading / downgrading your BlackBerry OS.
Be reminded, do it at your own risk. NEWBIES, better PM me or other sifoo(s) before you try anything below.
I as TS (Thread Starter) will try my best to assist you if you're facing any problem(s). Depends on my time tongue.gif

CREDITS to outsider(s) who provide unlimited info(s) to my email, and I present it here to assist everyone
who needs it. It's a win-win situation, please PM me if you want to add / provide more information(s). Kindly
leave a GOOD + CONVINCING comment(s) if one of these method(s) helps you to solve your problem smile.gif
1. SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD SECTION

2. LATEST STABLE OS LIST FOR BLACKBERRY MODEL

3. NORMAL METHOD : HOW TO INSTAL?

4. ALTERNATIVE METHOD(S) & SOLUTION(S)

5. NEED HELP? NEED FREE APPS:

Lastly, if any latest + new OS have been released and you need DD link, pretty please to  PM / BBM /
EMAIL / REPLY me to update. I'm gladly happy to upload it ASAP and share it with you guys. Let's help each
other!!! oh btw, please don't post ANY OTHER OS link inside this thread or you'll be reported as trolling
around
. If you want to provide good information(s) to me or others, please do it via PM box. I'm planning
to make everyone to focus on the #1 post only for any link references.
sir...is this apply even when install OS called os7.1.0.714 + Berrylicious Ultimate Hybrid

This post has been edited by afify88: Oct 21 2012, 02:19 PM
Jeff Zain
post Oct 23 2012, 12:09 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(afify88 @ Oct 21 2012, 02:08 AM)
im using bb curve 9360. i heard about this OS called os7.1.0.714 + Berrylicious Ultimate Hybrid.

a) anyone has try and use it?
b)is it stable?
c)can anyone explain to me in detail on how to install it step by step (before this im using nokia n73, dont know anything about bb or it os) ==> in malay is prefer coz my english sucks sad.gif

tq

Added on October 21, 2012, 2:19 pm

sir...is this apply even when install OS called os7.1.0.714 + Berrylicious Ultimate Hybrid
Bro, not much difference in term of installation...
U better refer to the prefer website of hybrid u want to install...
Like mine, I'm using Raikkohad 747 Edi 2 on my device n b4 I do this, I refer to the Blogger of this OS n once I have understand how to upgrade using this hybrid then I do it at my own risk. Job well done on 2nd try...
Gdluck to u bro.....
Anything, I will help u.
Note: raikkohad hybrid is made by Malaysian bro.
lisahasan
post Oct 25 2012, 03:46 PM

3,911 posts

How to clear log in 9860?
pisces88
post Oct 29 2012, 05:29 PM

3,966 posts

Hi i downloaded 9780M_AYIL_OS6.0.0.723.

done with the OS update, but i cant read chinese now. how to solve this?

thanks.
jeranq
post Oct 29 2012, 09:19 PM

21 posts

bb9900 got another update 7.1.0.746

afify88
post Oct 30 2012, 10:46 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(Jeff Zain @ Oct 23 2012, 12:09 AM)
Bro, not much difference in term of installation...
U better refer to the prefer website of hybrid u want to install...
Like mine, I'm using Raikkohad 747 Edi 2 on my device n b4 I do this, I refer to the Blogger of this OS n once I have understand how to upgrade using this hybrid then I do it at my own risk. Job well done on 2nd try...
Gdluck to u bro.....
Anything, I will help u.
Note: raikkohad hybrid is made by Malaysian bro.
i already install the os 7.1.0.714....does the Raikkohad 747 Edi 2 better than this os?? btw im using bb curve 9360
fyeelullaby
post Nov 2 2012, 02:05 AM

any new latest os 7.1 versions for bold 9900?
Jeff Zain
post Nov 2 2012, 12:03 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(afify88 @ Oct 30 2012, 10:46 PM)
i already install the os 7.1.0.714....does the  Raikkohad 747 Edi 2 better than this os?? btw im using bb curve 9360
9360 os7 device, so u better use Raikkohad 714 1012.....

Raikkohad 747 Edi 2 is for os6 devices..........
Raikkohad OS6 747 Edi 3 for OS6 devices will be release soon......

I'm one of the tester for Raikkohad Hybrid........
N now still testing OS6 747 Edi 3........

Really enjoy this hybrid........
danialfarhan
post Nov 2 2012, 08:14 PM

153 posts

Anyone here know ayil? Help me find him . http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2572723/+0#entry55789265
phatmaan
post Nov 6 2012, 03:13 PM

For 9900 , I recommend this hybrid , best Battery life eva -
http://forums.crackberry.com/hybrid-os-f22...6-7-1-a-752522/

If you have a new bold 9900 , the battery life is just plain $hit, i suffered , after i went to the above mentioned hybrid , everything was fantastic

namh
post Nov 6 2012, 05:26 PM

Just a passerby
1,422 posts

QUOTE(phatmaan @ Nov 6 2012, 03:13 PM)

If you have a new bold 9900 , the battery life is just plain $hit, i suffered , after i went to the above mentioned hybrid , everything was fantastic
how long you get on normal os compare to hybrid os?
phatmaan
post Nov 6 2012, 05:44 PM

Before , phone need recharge after 6hrs heavy usage , now recharge needed after 12 - 14 hrs heavy usage ,
Velogic_90
post Nov 16 2012, 03:18 PM

Anybody here who know where ayil's house or no.tel.. he always keep disappear..??

1cx
post Nov 23 2012, 03:41 PM

45 posts

Dear BB master,
Please help as i have tried 2 times on my bold, kindly check which steps or missing steps that i have made.

Update stable OS
Steps
1. Download stable OS to PC.
2. Back up smartphone to BBDS.
3. Use BBSAK to back up third party apps
4. Use BBSAK to wipe os.
5. Smartphone display 507 (no os )
6. Load os into pc
7. Delete vendor.xml file in (program/common file/research in motion/apploader)
8. open loader.exe to install os.

Then problem arises , which i am totally blank which steps did i made mistake,

so i went back to BBDS to reinstall the current os.

Please see display which i faced problem.

Jeff Zain
post Nov 23 2012, 04:49 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(1cx @ Nov 23 2012, 03:41 PM)
Dear BB master,
                        Please help as i have tried 2 times on my bold, kindly check which steps or missing steps that i have made.

Update stable OS
Steps
1. Download stable OS to PC.
2. Back up smartphone to BBDS.
3. Use BBSAK to back up third party apps
4. Use BBSAK to wipe os.
5. Smartphone display 507 (no os )
6. Load os into pc
7. Delete vendor.xml file in (program/common file/research in motion/apploader)
8. open loader.exe to install os.
Then problem arises , which i am totally blank which steps did i made mistake,

so i went back to BBDS to reinstall the current os.

Please see display which i faced problem.
the right way to upgrade your bb is
1. clear all others os from your pc
2. d/load latest os according to your bb model
3. install the os
4. go to C/prgram/common/rim/shared n check that os already installed
5. go to Apploader n delete Vendor.xml
6. back up bb via bbdm
7. back up 3rd party apps via bbsak n then wipe
8. when ur bb screen appear 507 after wiping, go to Apploader n click Loader
9. there u go until upgrading process completed

good luck

1cx
post Nov 25 2012, 01:17 PM

45 posts

[quote=Jeff Zain,Nov 23 2012, 05:49 PM]

1. clear all others os from your pc -done
2. d/load latest os according to your bb model -done
3. install the os -done
4. go to C/prgram/common/rim/shared n check that os already installed- yes appeared
5. go to Apploader n delete Vendor.xml -done
6. back up bb via bbdm -done
7. back up 3rd party apps via bbsak n then wipe -done
8. when ur bb screen appear 507 after wiping, go to Apploader n click Loader - done
problem arises.

good luck
[
Dear Jeff Zain,
I have totally switch to your procedure, i managed to follow up to items no 8 and the same screen appear before.
The blackberry desktop software does not have
blackberry device software for the device that have
connected to the computer. contact your wireless service provider or
system administrator.

Jeff Zain
post Nov 25 2012, 01:43 PM

104 posts

[quote=1cx,Nov 25 2012, 01:17 PM]
[quote=Jeff Zain,Nov 23 2012, 05:49 PM]

1. clear all others os from your pc -done
2. d/load latest os according to your bb model -done
3. install the os -done
4. go to C/prgram/common/rim/shared n check that os already installed- yes appeared
5. go to Apploader n delete Vendor.xml -done
6. back up bb via bbdm -done
7. back up 3rd party apps via bbsak n then wipe -done
8. when ur bb screen appear 507 after wiping, go to Apploader n click Loader - done
problem arises.

good luck
[
Dear Jeff Zain,
I have totally switch to your procedure, i managed to follow up to items no 8 and the same screen appear before.
The blackberry desktop software does not have
blackberry device software for the device that have
connected to the computer. contact your wireless service provider or
system administrator.

[/quote]

after deleting unwanted os from your pc, does your pc restart? try restart your pc n try again upgrading your os
during d/loading n install os no need to connect your bb
only connect it when u want to back up, wiping n instal new os in your bb

This post has been edited by Jeff Zain: Nov 25 2012, 01:45 PM
Kimmiey
post Nov 25 2012, 05:45 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(phatmaan @ Nov 6 2012, 03:13 PM)

im still using 7.1.0.428. can use this?
1cx
post Nov 26 2012, 02:26 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Jeff Zain @ Nov 25 2012, 02:43 PM)
after deleting unwanted os from your pc, does your pc restart? try restart your pc n try again upgrading your os
during d/loading n install os no need to connect your bb
only connect it when u want to back up, wiping n instal new os in your bb
Hi there Jeff Zain.
Thanks to you for the guidance to this updating, managed to update stable Os.
Special thanks to Jeff Zain , Fik92, and also Ayil for the effort to put up all stable OS for BB commitee.

Jeff Zain
post Nov 26 2012, 02:38 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(1cx @ Nov 26 2012, 02:26 PM)
Hi there Jeff Zain.
                          Thanks to you for the guidance to this updating, managed to update stable Os.
Special thanks to Jeff Zain , Fik92, and also Ayil for the effort to put up all stable OS for BB commitee.
u r welcomes bro....
nice to hear that....

1cx
post Nov 27 2012, 02:21 PM

45 posts

Guys i have managed to upgrade from stable os, but i also faced battery drainage quite fast.
I only felt it when my phone set become warm and i quickly do a battey pull.
Any ideas ? have anyone encounter this symptom before mine sharing your experienced.

thanks.
limhongwoon
post Nov 29 2012, 05:39 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Hi. I just bought a new Blackberry 9900 and the OS is 7.0.0.2290 .

I plan to install the OS 7.1.0.523 and may I know what is the difference between this two OS , will it drain battery more faster ?

Added on November 29, 2012, 6:12 pmI just updated to OS 7.1.0.523. I felt that the line not stable , keep dropping and showing S.O.S.

Anyone can help

This post has been edited by limhongwoon: Nov 29 2012, 06:12 PM
1cx
post Nov 29 2012, 06:47 PM

45 posts

LHW,
My updating not bold 9900, on older torch. Do a couple of battery pull within 24hours should make the new os more stable. If not mistaken do 2-3 batt pull for the first day and follow by next on second day. Your bold should run smooth by then.
So how is the new OS any new finding, please share your finding in this BB comunity.
happy trying.
RedsInHell
post Dec 17 2012, 05:34 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(Jeff Zain @ Nov 23 2012, 04:49 PM)
1. clear all others os from your pc
2. d/load latest os according to your bb model
3. install the os
4. go to C/prgram/common/rim/shared n check that os already installed
5. go to Apploader n delete Vendor.xml
6. back up bb via bbdm
7. back up 3rd party apps via bbsak n then wipe
8. when ur bb screen appear 507 after wiping, go to Apploader n click Loader

good luck
had just managed to update my 9900 to OS7.1.0.523

Thanks bro for the easy stepbystep procedure.
also compliment for the link provided by Ayil

notworthy.gif

anyway, is that the best/latest stable Os can be used for our 9900?
downloaded OS 7.1.0.746, but inclined to install,
worry of any instability it might caused..

thanks!
rclxms.gif
Farrris
post Dec 19 2012, 12:28 PM

28 posts

THANKS A LOT AYIL ! BERJAYA upgrade OS5.0 ke OS6.0 Blackberry Curve 3G.
afify88
post Dec 29 2012, 01:46 AM

308 posts

can anyone tell me the latest OS for BB curve 9360?f u can provide link for the update it will be better...thank you smile.gif smile.gif
yuzenem
post Jan 6 2013, 03:35 AM

41 posts

Account suspended? What happened to the threesixty.my website? I need to install a new OS
amorphes
post Jan 6 2013, 11:55 AM

25 posts

Latest OS on my Torch 9810 is 7.1.0.807
haki
post Jan 7 2013, 06:54 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(yuzenem @ Jan 6 2013, 03:35 AM)
Account suspended? What happened to the threesixty.my website? I need to install a new OS
ur bb model? U can always go to this web to check ur latest OS...

http://crackberry.com/blackberry-os
Ukkram
post Jan 14 2013, 07:49 PM

I nuked my wife's Curve 9300 and it is now stuck on error 507. Wiped all and now cannot get the v6 on it. I was upgrading from v5. Tried all weekend but can't get BDM, BBSAK or Loader exe to work.
Thankfully I found this site and can't wait to get home to try the methods on page one. Hold thumbs.
The thing I still don't understand is why BDM only wants to download it from the internet and does not look for it on my computer. Am I doing something wrong?
Ukkram
post Jan 14 2013, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(Ukkram @ Jan 14 2013, 07:49 PM)
I nuked my wife's Curve 9300 and it is now stuck on error 507. Wiped all and now cannot get the v6 on it. I was upgrading from v5. Tried all weekend but can't get BDM, BBSAK or Loader exe to work.
Thankfully I found this site and can't wait to get home to try the methods on page one. Hold thumbs.
The thing I still don't understand is why BDM only wants to download it from the internet and does not look for it on my computer. Am I doing something wrong?
Don' cry.gif cry.gif t work. The App Loader Wizard Connection box is empty but the moment I pull the battery and replace it and plug in, it shows my pin. Does not show "UNKNOWN" at any time. Weep weep.
Ukkram
post Jan 15 2013, 01:48 AM

QUOTE(Ukkram @ Jan 14 2013, 11:15 PM)
Don' cry.gif  cry.gif t work. The App Loader Wizard Connection box is empty but the moment I pull the battery and replace it and plug in, it shows my pin. Does not show "UNKNOWN" at any time. Weep weep.
At last. Found the problem. Seems if you do it incorrectly the first time and the app sees your pin, it will remember it.
I uninstalled BDM and the OS. Restarted the computer. Reinstalled both from my Completed Downloads. Then did No 2. (No, not in the toilet) Started up Loader exe file and did the battery pull, insert and plug thing. Lo and behold. The UNKNOWN appeared . Downloaded like a dream. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Ukkram: Jan 15 2013, 01:51 AM
Ukkram
post Jan 15 2013, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(Ukkram @ Jan 15 2013, 01:48 AM)
At last. Found the problem. Seems if you do it incorrectly the first time and the app sees your pin, it will remember it.
I uninstalled BDM and the OS. Restarted the computer. Reinstalled both from my Completed Downloads. Then did No 2. (No, not in the toilet) Started up Loader exe file and did the battery pull, insert and plug thing. Lo and behold. The UNKNOWN appeared . Downloaded like a dream. rclxm9.gif
Did mine today. Found it easier this way :
After double clicking on Loader.exe, I plugged in without the battery. When the connection box showed up (clear), I mearly replaced the battery. No rush. Then the UNKNOWN appeared in the box and clicked NEXT.
This way, there is no need to be quick.
I must add that one would not normally use this method when wiping and updating. Only when you have a nuked bb.
Thanks guys.

This post has been edited by Ukkram: Jan 15 2013, 03:36 PM
Farrris
post Jan 17 2013, 01:06 PM

28 posts

Anybody knows, how to install any apps without using app world ? I mean, using BBDM. Or anything else.

SupremeLahh7
post Jan 18 2013, 09:59 PM

108 posts

updated my 9700 bb6 to 6.0.0.723 and using berrylicious returns hybrid, but it turns out the browser dun have search feature, need to open google first then can search..damn... sad.gif
Farrris
post Jan 21 2013, 08:02 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(SupremeLahh7 @ Jan 18 2013, 09:59 PM)
updated my 9700 bb6 to 6.0.0.723 and using berrylicious returns hybrid, but it turns out the browser dun have search feature, need to open google first then can search..damn...  sad.gif
I think you didn't tick the ' Universal search '.
Snoe II
post Jan 21 2013, 10:12 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

anyone can help me ?
i can't download the file for bold 9000 .
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Snoe II: Jan 29 2013, 06:55 PM
leongboyz
post Jan 29 2013, 06:42 PM

42 posts

Snoe II
post Jan 29 2013, 06:54 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(leongboyz @ Jan 29 2013, 06:42 PM)

shocking.gif
SupremeLahh7
post Feb 3 2013, 08:03 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Farrris @ Jan 21 2013, 08:02 PM)
I think you didn't tick the ' Universal search '.
suddenly the search feature magically appears. laugh.gif
Farrris
post Feb 15 2013, 09:16 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(SupremeLahh7 @ Feb 3 2013, 08:03 PM)
suddenly the search feature magically appears.  laugh.gif
haha. Kelakar la
Farrris
post Feb 15 2013, 09:18 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jan 21 2013, 10:12 PM)
anyone can help me ?
i can't download the file for bold 9000 .
icon_question.gif
https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Download...4E4F82F9F00E7D4

Same OS, different Telco. Just delete Vendor.xml .
Snoe II
post Feb 16 2013, 02:14 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(Farrris @ Feb 15 2013, 09:18 PM)

thanks .
afify88
post Feb 17 2013, 11:02 PM

308 posts

anyone know where to download latest OS for bb curve 9360...pliss urgentt...need the link!!
Snoe II
post Feb 17 2013, 11:12 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(afify88 @ Feb 17 2013, 11:02 PM)
anyone know where to download latest OS for bb curve 9360...pliss urgentt...need the link!!
here .
afify88
post Feb 18 2013, 09:34 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Feb 17 2013, 11:12 PM)
the latest OS is .714....i think but the only os available to download is .694 blink.gif
Snoe II
post Feb 18 2013, 09:39 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(afify88 @ Feb 18 2013, 09:34 AM)
the latest OS is .714....i think but the only os available to download is .694  blink.gif
I'm not sure about that .
Different telco maybe .
Farrris
post Feb 21 2013, 11:11 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(afify88 @ Feb 18 2013, 09:34 AM)
the latest OS is .714....i think but the only os available to download is .694  blink.gif
Ni haa, Vodafone UK.
https://swdownloads.blackberry.com/Download...505D7C424EBAE5F

dakulala
post Mar 10 2013, 12:13 AM

72 posts

anyone can help me ?
i can't download the file for curve 9300 .
thanks.

Snoe II
post Mar 10 2013, 03:53 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(dakulala @ Mar 10 2013, 12:13 AM)
anyone can help me ?
thanks.
there's a lot of links above your post .
have you tried it ?
doh.gif
dakulala
post Mar 10 2013, 08:09 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Mar 10 2013, 03:53 AM)
have you tried it ?
  doh.gif
try to download from the link at the 1st page.
but it says acc has been suspended.

Snoe II
post Mar 10 2013, 06:59 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(Farrris @ Feb 15 2013, 09:18 PM)

QUOTE(Farrris @ Feb 21 2013, 11:11 PM)
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Mar 10 2013, 03:53 AM)
have you tried it ?
  doh.gif
QUOTE(dakulala @ Mar 10 2013, 08:09 AM)
try to download from the link at the 1st page.
but it says acc has been suspended.
Farrris
post Mar 10 2013, 10:42 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(dakulala @ Mar 10 2013, 12:13 AM)
anyone can help me ?
thanks.
Latest for Curve 9300
T-Mobile Austria OS6.0.0.749

Step by step :
1. Click free d/load area
2. Click Endgeräte
3. Click RIM Devices
4. Choose your device. Exmple : 9300
5. Click Handheld Software 6.0 rel 3159
6. Click Downloaden >

Links ---------> https://updateservice.t-mobile.net/blackber...do?servcoid=TMA

dakulala
post Mar 10 2013, 11:24 PM

72 posts

ok thanks guys. biggrin.gif
afify88
post Mar 21 2013, 10:18 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(dakulala @ Mar 10 2013, 11:24 PM)
ok thanks guys. biggrin.gif
is it the latest os for bb 9360??? can be used by bb in malaysia??

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackberry-cu...anguage-761285/
senoqc
post Mar 27 2013, 12:11 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(afify88 @ Mar 21 2013, 10:18 PM)
is it the latest os for bb 9360??? can be used by bb in malaysia??

http://forums.crackberry.com/blackberry-cu...anguage-761285/
thank you very much rclxm9.gif
afify88
post Mar 27 2013, 01:05 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(senoqc @ Mar 27 2013, 12:11 PM)
thank you very much rclxm9.gif
erkkk thank you for????????????
umar11
post Apr 8 2013, 07:03 PM

18 posts

my bb cannot connect the bis..can u whatapp,but cant connect bis..can this method solve my problem?
shahnakal
post Apr 8 2013, 07:29 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(umar11 @ Apr 8 2013, 07:03 PM)
my bb cannot connect the bis..can u whatapp,but cant connect bis..can this method solve my problem?
to connect BIS, make sure your data services is ON..
umar11
post Apr 8 2013, 07:31 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(shahnakal @ Apr 8 2013, 07:29 PM)
to connect BIS, make sure your data services is ON..
my data service is on..i cant setup my email..
shahnakal
post Apr 8 2013, 07:35 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(umar11 @ Apr 8 2013, 07:31 PM)
my data service is on..i cant setup my email..
then check your Blackberry ID ... u can setup your email after you login your Blackberry ID? ist your new phone? or everything is working before?
umar11
post Apr 8 2013, 07:45 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(shahnakal @ Apr 8 2013, 07:35 PM)
then check your Blackberry ID ... u can setup your email after you login your Blackberry ID? ist your new phone? or everything is working before?
its new phone..can u show me how to connect the bis?i've the data plan because i've use it for my other bb,but it can be work on this bb..just can whatapp only..
Snoe II
post Apr 9 2013, 01:07 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(umar11 @ Apr 8 2013, 07:45 PM)
its new phone..can u show me how to connect the bis?i've the data plan because i've use it for my other bb,but it can be work on this bb..just can whatapp only..
have you register your device on the network?
hmm.gif
umar11
post Apr 9 2013, 03:11 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Apr 9 2013, 01:07 PM)
have you register your device on the network?
hmm.gif
how to register?its say varify ur network..how?and it say that, "no message services configured.you will be redirected to the setup wizard to setup your emaul account"..the edge is in capital latter..
Snoe II
post Apr 9 2013, 03:46 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(umar11 @ Apr 9 2013, 03:11 PM)
how to register?its say varify ur network..how?and it say that, "no message services configured.you will be redirected to the setup wizard to setup your emaul account"..the edge is in capital latter..
go to options>device>advanced system setting>host routing table.
press the menu button and select register now.
you will receive a message that said your device has been registered.
hope this helps.
umar11
post Apr 9 2013, 04:10 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Apr 9 2013, 03:46 PM)
go to options>device>advanced system setting>host routing table.
press the menu button and select register now.
you will receive a message that said your device has been registered.
hope this helps.
been doing this for hundreds of times..still same..cannot connect bis..
Snoe II
post Apr 9 2013, 04:15 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(umar11 @ Apr 9 2013, 04:10 PM)
been doing this for hundreds of times..still same..cannot connect bis..
tried delete all the service book.
and register again.
turn off your mobile network and turn it on again.
hmm.gif
umar11
post Apr 9 2013, 04:27 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Apr 9 2013, 04:15 PM)
tried delete all the service book.
and register again.
turn off your mobile network and turn it on again.
hmm.gif
still same..when i open app world,it say that "BlackBerry App World is having trouble connecting to the BlackBerry App World server. Verify your network connections and try again" ..what should i do?
Snoe II
post Apr 9 2013, 04:37 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(umar11 @ Apr 9 2013, 04:27 PM)
still same..when i open app world,it say that "BlackBerry App World is having trouble connecting to the BlackBerry App World server. Verify your network connections and try again" ..what should i do?
i don't know how to help you anymore.
how about this.
umar11
post Apr 9 2013, 04:48 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Apr 9 2013, 04:37 PM)
i don't know how to help you anymore.
how about this.
also been tried..same result.. huh

This post has been edited by umar11: Apr 9 2013, 04:50 PM
umar11
post Apr 9 2013, 04:53 PM

18 posts

THIS my problem

Attached image(s)
Snoe II
post Apr 9 2013, 05:07 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(umar11 @ Apr 9 2013, 04:53 PM)
THIS my problem
okay.
I think it's not your BIS problem since your phone already connected to BIS.
try look at this
umar11
post Apr 9 2013, 06:24 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Apr 9 2013, 05:07 PM)
okay.
I think it's not your BIS problem since your phone already connected to BIS.
try look at this
still cannot..what is this?

Snoe II
post Apr 9 2013, 07:41 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(umar11 @ Apr 9 2013, 06:24 PM)
still cannot..what is this?
I think it's better you call umobile for support.
hellzspellz
post Apr 11 2013, 11:24 AM

LATEST AND STABLE OS FOR BLACKBERRY IS 7.1.0.825
MOST STABLE SFI IS 7.1.0.569

0.1865sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:07 AM