[Fitness First] v2

chiahau
post Mar 6 2014, 01:14 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(faidzal1982 @ Mar 6 2014, 12:56 AM)
thanks for the advice bro...
by the way... may i know wats the diff between the PT idea of weight loss compared to yours?
IDK tbh.

I saw some of the ladies in the gym which had PT'es still looks the same even after 3 months+ in the gym.

So, as I said earlier, start from the kitchen with diet, read more from reputable sites and lift as much as possible.
khelben
post Mar 6 2014, 08:14 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Jan 16 2014, 09:27 AM)
How come so nice one?? hmm.gif  They charged me on pro-rated basis and give me 1 week free.

Which date of the month you joined?
Hmm around mid or end of December 2013.

QUOTE(silverwave @ Feb 22 2014, 12:40 PM)
Is the rate still Rm180 for one club and RM190 for platinum? Before 6% tax though.
Not sure bout one club but the plat is 190 + 6% still.
sweet_pez
post Mar 6 2014, 09:46 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 5 2014, 10:24 PM)
Menara Axis parking rates on weekends for members increased to RM2. Weekdays parking rate is RM2 per hour during office hours, after 6pm i think is RM2 flat.
Yes after 6pm is RM2 flat rate but only if pay using the parking machine at FF. Apparently if you pay through the machine near Starbucks, it's still per hour rate laugh.gif

yeeck
post Mar 15 2014, 11:26 PM

3,576 posts

Visited FF Paradigm Mall for the first time today. Not bad, but limited number of benches. As for some differences I noticed, there are some machines I've never seen at other branches before, non-key locker system, powerful water pressure at the showers but not at the wash basins, shower doors that can't be locked.....
chiahau
post Mar 15 2014, 11:57 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 15 2014, 11:26 PM)
Visited FF Paradigm Mall for the first time today. Not bad, but limited number of benches. As for some differences I noticed, there are some machines I've never seen at other branches before, non-key locker system, powerful water pressure at the showers but not at the wash basins, shower doors that can't be locked.....
I thought showers doors can't be locked one?

Or at least the one in FFAK
yeeck
post Mar 15 2014, 11:59 PM

3,576 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 15 2014, 11:57 PM)
I thought showers doors can't be locked one?

Or at least the one in FFAK
Maybe the newer branches have these kind of doors. tongue.gif Those at Menara Axis, IOI Mall, and the former Menara Maxis have lockable shower doors.
chiahau
post Mar 16 2014, 12:01 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 15 2014, 11:59 PM)
Maybe the newer branches have these kind of doors. tongue.gif Those at Menara Axis, IOI Mall, and the former Menara Maxis have lockable shower doors.
Must lock door to prevent "Surprises", I see.
KOHTT
post Mar 16 2014, 12:33 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Mar 15 2014, 11:26 PM)
Yes. It can't be locked. wub.gif But it better than shower curtain in other gyms.

I never worry about that before and so far none of the guys opened door when I took shower.

My body is not that interesting to another guy, I guess.. laugh.gif
KOHTT
post Mar 16 2014, 12:36 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 6 2014, 09:46 AM)
Yes after 6pm is RM2 flat rate but only if pay using the parking machine at FF. Apparently if you pay through the machine near Starbucks, it's still per hour rate laugh.gif
How about lady's shower door? Can lock or not?

Hope one day I have a chance to visit the lady room. drool.gif
chiahau
post Mar 16 2014, 12:38 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Mar 16 2014, 12:36 AM)

You could try.

At your own risk, however.
sweet_pez
post Mar 21 2014, 11:04 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Mar 16 2014, 12:36 AM)

LOLLL Paradigm, Empire and Setia Alam semua no lock brows.gif you gotta at least look like a tomboy to enter lady's locker/ shower.

I kena once at Setia Alam zZzzzzz the cleaner opened my shower door. She thought nobody inside. Luckily I was all wrapped in my towel and about to step out. She did get an earful from me though tongue.gif could have at least asked before simply banging it open. I had the shock of my life.
emino
post Mar 21 2014, 11:14 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Changing job in April, from Mont Kiara area to Damansara Heights. Menara Manulife branch ok ke tak?
sweet_pez
post Mar 21 2014, 11:17 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 21 2014, 11:14 AM)
Changing job in April, from Mont Kiara area to Damansara Heights. Menara Manulife branch ok ke tak?
Weights? Should be okay la, quite spacious. GX tak okay sangat, no stage :|
emino
post Mar 21 2014, 11:18 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 21 2014, 11:17 AM)
Weights? Should be okay la, quite spacious. GX tak okay sangat, no stage :|
Well only there for weights lol.
chiahau
post Mar 21 2014, 11:23 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 21 2014, 11:14 AM)
It's an old branch and according to people, peak hour towel selalu hilang.

Maybe you can use your spider sense?
babymiki
post Mar 27 2014, 12:55 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

I've got a question to ask..I have never join classes before..thinking to join but am afraid can't catch up. Will the trainer ask who's new and guide them through? E.g body pump classes - how heavy weight to use etc
chiahau
post Mar 27 2014, 01:16 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 27 2014, 12:55 AM)
I've got a question to ask..I have never join classes before..thinking to join but am afraid can't catch up. Will the trainer ask who's new and guide them through? E.g body pump classes - how heavy weight to use etc
Just join, nothing to worry about.

I'm sure they are nice enough to help you, if there's any you might need.
sweet_pez
post Mar 27 2014, 10:56 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ Mar 27 2014, 12:55 AM)
Heyyyyy everybody start somewhere! Don't let the regulars intimidate you wink.gif if you're shy, stand at the side or back so that you can observe and pick up slowly.

If you're going to join Pump, it would be good to find out or identify the instructor before class. Then talk to him/ her and mention that you're new, how do you start. If you couldn't tell, just simply ask any member who is waiting for class and they'll point the instructor to you. Newbies are usually advised to carry only 1-2kg on each side throughout the class. Anyway verify this with your instructor haha.

For Pump, usually members rush in and start taking the step board, riser, barbell, weights etc and go about their business. Same with the instructor. So it's best you talk to them BEFORE the class. When instructors see unfamiliar face(s) they usually ask "Anyone new in class?" before starting so that he/ she can pay more attention to you and correct your posture during the class.

However note that in LesMills program, it is tough for the instructor to come down and correct you, so you will have to look closely and adjust your posture. Stand next to the mirror if you can get a spot there because you'll be able to see if you're doing it right. For Pump, I always stand next to the mirror if I can make it, nothing is more important than a correct posture. Wrong posture over long term will result in injury or back/ knee pain etc. If you're not sure about something, you can always talk to the instructor after class and get some advice smile.gif welcome to LesMills tribe!
emino
post Mar 27 2014, 10:57 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 21 2014, 11:23 AM)
peak hour towel selalu hilang.
What do you mean by this? Orang curi towel time mandi ka?
chiahau
post Mar 27 2014, 11:13 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 27 2014, 10:57 AM)
What do you mean by this? Orang curi towel time mandi ka?
Meaning takde towel la bro? laugh.gif

If you go during non peak, i think takde hal kot.

78 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:58 PM