[Fitness First] v2

KOHTT
post Oct 9 2012, 04:51 PM

1,388 posts

Hello to all FF members here...

I am currently a member of celebrity member....I am thinking to change to other gyms..need to ask some questions

1) Does the gym faciliities always packed and we need to wait to use the machines;

2) Do we need to regsiter to join the classes which is always full? Is it frequent that the member cannot go into the class because it is already full occupied?

3) What is the pro and cons btw FF and Celebrity?? Thanks a lot...cheers!

KOHTT
post Oct 9 2012, 11:40 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Oct 9 2012, 06:39 PM)
I'm at Menara Axis.

1. For cardio area, not really as there are plenty of machines. For weights, probably a little packed.

2. Nope never registered for classes before. But then popular instructors tend to have packed classes, so go earlier. biggrin.gif

3. Never been to Celebrity Fitness before hehe.
Does the male room lockers fully taken up during the peak hours, i.e., after office hour on week day?

Does the male room very pack during the peak hours?

Thanks a lot for your reply.

KOHTT
post Oct 10 2012, 12:25 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Oct 10 2012, 12:03 AM)
I'm a girl. >_<
Ok. Thanks anyway.
KOHTT
post Dec 13 2012, 10:56 AM

1,388 posts

Celibrity Fitness - Fees is not cheap anymore and depends which branch you go. Bigger gyms- RM173.00 for home membership and RM199.00 for all club. Smaller gym such as SS2, fees is lower.

Machine and facilitieis maintenances for old gym are an issue...they always take long time to repair it. But recently they have improved, I think partly due to the member turnover and to justify their fees increases.

Crowd control can be improved further....some pak hitam in the gyms. But I think FF may also have it??? (Pls comment)

For me, gym is too dark, like a disco pub. But then again, individual preferences. We need to bring our own lock for the locker....only the newest branch (eg. setiawalk) has the card system for the locker.

Pro - provide towels, some of the branch is bigger compare to FF (subang, midvalley & no all), inside the shopping malls - conveniene to for shopping and some ppl told me that they love the aerobic class here.

This post has been edited by KOHTT: Dec 13 2012, 11:25 PM
KOHTT
post Dec 13 2012, 11:01 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(blackdollie @ Dec 13 2012, 02:25 AM)
I wanna transfer my membership,anyone interested ??Transfer fees will be bear by me.
Which branch? Type of membership? Monthly fees payable?

When is it going to expired?
KOHTT
post Dec 14 2012, 12:26 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(carl90 @ Dec 14 2012, 01:02 AM)
usually how much monthly commitment required in FF eh?thinking to register myself at the new paradigm FF
The membership consultant quoted me RM16X.00 for the home member and RM190.00 for the platinum. No different if compare to the existing FF branch offered. doh.gif

They currently set up a booth beside the Starbuck Paradigm and you can approach them. The gym will be opened in 14 Jan 13.

Let us know if they quoted you differently.
KOHTT
post Mar 3 2013, 09:10 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Mar 3 2013, 05:04 PM)
What's the rate of platinum compared to normal FF?
RM190 for Platinum and RM15X/ RM16X for normal membership (depending on which branch you go). The rate quoted here is before the 6% tax.

It seems to me that FF are quite strict with their standard prices and no lubang available to get lower fees unlike CF. But no harm to negotiate with them.

Platinum member entitle to the tower services and can go into any branches including the four platinum club (Mont Kiara, Empire Subang, Curve and Bukit Tinggi)

This post has been edited by KOHTT: Mar 3 2013, 09:33 PM
KOHTT
post Apr 23 2013, 03:45 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Apr 23 2013, 12:38 PM)
BBT Klang outlet is also Platinum but I don't see how it's Platinum grade. It's small and we don't even have RPM class. There aren't a lot of treadmill and during peak, it's almost full. Some of the treadmill and weights machine aren't working properly too shakehead.gif

The only thing I really enjoy is the GX nod.gif

Oh, one of our business associate goes to IOI FF. Didn't hear any complain from him.

Btw what are the differences between Plat clubs and the normal clubs?
According to my membership consultant:

Different btw platinum and normal FF club:

1) The surrounding of the platinum club is more exclusive. I agreed to some extend if compare to the club located in the office area such as Axis. But how about normal club located inside the shopping centre like Paradigm mall and IOI mall? How do we define “exclusive”?

2) Better towel provided – give us the blue towel instead of the white towel. Blue towel is thicker;

3) 2 to 3 computer terminal for our surfing purpose – Most of the members don’t use it because there is always a lag in their wifi connection. Use our own smart phone or tablet with 3G is better;

4) The platinum club’s decoration is slightly different – normal club are mainly decorate with yellow and blue colour – platinum club using fine wood in part of their gym areas decoration (Who’s care about it??);

5) Lotion and gels are provided in the male changing room; and

6) A swimming pool in Empire Subang (platinum club).

In summary, no much different to me except the the swimming pool in Empire Subang.

A lot more different between the old FF club (such as Menara Axis) and the new FF club (such as Paradigm mall). The new GX class, i.e., GRIT Strength is currently only available in Paradigm Mall. The Paradigm FF also come with the Pavigym floor. The facilities and machines are also in good working orders.

KOHTT
post Apr 24 2013, 10:29 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Apr 24 2013, 10:13 AM)
Getting to Paradigm Mall is pretty hellish with the mad traffic at rush hour but does sound good if it's not packed. Will consider dropping by one day after work if I happen to leave work later than usual biggrin.gif

I don't really like Empire Subang's FF because it's in SOHO. Have to wait forever for the lift and when it arrives, you'll be lucky to be sardined sweat.gif
Try not to go there during the raining time.
KOHTT
post Apr 24 2013, 10:30 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 23 2013, 06:31 PM)
Visited Paradigm mall ( Ungodly location but I was there for lunch with some friends so no choice )

Quite nice environment and very little people still, esp compared to Avenue K around 3~5.

Could dominate the machines, strut around with nobody blocking me at all laugh.gif
All the gyms are not pack during office hour...

KOHTT
post Apr 29 2013, 04:42 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Apr 29 2013, 04:07 PM)
Raining time? Why not? Electricity not stable or something?

Was even thinking of going there this Thursday for Jayson's class.

Anyway I heard that Body Combat 56 will be out soon! Some instructors will be off for training next week or so. My gosh so fast, we just did 55 some time ago. Hope the new release will be just as exciting thumbup.gif
Raining time (like what happen now) means the traffic jam will be likely get worst alone LDP.

Yeah, Tuesday and Thursday evening BC classes in Paradigm FF is full of enegetic energy....
KOHTT
post Apr 29 2013, 05:34 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Apr 29 2013, 05:00 PM)
For awhile there I thought you meant FF Empire Subang, was planning to go there instead of Paradigm biggrin.gif I agree, LDP is jam-packed on normal days so it will definitely be worse when it rains -.- i can see the dark sky outside.

Love Body Combat laugh.gif feels totally great after the workout!

Btw where is FF in Paradigm? The top floor? Any landmark?
Level G. Once you see the starbuck coffee shop, go straight to the auto door located next to it...FF is on the left hand side.

In btw, I though you dislke Empire Subang FF because we will get "sandwiched" in the Soho lift.
KOHTT
post May 2 2013, 11:59 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ May 2 2013, 11:53 AM)
The Curve
FF offer two type of contracts: 4 months and 12 months. 4 months contract is more expensive.

Was in Curve yesterday afternoon...the classes were superpacked and long queue to sign up for the RPM classes... sweat.gif
KOHTT
post May 2 2013, 12:14 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(azzaim92 @ May 2 2013, 12:06 PM)
I'm be continuing my studies in September out of state, so I can't commit to a year sad.gif
Yesterday was labour day, probably why...The Curve was jam packed yesterday xD
Heard that Curve FF is also quite pack during the weekday after office hour....

No too sure as I hardly go there.
KOHTT
post May 3 2013, 03:07 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ May 3 2013, 01:05 PM)
lol okay, got gossip share with me tongue.gif

I wonder if Sunday got class... since it's THE DAY after all. And I really dislike the new website timetable layout blink.gif confusing and hard to view.
Hope this help...
http://www.fitnessfirst.com.my/gyms/gyms-i...Exercise+Studio
KOHTT
post May 3 2013, 04:41 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(nkforce @ May 3 2013, 04:18 PM)
was a home member of FF menara axis 2year ago,
but i transferred my membership and come Singapore working,

i'm curious do malaysia FF club provide attire now?
the time when i was still a member in FF KL, they didn't provide(i mean for those platinum member)

i found that singapore clubs is much more better than Msia's FF,
95% of the club have swimming pool and can suntanning there,

and also they provide unlimited attire(you can as many as you want) and towel(FF msia did so),

since member are paying the "exp" fees,
i hope Msia FF can improve their service like provide attire too? (if they didn't have this service now)
No. None of the Malaysia platinum club provide attire.

Singapore is kia su country and Malaysia is a bolehland....Both different, very different countries.

This post has been edited by KOHTT: May 3 2013, 04:43 PM
KOHTT
post May 3 2013, 04:55 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(nkforce @ May 3 2013, 04:52 PM)
yea, true also lah, but member already pay the fees, i think malaysia FF can also provide attire for platinum member,
like that will more convenient for them, don't need to bring extra clothes with them.
Actually I think FF in Malaysia can provide the same services....But they need to increase fees to let say to RM250.00 per month..how many existing FF members still want to stick to FF at that prices?
KOHTT
post May 17 2013, 04:43 PM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(eusufkamaruddin @ May 17 2013, 04:40 PM)
Hye guys...

Fitness First Paradigm Mall Kelana Jaya.We having a promotion starting from 17/05/13 - 19/05/13....
To get started only RM119..and May monthly dues for FREE!!!!!!!!! Need info pls call me at 016-6170087 or whatsapp me..TQ
---

This post has been edited by KOHTT: May 17 2013, 05:21 PM
KOHTT
post Jun 24 2013, 09:52 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jun 23 2013, 02:27 AM)
where i can find a review about fitness first bukit tinggi?
Read beginning of page 1 of this thread...remember someone did talk about FF in BBT.

Talk to the membership consultant and get 7 days free trial.
KOHTT
post Jun 24 2013, 11:11 AM

1,388 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jun 24 2013, 10:38 AM)
had been with FF for 10months.

home access with menara axis.

everything is ACCEPTABLE and up on par.
no suprise...

staff is friendly, equipment is clean n not too old. locker room is clean. jus the gym might smell a bit during peak hours.

one thing im not satisfied with FF, is the compulsory body first package which is so called compulsory and included when you join the gym. the so called fee is suppose to be rebated once you meet certain criteria. which is jus ridiculous.

i certainly did take note on the criterias, and met them, fill up the form for the rebate. but the rebate js never came back. i had look for them for a few times. and the jus push me off with stupid excuses.

anyway, all gym is purely money-suckers if you're not kful.
Ha!?? I told my membership consultant that I am not interested in Body First as I don't like the idea parking my money in someone else account and they just took it away....

Anyway, if not mistaken, we need to attend the gym for XX numbers of time within a month, otherwise, they may forfeit our rebates...

This post has been edited by KOHTT: Jun 24 2013, 11:13 AM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:43 PM