111 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!

beawolf64
post Sep 15 2012, 01:11 AM

QUOTE(Lawrence93 @ Sep 14 2012, 10:26 PM)
Guys hi I'm new to betta world and I've recently got interested in them ! As I studied and made few purchases for different betta , i am very confused with the genetics and different morphs or species of betta , how do I know which is hmpk , imbellis , fancy ? I bought from several shops , some looks same but price totally different , got a half moon for rm8 from pets wonderland but outside looks almost same can reach to rm 35 , any pro please guide me >< sorry to disturb
maybe you start by studying about finage and competion fish

Added on September 15, 2012, 1:14 am
QUOTE(megaheart @ Sep 14 2012, 04:54 PM)
Guys..anyone know where can we catch wild bettas? mind to share? How bout in Sabah & Sarawak as well..
that are something most ppl wouldnt answer lol...stay in sabah or sarawak?sandakan still have ocellata

This post has been edited by beawolf64: Sep 15 2012, 01:14 AM
sillypumpkin2020
post Sep 15 2012, 08:22 AM

There is no way I can buy bettas from Thailand if I'm taking flight right? Or can I?
darkwaka
post Sep 15 2012, 04:06 PM

116 posts

Hi guys just found some leafs and just wanted to confirm its ketapang leaf, dun wan later put into tank n the betta ko...

Can some 1 tell me where i can get White CT in klang area? i check betta4u but most nice betta all "Sold" out very fast
cashboy
post Sep 15 2012, 07:37 PM

455 posts

hello guys.. is there any aquarium shops selling betta and bloodworms around pj ss2? besides shopping mall lah biggrin.gif
beawolf64
post Sep 16 2012, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(darkwaka @ Sep 15 2012, 04:06 PM)
Hi guys just found some leafs and just wanted to confirm its ketapang leaf, dun wan later put into tank n the betta ko...

Can some 1 tell me where i can get White CT in klang area? i check betta4u but most nice betta all "Sold" out very fast
ding....ketapang leaf

darkwaka
post Sep 16 2012, 05:35 AM

116 posts

Thanks beawolf64, hehehe now i can go n collect more n keep biggrin.gif
femgoo2005
post Sep 16 2012, 11:35 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(darkwaka @ Sep 15 2012, 04:06 PM)

You must go check out this place. Their new batch of CT just arrived and they were all 2 months old only but their finnage oredi beautifully flow. I'm no fan of CT but by looking at those batch i can tell you that i never seen anything as beautiful as what they got there.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Betta-Nature/171017399586259

thumbup.gif definitely worth checking out.

Mon - Sat = 2.30pm open until midnite
Sun and Pub.Hol = 6.30pm onwards until midnite.

Good Luck!
darkwaka
post Sep 16 2012, 11:50 PM

116 posts

Thanks femgoo, will check the place.

I got HM betta liao so i wan to get other different tail to add to my collection cause day day see 1 type of tail i will feel bored sweat.gif
redoxon
post Sep 16 2012, 11:50 PM

98 posts

anyone knows what happened to the betta society malaysia forum? seems like closed down adi
sillypumpkin2020
post Sep 18 2012, 07:35 AM

QUOTE(darkwaka @ Sep 15 2012, 04:06 PM) Hi guys just found some leafs and just wanted to confirm its ketapang leaf, dun wan later put into tank n the betta ko...    Can some 1 tell me where i can get White CT in klang area? i check betta4u but most nice betta all "Sold" out very fast  You must go check out this place. Their new batch of CT just arrived and they were all 2 months old only but their finnage oredi beautifully flow. I'm no fan of CT but by looking at those batch i can tell you that i never seen anything as beautiful as what they got there.  http://www.facebook.com/pages/Betta-Nature/171017399586259  definitely worth checking out.  Mon - Sat = 2.30pm open until midnite Sun and Pub.Hol = 6.30pm onwards until midnite.  Good Luck!

If only I saw the post earlier... I would have went and check it out... Sigh... Back in kedah...

This post has been edited by sillypumpkin2020: Sep 18 2012, 07:40 AM
femgoo2005
post Sep 18 2012, 10:04 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(sillypumpkin2020 @ Sep 18 2012, 07:35 AM)
If only I saw the post earlier... I would have went and check it out... Sigh... Back in kedah...
It's ok lah sillypumpkin2020, they have contact number in their fb. You can contact that person next time if you wanna drop by ask them to book for you certain type of betta that you like. They will inform you when is the stock in so that it's convenient for you.
Dun get me wrong, i am not hard selling them but its really rare seing betta shop selling so wide range with huge quantity and also all young young betta. Normally most LFS selling all adult betta that just left few years lifespan only and also those adult one like almost lost in sex drive oredi dun make an appropriate bubble nest hahahaha no offense. I prefer rear from young so that can put more kamcheng lol laugh.gif
sillypumpkin2020
post Sep 18 2012, 09:24 PM

Question... My male betta is a failure in catching the female... What should I do?
1) leave them be and pray for the best?
2) separate them and start a new pair?

I don't wanna see one of them dead when I wake up tomorrow morning...
femgoo2005
post Sep 18 2012, 10:11 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(sillypumpkin2020 @ Sep 18 2012, 09:24 PM)
Question... My male betta is a failure in catching the female... What should I do?
1) leave them be and pray for the best?
2) separate them and start a new pair?

I don't wanna see one of them dead when I wake up tomorrow morning...
Aiyak! breeding area me also no success lerr. Maybe you should put a fake plant or bushes at the side corner of the tank so the female can hide.
But you must not put them straight 2gether lah. Put the female in a small bottle then place this bottle in the tank where the male is. Let them chit-chat tongue.gif built kamcheng 1st laugh.gif . Next thing is the male will built bubble nest. Wait until he finish building bubblenest (maybe 3 days or weeks) where you can see he has no more interest in going near her bottle to kacau her oredi instead just jaga at his nest then only release her... the rest is up to them. The hiding place is good for female to hide until she is finally realize there is nothing to be scare of anymore then she will check out his nest. I failed twice oredi with the same pair at the part of male wrapping, the female dash away easily then i figured maybe its her size. She is smaller than him but full of eggs. Then she expelled her eggs herself becoz too excited oredi. Anyway the male still picked the eggs up and put in his nest but its still not working because no wrapping the eggs won't fertilize. It is the wrapping moment that male will release its sperm the same time. I also heard some say that male can fertilize even without wrapping but i doubt it.
Anyway not everyone will succeed in breeding betta, some tried many years also kenot. So i think it's luck.
Aiyah good luck to you anyway wink.gif

beawolf64
post Sep 19 2012, 04:13 AM

QUOTE(redoxon @ Sep 16 2012, 11:50 PM)
anyone knows what happened to the betta society malaysia forum? seems like closed down adi
Ppl say bsm already kena hack...and had a huge damage..sad,so many info and detail from the oldtimer in there

sillypumpkin2020
post Sep 19 2012, 05:50 AM

QUOTE(femgoo2005 @ Sep 18 2012, 10:11 PM)
Aiyak! breeding area me also no success lerr. Maybe you should put a fake plant or bushes at the side corner of the tank so the female can hide.
But you must not put them straight 2gether lah. Put the female in a small bottle then place this bottle in the tank where the male is. Let them chit-chat  tongue.gif built kamcheng 1st  laugh.gif . Next thing is the male will built bubble nest. Wait until he finish building bubblenest (maybe 3 days or weeks) where you can see he has no more interest in going near her bottle to kacau her oredi instead just jaga at his nest then only release her... the rest is up to them. The hiding place is good for female to hide until she is finally realize there is nothing to be scare of anymore then she will check out his nest. I failed twice oredi with the same pair at the part of male wrapping, the female dash away easily then i figured maybe its her size. She is smaller than him but full of eggs. Then she expelled her eggs herself becoz too excited oredi. Anyway the male still picked the eggs up and put in his nest but its still not working because no wrapping the eggs won't fertilize. It is the wrapping moment that male will release its sperm the same time. I also heard some say that male can fertilize even without wrapping but i doubt it.
Anyway not everyone will succeed in breeding betta, some tried many years also kenot. So i think it's luck.
Aiyah good luck to you anyway  wink.gif
My conclusion is... He is a gentleman... And she is shy...
How am I gonna change water without disturbing them oh???

femgoo2005
post Sep 19 2012, 09:58 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Sep 19 2012, 04:13 AM)
Ppl say bsm already kena hack...and had a huge damage..sad,so many info and detail from the oldtimer in there
hmm why would anyone wanna do that unsure.gif ? That's sad i don't even got the chance to check that out.

Added on September 19, 2012, 10:11 am
QUOTE(sillypumpkin2020 @ Sep 19 2012, 05:50 AM)
My conclusion is... He is a gentleman... And she is shy... 
How am I gonna change water without disturbing them oh???
hmm... I think he is gentleman too but my female is ganas laugh.gif haha. For changing water maybe you can try using those small air pipe hose and change the water without taking the fish out of the breeding tank. What i did was the bottle that female i put in was those mineral bottle i cut into desire length then i poke a few holes at the bottom, so the water in the bottle and the tank can be the same level.
It's better to observe them if planning to breed them if not arh.. later they managed to spawn you don't realize it then change the water doh.gif .

This post has been edited by femgoo2005: Sep 19 2012, 10:11 AM
redoxon
post Sep 19 2012, 04:43 PM

98 posts

so they not going to start a new one?
haur
post Sep 21 2012, 01:27 PM

99 posts

My spawn logs and tips/hints and pictures all gone as well.
sillypumpkin2020
post Sep 21 2012, 02:30 PM

Successfully bred
Now I have tadpole looking babies (the fry) in the tank... And on my marimo....
Not sure how many will survive though.
*pray hard*
femgoo2005
post Sep 21 2012, 03:37 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(sillypumpkin2020 @ Sep 21 2012, 02:30 PM)
Successfully bred
Now I have tadpole looking babies (the fry) in the tank... And on my marimo....
Not sure how many will survive though.
*pray hard*
huh ? so fash arh? I thot you just asked on the 18th Sept few days back. So fast become tadpole how is this possible? Maybe its just tadpole lah not betta baby. If it is then congratulation rclxms.gif

111 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:13 AM