Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 12 2012, 05:48 PM
hiya! I just bought 2 bettas last week from some random shop I just happen to pass by and decided to buy them. I enjoy watching them making bubbles so I was randomly reading the forum... spend a day reading the previous post (reading the whole day) and I wanna thank all of u here coz I really learnt a lot! TQ!
This post has been edited by sillypumpkin2020: Sep 12 2012, 05:51 PM
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 13 2012, 02:57 AM
QUOTE(femgoo2005 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:28 PM) I think we all learnt from each other lah, still nothing beats experience  . Other than making bubble, the male most of them are good daddy. Really surprised me when i read about betta, its the male that tend the eggs other than female  . Kudos to betta, think its similar with seahorse carrying pregnant tummy haha  the toughest job done by male.  How I wish it works for human too (toughest job done by male I meant)
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 15 2012, 08:22 AM
There is no way I can buy bettas from Thailand if I'm taking flight right? Or can I?
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 18 2012, 07:35 AM
QUOTE QUOTE(darkwaka @ Sep 15 2012, 04:06 PM) Hi guys just found some leafs and just wanted to confirm its ketapang leaf, dun wan later put into tank n the betta ko... Can some 1 tell me where i can get White CT in klang area? i check betta4u but most nice betta all "Sold" out very fast You must go check out this place. Their new batch of CT just arrived and they were all 2 months old only but their finnage oredi beautifully flow. I'm no fan of CT but by looking at those batch i can tell you that i never seen anything as beautiful as what they got there. http://www.facebook.com/pages/Betta-Nature/171017399586259 definitely worth checking out. Mon - Sat = 2.30pm open until midnite Sun and Pub.Hol = 6.30pm onwards until midnite. Good Luck! If only I saw the post earlier... I would have went and check it out... Sigh... Back in kedah... This post has been edited by sillypumpkin2020: Sep 18 2012, 07:40 AM
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 18 2012, 09:24 PM
Question... My male betta is a failure in catching the female... What should I do? 1) leave them be and pray for the best? 2) separate them and start a new pair?
I don't wanna see one of them dead when I wake up tomorrow morning...
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 19 2012, 05:50 AM
QUOTE(femgoo2005 @ Sep 18 2012, 10:11 PM) Aiyak! breeding area me also no success lerr. Maybe you should put a fake plant or bushes at the side corner of the tank so the female can hide. But you must not put them straight 2gether lah. Put the female in a small bottle then place this bottle in the tank where the male is. Let them chit-chat  built kamcheng 1st  . Next thing is the male will built bubble nest. Wait until he finish building bubblenest (maybe 3 days or weeks) where you can see he has no more interest in going near her bottle to kacau her oredi instead just jaga at his nest then only release her... the rest is up to them. The hiding place is good for female to hide until she is finally realize there is nothing to be scare of anymore then she will check out his nest. I failed twice oredi with the same pair at the part of male wrapping, the female dash away easily then i figured maybe its her size. She is smaller than him but full of eggs. Then she expelled her eggs herself becoz too excited oredi. Anyway the male still picked the eggs up and put in his nest but its still not working because no wrapping the eggs won't fertilize. It is the wrapping moment that male will release its sperm the same time. I also heard some say that male can fertilize even without wrapping but i doubt it. Anyway not everyone will succeed in breeding betta, some tried many years also kenot. So i think it's luck. Aiyah good luck to you anyway  My conclusion is... He is a gentleman... And she is shy... How am I gonna change water without disturbing them oh???
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 21 2012, 02:30 PM
Successfully bred Now I have tadpole looking babies (the fry) in the tank... And on my marimo.... Not sure how many will survive though. *pray hard*
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 21 2012, 04:17 PM
They *cough cough* the next morning... Better not be real tadpoles! I'm afraid of frogs x.x
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 21 2012, 05:37 PM
Took off the female dy... But her fin tear into 2... Is there anything I can do for her?
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 21 2012, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(femgoo2005 @ Sep 21 2012, 10:47 PM) Just put her in a new conditioned water and a little salt for healing, hopefully her fin can grow back probably by 3 weeks. Thanks. Salt as in the cooking salt?
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 22 2012, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(redoxon @ Sep 22 2012, 01:52 AM) ahh.. I rmb you.. haur from penang right? breed monster marbles 1? Penang? Where?
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 23 2012, 04:55 PM
A shopkeeper told me... You can put all your betta together, they will get used to each other and won't fight... Why didn't he put all his betta in the shop together then =.=?
sillypumpkin2020
Sep 26 2012, 06:59 AM
QUOTE(haur @ Sep 26 2012, 01:17 AM) Sharing picture time!   Enjoy the pictures! Cny!!! Added on September 26, 2012, 11:09 pmquestion: do bettas chase after their on tail??? like dogs??? because mine is doing so... is he alright??? This post has been edited by sillypumpkin2020: Sep 26 2012, 11:09 PM
sillypumpkin2020
Oct 3 2012, 07:31 AM
if only we have the 'like' button like in fb, I would click it a 100 times!
sillypumpkin2020
Oct 5 2012, 07:28 AM
im curious edmund... u doing this in uk?! or are u back already?!
sillypumpkin2020
Oct 9 2012, 06:59 AM
QUOTE(edmund90 @ Oct 5 2012, 10:52 PM) erm, i m kinda curious y u will like betta? as in nowadays seldom girls like betta fish.. or mayb i shud say seldom girls like fish..  Omg! That's the exactly same thing cty sale person told!!! Added on October 9, 2012, 7:10 amQuestion: my fish has fin rot. 1.The thing is... I read u r suppose to keep the water super clean! But they say if u change too frequent will stress your fish. 2. If I were to put medication, do I still change water daily? Or do I leave the medicated water for few days? How long do use the medication? This post has been edited by sillypumpkin2020: Oct 9 2012, 07:10 AM
sillypumpkin2020
Oct 9 2012, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(haur @ Oct 9 2012, 10:44 AM) You from Penang as well? I'm from Penang. im from KL but i'm currently studying in sg petani which is 1hr from penang. I go Penang on weekends since nth to do in sg petani =.=" can someone tell me what to do with the the fin rot?!?!?!?!?! 1) change water daily? 2) salt? 3) medicine? for how long? do i change them everyday???
sillypumpkin2020
Oct 9 2012, 08:09 PM
So there is no prescription like use yellow powder for 7 days? is more of self judgement?
sillypumpkin2020
Oct 9 2012, 08:47 PM
Another very noob question... What is yellow powder???
Added on October 9, 2012, 9:04 pmAqua salt water change daily or few days once?
This post has been edited by sillypumpkin2020: Oct 9 2012, 09:04 PM