sry the pic not clear cause taken from my ip3
below the tank is marimos, and it seems my betta like to hide n sleep in between the morimos lol
Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!
Apr 9 2012, 05:12 PM
116 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Apr 9 2012, 08:51 PM
May 2 2012, 08:42 PM
Guys any1 know where i can get java moss in klang area (LFS)?
just upgrade my tank to 5 gallon n need some plant for my betta to hide =.=" my marimo moss ball looks very small in a spacious 5 gallon tank lol |
May 2 2012, 10:37 PM
lol use java moss n do carpet cheaper
i like my marimo round |
May 3 2012, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(beawolf64 @ May 3 2012, 08:50 AM) beawolf no sorry needed la, we just having fun chatting hahahahaAdded on May 3, 2012, 10:45 am QUOTE(LuQEE @ May 3 2012, 09:06 AM) marimo carpet for the rich la.. LuQee sad to hear ur betta died damn expensive worh.. btw, giant betta is spledens hybrid eh? my dropsy betta died yesterday, a bit sad, thinking of getting a giant ones next, wonder if they are more better, apart from their huge size. I hear if u feed them balance diet and good water n tank condition the betta can live for 2-5 years... How long u have ur betta liao? This post has been edited by darkwaka: May 3 2012, 10:45 AM |
May 3 2012, 02:04 PM
Edmund, maybe i was wrong but i read it from wikipedia n they say "Properly kept and fed a correct diet, B. Splendens lives approximately 2-4 years in captivity" i think some even can reach 5 years.
I used to keep my betta in 1gallon tank but my room aircond temperature always make the tank water temperature around 20 Degrees Celsius. So no choice n have to upgrade to 5gallon tank n + heater, now planning to divide my tank n put 3 betta in it I think i going kee siao liao, upgrading to bigger tank n planning to get more betta =.=" This post has been edited by darkwaka: May 3 2012, 02:06 PM |
May 3 2012, 02:33 PM
I put my betta aquarium beside my computer monitor, so when im bored seeing the monitor i will see the betta. When i playing my com the betta will just hide behind my marimo ball, but when i turn towards the aquarium it will swim out n greed me lol...
May 3 2012, 08:50 PM
May 3 2012, 09:10 PM
beawolf - ya i was trying to get java moss for the tank, planning to make a carpet..
its hard to find java moss in LFS in klang edmund - the tank water level is always like this high, the betta will jump out? Added on May 3, 2012, 9:14 pmshuyin - i was planning to divide my tank into 3 section so i can put 3 betta in it the water lvl like this for few weeks liao, but my betta like to hang around the middle of the tank This post has been edited by darkwaka: May 3 2012, 09:14 PM |
May 3 2012, 09:41 PM
shuyin - my tank only 15 inch long cannot fit arowana
was planning to make a divided tank and add in 1 CT and 1 lavender |
Sep 15 2012, 04:06 PM
Sep 16 2012, 05:35 AM
Thanks beawolf64, hehehe now i can go n collect more n keep
Sep 16 2012, 11:50 PM
Thanks femgoo, will check the place.
I got HM betta liao so i wan to get other different tail to add to my collection cause day day see 1 type of tail i will feel bored |
Jul 11 2015, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(LDawgh @ Jul 11 2015, 10:44 AM) I just bought a male beta....he seem active...I was thinking to buy a new tank for him..as right now i put him in a fish bowl... Hi LDawhg,I have a few questions: 1. do i need to get oxygen for him? 2. can I put kiambang or any real plants in his tank or only specific plant? 3. then when i put my finger close to the bowl he seems to run away..is it because he is still new with me? 4. I gave him food~ but after that I saw him spit it out again why? 5. I saw alot of website said that you need to get thermometer to know whats your water temperature~ Do i need to do that as well? below are the answer for your question, 1. Dont need oxygen pump but you need to keep changing water for the fish bowl that you are using now, maybe 2-3 days change 1 time water 2. you can put plant in your tank but make sure its aquatic plant, i have marimo moss ball in my tank 3. maybe because its still new to you, my betta will come rushing to the side tank when i move near cause they know i will be feeding them food 4. maybe the food / pallet that you feed your betta is to big? if too big they will spit it out and sallow again n spit it out until the food is right size for them 5. i dont think you need a thermometer la, my betta in my aircond room also no problem. my betta already live in my room for 2 years also no problem |
Apr 4 2022, 07:37 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Hi guys any one know local betta breeder at Klang / near Klang area?
I planing to purchase 6-8 juvenile betta to create a community tank |
Apr 6 2022, 05:05 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
| Change to: | 0.0500sec