111 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v4, Beauty in Ferocity!

femgoo2005
post Sep 7 2012, 03:20 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(Xent @ Sep 5 2012, 03:42 PM)
Simple but helpful question  icon_idea.gif

How often should a Betta flare at each other per day as exercise ?

I've got too many answers from different forum, some even stated doesnt matter even we dont let them dance. But i noticed that they stay active most of the time if we let them flare enough.

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Hmm i dunno others but i just let them flare 5 mins per day only. blink.gif

Added on September 7, 2012, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(zat_90s @ Sep 5 2012, 09:42 PM)
hello guys..new here... i have plakat and it has white spot at the top sirip... it is normal? or it get infected? help me guys.. i take care of it about a year now...
Maybe the coloration just came out? If he still makan normal and active then there is no worries but to be safe maybe you should find one small dried daun ketapang, wash abit & let it float inside the tank. Your betta would love you for that biggrin.gif .

Added on September 7, 2012, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(siles1991 @ Sep 7 2012, 12:57 AM)

Hey guys, my girlfriend's betta fish looks kinda sick so could I ask if anyone knows whats wrong with it? We feed it regularly not too much not too little, we change the water once it becomes too murky.
Wow i'm not an expert here but it looks like fin rot. My betta also kena before. What i did change 30% water with conditioned water then add a pinch of salt (sorry i dun hv measurement as i do things only agak agak) then add dried daun ketapang let it float in the tank. To ease your little guy i suggest you reduct the level of water so he no need struggle taking air at the top, let it rest much. Only feed if he wants to eat.
I did just that with mine, it took quite sometimes for him to heal. If water became brownish the next day, it is normal because of the daun ketapang macam tea leaf and will aid it's healing process.

This post has been edited by femgoo2005: Sep 7 2012, 03:36 PM
cht5
post Sep 7 2012, 11:57 PM

Hi, Guys, .. I visited a acquarium just now .. the taukeh was selling his plakat super red for RM 15.00 .. is that expensive ? and plakat super black .. he ask for RM25.00 ..both fishes are ard 1.5 inches long ... not sure if that guy seen I am newbie and want to cut throat me .. is the price offered reasonable ?
siles1991
post Sep 9 2012, 07:37 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

QUOTE(femgoo2005 @ Sep 7 2012, 03:20 PM)
Hmm i dunno others but i just let them flare 5 mins per day only. blink.gif

Added on September 7, 2012, 3:24 pm

Maybe the coloration just came out? If he still makan normal and active then there is no worries but to be safe maybe you should find one small dried daun ketapang, wash abit & let it float inside the tank. Your betta would love you for that  biggrin.gif .

Added on September 7, 2012, 3:36 pm
Wow i'm not an expert here but it looks like fin rot. My betta also kena before. What i did change 30% water with conditioned water then add a pinch of salt (sorry i dun hv measurement as i do things only agak agak) then add dried daun ketapang let it float in the tank. To ease your little guy i suggest you reduct the level of water so he no need struggle taking air at the top, let it rest much. Only feed if he wants to eat.
I did just that with mine, it took quite sometimes for him to heal. If water became brownish the next day, it is normal because of the daun ketapang macam tea leaf and will aid it's healing process.
thanks bro. where can I get the daun ketapang?
femgoo2005
post Sep 9 2012, 10:23 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Sep 9 2012, 07:37 PM)
thanks bro. where can I get the daun ketapang?
Okay you try this link below see can view or not
http://abahabror.wordpress.com/2011/10/05/...le-sangkuriang/

If kenot then use google to search for "Daun Ketapang", just remember to search using 'Image' option at google page. You'll get alot picture pertaining this leafs as well as the tree. It is also call Indian Almond Leave (IAL). It grows wildly everywhere surrounding yo if you live in malaysia, you just need to pay attention where ever you go. I know it sounds ridiculous but that's how i learnt LOL laugh.gif .
Where ever i went i just look for Ketapang Trees until now i realize they grew everywhere including along those highway like Kesas or even Federal Highway and also some at the road side on the way back to my house. Learn to reconize the leafs and tree. Tried pick up those that freshly fallen from tree . The way to tell is, the leaf will looks little brownish and 'Still Soft' and very glowing/kilat surface. Those that oredi fallen long ago will be very kering until it easily crack. You'll be expert slowly dun worry, i started from scratch too nod.gif

Good Luck!

Added on September 9, 2012, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(cht5 @ Sep 7 2012, 11:57 PM)
Hi, Guys, .. I visited a acquarium just now .. the taukeh was selling his plakat super red for RM 15.00 .. is that expensive ? and plakat super black .. he ask for RM25.00 ..both fishes are ard 1.5 inches long ... not sure if that guy seen I am newbie and want to cut throat me .. is the price offered reasonable ?
Hmm i think you'll get a lower price at Jalan Pasar but it really depends on your luck to get a good one there. If you've been there and still no luck finding the one you love then maybe this plakat you saw in this fish shop worth buying. Anyway the most important is there's the connection there when you saw the 1st one that you loved the most, that is the one..no matter how expensive it is.

This post has been edited by femgoo2005: Sep 9 2012, 10:29 PM
nova80
post Sep 9 2012, 10:49 PM

197 posts

Help, all experts~
I think my white betta (male) is sick. Symptoms:
1) I notice he lost his appetite,
2) Seems only breathing from air only.
3) Keep staying at the bottom of its tank. The only time he move is swim up to the surface to breath.

I then move him to a small transparent tank within a big tank of long-tail, colourful guppies. He don't seems interested with the guppies that swim outside his small tank. I move a pair of guppies into his tank, hours later, they are safe. (In fact, when I first bought him, he don't flare to its own kind too, except female... May be its his character thingy? Not a fighter, but a hamsap fish. I think he love SM and indirectly killed my white female... tongue.gif )

He hasn't been eating, but the stomach looks normally full...
Anyone know what happen to him?
viper88
post Sep 10 2012, 12:13 AM

2,359 posts

Wow.. nice exotic white colour betta.
Maybe u can try put the ketapang leaves..

QUOTE(nova80 @ Sep 9 2012, 10:49 PM)
Help, all experts~
I think my white betta (male) is sick. Symptoms: 
1) I notice he lost his appetite,
2) Seems only breathing from air only.
3) Keep staying at the bottom of its tank. The only time he move is swim up to the surface to breath.

I then move him to a small transparent tank within a big tank of long-tail, colourful guppies. He don't seems interested with the guppies that swim outside his small tank. I move a pair of guppies into his tank, hours later, they are safe. (In fact, when I first bought him, he don't flare to its own kind too, except female... May be its his character thingy? Not a fighter, but a hamsap fish. I think he love SM and indirectly killed my white female... tongue.gif )

He hasn't been eating, but the stomach looks normally full...
Anyone know what happen to him?
nova80
post Sep 10 2012, 10:51 AM

197 posts

Oops, i think he got dropsy, bcoz i just notice his stomach is bloated and scale is raised up. Damn...hope is not too last bcoz the symptom is obvious now...
BTW, the fish was in ketapang leave before i move him to big tank...
thoseeyes
post Sep 11 2012, 09:29 AM

365 posts

Hi to all sifu,

My female plakat just died last night!!!

I placed her in a community tank with other fishes. Yesterday I check the pH of the tank and it was really high...above 7.6, hence I lowered the pH to around 7.

Later the night I noticed she had difficulty breathing like have to jump half body up the surface to breath. Face turned reddish and lips white. I quickly quarantined her with normal tap water.

But few hours later she left the world. The rest of the fishes in the tank has no problem.

Hope sifus here can share whats wrong..
nova80
post Sep 11 2012, 03:06 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(nova80 @ Sep 10 2012, 10:51 AM)
Oops, i think he got dropsy, bcoz i just notice his stomach is bloated and scale is raised up. Damn...hope is not too last bcoz the symptom is obvious now...
BTW, the fish was in ketapang leave before i move him to big tank...
Ok...my pretty hamsap pure white HM betta is certified - dead.
Not sure is too late for meds, or the Epsom Salt kill it faster, or my mum go kacau him to change the water after the meds...
femgoo2005
post Sep 11 2012, 04:13 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(nova80 @ Sep 11 2012, 03:06 PM)
Not sure is too late for meds, or the Epsom Salt kill it faster, or my mum go kacau him to change the water after the meds...
So sorry for your lost. Dropsy symptom very hard to cure i heard.

cht5
post Sep 12 2012, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(femgoo2005 @ Sep 9 2012, 10:23 PM)
Okay you try this link below see can view or not
http://abahabror.wordpress.com/2011/10/05/...le-sangkuriang/

If kenot then use google to search for "Daun Ketapang", just remember to search using 'Image' option at google page. You'll get alot picture pertaining this leafs as well as the tree. It is also call Indian Almond Leave (IAL). It grows wildly everywhere surrounding yo if you live in malaysia, you just need to pay attention where ever you go. I know it sounds ridiculous but that's how i learnt LOL laugh.gif .
Where ever i went i just look for Ketapang Trees until now i realize they grew everywhere including along those highway like Kesas or even Federal Highway and also some at the road side on the way back to my house. Learn to reconize the leafs and tree. Tried pick up those that freshly fallen from tree . The way to tell is, the leaf will looks little brownish and 'Still Soft' and very glowing/kilat surface. Those that oredi fallen long ago will be very kering until it easily crack. You'll be expert slowly dun worry, i started from scratch too  nod.gif

Good Luck!

Added on September 9, 2012, 10:29 pm
Hmm i think you'll get a lower price at Jalan Pasar but it really depends on your luck to get a good one there. If you've been there and still no luck finding the one you love then maybe this plakat you saw in this fish shop worth buying. Anyway the most important is there's the connection there when you saw the 1st one that you loved the most, that is the one..no matter how expensive it is.
Thanks bro.. I didn't get from him .. instead, I got mine from betta shop acquarium in air panas, setapak, slightly more expensive (RM18.00), but at least there are a few for me to choose and compare. I got another female from BSA as well ...so total damage was RM35 .. may be got cut throat a bit, but at least feel comfortable while talking to that guy . .. smile.gif ... he got a few super red female ..sell for RM20.00 each, the fishes look healthy and strong .. smile.gif
femgoo2005
post Sep 12 2012, 04:20 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(cht5 @ Sep 12 2012, 01:19 PM)
Thanks bro.. I didn't get from him .. instead, I got mine from betta shop acquarium in air panas, setapak, slightly more expensive (RM18.00), but at least there are a few for me to choose and compare. I got another female from BSA as well ...so total damage was RM35 .. may be got cut throat a bit, but at least feel comfortable while talking to that guy . .. smile.gif  ... he got a few super red female ..sell for RM20.00 each, the fishes look healthy and strong .. smile.gif
Oh you're most welcome. Wow congrats, at last you've found the one thumbup.gif
sillypumpkin2020
post Sep 12 2012, 05:48 PM

hiya!
I just bought 2 bettas last week from some random shop I just happen to pass by and decided to buy them.
I enjoy watching them making bubbles so I was randomly reading the forum...
spend a day reading the previous post (reading the whole day) and I wanna thank all of u here coz I really learnt a lot!
TQ!

This post has been edited by sillypumpkin2020: Sep 12 2012, 05:51 PM
nova80
post Sep 12 2012, 11:19 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(nova80 @ Sep 11 2012, 03:06 PM)
Thanks...
If i have chance, i'll still get my hand on white HM betta. Just think they are the most prettiest fish in the world~

For now, focus on breeding healthy guppies. Aim is full tank of them. Basically no difficult. I just have to feed and wait tongue.gif
femgoo2005
post Sep 12 2012, 11:28 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(sillypumpkin2020 @ Sep 12 2012, 05:48 PM)
hiya!
I just bought 2 bettas last week from some random shop I just happen to pass by and decided to buy them.
I enjoy watching them making bubbles so I was randomly reading the forum...
spend a day reading the previous post (reading the whole day) and I wanna thank all of u here coz I really learnt a lot!
TQ!
I think we all learnt from each other lah, still nothing beats experience laugh.gif . Other than making bubble, the male most of them are good daddy. Really surprised me when i read about betta, its the male that tend the eggs other than female tongue.gif . Kudos to betta, think its similar with seahorse carrying pregnant tummy haha laugh.gif the toughest job done by male. thumbup.gif

Added on September 12, 2012, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(nova80 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:19 PM)
Thanks...
If i have chance, i'll still get my hand on white HM betta. Just think they are the most prettiest fish in the world~

For now, focus on breeding healthy guppies. Aim is full tank of them. Basically no difficult. I just have to feed and wait tongue.gif
Hmm i think arh... i saw a couple of white ones at the petshop Ikano, there are also a few rose tail around. Remember dun overfed them to prevent planarian worm over crowd your breeding tank, they feed on left over food and fish eggs. I have read those today and it really gross leh, my bulu roma still stand until now, yulk! blink.gif

This post has been edited by femgoo2005: Sep 12 2012, 11:34 PM
sillypumpkin2020
post Sep 13 2012, 02:57 AM

QUOTE(femgoo2005 @ Sep 12 2012, 11:28 PM)
I think we all learnt from each other lah, still nothing beats experience  laugh.gif . Other than making bubble, the male most of them are good daddy. Really surprised me when i read about betta, its the male that tend the eggs other than female  tongue.gif . Kudos to betta,  think its similar with seahorse carrying pregnant tummy haha laugh.gif  the toughest job done by male. thumbup.gif
How I wish it works for human too (toughest job done by male I meant)

femgoo2005
post Sep 13 2012, 09:14 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(sillypumpkin2020 @ Sep 13 2012, 02:57 AM)
How I wish it works for human too (toughest job done by male I meant)
laugh.gif if human male like that will be call weird haha
sillypumpkin2020
post Sep 13 2012, 06:16 PM

I was wondering if anyone can tell me what my two beauties classify as?
megaheart
post Sep 14 2012, 04:54 PM

67 posts

Guys..anyone know where can we catch wild bettas? mind to share? How bout in Sabah & Sarawak as well..
Lawrence93
post Sep 14 2012, 10:26 PM

102 posts

Guys hi I'm new to betta world and I've recently got interested in them ! As I studied and made few purchases for different betta , i am very confused with the genetics and different morphs or species of betta , how do I know which is hmpk , imbellis , fancy ? I bought from several shops , some looks same but price totally different , got a half moon for rm8 from pets wonderland but outside looks almost same can reach to rm 35 , any pro please guide me >< sorry to disturb

111 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:44 PM