139 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

Alexdino
post May 17 2012, 11:01 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(devour @ May 16 2012, 09:04 PM)
notworthy.gif will try my best,already bring 3 unit to different ppl, but hard to get more since limited  vmad.gif tmr i will go kick Asus door vmad.gif
i got my unit at pyramid last weekend at 4110 with installment, btw i went to lowyat it is much more cheaper, the indian give me 3900 with installment and 3840 for cash. at 3rd floor asus kiosk, but he went out of stock when i decided to take from him, only 4 units available that day..

the reinstallation of OS is hassle... need to go bios to change for installation of EFI drive... doh.gif, i might change to momentus xt later, does anyone know that will cloning harddisk effect EFI setting? thanks.

This post has been edited by Alexdino: May 17 2012, 11:04 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 17 2012, 11:01 AM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(Tomato and Egg @ May 17 2012, 09:22 AM)
If devour has no units to sell where can I pick one up from, I want one today!
PENANG got people selling..you can also try techypermart

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 17 2012, 11:45 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 17 2012, 11:12 AM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 17 2012, 12:58 AM)
Mixing 1600 with 1333 ok or not? I know if you have a default as 1333, then add on a 1600 ram. The 1600 will underclocked itself to equalize itself with the 1333. Correct me on this.

But what about Mixing a default 4GB 1600mhz, with three 4gb 1333mhz rams?

Added on May 17, 2012, 1:06 am
oh boy, thats a worry cause most of my backpacks cant be found here or are hard to find them here doh.gif

btw any picture of your new backpack biggrin.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 1:09 am
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

sorry for the trouble
it is the same..the default 1600mhz ram will underclock for the three 1333mhz ram..no matter what case, the higher clock ram will underclock..but why you want to add 3 more 4gb 1333mhz ram?..adding 1 4gb ram with default 4 gb ram is enough bro..8gb cukup..what do you think?

pictures of the bag..damn hard to find one..but the bag very nice and over the rm300 price range..no choice cause others below that price range cannot fit the g55

Added on May 17, 2012, 11:16 am
QUOTE(Dbassnut @ May 17 2012, 10:11 AM)
I'm more or less going to get the G55VW-S1095V but only after I get a change to see it first. Still no shops displaying the unit, sad.gif.
I'll probably add in more ram, about an additional 4GB. I believe that the existing ram is 4GB 1600Mhz SODIMM, right? If so, no point getting slower RAM.
Any shops in Penang selling the 1600Mhz RAM for the Asus G55? I need to get some sort of receipt to claim for it.
Thanks,

Added on May 17, 2012, 10:13 am

If you're in Penang, you can check out Gadjetzone. The tech there says they have units available but are not displaying them as they are pushing the G53SX out first.
bro, 8gb is always better than only the default 4gb in the g55..no matter whether both of them running at 1333mhz or not smile.gif so i cant find shop selling 1600mhz ram, just use the 1333mhz ram. smile.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 11:20 am
QUOTE(cofin @ May 17 2012, 12:19 AM)
same looking fo it at shop and fail.

garage sales got.......corsair vegence price reasonable ....linglong or hikari selling
can post link here? thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 17 2012, 11:20 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
yeahh
post May 17 2012, 12:12 PM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 17 2012, 10:59 AM)
first, you need to set itunes as default.

go start, click default program on the right.
click set program access and computer defaults
click custom
scroll to 'choose a default media player'
choose itunes
press ok..

if still cannot, you can disable windows media player and windows media center by unchecking the both box 'enable access to this program'

if still cannot, go start again and default program
this time choose 'set you default program' (the first one)
click itunes on the left
press set this program tas default..

hope this help you bro
hmm ... still not able to do it using your steps ... it still tries to open wmc

ive tried disabling the wmp and wmc but when i press the function keys it tries to access the wmc but at least it says its restricted so it doesnt open up wmc anymore

ive tried googling and apparently suppose to install some asus software and then edit the keys inside the file or something which is kind of a hassle for me

but thanks for your effort anyway
devour
post May 17 2012, 12:15 PM

2,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ May 17 2012, 12:12 PM)

ive tried disabling the wmp and wmc but when i press the function keys it tries to access the wmc but at least it says its restricted so it doesnt open up wmc anymore

ive tried googling and apparently suppose to install some asus software and then edit the keys inside the file or something which is kind of a hassle for me

Asus Hotkey driver ?

Added on May 17, 2012, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 17 2012, 11:12 AM)
it is the same..the default 1600mhz ram will underclock for the three 1333mhz ram..no matter what case, the higher clock ram will underclock..but why you want to add 3 more 4gb 1333mhz ram?..adding 1 4gb ram with default 4 gb ram is enough bro..8gb cukup..what do you think?

pictures of the bag..damn hard to find one..but the bag very nice and over the rm300 price range..no choice cause others below that price range cannot fit the g55

bro, 8gb is always better than only the default 4gb in the g55..no matter whether both of them running at 1333mhz or not smile.gif so i cant find shop selling 1600mhz ram, just use the 1333mhz ram. smile.gif

thats few brand- everki, targus, belkin, - you can get very nice bag which surely can fit for the g55, and price < 300 wub.gif

This post has been edited by devour: May 17 2012, 12:22 PM
Dbassnut
post May 17 2012, 12:32 PM

293 posts

Hi Bro,
Saw this link for RAM.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2210592/all
Hope it helps.
How much was your bag? Looks like a tight fit.
Arvinaaaaa
post May 17 2012, 12:56 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ May 17 2012, 12:12 PM)

ok,..sorry i cant help to solve your problem..try devour's way

Added on May 17, 2012, 12:59 pm
QUOTE(devour @ May 17 2012, 12:15 PM)
Asus Hotkey driver ?

Added on May 17, 2012, 12:22 pm
thats few brand- everki, targus, belkin, - you can get very nice bag which surely can fit for the g55, and price < 300 wub.gif
i tried targus and belkin 16 inch backpacks and cannot fit..everki i cant find in shops at bukit mertajam..maybe the 17 inch targus backpack can fit, but still i cant find 17 inch targus and belkin..but this camel active bag works..it is 18 inch

Added on May 17, 2012, 1:04 pm
QUOTE(Dbassnut @ May 17 2012, 12:32 PM)
Hi Bro,
Saw this link for RAM.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2210592/all
Hope it helps.
How much was your bag? Looks like a tight fit.
rm330, it fits perfectly and comfortably despite the bag size is 18 inch..the g55 is not like any other 15.6inch laptop..it is thick and bigger..the camel active bag works smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 17 2012, 01:05 PM
Ajita
post May 17 2012, 01:16 PM

131 posts

my g53sx partially die on me yesterday sad.gif

I guess it could be the software prob n i hope it so. My lappy monitor went black but could still listen to window 7 starting. Today just sent into lowyat asus service center but no technician there to troubleshoot on the spot, so much for a service center without a single technician zzzzz

Before the problem occurs, my gc driver was unable to be detect and automatically switch to standard graphic adapter n driver. I was shock to see when it happen, tried to rectify by dl back the nvidia gc driver and temporarily went back to normal. However on the next day, my monitor went black totally and could never shed out any more HD color to me zzzzzz. Anybody experience this problem before?

I'm suspecting bios n gc pproblem, but the reception staff at service center troubleshoot and says it OS problem. Oh man, I dont even have enuf time to back up. sighhhh
xxxcriminal
post May 17 2012, 01:25 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Ajita @ May 17 2012, 01:16 PM)

I guess it could be the software prob n i hope it so. My lappy monitor went black but could still listen to window 7 starting. Today just sent into lowyat asus service center but no technician there to troubleshoot on the spot, so much for a service center without a single technician zzzzz

Before the problem occurs, my gc driver was unable to be detect and automatically switch to standard graphic adapter n driver. I was shock to see when it happen, tried to rectify by dl back the nvidia gc driver and temporarily went back to normal. However on the next day, my monitor went black totally and could never shed out any more HD color to me zzzzzz. Anybody experience this problem before?

I'm suspecting bios n gc pproblem, but the reception staff at service center troubleshoot and says it OS problem. Oh man, I dont even have enuf time to back up. sighhhh
same problem v me~~~ my 2 friend also kena this problem~~ i think G53 model really sick v this problem~~~~ hope that G55 dun have this problems~~~
Ajita
post May 17 2012, 01:33 PM

131 posts

i rmb saw you posting problems in this thread but i dunno which page it is.

Do you mind share your experience on this?
Basically whats your problem and how long did it took for the service center guys to solve it? You send it to KL service center? Thanks
girugaga86
post May 17 2012, 01:47 PM

159 posts

I dont think 8gb is enough for me laugh.gif games wise, they are enough. Even 8gb for games could be an overkill. But i was using a 8gb ram before this. It didnt do well for my 3D modelling. Although for better and faster rendering, it depends on the CPU not the RAM. But when i put in alot stuff in one scene, with millions of polygons and textures, i'll need that extra ram to be able to keep all that in memory for faster processing. Hence the RAM comes in handy when i start to go crazy with stuff in one scene thumbup.gif

and thats a nice bag btw. I have a few bags at home that maybe i'll try to fit the G55 first. If none of them fit, or cannot even stretched at all. Then... i'll get those huge luggage backpack sleep.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 17 2012, 01:51 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 17 2012, 01:47 PM)
I dont think 8gb is enough for me  laugh.gif  games wise, they are enough. Even 8gb for games could be an overkill. But i was using a 8gb ram before this. It didnt do well for my 3D modelling. Although for better and faster rendering, it depends on the CPU not the RAM. But when i put in alot stuff in one scene, with millions of polygons and textures, i'll need that extra ram to be able to keep all that in memory for faster processing. Hence the RAM comes in handy when i start to go crazy with stuff in one scene  thumbup.gif

and thats a nice bag btw. I have a few bags at home that maybe i'll try to fit the G55 first. If none of them fit, or cannot even stretched at all. Then... i'll get those huge luggage backpack sleep.gif
ok i understand..and thanks for the compliment..the bag tat comes with the g55 can surely fit the g55 in..but for me, the bundle backpack seems so weak and like going to tear,and not enough place to put my other things for college..thats why i bought the camel backpack..thanks
DWExia
post May 17 2012, 01:59 PM

140 posts

Wna ask if any owners of the N53SV who plays Dialo 3 experience lag extreme heat from the laptop during gameplay?

Mine will jerk and lag at points of the game.

Any recommended settings for this?

xxxcriminal
post May 17 2012, 02:01 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Ajita @ May 17 2012, 01:33 PM)
i rmb saw you posting problems in this thread but i dunno which page it is.

Do you mind share your experience on this?
Basically whats your problem and how long did it took for the service center guys to solve it? You send it to KL service center? Thanks
2-3 week, penang sc~~
they change motherboard n graphic card, still cannot solve...
my friend also kena 2 times already....
i think this model got this kind of problems...

i asking for refund, now in the process.... i think next 2week can get d money already~~~
im doubting that this model got display problems 1... because i c few case also facing this problems~~
i suggest u better get refund n change other, but if u rma for 1st time, they will not refund for u 1....at least 2-3 times rma.... then u fight for refund...sure get it...
if u want information about refund, i will give u some help on this.....
ASUS taiwan call me before, n i complain about this model, and say my friend also got this kind of problem , she say if my friend have this kind of problem, can direct email her...she will help on this....** her voice very sweet** lol~
Ajita
post May 17 2012, 02:09 PM

131 posts

Thanks for sharing...and wow...tht really takes up alot of time and causes alot of problem.

I just sent in today so I'm waiting for the technician to call me and xplain to me what is the problem. I seriously hope I would not fall into same fate as you and your friends, but I fear the worst ( which is the same problem as yours).

If my problem is same as yours, then I would need your information about refund. Thanks again man smile.gif
xxxcriminal
post May 17 2012, 02:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Ajita @ May 17 2012, 02:09 PM)
Thanks for sharing...and wow...tht really takes up alot of time and causes alot of problem.

I just sent in today so I'm waiting for the technician to call me and xplain to me what is the problem. I seriously hope I would not fall into same fate as you and your friends, but I fear the worst ( which is the same problem as yours).

If my problem is same as yours, then I would need your information about refund. Thanks again man smile.gif
pls check all the function after u get back ur G53...
last time after they change mother board n graphic card, they forget to key in some code~~~n cause no keyboard back lite ~~ZZzzz...
make sure is u call them,n push them...if not, they will drag~~lol...

Arvinaaaaa
post May 17 2012, 05:11 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(Ajita @ May 17 2012, 01:16 PM)

sorry for you..i have a friend who have also have the same problem..he is from penang too..asus cannot solve is problem, thus refunding him 80% of the g53sx price,.his laptop is only 9 months old.and the problem is exactly same like yours and xxx criminal..after refund, he bought the g55 one day after me and having a great time with his g55..FOR HIS G53SX, HE ONLY WENT TO SERVICE CENTRE ONCE..

the point is if asus cannot solve your problem,they will try to delay it as much as possible by giving the alasan-alasan bodoh like send to kl service centre, waiting for spare part and all shit stuff..always check with them and ask for refund like XXXCRIMINAL if they cannot solve the problem..the more you stand up to them, the higher chances they will refund,IF THEY CANNOT SOLVE YOUR PROBLEM..

hope all of your problems solved bro..inform your status here..thank you.

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 17 2012, 05:20 PM
xxxcriminal
post May 17 2012, 06:01 PM

58 posts

jz now receive a call from ASUS malaysia~~~ they already settle their side, now is waiting for the distributor n shop to pay me back the money~~
Arvinaaaaa
post May 17 2012, 06:51 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 17 2012, 06:01 PM)
jz now receive a call from ASUS malaysia~~~ they already settle their side, now is waiting for the distributor n shop to pay me back the money~~
congratz...decided which laptop you going to buy next?
xxxcriminal
post May 17 2012, 06:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 17 2012, 06:51 PM)
congratz...decided which laptop you going to buy next?
now very confuse , dunno wana choose which 1,
planning to buy G55, but very scare about asus product quality and after sales service~~~

139 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:38 PM