139 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V4, The force is overwhelming with Kepler.

Arvinaaaaa
post May 17 2012, 07:02 PM

Peace :D
3,930 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 17 2012, 06:55 PM)
now very confuse , dunno wana choose which 1,
planning to buy G55, but very scare about asus product quality and after sales service~~~
budjet? coz the g55 is the best at rm 4000..are you willing to spend more than that?

xxxcriminal
post May 17 2012, 07:08 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 17 2012, 07:02 PM)
budjet? coz the g55 is the best at rm 4000..are you willing to spend more than that?
rm4500....

some 1 offer me alienware m17x with rm4400...but the size is too huge for me~~

Arvinaaaaa
post May 17 2012, 07:11 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 17 2012, 06:55 PM)
now very confuse , dunno wana choose which 1,
planning to buy G55, but very scare about asus product quality and after sales service~~~
so far only the alienware m17x has better graphics card than the g55..but the alienware is rm7499 above..the g55 is better and stronger than the m14x

if you r willing o spend more than rm4500 above..buy the msi gt60..dont buy the msi ge60, coz the ge60 has only nvidia gt650m.the msi gt60 has nvidia gtx670m..and the gt60 is more powerful than g55..and more expensive too..and i dont know where is msi service center..

personally, i would recommend you to buy the g55,,but it is all in your hands bro..if you r willing to give up a little of power and performance,then get the alienware m14x..if you want more power than the g55, get the msi gt60..but you have to spend rm900 more for the alienware at its lower specs,,and i dont know how much is the msi gt60( probably at rm 5000 range coz even the msi ge60 cost rm 4399 rrp)

edit: msi ge60 has only gt650m

Added on May 17, 2012, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 17 2012, 07:08 PM)
rm4500....

some 1 offer me alienware m17x with rm4400...but the size is too huge for me~~
where got m17x at rm4400? is it 2nd hand or recon set? the m17x is nice bro.get it

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 17 2012, 07:22 PM
xxxcriminal
post May 17 2012, 07:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 17 2012, 07:11 PM)
so far only the alienware m17x has better graphics card than the g55..but the alienware is rm7499 above..the g55 is better and stronger than the m14x

if you r  willing o spend more than rm4500 above..buy the msi gt60..dont buy the msi ge60, coz the ge60 has only nvidia gt650m.the msi gt60 has nvidia gtx670m..and the gt60 is more powerful than g55..and more expensive too..and i dont know where is msi service center..

personally, i would recommend you to buy the g55,,but it is all in your hands bro..if you r willing to give up a little of power and performance,then get the alienware m14x..if you want more power than the g55, get the msi gt60..but you have to spend rm900 more for the alienware at its lower specs,,and i dont know how much is the msi gt60( probably at rm 5000 range coz even the msi ge60 cost rm 4399 rrp)

edit: msi ge60 has only gt650m

Added on May 17, 2012, 7:12 pm
where got m17x at rm4400? is it 2nd hand or recon set? the m17x is nice bro.get it
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2270809

Brand NEW Alienware m17x R3

Processor: Intel Core i7-2670 QM Processor (2.2 GHz)
Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium
Alienware M17x R3 Laptop
750 GB SATA Hard Drive
8 GB DDR3 SDRAM at 1600MHz, (4x2GB)
8X DVD +/- RW Drive
1.5GB GDDR5 NVIDIA GeForce GTX 560M
17.3 Inch Wide HD (1600 x 900 60Hz) WLED Display
9 Cell Battery
Intel Centrino Wireless-N 1000
Dell Wireless 375 Bluetooth Module
AlienFX Color, Quasar Blue
210W/240W switchable Slim 3P A/C Adapter
125V Power Cord
Service Driver
Genuine Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit Operating System DVD

This post has been edited by xxxcriminal: May 17 2012, 07:27 PM
SUSSrious
post May 17 2012, 07:28 PM

265 posts

anyone know the price of G75VW?
reiyumi
post May 17 2012, 07:33 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 17 2012, 07:26 PM)

Alienware M17x R3 Laptop
750 GB SATA Hard Drive
8X DVD +/- RW Drive
9 Cell Battery
125V Power Cord
Service Driver
haha...scare warranty matter again...like last time qusmio...leceh story...in the end I no buy even crazy cheap...
xxxcriminal
post May 17 2012, 07:36 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(reiyumi @ May 17 2012, 07:33 PM)
haha...scare warranty matter again...like last time qusmio...leceh story...in the end I no buy even crazy cheap...
can check v dell first before u buy~~

sorry out of topic...

Added on May 17, 2012, 7:38 pmG55 only have 1 drive bay... G53 got 2

previously my g53 ,i use 160gb ssd n 500gb...

if i buy G55,no extra drive bay for me~~....zzz

This post has been edited by xxxcriminal: May 17 2012, 07:38 PM
reiyumi
post May 17 2012, 07:42 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ May 17 2012, 07:28 PM)
anyone know the price of G75VW?
5950 to 6200 gua?? if like tradition... laugh.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 17 2012, 07:36 PM)
can check v dell first before u buy~~

sorry out of topic...

Added on May 17, 2012, 7:38 pmG55 only have 1 drive bay... G53 got 2

previously my g53 ,i use 160gb ssd n 500gb...

if i buy G55,no extra drive bay for me~~....zzz
last time i go ask the toshiba malaysia...they say qosmio x775 is US model...malaysia one is x770...same spec bt different codename...
then i ask them like tis i can get warranty or nt?? then they bla bla bla many thing...say there say here...final decision is can't...say tis model no under their warranty list in malaysia.... rclxub.gif

but i wonder...if like tis...wat is the purpose for the international global warranty?? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by reiyumi: May 17 2012, 07:46 PM
SUSSrious
post May 17 2012, 07:46 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(reiyumi @ May 17 2012, 07:42 PM)
5950 to 6200 gua?? if like tradition... laugh.gif
everyone talks bout G55
y no ppl talks bout G75? T^T
girugaga86
post May 17 2012, 07:49 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ May 17 2012, 07:46 PM)
everyone talks bout G55
we did tongue.gif posted some reviews about G75 few pages back. Although not much. Hahaha. Maybe because everyone is getting the G55 and not the G75. ETA should be june or july, or even august. Are you planning to get one? smile.gif
SUSSrious
post May 17 2012, 07:51 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 17 2012, 07:49 PM)
we did tongue.gif posted some reviews about G75 few pages back. Although not much. Hahaha. Maybe because everyone is getting the G55 and not the G75. ETA should be june or july, or even august. Are you planning to get one? smile.gif
mayb lolz... coz nw feels like my current 15.6" laptop is abit small liao XD
reiyumi
post May 17 2012, 07:54 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ May 17 2012, 07:46 PM)
everyone talks bout G55
becos no so kaya like u lo... brows.gif
i m in considering G55-3D one...becos nw gt stock...but many ppl oso say tat no totally worth...make me struggle...haiz~ rclxub.gif
xxxcriminal
post May 17 2012, 07:55 PM

58 posts

aiks...hope that G55 is perfect n dun have problem like G53....
still have time to think about what laptop to buy while waiting asus refund~~
reiyumi
post May 17 2012, 08:02 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 17 2012, 07:55 PM)
aiks...hope that G55 is perfect n dun have problem like G53....
still have time to think about what laptop to buy while waiting asus refund~~
just buy tat Alienware m17x la~ brows.gif
girugaga86
post May 17 2012, 08:02 PM

159 posts

Alienware M17x R3 Laptop
750 GB SATA Hard Drive
8X DVD +/- RW Drive
9 Cell Battery
125V Power Cord
Service Driver
I almost bought an Alienware M17x at the price of rm4000++ too. If im not mistaken, it was around rm4550. Manage to cut down to rm4300. I did call up Dell to ask about the warranty, since the dealer did provide me with a service tag to prove that it is not a refurbished unit. The dell person told me that it is not a refurb, but it is an overseas set. Overseas set warranty will be different than malaysia's warranty. If we purchased an AW here in malaysia, we'll get the Dell 1 year complete cover. But the overseas one is not fully cover. Hence no "standard hardware warranty" which i believe is the most important one. You can try and ask for the Service Tag and then check with Dell.

Also, m17x with HD resolution is really really horrible. I actually went to mid valley, there's a store that is displaying a m17x unit. I checked the FHD resolution, damn nice. Then went to screen resolution and change to HD... blink.gif those that uses FHD will know how i feel..

anyhow, AW is still a good laptop. Think things through la k smile.gif

QUOTE(Srious @ May 17 2012, 07:51 PM)
mayb lolz... coz nw feels like my current 15.6" laptop is abit small liao  XD
I already feel that my soon to come G55 is too big laugh.gif couldnt even find a backpack to fits it. Damn.

This post has been edited by girugaga86: May 17 2012, 08:04 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post May 17 2012, 08:13 PM

3,930 posts

Alienware M17x R3 Laptop
750 GB SATA Hard Drive
8X DVD +/- RW Drive
9 Cell Battery
125V Power Cord
Service Driver
but this is the old version..now got R4 version with 3rd gen intel core i7 and nvidia 6xx/amd 7970m series..is it ok for you to use the 2nd gen intel core and 560m graphics card?and if you decided to buy this alienware, check warranty first..be aware then the g55 has better cpu and gpu then this alienware coz the alienware is only 3rd generation one..thats y can sell cheap.

edit: it is your choice after all biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(reiyumi @ May 17 2012, 07:54 PM)
becos no so kaya like u lo... brows.gif
i m in considering G55-3D one...becos nw gt stock...but many ppl oso say tat no totally worth...make me struggle...haiz~ rclxub.gif
if you are into 3d gamin and movies and you use the bluray drive, then the g553d is worth it..if not, dont waste money smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 17 2012, 08:20 PM
xxxcriminal
post May 17 2012, 08:22 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 17 2012, 08:13 PM)
but this is the old version..now got R4 version with 3rd gen intel core i7 and nvidia 6xx/amd 7970m series..is it ok for you to use the 2nd gen intel core and 560m graphics card?
same spec v G53, but 17 inch n have beautiful light~~
now still waiting for the money ~~n he left 1 unit only~~~ i think im not going to buy this~~

Arvinaaaaa
post May 17 2012, 08:22 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(Srious @ May 17 2012, 07:51 PM)
mayb lolz... coz nw feels like my current 15.6" laptop is abit small liao  XD
the g55 is huge bro..wait till you see it..r u planning to get the g75?

Added on May 17, 2012, 8:23 pm
QUOTE(girugaga86 @ May 17 2012, 08:02 PM)
I almost bought an Alienware  M17x at the price of rm4000++ too. If im not mistaken, it was around rm4550. Manage to cut down to rm4300. I did call up Dell to ask about the warranty, since the dealer did provide me with a service tag to prove that it is not a refurbished unit. The dell person told me that it is not a refurb, but it is an overseas set. Overseas set warranty will be different than malaysia's warranty. If we purchased an AW here in malaysia, we'll get the Dell 1 year complete cover. But the overseas one is not fully cover. Hence no "standard hardware warranty" which i believe is the most important one. You can try and ask for the Service Tag and then check with Dell.

Also, m17x with HD resolution is really really horrible. I actually went to mid valley, there's a store that is displaying a m17x unit. I checked the FHD resolution, damn nice. Then went to screen resolution and change to HD... blink.gif those that uses FHD will know how i feel..

anyhow, AW is still a good laptop. Think things through la k smile.gif
I already feel that my soon to come G55 is too big  laugh.gif couldnt even find a backpack to fits it. Damn.
its definitely big tongue.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 8:24 pm
QUOTE(xxxcriminal @ May 17 2012, 08:22 PM)
same spec v G53, but 17 inch n have beautiful light~~
now still waiting for the money ~~n  he left 1 unit only~~~ i think im not going to buy this~~
yup..same with g53sx..i cant deny that the lighting is very beautiful. but either way..think properly before you buy your next laptop smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: May 17 2012, 08:24 PM
SUSSKY233
post May 17 2012, 08:52 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

already contacted bro gadget guide regarding the G55 rclxms.gif
hope i can get it a.s.a.p thumbup.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post May 17 2012, 09:10 PM

3,930 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ May 17 2012, 08:52 PM)