DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V9, Always the smarter Choice

dgboy
post Jul 12 2013, 09:54 PM

5,074 posts

Quote from the Terms and Conditions of DG Prepaid Mobile Internet:

DiGi reserves the right to revise, modify and/or change these terms and conditions at any time at DiGi's sole discretion without providing notice to Subscribers. Continued use of this service following any changes to these terms and conditions constitutes an acceptance to those changes (if any). Subscribers are advised to visit this page periodically to review the terms and conditions.

Basically, DG declares they can change whatever they like, whenever they like, without having to provide any notice to customers. They expect us to check their website every day.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 12 2013, 11:26 PM
dgboy
post Jul 13 2013, 06:23 PM

5,074 posts

Agreed. It was DiGi shop in klcc that told me I have to go DiGi Centre at Times Square, was shocked to hear that.
dgboy
post Jul 15 2013, 09:21 PM

5,074 posts

DG migrating to new website, that may be why you had problem to access.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 20 2013, 09:41 AM
dgboy
post Jul 17 2013, 08:15 PM

5,074 posts

[deleted]

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 20 2013, 09:41 AM
dgboy
post Jul 24 2013, 06:59 PM

5,074 posts

Birthday Bonus still available for Best and Easy users

Top up within +/- 3 days of your birthday

Free credit is 50% of top up amount, given instantly

New rules:

Minimum qualifying top up is RM30

Any free credit remaining after 30 days is forfeited

Source

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 24 2013, 07:14 PM
dgboy
post Jul 30 2013, 09:21 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jul 30 2013, 05:51 PM)
Confirmed no more RM30 for 365 days.
I still got it on the menu.

dgboy
post Jul 30 2013, 11:21 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jul 30 2013, 11:06 PM)
and, I don't doh.gif

probably the server that is catering for your request hasn't been updated yet.
How much credit do you have? If it's less than RM35, perhaps the one year option may not appear.

I tested another line with balance of RM5.90 and you cannot reach the menu I posted. There's an immediate response that you need a minimum balance of RM6.

So, anyone with credit balance between RM6.00 and RM34.99 may possibly only be offered the monthly option.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 30 2013, 11:39 PM
dgboy
post Jul 31 2013, 06:23 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jul 30 2013, 11:40 PM)
I have more than 100 so that is not the issue&nbsp; laugh.gif
Are you on the latest version of Best plan?

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 31 2013, 07:23 AM
dgboy
post Jul 31 2013, 07:54 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jul 31 2013, 02:52 PM)
no.  sweat.gif  probably that's the cause then  sweat.gif
Yes, indeed. The one year validity is only available on the latest plan. That's been the case since new Best plan was launched. It's how DG force us onto the new plan. They did exactly the same before when Super Long Life was first launched. All those on old plans like Super SMS had to update to Hit RM1 plan to get Super Long Life.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Jul 31 2013, 07:55 PM
dgboy
post Jul 31 2013, 07:57 PM

5,074 posts

Latest from DG

Device/IMEI blocking service

Dear valued customers,

From 31 July, DiGi is offering the Device/IMEI blocking service to all customers. This service will disable your device from making or receiving calls, SMS, data and other services within DiGi network. The service will be important to hinder snatch thieves and unauthorised use of your devices.

For more details, kindly refer to the FAQ or contact our Customer Service.

dgboy
post Jul 31 2013, 08:41 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jul 31 2013, 08:16 PM)
If I don't reload after my validity period is over, can I subscribe to daily/weekly data plan before my line is terminated (still have few RM credit inside) ?
Nope, line must be in active state.
dgboy
post Aug 1 2013, 06:36 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jul 31 2013, 10:54 PM)
btw, just asking, do I need to activate anything if I wanted to call to another person from another country?
You mean make IDD call?

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 1 2013, 01:15 PM
dgboy
post Aug 3 2013, 02:36 PM

5,074 posts

Yes, you need to unsubscribe the mobile internet package before midnight on the last day. Termination of the plan occurs immediately you unsubscribe.

The validity is correct for new Best plan. However, your line is barred during the 75 days and you won't be able to use internet even if your mobile internet validity is still running.
dgboy
post Aug 8 2013, 09:59 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 8 2013, 10:50 AM)
How does the birthday reload work?  Automatically or need to register with DiGi center?
Top up a minimum of RM30 on your birthday, plus or minus 3 days.

Bonus is paid instantly and valid for 30 days, any balance after that period will be forfeited.

You need to be a customer of DG for at least three months before you qualify for Birthday Bonus.

More details here.
dgboy
post Aug 11 2013, 01:12 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2013, 12:33 AM)
The new terms state that FREE Birthday Bonus™ talktime credit will expire after thirty (30) days, starting from the date of receival.

Since it starts effective from 1 August 2013, will my free credit expire within 30 days too if it was received/activated BEFORE 1 August 2013?
As far as I know, the rules on bonus expiry actually changed on 01 March 2013. What was added 01 August was the new top up requirement of RM30 to qualify for birthday bonus. Pointless to ask DG as they will be as clueless as the rest of us. Assume the worst, most of us already suffered our free credit being forfeited at the end of June, without any prior notice.
dgboy
post Aug 11 2013, 04:38 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 11 2013, 01:32 AM)
Alright thanks. Still have 3 weeks or so for me till expiry date then  sad.gif
There should be an advance sms from DG advising the date any remaining free credit will be forfeit. Keep your hp switched on 24/7 to improve your chances of receiving that sms.
dgboy
post Aug 12 2013, 02:51 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 12 2013, 01:36 PM)
Thanks. I saw that page too, that's why I asked here. The pages says need registration. Under 'Birthday Bonus Registration'.
Ya, I think that's historical. Goes way back to the days when prepaid registration was optional. Still quite alot of outdated information on DG website. Despite all the revamps over the years, some of the old content remains. Have reported to DG and we'll see if they update it later.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 12 2013, 02:56 PM
dgboy
post Aug 17 2013, 07:18 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 17 2013, 12:32 AM)
If i buy reload via m2u, how long can i keep before expired...
Just wanna buy &amp;amp; keep for emergency purpose...
Better you buy Store Reload instead, then you can activate it any time. It will also be auto-activated two days before your line is due for termination.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 17 2013, 03:59 PM
dgboy
post Aug 17 2013, 08:06 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Aug 17 2013, 07:34 PM)
https://store.digi.com.my/storefront/reload-details.ep

Above reload is directly to the hp or once the trx completed, they'll provided Reload No ?
I dun want to reload straight away

Auto activated on day 73 ?
No, not this one. This is exactly why last time I told the DG people to rename the service to Stored (with d) Reload. It is nothing to do with DiGi Store. You have to buy from those epay sellers. See store reload on this page for more details.

digilife also selling it here at lyn rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 17 2013, 08:07 PM
dgboy
post Aug 18 2013, 12:48 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Aug 18 2013, 11:17 AM)
Does anybody know if there is a email to SMS gateway for digi available?
Not any more, as far as I know. In the days of DJuice, DG had something called Interact Email, which allowed to send/receive email via sms. You can still find it on the STK menu of older DG sim cards. However, the service was closed years ago.

This post has been edited by dgboy: Aug 18 2013, 12:55 PM

24 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0515sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:04 AM