97 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [Q&A] Pos Laju Services, Ver 2

Angry Food
post Jan 8 2014, 10:16 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(juckgoogle @ Jan 7 2014, 10:36 PM)
And suddenly...

07-Jan-2014 15:28:19 Unable to deliver the item due to
addressee requested later delivery PPL BATU PAHAT
07-Jan-2014 09:50:40 Courier is attempting delivery

WHAT? What do you mean by requested later delivery....
I demand no such thing :/

---
If there's no tracking number, you can't do anything about it. Showing I/C to the post office won't help you at all, there's nothing they can do about it. Of course they.. refuse to search your 1 mail in their 1000 bulks of mail for you... not exactly 1000 but you know what i mean, just wait them to sort it out. If your parcel is there, they'll get it to you.

By the way, what did you purchased from Japan? maybe it got stucked at the customs, next time use the EMS service ( pay more but worth it, bought my item from Japan on 31/12... still not yet come but at least I know where is it ^.^ see above)
Anyway, you just have to wait..4 weeks is usually maximum, if it never comes.. either seller didn't ship, or the item is lost on the way (stolen)
I bought 2 CDs. I don't think it should be caught by the custom since the item is <500g. unsure.gif
If it was caught by the custom, what will happen and what should I do?
juckgoogle
post Jan 8 2014, 11:58 AM

20 posts

Oh shit... I think there is some sort of laws when importing CD's....
pretty strict I'd say...Im not sure.. gotta do some research
Strawberry<3
post Jan 8 2014, 12:42 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

QUOTE(juckgoogle @ Jan 7 2014, 10:36 PM)
And suddenly...

07-Jan-2014 15:28:19 Unable to deliver the item due to
addressee requested later delivery PPL BATU PAHAT

WHAT? What do you mean by requested later delivery....
I demand no such thing :/

just call poslaju to ask

QUOTE(Angry Food @ Jan 8 2014, 10:16 AM)
I bought 2 CDs. I don't think it should be caught by the custom since the item is <500g.  unsure.gif
If it was caught by the custom, what will happen and what should I do?
if kastam block, they will send u a letter. so just wait
donnwyt
post Jan 8 2014, 03:09 PM

153 posts

What the hell!

08-Jan-2014 06:50:52 Consignment arrived at processing center PPL CHERAS
07-Jan-2014 07:01:48 Consignment arrived at processing center PPL CHERAS
07-Jan-2014 00:01:00 Consignment dispatch out from Transit Office PPL SHAH ALAM
06-Jan-2014 23:09:59 Consignment arrived at Transit office PPL SHAH ALAM
06-Jan-2014 22:01:50 Consignment dispatch out from origin station
06-Jan-2014 19:19:33 Consignment picked up from the sender

what happened to next-day delivery? It happened to me last week and now it happened again... what is wrong with the Cheras branch?... grrr~

This post has been edited by donnwyt: Jan 8 2014, 03:09 PM
juckgoogle
post Jan 8 2014, 03:29 PM

20 posts

Mate if you're sick with waiting for their service.. give them a call and ask your parcels whereabouts.. and pick up yourself tongue.gif
donnwyt
post Jan 8 2014, 04:12 PM

153 posts

If that's the case, then can I get back the delivery charges I have to pay? Surely you don't pay RM7- RM10 to chase your own parcel all over town..
AskarPerang
post Jan 8 2014, 05:47 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(juckgoogle @ Jan 8 2014, 03:29 PM)
Mate if you're sick with waiting for their service.. give them a call and ask your parcels whereabouts.. and pick up yourself tongue.gif
Nope. Impossible to trace once it's loaded into the postman motorcycle. They do not have real time GPS tracking.
You need to call them early in the morning letting them know that the prefer to pick up the item yourself at that particular branch.

I did that a few times last time. Call the branch up letting them know I will self pick up later. Done.
TongCN
post Jan 9 2014, 05:05 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,608 posts

Guys, let say if my items from Japan and kenak hold by local custom, how long will they able to hold it?

Is there any period like 2 weeks if I cannot go collect, they will return the parcel back to sender?

I scare I won't be able to go pick up for these 2 weeks if my items arrived.
ZzZzz...
post Jan 9 2014, 06:29 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,782 posts

hi guys, i have purchase something online with my own name, but i post back to my hometown, is it my parents eligable collect it when items reach the doorstep?
sCenery
post Jan 9 2014, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jan 9 2014, 06:29 PM)
hi guys, i have purchase something online with my own name, but i post back to my hometown, is it my parents eligable collect it when items reach the doorstep?
Should be no issue for your parents to receive the items.

This post has been edited by sCenery: Jan 9 2014, 07:08 PM
onthefly
post Jan 13 2014, 10:34 PM

1,314 posts

13-Jan-2014 20:58:46 Consignment to be collected at Counter Delivery PPL PETALING JAYA

I did not receive any letter or notification ? how ? did they send to the wrong house.

Groundnuts
post Jan 14 2014, 10:25 AM

14 posts

Anyone knows if PosMalaysia outlets with extended hours operate on public holiday?
gyver
post Jan 14 2014, 10:57 AM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(juckgoogle @ Jan 7 2014, 06:36 PM)
but never come...
Sometimes it is in their day plan to deliver but because of taking too long, your delivery will be done next day. Usually happen if raining heavily. I had mine postponed for 3 days sad.gif
gyver
post Jan 14 2014, 10:59 AM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(Groundnuts @ Jan 14 2014, 10:25 AM)
Anyone knows if PosMalaysia outlets with extended hours operate on public holiday?
Sorry, I know of Pos Malaysia outlets opening on Sundays i.e. Tesco, Jusco but none on public holidays. Sorry sad.gif
skloda
post Jan 14 2014, 11:02 AM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

hi sifus,

USPS International Letter , once reach malaysia how to track ar ?

this parcel damn long never reach to me sad.gif((
nickcct
post Jan 14 2014, 11:28 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Groundnuts @ Jan 14 2014, 10:25 AM)
If not mistaken, all close on public holiday.
sCenery
post Jan 14 2014, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(skloda @ Jan 14 2014, 11:02 AM)
hi sifus,

USPS International Letter , once reach malaysia how to track ar ?

this parcel damn long never reach to me sad.gif((
Use pos laju track here http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/service/sub_e_parcel.asp to track your package.
skloda
post Jan 14 2014, 11:54 AM

1,895 posts

QUOTE(sCenery @ Jan 14 2014, 11:47 AM)
Use pos laju track here http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/service/sub_e_parcel.asp to track your package.
thanks but no record found sad.gif
sCenery
post Jan 14 2014, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(skloda @ Jan 14 2014, 11:54 AM)
thanks but no record found sad.gif
http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/service/sub_poslaju.asp try this one or try different tracking category on left side
skloda
post Jan 14 2014, 02:15 PM

1,895 posts

QUOTE(sCenery @ Jan 14 2014, 02:08 PM)
http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/service/sub_poslaju.asp try this one or try different tracking category on left side
tried all , all same result ..

seems like other than wait theres no other option .. cry.gif cry.gif

thanks btw

97 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:52 PM