> [Q&A] Pos Laju Services, Ver 2

AskarPerang
post Aug 13 2012, 02:13 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(mackioes @ Aug 13 2012, 01:19 AM)
thanks askarperang ! also the small parcel which cost RM6 if can fit in a small box then consider valid right? i m sending a hdd so do i need put fragile sticker?
You can ask for the fragile sticker provide to you for free.
Not sure whether can fit a HDD or not. You can try and see.

Type: Prepaid Envelope S
Size: 280mm x 200mm
Max. Weight: 500g
Price: RM6

kukarchoon
post Aug 13 2012, 01:15 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 13 2012, 01:10 AM)
So who is the receiver? Find him / her.
Yes, all post office got pos laju just that the cut off time for the day will be early.
Only pos laju office got very late cut off time.
They just provide me the name and ic no.. How to trace the address?
munkeyflo
post Aug 13 2012, 01:43 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(kukarchoon @ Aug 13 2012, 01:15 PM)
They just provide me the name and ic no.. How to trace the address?
Do you know that person? Do you know who the name belongs to? If no, then ask around maybe it is your neighbour or something. Get your sender to scan to you a copy of the receipt and check the address, is the address correct? If not, go to that address and ring that house doorbell.

The person who sign off the delivery should have rejected the parcel if he/she does not know who the recipient name is. Usually when the Poslaju delivery guy comes, they'll mention the name of the recipient first before anything else.

If you know who the person is, then just go find that person and ask where's your parcel since it is now his/her responsibility since he/she signed off the parcel.

If cannot find, then too bad, very unlucky that this happen but I guess there's nothing much to be done already. Try to find out what went wrong. Was it Poslaju send to wrong address or sender wrote wrong address or the delivery guy's fault. Make a report with Poslaju first and they'll be able to tell you what the delivery guy story is if he remembers.
Jiha94
post Aug 14 2012, 10:51 PM

30 posts

Hai. I bought something from an online blogshop. My parcel was sent out on 10 aug(friday). I check the tracking number on saturday and it says it is in gombak. I checked again on monday and it says attempting delivary. Later that evening I checked again and it says, unable to deliver due to *blank* and its in ppl klang. And just now it says, consignment dispatch out from origin station and the parcel is in ppl klang. So its already tuesday now, is there anything wrong with my parcel?
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 12:48 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Jiha94 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:51 PM)
Hai. I bought something from an online blogshop. My parcel was sent out on 10 aug(friday). I check the tracking number on saturday and it says it is in gombak. I checked again on monday and it says attempting delivary. Later that evening I checked again and it says, unable to deliver due to *blank* and its in ppl klang. And just now it says, consignment dispatch out from origin station and the parcel is in ppl klang. So its already tuesday now, is there anything wrong with my parcel?
Yes definitely something wrong. Please call them up and ask them for an explanation. Remember to also fire them and chase them for delivery. Once raya start, things may get even more messy, especially over long holidays.
Jiha94
post Aug 15 2012, 01:11 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 15 2012, 12:48 AM)
Yes definitely something wrong. Please call them up and ask them for an explanation. Remember to also fire them and chase them for delivery. Once raya start, things may get even more messy, especially over long holidays.
But the thing is, i've been trying to call them but all i get was "nombor yang anda dail sedang digunakan" i've tried both the 1300 and ppl klang number but both also the same. Im betting kinda pissed off at them right now. Poslaju my $€+*!
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 09:11 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Jiha94 @ Aug 15 2012, 01:11 AM)
But the thing is, i've been trying to call them but all i get was "nombor yang anda dail sedang digunakan" i've tried both the 1300 and ppl klang number but both also the same. Im betting kinda pissed off at them right now. Poslaju my $€+*!
Oh, both the 1300-300-300 and klang office number also cannot get thru eh. Try calling early in the morning, like now, they open at 8.30pm.

Cause now festive season and their Poslaju is very busy. These days I wanna send out Poslaju also have to line up for an hour cause so many ppl. They are also closing from 18th-21st for Raya. Anything posted out today will be deliver after Raya break. Better bug them today again, or else you may not be able to receive your parcel before Raya.
http://www.poslaju.com.my/
Blue.Army
post Aug 15 2012, 09:21 AM

139 posts

there is confusion here, my item should be sent to KL(pandan area), so when i track the shipment it shows that from ppl kajang --> Consignment arrived at processing center ppl kuala terengganu shocking.gif

supposed to be ppl kajang->ppl KL-->ppl cheras

is this normal or what? icon_question.gif
Scopio
post Aug 15 2012, 10:09 AM

♥ Need Love ♥
807 posts

hey morning everyone.. i wanna ask hor.. since today is the last day to do poslaju.. so if i send it by today, will the receiver get it by tomolo or after raya??
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 10:22 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Scopio @ Aug 15 2012, 10:09 AM)
hey morning everyone.. i wanna ask hor.. since today is the last day to do poslaju.. so if i send it by today, will the receiver get it by tomolo or after raya??
They say latest by 15th August. If after 15th August then will be delivered after Raya, so I guess will still receive tomorrow if you manage to send out today. But I wouldn't put my hopes very high. The way I see it, they are very busy with so many parcels and if we send now, will risk taking a longer time or even lost within the many parcels. rclxub.gif
Scopio
post Aug 15 2012, 10:25 AM

♥ Need Love ♥
807 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 15 2012, 10:22 AM)
They say latest by 15th August. If after 15th August then will be delivered after Raya, so I guess will still receive tomorrow if you manage to send out today. But I wouldn't put my hopes very high. The way I see it, they are very busy with so many parcels and if we send now, will risk taking a longer time or even lost within the many parcels.  rclxub.gif
how bout other courier??
mcliong1
post Aug 15 2012, 10:29 AM

90 posts

Other courier still on....
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 10:42 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

Other courier service should be still on, but best to check with them by calling them just to be sure.
Blue.Army
post Aug 15 2012, 11:58 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Blue.Army @ Aug 15 2012, 09:21 AM)
there is confusion here, my item should be sent to KL(pandan area), so when i track the shipment it shows that from ppl kajang --> Consignment arrived at processing center ppl kuala terengganu shocking.gif

supposed to be ppl kajang->ppl KL-->ppl cheras

is this normal or what? icon_question.gif
no one to help me sad.gif
Jiha94
post Aug 15 2012, 12:05 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 15 2012, 09:11 AM)
Oh, both the 1300-300-300 and klang office number also cannot get thru eh. Try calling early in the morning, like now, they open at 8.30pm.

Cause now festive season and their Poslaju is very busy. These days I wanna send out Poslaju also have to line up for an hour cause so many ppl. They are also closing from 18th-21st for Raya. Anything posted out today will be deliver after Raya break. Better bug them today again, or else you may not be able to receive your parcel before Raya.
http://www.poslaju.com.my/
Finally can get through the 1300 number. Turned out poslaju did attempt to deliver but the adressee was an indian and refused to recieve(nasib baik!) and now the parcel is being sent back to the seller. Haish. I guess I cant use the item during raya lah. Aiyak! But, I dont think it is appropriate for the poslaju people to ask what is inside the package right? I just told them its a gift from someone. Haha. Precautions precautions. tongue.gif
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 12:29 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(Jiha94 @ Aug 15 2012, 12:05 PM)
Finally can get through the 1300 number. Turned out poslaju did attempt to deliver but the adressee was an indian and refused to recieve(nasib baik!) and now the parcel is being sent back to the seller. Haish. I guess I cant use the item during raya lah. Aiyak! But, I dont think it is appropriate for the poslaju people to ask what is inside the package right? I just told them its a gift from someone. Haha. Precautions precautions. tongue.gif
I see. Did the sender put wrong address? It's good that the person rejected it, as you say good luck, if not hard to trace back already if you don't know that person who sign it off.

Yea, they'll return to sender when this type of thing happen. And they have the right to ask what is inside actually. If you notice, on the Poslaju form, we are required to state what is the item inside. If it's just clothing then just put clothing. Of course if expensive items, not recommended to declare it there. Like if expensive watch, can put something like women accessories or some sort. As long as it's not dangerous item, they will let it thru. I notice the Poslaju counter ppl will always ask what is inside if that form is not completely filled. smile.gif
Strawberry<3
post Aug 15 2012, 01:20 PM

Trusted and Best Seller
1,763 posts

Thank you for your email dated 15.08.2012.

Please be informed that all Post office and Poslaju Branches will be opened on 16.08.2012. States whereby Friday is Public holiday(Kelantan, Terengganu and Kedah), Post offices and Poslaju Branches will be closed on 17.08.2012 and will resume operation on 21.08.2012. The other states will be closed from 18.08.2012 until 21.08.2012.

marcus20125
post Aug 15 2012, 01:28 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Blue.Army @ Aug 15 2012, 11:58 AM)
no one to help me sad.gif
you may call directly to inquiry whether is their mistake or not
digitalz
post Aug 15 2012, 04:00 PM

The only thing we have to fear is fear itself.
2,030 posts

I just called up Poslaju to confirm on the deliveries as I've got parcels to send out to some buyers.

Unfortunately, they are still collecting stuffs but then, deliveries will only resume next week. According to the guy, they have collected A LOT of stuffs now and when he stressed on "A LOT".... I stopped and decided to send out my parcels after Raya.

Although they have not failed me, still, it's a risk not to take. You have been warned.
munkeyflo
post Aug 15 2012, 04:37 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

^Yes, I trust they have a lot of work to do now, much more than usual. I was at my usual Poslaju center for an hour to send our a small item and there were tons of customers that kept coming in.

To everyone, please avoid sending anything during festive seasons. There's the risk that it will get missing, especially when there's so many parcels to send out. Either missing or it will definitely take a longer time to reach the destination.

97 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:12 PM