Hobbies Trading Card Games
metalfire
Dec 27 2005, 09:58 AM
Fires deck = Masque/Invasion block speed beatdown deck, primary colour Red & Green. Key cards, Fires of Yavimaya, Saproling Burst, Flametongue Kavu, a 5/5 green beast with a -1/-1 token at the end of turn.
Cool & fast deck but not as fast as a goblin deck.
TSnbooi
Dec 27 2005, 10:57 AM
any of you guys here interested in a card game set in the medieval timeline? It is actually based on A Game of Thrones. Do let me know if you are interested.... have some demo decks with me at the shop... It is based on the book " A Song of Ice and Fire" by George R. R. Martin
XenoFr3ak
Dec 28 2005, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(nbooi @ Dec 27 2005, 10:57 AM) any of you guys here interested in a card game set in the medieval timeline? It is actually based on A Game of Thrones. Do let me know if you are interested.... have some demo decks with me at the shop... It is based on the book " A Song of Ice and Fire" by George R. R. Martin Yo Booi ... Im kinda interested in starting Anarchonism. Just wanna ask, do u have that in ur shop .. i meant starter deck for sale. Please let me know.
TSnbooi
Dec 28 2005, 12:21 PM
Yeah, we have Analchronism.... muahhaha. Seriously, we have that game.... there is no starter deck or whatever... you just get a pack and voila, you are good to go...or so i have heard. Check it out when you are over at Toybox.
But i personally think Game of Thrones is better if you are looking to play something right out of the medieval times.
four_add
Dec 29 2005, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(metalfire @ Dec 27 2005, 09:58 AM) Fires deck = Masque/Invasion block speed beatdown deck, primary colour Red & Green. Key cards, Fires of Yavimaya, Saproling Burst, Flametongue Kavu, a 5/5 green beast with a -1/-1 token at the end of turn. Cool & fast deck but not as fast as a goblin deck. lol, my deck was almost the same as yours.. plus birds of paradise!  hmm.. the shop at Petaling Street? if u start walking from the McD/Kotaraya, its on the left side(second row of shops).. they also sell console and handheld games.. dunno if they still sell it, coz i havent been there for almost a year. This post has been edited by four_add: Dec 29 2005, 04:30 PM
ashburn98
Dec 30 2005, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(four_add @ Dec 29 2005, 04:22 PM) hmm.. the shop at Petaling Street? if u start walking from the McD/Kotaraya, its on the left side(second row of shops).. they also sell console and handheld games.. dunno if they still sell it, coz i havent been there for almost a year. So the general bearing is crossing the road towards the ex-cinema and passing Popular bookstore right? Or it is more to crossing Kotaraya's pedestrian bridge then along there? Thanks for the tip.
rukawa
Dec 30 2005, 01:31 AM
I sitll prefer the 1st turn death combo
1 mounrain, 1 black lotus raging goblin 1B,(2) sorcery card, pay life, creature's attack equals to the life paid
Instant win Pay 19 life, attack, u win...LOL
four_add
Dec 31 2005, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Dec 30 2005, 12:23 AM) So the general bearing is crossing the road towards the ex-cinema and passing Popular bookstore right? Or it is more to crossing Kotaraya's pedestrian bridge then along there? Thanks for the tip. yep, crossing the Kotaraya pedestrian bridge.. . start walking straight from McD on the left side.. hope you'll find it
DV8tor
Jan 2 2006, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(rukawa @ Dec 30 2005, 01:31 AM) I sitll prefer the 1st turn death combo 1 mounrain, 1 black lotus raging goblin 1B,(2) sorcery card, pay life, creature's attack equals to the life paid Instant win Pay 19 life, attack, u win...LOL the card is called Hatred
aliftaufiq
Jan 3 2006, 10:05 PM
i've played pokemon 6years back..now just keeping it as collector item
XenoFr3ak
Jan 4 2006, 02:02 AM
Anyone here plays Anachronism TCG ... I just started playing and the game is good and fun. Sometimes it can end realy fast that why is better to play best of 3 or 5. Anyone playing ... please let me know. Esspecially near Shah Alam area.
7chai
Jan 4 2006, 02:37 PM
to all magic player.
I wanna purchase some Kamigawa card. Any 1 who interest to trade with me pls PM me.
Guenhwyvar
Jan 4 2006, 06:12 PM
^Which card you wanna purchase/trade? (just asking)
7chai
Jan 5 2006, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Jan 4 2006, 06:12 PM) ^Which card you wanna purchase/trade? (just asking)  lets discuss on the new opened MTG thread's
metalfire
Jan 5 2006, 09:04 AM
What fun is there if it's 1 turn kill? Might as well don't start the game. That's why WOTC is trying to slow the game down with banning some power cards.
ashburn98
Jan 5 2006, 03:30 PM
Most turn Turn 1 kill involves Restricted/Banned List cards.
Kamigawa has a possible Turn 1 kill though. Mountain, Spark Elemental, pitch 2x Blazing Shoal with 2x high casting cost red cards (like Myojin of Infinite Rage)
The new Mtg thread is for active players (useful for tourny info). Mtg guys here are inactive, some wants to sell collection, talk about old decks, like that.
I have Kamigawa cards (1000+ cards) that I won't have time to play with them. If you want them bulk, I'll can let go cheap.
7chai
Jan 5 2006, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jan 5 2006, 03:30 PM) Most turn Turn 1 kill involves Restricted/Banned List cards. Kamigawa has a possible Turn 1 kill though. Mountain, Spark Elemental, pitch 2x Blazing Shoal with 2x high casting cost red cards (like Myojin of Infinite Rage) The new Mtg thread is for active players (useful for tourny info). Mtg guys here are inactive, some wants to sell collection, talk about old decks, like that. I have Kamigawa cards (1000+ cards) that I won't have time to play with them. If you want them bulk, I'll can let go cheap. I dun need that much, if u got 4 pcs Isamaru please PM me ur price.
ashburn98
Jan 5 2006, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(7chai @ Jan 5 2006, 06:16 PM) I dun need that much, if u got 4 pcs Isamaru please PM me ur price. For a playset of specific T2 rare, I think you best bet is getting them from CCE in Old Klang Road.
Guenhwyvar
Jan 5 2006, 10:44 PM
Planing to play white weenie, 7chai?
na21m
Jan 5 2006, 11:15 PM
Anybody letting go any of their rare lands?