Hobbies Trading Card Games
Oct 31 2005, 02:26 AM
1,393 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dust |
Im still playing VS Systems ... still using my trusty Curve Sentinel deck. Hehehe ... ppl at Toybox might know me.
Oct 31 2005, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(x800 @ Oct 31 2005, 02:05 PM) just started playing mtg coz one of my frenz convinced me to play..n now, im addicted Hi ... i just finish constructing my WWR deck ... basicly is boros deck but mine its not a Ravnica block deck ... bcos I have Glorious Anthem in my deck ... now im looking for Hounds and Jitte. |
Nov 1 2005, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(x800 @ Nov 1 2005, 01:19 PM) WWR?its a white weanie deck + some reds from boros eh?can u enligthen me more on that deck? The WWR is a great deck and its fast, its more a cheap deck bcos u dun need alot or rares unlike the U/B Dimir deck. Glorious Anthem works well with my deck but Im still testing it, some WWR deck does not include Anthem. Its more towards a personnal choice.glorious anthem - enchantment - creatures u control get 1/1 - 3 mana cost..nice.. im currently looking for more direct spells to accompany my lightning helix.any suggestions? p/s - currently looking for 2x Leave no Trace cards.. Lightning Helix is a must in the deck ... and u need 4 copies of it. Here are some of my favourite RED direct spells to go along with the Lightning Helix and they are Char and Shock. Hope this helps. |
Nov 2 2005, 07:34 AM
To cast those spells as in Shock and Char ... u do not need defending creatures. U got any extra cards for sale or trade ??
Nov 4 2005, 08:38 AM
I have to agree with you .. the best magic set is Tempest but currently to me the best is Ravnica ... very cool set. Btw .. anyone here got Jitte ... im looking for 4 copies of it. I have already ask my fren from Toybox to look for me.
Nov 5 2005, 05:03 PM
Hey olkooi ... im interested in Birds of Paradise and Wrath of God if u have them. If u have em .. please let me know how many quantites.
Nov 6 2005, 01:06 PM
Nov 8 2005, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(xetajones @ Nov 8 2005, 12:38 PM) Well me too. discontinued playing magic. Vey hot in my studying years. Now no more .I think you need a crowd to get it excited. If not, it will be slowly out. Well anyone tried LOTR and Pokemon before? Heard they are quite good too. Haha ... LOTR TCG died long time ago. Decipher (the makers of LOTR TCG) screwed things up. My cousin and I used to be a very active player until Decipher screwed it up. Just imagine, u will have to pay USD$1.00 to get rakings in a sanction tourney. To me ... thats a ripped off. |
Nov 8 2005, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(cheeshion @ Nov 8 2005, 10:57 AM) why so many ppl discontinued playing magic? i use to play it donkey years ago, too expensive to continue. mayb i should consider selling off my cards. will list it down when i go back to my hometown... Well ... most of em got better card game to spend their money on. As for me .. i was playing Legend of Five Rings .. then I moved to Magic .. after that I whn over to LOTR TCG and now im playing VS. Currently playing Magic and VS ... but I prefer VS. So ... u guys guess how much money i spend on cards But it was worth it all the way. Will be going for VS tourney this thursday at Toybox, it will be my 1st tourney since 6 months ago. |
Nov 11 2005, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(yuyuyu @ Nov 11 2005, 01:03 AM) hmm... true this is the first time i heard of VS. Its great to know that there are players who wanna try out VS. If u wanna goto Toybox and learn on VS, I dun mind showing you the way perhaps we could go together. You have to take a KTM from Serdang to KL Sentral, the Ill meet you there and we take the LRT to Taman Jaya. Its very easy.am very interested, but sadly, nobody around me even know what is a TCG. would like to go to that toybox but dunno where la. live in serdang. Normally Toybox will have tourney on every Thursday at 2.00pm (Session1) and 8pm (Seesion2), I will be there for both session. |
Nov 11 2005, 12:28 PM
Nov 14 2005, 05:39 PM
Haha .. my guess was right .. it was u that day. Anyway .. the 2pm session that I won was not really a fair match bcos my matches are with new players and some more Im using a well known Curve Sentinel deck (my version will be Curse Sentinel
Yeah .. I still have to collect the JLA pack on the 8pm session last time. I will be there this coming thursday but most prolly i will not be playing the 2pm session unless my Avengers Reservist deck is ready. Cya this Thursday. Btw ... anyone from Klang who plays VS ... please PM me okie. This post has been edited by XenoFr3ak: Nov 14 2005, 05:43 PM |
Nov 16 2005, 02:34 PM
The MTG scene here in Malaysia is strong same goes for VS Systems. Is just that there are not many HUGE tournament here in Malaysia. Compare to US and Singapore .... over here the MTG tourney really sux.
Recently I just started MTG back but I told myself it will be fun and some old cards came back into action but I decide to stick with VS Systems due to its regulars tourney and a big event happening soon, its the VS Systems Kuala Lumpur 10K tournament. Only us can bring up this 2 games into a stronger level of play. VS Systems is growing stronger every day. How about try to come for the Malaysia GameCon-1 that will be held in Midvalley on December 3-4, 2005. Its a convention on Trading Card Games, RPG, Board games, etc..etc. |
Nov 16 2005, 03:47 PM
Yeah .... do drop by the GameCon-1. Btw, if u are thinking of coming to Amcorp mall and wanna give VS a tryout ... i would recommend u come on Thursday afternoon where most of us will be there and gladly teach you the game mechanics.
Nov 23 2005, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(JeremiahRais @ Nov 22 2005, 05:30 PM) I'm really interested in VS and Magic. I got the Spiderman VS deck and planning to buy some Magic: The Gathering Decks. I have a problem though, I'm intereted but I do not know how to play both games. And no one back in Kuching can help me. I'll be in KL 'til the 10th of next month so somebody who could teach me both games are welcomed. Btw, I'm 14 so I hope I'm not to n00b-ish for this game. U will be at KL until Dec 10 right ... what a great timing. Midvalley will be having its 1st GameCon-1 convention on Dec 3-4, 2005. The convention will cover all types of games from Magic, VS to AD&D RPG. I believe there will oso be a demo on Magic and VS. Come join us.Thanks. |
Nov 23 2005, 11:35 AM
Nov 23 2005, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(metalfire @ Nov 23 2005, 04:37 PM) So how did lady luck treat you today? Any good rare/s? These question is better answer by nbooi ... as for the uncle part, nobody is too old to play VS system, trust me ... im already old but i still luv this game and will never feel awkward playing with a younger crowd.Ok, can somebody gimme a breakdown of VS. - cost per booster pack? - cost per box? - how many cards in a booster pack? - cost per pre-con deck/starter? - highest card value as of now? Can an uncle join this VS? Afterwards feel kinda awkward in a crowd of young generation there's an old timer in the group. |
Nov 24 2005, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(JeremiahRais @ Nov 24 2005, 03:46 PM) Sorry nbooi I left my Spider-Friends back in Kuching. And thanks alot metalfire & ashburn98, but I don't think I can make it tommorow, 'cos got no transport..but thanks for the thought. Maybe can PM me ur numbers so can contact u guys. XenoFr3ak, thanks for the info abt Gamecon..can tell me more details abt it please? Thanks again Hey Jerimiah, this is wat I post ealier on the detail on Gamecon-1.QUOTE U will be at KL until Dec 10 right ... what a great timing. Midvalley will be having its 1st GameCon-1 convention on Dec 3-4, 2005. The convention will cover all types of games from Magic, VS to AD&D RPG. I believe there will oso be a demo on Magic and VS. Come join us. I will post more details on the Gamecon once I get it. |
Nov 25 2005, 07:52 AM
Dec 28 2005, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(nbooi @ Dec 27 2005, 10:57 AM) any of you guys here interested in a card game set in the medieval timeline? It is actually based on A Game of Thrones. Do let me know if you are interested.... have some demo decks with me at the shop... It is based on the book " A Song of Ice and Fire" by George R. R. Martin Yo Booi ... Im kinda interested in starting Anarchonism. Just wanna ask, do u have that in ur shop .. i meant starter deck for sale. Please let me know. |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:08 PM |