128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V4, RRP RM2299

chewlf
post Dec 1 2011, 11:03 PM

1,217 posts

Hi, want to ask, anybody using handcent SMS or go SMS pro? Did you set the security pin when open the app to view your SMS? I found that even I set the pin for handcent SMS and go SMS pro, when I open android messaging, there was no pin code prompt. To me this is not the right way since ppl still can open the default messaging app to view your SMS. Any idea whether we can uninstall the default messanging app?
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Dec 1 2011, 11:04 PM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Dec 1 2011, 10:44 PM)
have you removed the plastic around the camera focus/flash?
not yet bro. shld i remove it ? i encounter the prob mayb ard 2 weeks after the purchase sad.gif
KKW
post Dec 1 2011, 11:06 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xiphone4 @ Dec 1 2011, 06:53 PM)
changed a new charger, but still have the gas leaking noise, compare to using iphone charger is almost mute.
u will not be able to sleep well if you use the charger that close to your bed.
Anyway they will order a new one.
I guess this batch charger got problem.. sad.gif

Btw, I know why some people battery drain like crazy and some people facing high temperature problem.
Just now I was inside a shop, my phone signal very weak (battery 87%) until I can't even make outgoing call and surf the net.
My my battery start draining like crazy and the phone starting getting hotter.
I play some game and the phone getting more hotter. I was shock shocking.gif
I closed the games and keep back to my pocket.
When I went out from the shop, I take out from the pocket and the phone ridiculous hot and the battery level left 52% doh.gif
Here is the screenshot of battery usage

This post has been edited by KKW: Dec 1 2011, 11:08 PM
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Dec 1 2011, 11:08 PM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Dec 1 2011, 10:56 PM)
Hmm, too bad Samsung didn't fix this issue even on the Galaxy Note.
It is a little disappointment.
what to do bro... jst my bad luck sad.gif
creap
post Dec 1 2011, 11:09 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

I wonder why Route 66 is consistently draining 20-30% of my battery life, anyone knows what is running behind?

This post has been edited by creap: Dec 1 2011, 11:21 PM
benny888
post Dec 1 2011, 11:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Dec 1 2011, 10:56 PM)
Hmm, too bad Samsung didn't fix this issue even on the Galaxy Note.
It is a little disappointment.
Just as in sgs2 not all users has this problem. In the official thread only few users report this and majority solved with firmware upgrade
jjamain
post Dec 1 2011, 11:16 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Dec 1 2011, 11:04 PM)
not yet bro. shld i remove it ? i encounter the prob mayb ard 2 weeks after the purchase sad.gif
mine kena last time due to the plastic a bit shiny covering the lens...removed it...now seems like ok... smile.gif
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Dec 1 2011, 11:20 PM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Dec 1 2011, 11:16 PM)
mine kena last time due to the plastic a bit shiny covering the lens...removed it...now seems like ok... smile.gif
will try yr advice bro.. thx for yr reply biggrin.gif
silencer
post Dec 1 2011, 11:23 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Dec 1 2011, 11:16 PM)
Wow I just realised that the plastic covering the cam is still there. Thanks for highlighting it here smile.gif
Shizuru
post Dec 1 2011, 11:24 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Dec 1 2011, 09:55 PM)
Guys, Im having a prob with my galaxy note guys,  i notice there is a pink patch appears in the middle whenever a photo is taken. May i know what the prob is all about because its like just weeks i have been having the phone and start seeing problem already sad.gif. Need anyone advice in this . . btw does any seeing this prob too ??? cry.gif
Pink spots will only appear when taking picture indoors in low light condition. Other conditions should be ok. Have you try it under other conditions?
ViRaViRa
post Dec 1 2011, 11:29 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

To those who are having problem where the Android OS is shooting very high (even after installing HK firmware), it is due to kernel and not ROM.

Currently my Android OS is showing 5% (from 89%) after installing custom kernel.
Hico
post Dec 1 2011, 11:59 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 1 2011, 10:28 PM)
yeah.. how fast can get the phone from digi.com? now got promotion...
http://www.digi.com.my/gilasale/landing.do
u can just proceed for the registration, then when request you to fill the form, it will show deliver date below, thats the date which i received..so mean they delivered out one day earlier to me by Gdex. it took 5 working days and i received on the 6th day..

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 1 2011, 11:59 PM
aidlover
post Dec 2 2011, 12:02 AM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Dec 1 2011, 11:29 PM)
To those who are having problem where the Android OS is shooting very high (even after installing HK firmware), it is due to kernel and not ROM.

Currently my Android OS is showing 5% (from 89%) after installing custom kernel.
my android OS is the highest among all.

how to fix this kernel thing ah/
andrewleewaikeong
post Dec 2 2011, 12:10 AM

848 posts

I just bough galaxy note from digi

realise the phone sometime hang in the sense black screen + bottom the 2 light in still ON

same thing for camera , sometime it will hang there black screen also with the light just on like that

is this problem normal ?

just bough it few days back ! damn
thpace
post Dec 2 2011, 12:13 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Dec 2 2011, 12:10 AM)

realise the phone sometime hang in the sense black screen + bottom the 2 light in still ON

same thing for camera , sometime it will hang there black screen also with the light just on like that

is this problem normal ?

try restart your phone and see if still persist
if yes, go warranty and ask them see

no point upgrading firmware if hardware itself is problem
Hico
post Dec 2 2011, 12:20 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Dec 2 2011, 12:10 AM)

is this problem normal ?

my note only hang after i restored back all the missing app from titanium backup. (few apps experience forced close when i open them).. That time i tried to launch Go launcher, then it popped out force close msg, then i clicked force close button, it went black screen and hang, the bottom 2 light was still on.i clicked back or home button, no response at all...waited for almost 1 minutes, and thought of open the back cover to take out the battery, then it suddenly back to stock launcher.. phew~ so i quickly uninstall the Go Launcher and reinstall it, after that, test lauch again, no more problem.. i also uninstall and install back those force close apps ..now no more this problem.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 2 2011, 12:21 AM
aki_cheah
post Dec 2 2011, 12:21 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 1 2011, 12:46 PM)
Sygic aura is best n there is nothing wrong with the software
Ha ha ... I just got myself the Sygic nav too ...
Works great & the image is good ... thumbup.gif

Now the only problem is where to buy the vehicle dock kit ...
DO i buy the ori "bit expensive" or buy those aftermarket ...
Any good recommends ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aki_cheah: Dec 2 2011, 12:29 AM
edwardlys
post Dec 2 2011, 12:23 AM

151 posts

Hi all sifus, i feel difficulty to type msg when the phone is charging,the phone abit laggy when charging, is it something wrong? and the temperature went so high (44) ...is it the processor hot and make phone laggy abit?
some chinese word i can't see in my music list, tauge word coming out..hope u guys can help.thanks a lot all sifus smile.gif
Hico
post Dec 2 2011, 12:24 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 1 2011, 11:06 PM)
I guess this batch charger got problem.. sad.gif

Btw, I know why some people battery drain like crazy and some people facing high temperature problem.
Just now I was inside a shop, my phone signal very weak (battery 87%) until I can't even make outgoing call and surf the net.
My my battery start draining like crazy and the phone starting getting hotter.
I play some game and the phone getting more hotter. I was shock  shocking.gif
I closed the games and keep back to my pocket.
When I went out from the shop, I take out from the pocket and the phone ridiculous hot and the battery level left 52%  doh.gif
Here is the screenshot of battery usage
i tested the charger just now, charging from 9.30pm to 12am from 23% to 100% full.. i think of trying few more time again to compare....but i tried to scroll and launch app while charging, all function normal..no lag or hang problem occur..
how long time it take for a ori charger to charge from 0% to 100%?

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 2 2011, 12:25 AM
andrewleewaikeong
post Dec 2 2011, 12:27 AM

848 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Dec 2 2011, 12:13 AM)
try restart your phone and see if still persist
if yes, go warranty and ask them see

no point upgrading firmware if hardware itself is problem
i restart , the problem gone~~then next time maybe same thing would happen

probability might be 2/10

Added on December 2, 2011, 12:28 am
QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 2 2011, 12:20 AM)
my note only hang after i restored back all the missing app from titanium backup. (few apps experience forced close when i open them).. That time i tried to launch Go launcher, then it popped out force close msg, then i clicked force close button, it went black screen and hang, the bottom 2 light was still on.i clicked back or home button, no response at all...waited for almost 1 minutes, and thought of open the back cover to take out the battery, then it suddenly back to stock launcher.. phew~ so i quickly uninstall the Go Launcher and reinstall it, after that, test lauch again, no more problem.. i also uninstall and install back those force close apps ..now no more this problem..  sweat.gif
i only got few apps in my phone and i rarely open them~~ lol

the camera problem is kinda annoying , maybe should try go shout at them and claim warranty , they might give me 1-1 exchange since less than a week ~

next time i should try wait 1-2min too

Added on December 2, 2011, 12:30 amconnecting to my home unifi is also a problem , can connect but no date , seems like dead~~

what can i do ? read something change dns thingy ?

anyone experience wifi problem ?

This post has been edited by andrewleewaikeong: Dec 2 2011, 12:30 AM

128 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:48 AM