SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V4, RRP RM2299

jjamain
post Nov 29 2011, 07:57 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Nov 28 2011, 09:43 PM)
guys Im having problem copying text from my gmail and paste in sms or s memo etc.

what went wrong? all it does is copied numbers i.e handphone number but not the whole email.
Click forward...on edit mode you shoukd be able to select and copy text...

Added on November 29, 2011, 8:04 am
QUOTE(silencer @ Nov 28 2011, 10:08 PM)
Selling off my extra nillkin case, brand new -CLEAR BLACK-rm23, postage rm rclxms.gif 6,cod shah alam. Sold the 1st set on last saturday.

[attachmentid=2557995]
How to buy? Pm me payment info..

Added on November 29, 2011, 8:10 am
QUOTE(shinzan @ Nov 28 2011, 07:37 PM)

Anyone face this problem (yellow arrow) ? Cannot update Google Maps, weird... blush.gif

Pls help...
You need to be rooted and run marker enabler. The update is not for malaysia version. Market enabler will set your phone to Us version smile.gif

This post has been edited by jjamain: Nov 29 2011, 08:10 AM
jjamain
post Nov 29 2011, 09:51 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Nov 29 2011, 08:47 AM)
Currently I'm using 2.3.5 version..
When I plug into Kies it said latest version..
Is there any way I can do to update to 2.3.6
Malaysia have NOT release 2.3.6 yet. To update, you need to flash via odin (using hong kong region)

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/11/n7000-ho...0zskk1-236.html

Added on November 29, 2011, 9:54 am
QUOTE(nick_vll @ Nov 29 2011, 03:32 AM)
try update to the newest firmware using kies.

http://www.samsung.com/ca/support/mobileso...SOFTWARE.MANUAL
use OTA...

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/11/how-to-u...e-firmware.html

This post has been edited by jjamain: Nov 29 2011, 09:54 AM
jjamain
post Nov 29 2011, 11:35 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Nov 29 2011, 09:42 AM)
voice search bug.... tak pakai pun.... laugh.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 9:43 amAnyone using AbyssNote Kernel ??
Including other bugs fixes...battery and browser mainly..
jjamain
post Dec 1 2011, 12:54 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(ledoci @ Dec 1 2011, 12:12 AM)
what is the battery widget u all using for your note?
anyone try battery circle?
a few battery sample here for ZSKK1

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/11/n7000zsk...percentage.html

Added on December 1, 2011, 12:55 am
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 1 2011, 12:21 AM)
The free flip case comes with Note is damn cheapo one bcose edge us peeling off
mine as well...start peeling off due to frequent usage/holding it.

Added on December 1, 2011, 12:57 am
QUOTE(whoknow88 @ Nov 30 2011, 09:14 PM)
Anyway I feel the Naked Gnote is Most Sexy one ! biggrin.gif
yeaaah..mine as well... after the cheapo FREE flip cover melting/peeling off..
now my note 100% naked... no cover and sp

This post has been edited by jjamain: Dec 1 2011, 12:57 AM
jjamain
post Dec 1 2011, 01:24 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(aminsa @ Nov 30 2011, 12:07 PM)
About rooting & flashing new ROM -- anybody here achieve the following by rooting or flashing new ROM

1) better battery life
2) faster response - I'm using lauchpro - feel like dell streak not faster
try ZSKK1 2.3.6...faster response and std battery life 14-18 hours of normal usage..

http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/11/n7000-ho...0zskk1-236.html.

Added on December 1, 2011, 1:29 amGoing to Singapore this weekend.. Any suggestion place should I visit and get some Galaxy Note accessories?

This post has been edited by jjamain: Dec 1 2011, 01:29 AM
jjamain
post Dec 1 2011, 11:33 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Dec 1 2011, 07:47 AM)
malaysia firmware still not update to 2.3.6 or 2.3.7 yet.. if u insist, then u have to flash new rom from other country that had updated
try this hong kong official version 2.3.6 http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/11/n7000-ho...0zskk1-236.html

Added on December 1, 2011, 11:36 am
QUOTE(nabil321 @ Dec 1 2011, 10:42 AM)
Hi,I have been using the note for almost a week now.having problem with wifi connection at home.note will get connected to home wifi but no data transaction. Anyone have this problem? Read in some forums that wireless router setting need to be changed. Btw I'm using unifi at home.
im using unifi as well...

change dns to google dns
channel 11

Added on December 1, 2011, 11:38 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 1 2011, 08:03 AM)
I use other browser xscope and dolphin,  much faster and smoother
yes. im using dolphin browser hd as well.... stock browser a bit lag

This post has been edited by jjamain: Dec 1 2011, 11:38 AM
jjamain
post Dec 1 2011, 03:59 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Dec 1 2011, 03:12 PM)
anyone updated to the latest whatapps? I am not able to use the function of ShareVia on SGN after the update.

When trying to share something the screen will force close and turn BLACK!

Advice would be helpfull.
I have no problem share gallery using Share via WhatsUp.... yes it's a bit slow to load the contact...it will BLANK for 2-5 secs..

jjamain
post Dec 1 2011, 10:44 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Dec 1 2011, 09:55 PM)
Guys, Im having a prob with my galaxy note guys,  i notice there is a pink patch appears in the middle whenever a photo is taken. May i know what the prob is all about because its like just weeks i have been having the phone and start seeing problem already sad.gif. Need anyone advice in this . . btw does any seeing this prob too ??? cry.gif
have you removed the plastic around the camera focus/flash?
jjamain
post Dec 1 2011, 10:46 PM

509 posts

Anyone have contact for local reseller of this? The one from ebay is sarawakian and the melkco case is out of stock.

else need to buy from here
http://www.melkco.com/scripts/main/viewite...KOELC-NOTE.html

jjamain
post Dec 1 2011, 11:16 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(cHiLdHo0drEaMz @ Dec 1 2011, 11:04 PM)
not yet bro. shld i remove it ? i encounter the prob mayb ard 2 weeks after the purchase sad.gif
mine kena last time due to the plastic a bit shiny covering the lens...removed it...now seems like ok... smile.gif
jjamain
post Dec 2 2011, 10:56 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Dec 2 2011, 10:11 AM)
anybody bringing this in??? love it a lot
Since no response here and can't find it from lowyatt store...i had ordered online...waiting.... smile.gif
jjamain
post Dec 2 2011, 03:35 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Dec 2 2011, 02:25 PM)
wow so fast??? how much is it... tot can tumpang haha
RM150/unit..because I ambik better shipping method... kalau share shipping cost kan better.... nevermind once I get it will post here...I ambik special edition... smile.gif

I had use Melkco before for my SGS...memang best and tahan lama...

This post has been edited by jjamain: Dec 2 2011, 03:36 PM
jjamain
post Dec 2 2011, 06:37 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Dec 2 2011, 03:58 PM)
just curious... the sides... are they hard (maybe got plastic or metal inside) or over long period, will become 'bendable'?
My prev melkco.hard plastic inside.not bendable. Use it more than 1 year.still good condition.
jjamain
post Dec 2 2011, 06:48 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Dec 2 2011, 06:39 PM)
i just get my note...

1. how do you guys display battery % on top of the screen?
2. sms <- how to enable keyboard layout with both comma and full stop?
currently i only have a full stop, comma i need to go in to select.
Battery % for zskk1 here.. http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/11/n7000zsk...entage.html?m=1

You may cook your own.quite simple.

You may download perfect keyboard or go keyboard for diff layout.
jjamain
post Dec 6 2011, 10:20 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Dec 6 2011, 04:20 PM)
Hk kk1 rom bettry performance very bad... can only use for less than 5 hours....  =="

Added on December 6, 2011, 4:23 pmany recommend ROM?
I dont think so. Im using zskk1 without any battery problem.
jjamain
post Dec 7 2011, 11:48 PM

509 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 7 2011, 10:00 PM)
Guys, is there a reason why my streamyx speed (512kb) is faster than my Unifi (5mb) line? the unifi speed is too unstable on my note sad.gif
not with me...equine park..I hv 5MB unifi as well

Added on December 7, 2011, 11:50 pm
QUOTE(Only_Human @ Dec 7 2011, 07:07 PM)
APN setting ? didnt set ~

[Edit]

thanks , i am manage to connect , APN setting is auto detect , thanks you very much  rclxm9.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
For Maxis.. dail 121...follow instruction. It will sent APN setting..click on the message to install/configure APN.

This post has been edited by jjamain: Dec 7 2011, 11:50 PM
jjamain
post Dec 8 2011, 12:00 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 7 2011, 12:59 PM)
only for Swiftkey X Tablet edition - In landscape mode, there is a U-shape key on the right side of the Swiftkey setting key - tab it and it will change to split keyboard.
you may download Go Keyboard FREE...it hv tab version.. you can select split key theme.
jjamain
post Dec 8 2011, 12:06 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 7 2011, 01:21 PM)
I think the current USD1.00 is the phone edition.  The only difference between them might be the split keyboard only - it depends on whether you need the split keyboard badly.  I will suggest you get the Phone edition first to try out.  Yes, Tablet edition work on Note.

I got the Tablet edition during the Black Friday sales at a good discount - moreover I might be getting an Asus Transformer Prime soon.

Btw, here is my Note holder in my car (photos taken by Note of course laugh.gif):

Up-right

Can be rotated 360° - good for watching youtube while stuck in a traffic jam.  biggrin.gif

The back
i'm using this as well...normal phone shop should hv this...its flexible..
jjamain
post Dec 9 2011, 09:14 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Dec 9 2011, 08:00 AM)
[attachmentid=2576240]
This is mine using class 10 card
dunno what class...sandisk

Added on December 9, 2011, 9:18 am
QUOTE(nick_vll @ Dec 9 2011, 01:01 AM)
the melkco case look nice. wub.gif bro where did you bought it, mind to share the link?
my melkco ..on the way... i bought special edition as well

This post has been edited by jjamain: Dec 9 2011, 09:18 AM
jjamain
post Dec 9 2011, 09:31 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(nick_vll @ Dec 9 2011, 01:01 AM)
the melkco case look nice. wub.gif bro where did you bought it, mind to share the link?
how many days to arrive? mine already 4 days....i had the email...and mention its in the ship smile.gif

Added on December 9, 2011, 9:34 am
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Dec 8 2011, 08:44 PM)
Used my credit card and RM 2299 was all I was charged.
The Melkco design looks a little funky. I'm more towards the minimalist design. Besides, how are you finding when picking up and answering phone calls with the front flip cover?
downwards flip cover is ok for taking/making call..and as a stand for landscape view... the FREE flip cover (book style) not ok for me..

This post has been edited by jjamain: Dec 9 2011, 09:34 AM

0.0455sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:14 AM