- File format: mp3, flac
- Music genre:jazz, pop, alt rock
- Budget:less than 120
- Headphone/ earphone type: iem

phillip88
post Jul 15 2012, 10:33 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Jul 12 2012, 10:10 PM)
My Rig:  laptop/ galaxy S1+fiio
- Type of usage: music
- File format: 320mp3
- Music genre: all kinds.
- Budget: rm500+
- Other requirements (if any):
cable must not easily tangle
wide soundstage

deep bass n crisp treble
Try look for Yamaha EPH-100.
May be tasty~ Or Final Audio Design Adagio 3.
E1 - AKG
post Jul 15 2012, 01:11 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ Jul 15 2012, 05:24 AM)
- My Rig: Ipod nano
- Type of usage: Mp3
- File format: mp3
- Music genre: All kinds
- Budget: <rRM250
- Headphone/ earphone type: In-ear please.
- Other requirements (if any): Deep bass, Clear, Comfortable.

Thanks in advance guys.
The AiAiAi Pipe (with inline control) nod.gif

Added on July 15, 2012, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(avineshhh @ Jul 15 2012, 05:35 AM)
- My Rig: iPhone 4s
- Type of usage: Music/movie
- Music genre: Rnb,pop, melody, Trance, Drum n Bass, Hip-hop
- Budget: <rm1000
- Headphone/ earphone type: IEM and headphone
The perfect match for your preferred genre is the AiAiAi TMA-1 nod.gif

This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Jul 15 2012, 01:17 PM
Nub!
post Jul 15 2012, 01:26 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jul 15 2012, 01:11 PM)
Hi, what do you think of AKG k340?
E1 - AKG
post Jul 15 2012, 03:02 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(hinmin @ Jul 15 2012, 10:17 AM)
-- My Rig: ipod touch 4g, laptop
- Type of usage:musics
Koss SparkPlug nod.gif

avineshhh
post Jul 15 2012, 08:14 PM

47 posts

any suggestion for earphone typee??
noobandroid
post Jul 15 2012, 08:23 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(avineshhh @ Jul 15 2012, 08:14 PM)
any suggestion for earphone typee??
atrio m5 or m8
sulfuriq
post Jul 15 2012, 09:41 PM

1,183 posts

Aiaiai Capital!!
gshoppe85
post Jul 15 2012, 10:09 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ Jul 15 2012, 05:24 AM)
- My Rig: Ipod nano
- Type of usage: Mp3
- Music genre: All kinds
- Budget: <rRM250
- Headphone/ earphone type: In-ear please.

Thanks in advance guys.
Deep bass + Clear + Comfortable + Budget RM250 IEM:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CK313M
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CKM300

Deep bass + Clear + Comfortable + Budget RM1000 IEM / headphones:

IEM

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CK70PRO
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-CKS90
[+] Final Audio Design Heaven IV

Headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-PRO700MK2
[+] AKG K 550

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Jul 15 2012, 09:05 AM)
My Rig: Galaxy SII, Desktop, Laptop
- Type of usage: Music / Movie
- File format: 320kbps mp3
- Music genre: All, mostly R&B and Hip-Hop
- Budget: RM200
- Headphone/ earphone type: Closed Back headphone
Deep bass + Clear + Comfortable + Closed back + Budget RM200 headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-SJ33

QUOTE(hinmin @ Jul 15 2012, 10:17 AM)
-- My Rig: ipod touch 4g, laptop
- Type of usage:musics
Music + Budget RM120 IEM:

[+] Philips SHE 9700
hon kin
post Jul 16 2012, 12:17 AM

391 posts

Help my fren to ask:

- My Rig: Comp
- Type of usage: Music
- File format: mp3/wma
- Music genre: all
- Headphone/ earphone type: headphone
- Other requirements (if any):No
ahLiaNG90
post Jul 16 2012, 05:47 PM

31 posts

- My Rig: Ipod 4th gen, Toshiba Satellite
- Type of usage: songs
- Music genre: pop, techno, heavy metal, r&b... my genre range are quite wide actually
- Budget: 500 or below
- Headphone/ earphone type: Currently using Creative EP-630
- Other requirements (if any): headphones that do not need an amp, US based product will do as well as im going back to US soon

Hi sifus,
Looking for some advise or recommendation here.
I hav zero knowledge about headphones but i always want look the perfection when im listening to songs.
My earphone are having some problems now as the wheel from a roller chair went thru the wire.
So im looking for a new headphones now.
Any recommendation?
Thx.

This post has been edited by ahLiaNG90: Jul 16 2012, 05:50 PM
tunertoobe
post Jul 16 2012, 06:15 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(ahLiaNG90 @ Jul 16 2012, 05:47 PM)
- Music genre: pop, techno, heavy metal, r&b... my genre range are quite wide actually
- Other requirements (if any): headphones that do not need an amp, US based product will do as well as im going back to US soon

Hi sifus,
I hav zero knowledge about headphones but i always want look the perfection when im listening to songs.
My earphone are having some problems now as the wheel from a roller chair went thru the wire.
Any recommendation?
Thx.
I have no idea whether you're looking for a headphone or an IEM. For headphone, I was told that a good all-rounder portable is the AKG K450. It has removable cables too so replacing it won't be a problem. It's an on-ear headphone. A bit over your budget though. The other alternative is the Fischer Audio Oldskool 70's I have the Grado SR-60i, and I was told that these sound like the Grados but with more bass. I'm guessing it's gonna be a bit bright. The Grados sound wonderful with metal and rock (I'm a metalhead myself), but I haven't tried R&B and pop with it. I've also looked at (but never tried) Audio Technica Pro5 Mk2, Fischer Audio FA-004, and Pioneer HDJ-500. Thought you might like to have a look at (and possibly audition) them.

For IEMs you have lots to choose for. You can opt for Shure SE215 (removable cables, but earlier batches had problems with poor connection at the earphone end) which is said to be fun sounding for a wide range of genres, or a few from Final Audio Design like the Adagio III. Also

The EP-630 IIRC have a decent amount of bass and treble that is a bit unrefined. If you want a more refined sound of that, and if you can stretch a little I would suggest the Future Sonics Atrio. Great bass, which may be good for pop, and satisfyingly weighty for hard rock and metal, and has enough treble detail and amount to make electric guitars sound alive. This is one of the greatest bass kings I've ever heard, second in amount to The Radius DDM, but overall quality wise it is number 1.
SkyHermit
post Jul 16 2012, 06:36 PM

1,799 posts

What's the difference between Audio-Technica ATH-CKP300 and ATH-CP300? And also the price?
phillip88
post Jul 16 2012, 08:09 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(hon kin @ Jul 16 2012, 12:17 AM)
Help my fren to ask:

Consider upgrading sound file quality, eg. mp3->FLAC (or any lossless). Or else it'd be pretty frustrating when you heard distortions due to poor recording or file compression.

And for all around genre, you can go for Shure's SRH840/940 and Audio Technica's M-50 or AD series (AD700 for example) for comfort.
That's what I've heard of, and I'll recommend.

Cheers~

Added on July 16, 2012, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(ahLiaNG90 @ Jul 16 2012, 05:47 PM)

Hi sifus,
Any recommendation?
Thx.
It'd be sweet if you can bargain an Audio Technica M-50 for versatility. M-50, in my ears, are quite all-around for many kinds of songs. That's for headphones.

US=United States?
But, if you're going back to US, why not go back then buy from Amazon? There are a lot of good deals online which offer significantly lower priced headphones/earphones/iem you can get here in Malaysia. If you're considering purchase here in Malaysia and go back to US, go for Shure as they're priced quite lower here over Asian compared to their birthplace-US. Besides, SE215 (IEM) has detachable cables too, and are good at bass.

This post has been edited by phillip88: Jul 16 2012, 08:14 PM
ahLiaNG90
post Jul 16 2012, 11:02 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jul 16 2012, 06:15 PM)
I have no idea whether you're looking for a headphone or an IEM. For headphone, I was told that a good all-rounder portable is the AKG K450. It has removable cables too so replacing it won't be a problem. It's an on-ear headphone. A bit over your budget though. The other alternative is the Fischer Audio Oldskool 70's I have the Grado SR-60i, and I was told that these sound like the Grados but with more bass. I'm guessing it's gonna be a bit bright. The Grados sound wonderful with metal and rock (I'm a metalhead myself), but I haven't tried R&B and pop with it. I've also looked at (but never tried) Audio Technica  Pro5 Mk2, Fischer Audio FA-004, and Pioneer HDJ-500. Thought you might like to have a look at (and possibly audition) them.

For IEMs you have lots to choose for. You can opt for Shure SE215 (removable cables, but earlier batches had problems with poor connection at the earphone end) which is said to be fun sounding for a wide range of genres, or a few from Final Audio Design like the Adagio III. Also

The EP-630 IIRC have a decent amount of bass and treble that is a bit unrefined. If you want a more refined sound of that, and if you can stretch a little I would suggest the Future Sonics Atrio. Great bass, which may be good for pop, and satisfyingly weighty for hard rock and metal, and has enough treble detail and amount to make electric guitars sound alive. This is one of the greatest bass kings I've ever heard, second in amount to The Radius DDM, but overall quality wise it is number 1.
Sry if my post is misleading.
Im looking for headphones.
Budget vice i can strecth a bit.
Since i hav not much knowledge bout headphones.
How do we actually determine whether a product is good?

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Jul 16 2012, 08:09 PM)

It'd be sweet if you can bargain an Audio Technica M-50 for versatility. M-50, in my ears, are quite all-around for many kinds of songs. That's for headphones.

US=United States?
But, if you're going back to US, why not go back then buy from Amazon? There are a lot of good deals online which offer significantly lower priced headphones/earphones/iem you can get here in Malaysia. If you're considering purchase here in Malaysia and go back to US, go for Shure as they're priced quite lower here over Asian compared to their birthplace-US. Besides, SE215 (IEM) has detachable cables too, and are good at bass.
FLAC files can be convert from mp3?
My friend told me that instead of downloading songs 1 by 1.
Download the entire album may hav a better sound quality like less flaw and distortion.
While we can delete those songs that i dont wan.
Ya by US means United State.
Im surprised that Shure are selling cheaper in Msia thn US tho.

phillip88
post Jul 16 2012, 11:14 PM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

QUOTE(ahLiaNG90 @ Jul 16 2012, 11:02 PM)
Download the entire album may hav a better sound quality like less flaw and distortion.
FLAC file can covert to mp3, not from. Just like you can cut a big piece of paper to make it smaller, but u cannot expand the small paper to become bigger.

Download the entire album? Well, FWIW, CD is the best. If you're dl-ing from iTunes or other legal sites, then it's no use to download the whole album. Butta, AFAIK, when downloading the original released album, it MAY be better than downloading the Mix ones, like TOP10 charts, etc. It's because the TOP10 or similar ones MAY NOT be recorded from the original source. So, in this way, dl-ing the original album is better, but...well, if you don't mind your hard disk space tho...

Shure's price? It's made in China... LOL.

Anyway, feel free to ask more question so that you know what's going on.

Cheers~
tunertoobe
post Jul 16 2012, 11:21 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(ahLiaNG90 @ Jul 16 2012, 11:02 PM)
If you download from someone who rips it from a single CD you might get a more consistent quality I guess.
Oh and converting FLAC from mp3 won't get you any better quality. You're ripping something that has already have some data and quality loss.

To determine if the product is good without trying them out is to look for reviews. Not just one but a few, from well-known sites and forums, such as head-fi and anythingbutipod. Our own renowned reviewer, ClieOS has a blog called inearmatters. Look for a product you think you like and search for the reviews here. As for not looking at reviews, you can try and look for the specs, but those only vaguely tell you what it will sound like. A headphone can respond to very low frequencies and yet may not be very bassy, and may respond up to 25kHz but may even be very veiled and lack any sort of treble sparkle. What specs is good for is looking at how long the cable is, how heavy it is, what design it has (open or closed type), what cable it has, that's it.

Recommendation from phillip88 is also good, and if you can stretch your budget that far go for it.
ahLiaNG90
post Jul 16 2012, 11:36 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Jul 16 2012, 11:14 PM)
FLAC file can covert to mp3, not from. Just like you can cut a big piece of paper to make it smaller, but u cannot expand the small paper to become bigger.

Download the entire album? Well, FWIW, CD is the best. If you're dl-ing from iTunes or other legal sites, then it's no use to download the whole album. Butta, AFAIK, when downloading the original released album, it MAY be better than downloading the Mix ones, like TOP10 charts, etc. It's because the TOP10 or similar ones MAY NOT be recorded from the original source. So, in this way, dl-ing the original album is better, but...well, if you don't mind your hard disk space tho...

Shure's price? It's made in China... LOL.

Anyway, feel free to ask more question so that you know what's going on.

Cheers~
Ok.
Thn i could try dl-ing the whole album and delete those i dont wan.
And i juz searched for M-50.
Looks like it is not adjustable. (dunno whether is it true as those youtubers didnt show it)
Sure.
Will come back here for more questions soon.

Peace out!

Added on July 16, 2012, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jul 16 2012, 11:21 PM)
If you download from someone who rips it from a single CD you might get a more consistent quality I guess.
Oh and converting FLAC from mp3 won't get you any better quality. You're ripping something that has already have some data and quality loss.

To determine if the product is good without trying them out is to look for reviews. Not just one but a few, from well-known sites and forums, such as head-fi and anythingbutipod. Our own renowned reviewer, ClieOS has a blog called inearmatters. Look for a product you think you like and search for the reviews here. As for not looking at reviews, you can try and look for the specs, but those only vaguely tell you what it will sound like. A headphone can respond to very low frequencies and yet may not be very bassy, and may respond up to 25kHz but may even be very veiled and lack any sort of treble sparkle. What specs is good for is looking at how long the cable is, how heavy it is, what design it has (open or closed type), what cable it has, that's it.

Recommendation from phillip88 is also good, and if you can stretch your budget that far go for it.
Budget cant stretch too far.
Mayb a little bit is possible.
Haha.
Hmmmmm.
Looks like it will be a busy night.

This post has been edited by ahLiaNG90: Jul 16 2012, 11:41 PM
winter-X
post Jul 17 2012, 01:40 PM

458 posts

- My Rig: Smart phone & laptop
- Type of usage: Music & Movie
- Music genre: KPop
- Budget: 150+-
- Headphone/ earphone type: in ear
- Other requirements (if any): bluetooth maybe?
gshoppe85
post Jul 17 2012, 03:01 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(hon kin @ Jul 16 2012, 12:17 AM)
Help my fren to ask:

Computer + Music + Budget RM1000 headphones:

[+] Audio-Technica ATH-A900X (Rich bass + Detail + Superb comfort)
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-AD900 (Clarity + Detail + Superb comfort)
[+] Audio-Technica ATH-PRO700MK2 (Solid bass + Detail + Durability + Detachable cable)

155 Pages « < 146 147 148 149 150 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:28 AM