SΛMSUNG Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread V2, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

SUSXabrius
post Dec 16 2011, 03:03 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Dec 16 2011, 02:26 AM)
Sorry guys.. Been kinda busy lately but I recommend this keyboard app.. SwiftKey X.. Yesterday is only 10 cents.. Sorry guys I think I'm few hours too late..

That being said.. Today got a camera zoom fx for 10 cents.. Anyone tried it before?
P rated guy here.. I got road to get them free brows.gif

Smart Keyboard still the best, sorry...
psYCHopath
post Dec 16 2011, 03:18 AM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Dec 16 2011, 03:03 AM)
P rated guy here.. I got road to get them free brows.gif

Smart Keyboard still the best, sorry...
try save "setapak" in T9 mode, reboot your hp and see if it does comes out when you type using T9
Besanth
post Dec 16 2011, 04:09 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Dec 15 2011, 11:27 PM)
nice .. what is your app for theme?
Honeycomb smile.gif The clock have to download seperate, it's the Honeycomb Clock.

Added on December 16, 2011, 4:11 am
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 16 2011, 02:32 AM)
hohohoho~ managed to use CheatEngine to edit memory data in Android game. look at all the $ i have!

How you use CheatEngine on Android? blink.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Dec 16 2011, 04:11 AM
CAC@MBO
post Dec 16 2011, 07:54 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 16 2011, 02:32 AM)
hohohoho~ managed to use CheatEngine to edit memory data in Android game. look at all the $ i have!

No, damn you==. Can only use on offline games?
izit the cheat engine that last time can use on Restaurant City in FB?
>< then must have a try. XD
Dannyl
post Dec 16 2011, 08:35 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

Anybody found any nice pouch for W? The ones I found either too big or too small.

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Dec 16 2011, 03:18 AM)
try save "setapak" in T9 mode, reboot your hp and see if it does comes out when you type using T9
I've turned off my Smart Keyboard learn new words function so it won't keep adding rubbish mis-typed words. Added Setapak, yes it comes out. No need reboot lah. What's wrong with Setapak?

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Dec 16 2011, 08:43 AM
CAC@MBO
post Dec 16 2011, 08:42 AM

1,461 posts

btw @COW, yours blood and glory is "Blood & Glory" or "Blood & Glory NR"?
wyh
post Dec 16 2011, 09:16 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 16 2011, 07:54 AM)
No, damn you==. Can only use on offline games?
izit the cheat engine that last time can use on Restaurant City in FB?
>< then must have a try. XD
had been playing nonstop lol
psYCHopath
post Dec 16 2011, 09:25 AM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 16 2011, 08:35 AM)
Anybody found any nice pouch for W?  The ones I found either too big or too small.
I've turned off my Smart Keyboard learn new words function so it won't keep adding rubbish mis-typed words.  Added Setapak, yes it comes out.  No need reboot lah.  What's wrong with Setapak?
bcos mine doesn't comes out the word setapak (while on T9 mode) ohmy.gif
nic_doggy
post Dec 16 2011, 10:24 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Dec 15 2011, 02:15 PM)
it will set it to max (which wont have any difference if it's already max).

theoretically should work with ALL android phone.

can safely removed without leaving anything behind, small and clean biggrin.gif

however, if u have no problem with the audio, no need use...
hey bro, after install ur apk , i still get low volume while answering call lahhh,

why huh ??? hmm.gif hmm.gif
eastwest
post Dec 16 2011, 10:27 AM

1,608 posts

Guys, galaxy w doesn't have ambient light sensor, correct? Is it an issue, does it bother you?
CAC@MBO
post Dec 16 2011, 10:35 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 16 2011, 10:27 AM)
Guys, galaxy w doesn't have ambient light sensor, correct? Is it an issue, does it bother you?
nope. Actually I don't really know why need ambient light sensor.
I always set 20% brightness and it's enough for me.
if say using ambient light sensor to save battery,
I think got ambient light sensor running will consume more battery. LOLZ.

haha, btw, no problem without light sensor. =D
you can install 7 key widget pro, it can add brightness widget which you can customize from 10% - 100%. haha.
my setting is (20%>40%>60%>80>100%). haha

This post has been edited by CAC@MBO: Dec 16 2011, 10:36 AM
redblaque
post Dec 16 2011, 10:44 AM

57 posts

dropped a tablespoon on my galaxy W screen.. still OK! no crack whatsoever.. relieved.. smile.gif

norizzuddin
post Dec 16 2011, 10:52 AM

Hi Guys..

SGW is my first android and I like it smile.gif

All work fine until on 3rd day, my camera flash don't work. Sent to Samsung service center on 8/12 till date still not ready. How long actually they took to repair this kinna problem?

Regards,
eastwest
post Dec 16 2011, 11:06 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 16 2011, 10:35 AM)

you can install 7 key widget pro, it can add brightness widget which you can customize from 10% - 100%. haha.
I see. thanks..
ak.nosferatu
post Dec 16 2011, 11:11 AM

41 posts

Sorry a noob question: "where to get '7 key widget '?"

Dannyl
post Dec 16 2011, 11:13 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(CAC@MBO @ Dec 16 2011, 10:35 AM)

Actually ambient light sensor is to turn the screen brightness according to your surroundings. When you step out into sunlight, screen brightness goes max. When you step into a dark room, screen brightness goes down. All this for maximum screen readability without hurting your eyes.

Of course can do it manually, like you, but it takes like 7 widgets just for brightness tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Dec 16 2011, 11:13 AM
CAC@MBO
post Dec 16 2011, 11:23 AM

1,461 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 16 2011, 11:06 AM)
I see. thanks..
QUOTE(ak.nosferatu @ Dec 16 2011, 11:11 AM)
Sorry a noob question: "where to get '7 key widget '?"
Paise, 7key widget is in chinese, 七键 ~
in english is call switchPro widget. =)
0.99$ in android market. or google it.

you guys can have a look here.
https://market.android.com/details?id=alei....c3dpdGNocHJvIl0.

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 16 2011, 11:13 AM)
Actually ambient light sensor is to turn the screen brightness according to your surroundings.  When you step out into sunlight, screen brightness goes max.  When you step into a dark room, screen brightness goes down.  All this for maximum screen readability without hurting your eyes.

Of course can do it manually, like you, but it takes like 7 widgets just for brightness tongue.gif
haha. Icic. I don't really use phone under sunlight as normally under sunlight is walking or jogging?
haha. the widget is nice btw. can customize too.
SUSXabrius
post Dec 16 2011, 12:46 PM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 16 2011, 10:27 AM)
Yes, it is very troublesome to toggle the brightness whenever I enter a dark room (cuz I usually read in the dark) and my iPhone 4 will adjust the brightness automatically but this doesnt... I use max brightness for my phone unless im in the dark to prevent eye strain
cowithgun
post Dec 16 2011, 01:58 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Dec 16 2011, 02:50 AM)
== Still need to play arh.

doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i already completed the campaign in easy mode.

the game is actually more fun after hacking the $, i build so many unit it covered the whole sky!
barjoyai
post Dec 16 2011, 02:02 PM

PoisonRoses
726 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Dec 16 2011, 12:46 PM)
Yes, it is very troublesome to toggle the brightness whenever I enter a dark room (cuz I usually read in the dark) and my iPhone 4 will adjust the brightness automatically but this doesnt... I use max brightness for my phone unless im in the dark to prevent eye strain
I think it's a hassle but since I can change the brightness with long press at the status bar n drag left or right, it doesn't really matter for me.

128 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:04 AM