Official Windows Phone 7 Discussion Thread! V3, Nokia Lumia 900!!
d3v073d_50uL
Mar 19 2012, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Mar 19 2012, 04:03 PM) FB chat are for data plan user. not for wifi... if u wanna wifi stays on all the time... configure your locked screen to "never" That's (quite) the problem... I can't let the screen turn on for a long time or the phone will get warm/hotter... That's why I wonderr why MS don't allow the screen to turn off without having to lock the phone... Or allow the phone to 'always' on wifi.... Or to conserve battery a bit allow the phone to connect to any available connection at specific interval (1min - 30 mins) to allow the phone pulling available content (emails, notification, chats etc) when the phone is locked...
raven143
Mar 19 2012, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(fulat @ Mar 19 2012, 05:36 PM) it could be..... try a few more SIM card first before u head to services center. if all cant work... most likely the sim slot connector. sounds plausible. thanks again.
fulat
Mar 19 2012, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Mar 19 2012, 05:53 PM) That's (quite) the problem... I can't let the screen turn on for a long time or the phone will get warm/hotter... That's why I wonderr why MS don't allow the screen to turn off without having to lock the phone... Or allow the phone to 'always' on wifi.... Or to conserve battery a bit allow the phone to connect to any available connection at specific interval (1min - 30 mins) to allow the phone pulling available content (emails, notification, chats etc) when the phone is locked... u can always set your brightness to low, and locked screen to never to save bit of battery, as u know the brightness of the phone control at least 60% of ya battery usage. i think by that u can continue wifi for at least 2 hours maybe? Added on March 19, 2012, 7:17 pmTC has done it again~ woohoo~ http://www.windowsphone.com/ms-my/apps/5e9...7d-b34c0ec0a906This post has been edited by fulat: Mar 19 2012, 07:17 PM
soongteck
Mar 19 2012, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Mar 19 2012, 07:15 PM) u can always set your brightness to low, and locked screen to never to save bit of battery, as u know the brightness of the phone control at least 60% of ya battery usage. i think by that u can continue wifi for at least 2 hours maybe? Added on March 19, 2012, 7:17 pmTC has done it again~ woohoo~ http://www.windowsphone.com/ms-my/apps/5e9...7d-b34c0ec0a906that app was actually created during training session with student, that how can one create an app within one hour. nothing special, really.. still considering to include the real movie listing feature inside or not.. =)
fulat
Mar 19 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(soongteck @ Mar 19 2012, 09:34 PM) that app was actually created during training session with student, that how can one create an app within one hour. nothing special, really.. still considering to include the real movie listing feature inside or not.. =) u should talk to those company and write some e-payment for them. maybe not for the money but for free movie for life? :-p
soongteck
Mar 19 2012, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(fulat @ Mar 19 2012, 09:56 PM) u should talk to those company and write some e-payment for them. maybe not for the money but for free movie for life? :-p yea.. if someone can intro the key person, maybe it can be done.. let me try and see if I can get any connection
pzo
Mar 19 2012, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(pavoo @ Mar 17 2012, 11:10 PM) If im not wrong opengl is an api no? Is a low level procedural api opengl is similar like microsoft directx except is opengl is open source ios oso use dis api Please correct me if im wrong yup you are right. its cross platform graphic library. i think similar to directx, unreal engine. But one of the source said, microsoft will enable native code c+ starting with apollo update. and opengl is derive from C+, then i think there is some light in there..
squareballs
Mar 19 2012, 10:45 PM
Guys, Omnia 7 worth getting now?
xcen
Mar 20 2012, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 19 2012, 10:45 PM) Guys, Omnia 7 worth getting now? I would say it's the most worth-it windows phone to get now if getting developer unlock (and interop unlock) is important to you. Mozart has screen sensitivity issues, HD7 has battery issues. Omnia7 has the perfect quality and speed. The only problem should be the rather limited 8GB storage.
fulat
Mar 20 2012, 05:16 AM
QUOTE(xcen @ Mar 20 2012, 01:30 AM) I would say it's the most worth-it windows phone to get now if getting developer unlock (and interop unlock) is important to you. Mozart has screen sensitivity issues, HD7 has battery issues. Omnia7 has the perfect quality and speed. The only problem should be the rather limited 8GB storage. Omnia 7 have weak signal issue.
squareballs
Mar 20 2012, 09:01 AM
I'm stuck between omni a 7 and 710.. Omni a 7 now officially Wm 7.5? Penang I found omni a 7 rm980 which I think is expensive..
xcen
Mar 20 2012, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(fulat @ Mar 20 2012, 05:16 AM) Omnia 7 have weak signal issue. Doesn't seem to be bothering me, my previous HTC HD2 had even worse signal issue so I guess I'm happy with Omnia7. Added on March 20, 2012, 10:37 amQUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 20 2012, 09:01 AM) I'm stuck between omni a 7 and 710.. Omni a 7 now officially Wm 7.5? Penang I found omni a 7 rm980 which I think is expensive.. Yeah RM980 is expensive. Usually it should be around RM700. This post has been edited by xcen: Mar 20 2012, 10:37 AM
fulat
Mar 20 2012, 08:51 PM
there is a confirmation on DFT team that mwang and team are developing a new HSPL for HTC second generation device and also then new kitchen for cooking titan or radar is finalizing.
so which mean fully unlock for radar and titan will not be a dream.
s7ran9er
Mar 20 2012, 09:24 PM
Setup'd a new Singapore Live account for my WP7, did a hard reset since my memory failure last time so I linked it with my old Hotmail as the secondary then turns out I can't chat with my secondary Windows Live account friends, what a frustration. :[
chonglol
Mar 21 2012, 12:27 AM

Nokia Drive 2.0 is out now in the marketplace!  hope the offline navigation works well  Added on March 21, 2012, 9:18 amNokia drive offline not really working for me  .....it will search my destination and map out the route fine but when I start navigation it will just stay at 'Looking for gps' Although when it does have a GPS signal it will be several hundred meters to a kilometer off my actual location...this goes the same for Nokia maps This post has been edited by chonglol: Mar 21 2012, 09:18 AM
A-Note
Mar 21 2012, 09:27 AM

Hi guys, how do i off 3g/4g on my phone? i just bought a HTC radar and its sucking all my credits off...
TSevilpuppy
Mar 21 2012, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(A-Note @ Mar 21 2012, 09:27 AM) Hi guys, how do i off 3g/4g on my phone? i just bought a HTC radar and its sucking all my credits off... settings > Mobile Networks > Data Connection > ON/OFF
A-Note
Mar 21 2012, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Mar 21 2012, 09:37 AM) settings > Mobile Networks > Data Connection > ON/OFF thanks  wow.. ytd i just top up 10bux and now its gone =/
fulat
Mar 21 2012, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(chonglol @ Mar 21 2012, 12:27 AM) Nokia Drive 2.0 is out now in the marketplace!  hope the offline navigation works well  Added on March 21, 2012, 9:18 amNokia drive offline not really working for me  .....it will search my destination and map out the route fine but when I start navigation it will just stay at 'Looking for gps' Although when it does have a GPS signal it will be several hundred meters to a kilometer off my actual location...this goes the same for Nokia maps  its working fine for my HTC and Samsung. i tested it with flight mode this morning and it perform exactly the same re-route i use with data. so the offline GPS does work pretty well to me. try to get GPS signal outdoor and move around with it to get more accurate location. i use to have this problem on 1.3 and 1.5. then make sure your location services on your setting is turned on. if u turned off... it wont captured your exact location. This post has been edited by fulat: Mar 21 2012, 11:06 AM
marauderz
Mar 21 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(chonglol @ Mar 21 2012, 12:27 AM) Nokia Drive 2.0 is out now in the marketplace!  hope the offline navigation works well  Added on March 21, 2012, 9:18 amNokia drive offline not really working for me  .....it will search my destination and map out the route fine but when I start navigation it will just stay at 'Looking for gps' Although when it does have a GPS signal it will be several hundred meters to a kilometer off my actual location...this goes the same for Nokia maps  It sounds like your EXACT location isn't being returned, so your location is being retrieved through the cell tower or wifi triangulation instead of the actual GPS signals. Try again later.