~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.
Jul 2 2007, 05:21 PM
41 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jul 3 2007, 01:16 AM
890 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Hey...hows the kids ? lol
The heterometrus u have...i think shud be longimanus la...not spinifers...Cameron highland species are longimanus |
Jul 3 2007, 03:16 PM
41 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
isit? i dunno where they from oso haha.. wats the main diff between longimanus and spinifer?
the 2 australis are doing great. molted once d |
Jul 4 2007, 12:58 AM
Longimanus...erm...abit longer lor the pincers...lol
Malaysian giant longimanus happens to be found on Cameron Highlands area...and also happened to be bountiful... |
Jul 4 2007, 01:33 PM
126 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Cheras |
Scorpion noob here, but i really plan to get one, need to do more research before getting one..... Thanks for the infor sharing here
is cool |
Jul 4 2007, 09:02 PM
Ok...first of few ladies who are actually thinking of keeping scorpions...good
This thread got some progress dy lol One pointer...dun buy dangerous species yet...too dangerous for u to take care for now. If u wanna buy, try the local Heterometrus longimanus...big black and quite frenly Added on July 7, 2007, 12:55 amANYWAY, I HAVE THIS MAD IDEA, ANYONE WANNA MAKE A MEETING FOR THE LOCAL SCORP FREAKS ? WE SET A DATE AND PLACE< AND BRING STUFFS OVER FOR SHOW AND TELL IT WILL BE FUN... This post has been edited by Balthasar: Jul 7 2007, 12:55 AM |
Jul 13 2007, 06:43 PM
350 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
hey there...can i ask what are the first and basic thing if you wanna a scorpion as a pet??
Jul 17 2007, 11:18 PM
72 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Ipoh |
I have 9 AFS scorplings that I wanna sell. All are still 5th instars but one of them just molted this morning. Can anyone tell me how to sell them? I noticed that the pet shops around my area keep the scorps in corncob bedding, so i'm not too keen on selling my scorps to them.
5th instar next to newly molted 6th instar. ![]() ![]() EDIT: sorry, i miscalculated. i wanna sell 8 AFS scorplings, not 9. This post has been edited by opalish_ice: Jul 19 2007, 10:32 PM |
Jul 18 2007, 11:55 AM
Erm...
Basic thing u need ? Self restraint and discipline...wat i mean is tat u shud treat it with caution. Shud not let down ur guard even if that bug has been with u since it was a lil fella...they dun recognize u at all...try not to handle them...its very stressful for them. Hardware ? easy only...1 plastic tank, sand or cocopeat or wood chips according to species requirement and most of all...a forcep...1ft or 5 inches depending on your scorpion size...try to get good ones as the ones we use at home will crush the bug for sure... Selling scorpions ? lol I'm trying to sell mine too...but not AFS la...I feel lazy to create a page to put them on sale la...take too long a time to list down and post a picture of it... well urs shud be a longimanus lor Not every petshop wanna buy unless u sell to them dirt cheap...coz they are already getting them for a very low price. Why not you offer them on sale on LYN instead ? Will post some new pictures of my new babies... Tityus stigmurus, serulatus, trinitatis and Babycurus gigas For the time being...I'm broke and dun have a life |
Jul 18 2007, 12:26 PM
oooh...like that ka??? ok...ok....my friends are searching for some AFS...maybe you can sell it to me....how much eh???
Jul 18 2007, 08:42 PM
rm 25? willing to negotiate. but how do i sell it 2 u? I live in ipoh.
how do i sell the scorps on LYN? This post has been edited by opalish_ice: Jul 18 2007, 08:48 PM |
Jul 19 2007, 09:55 AM
loh...didn't see that you live in ipoh...huhuhu...you just go to the garage sale forum and post ur sale there...then someone should be interested in...
Jul 19 2007, 11:21 PM
I think she meant...how to send the scorps to any buyer if they are out of her area...
Tat wan have to ask expert lor lol...very bad |
Jul 20 2007, 10:12 AM
ship them??? huhuhu...try and find customers around your area la...should be easier...sell it to shops?? but the prices have to be low...
Jul 20 2007, 10:12 PM
tat's d prob... lagi more I am minor leh. Hav 2 find ppl in ipoh who are interested, unless d person really desperate until come all d way here lol
edit: cis, my mother just said cannot sell here. Dont trust ppl This post has been edited by opalish_ice: Jul 20 2007, 10:46 PM |
Jul 21 2007, 12:29 AM
Can teach u la...but den...erm...teaching u to do bad things lor...
Anyway...the Klang group went out of Gas ady i see...all no more interest dy...lol...sumore ask me to start wat ar ? Scorpion Club ar ? lucky din listen to u all... May have some scorps to sell soon...may wanna let some of my Tityus babies for sale...too many |
Jul 22 2007, 03:39 PM
now i dono watta do. My mother don let me sell thru LYN n im not eager 2 sell 2 pet shops in my area...
Anyway, i gotta story. Yesterday(i think) one of d scorps was munching on a cricket n i accidentally scared it away when I was filling the water dish. It dropped d half eaten cricket. I din bother removing it cuz it usually goes back to finish it off. If it doesn't i'll just take it out. But I just peeked in the tank this now and i saw a cricket with 90% of its abdomen gone n with just 1 side of its wings on the brim of my exoterra water dish wiggling its mouthparts around. gross. This post has been edited by opalish_ice: Jul 22 2007, 04:18 PM |
Jul 23 2007, 12:32 AM
Den cannot help u ady lor...
Listen to ur mom |
Jul 28 2007, 03:40 PM
566 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Jul 31 2007, 01:30 AM
Yeah...
I just upped my score on some species... Tityus serulatus, stigmurus and trinitatis...Babycurus gigas and jacksoni...the latter has not arrived yet... A few mesobuthus martensii, Parabuthus leiosomas and mossambicensis... I really have no life right now... |
| Change to: | 0.0277sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:34 AM |