7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

shadowcaster
post Sep 12 2006, 04:00 PM

566 posts

just wanna ask... u guys rear these scorps right... smelly or not?
shadowcaster
post Sep 13 2006, 08:54 AM

566 posts

how often must the substrate be changed? and do they ONLY eat crickets and mealworms?
shadowcaster
post Sep 14 2006, 11:01 AM

566 posts

yeah i also am curious about their size when 1st 2nd and 3rd instar etc.
and how big is it when considered a juvie?
shadowcaster
post Sep 14 2006, 04:18 PM

566 posts

how much is the price difference between an AFS and a AES? I mean normally a reasonable price would be what?
shadowcaster
post Sep 15 2006, 10:13 AM

566 posts

what kinds of substrate can we use for scorps? i mean like will they die if not provided with the right substrate?
shadowcaster
post Sep 15 2006, 12:19 PM

566 posts

if for AFS can use coral sand? lolz...coz like i have tonnes of it.
shadowcaster
post Sep 15 2006, 03:12 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Sep 15 2006, 02:35 PM)
Ok set tomorrow meet at McD in Bukit Tinggi at 4pm ok anot ?
Will receive 8 AES from fren soon...and 5 is mine...left 3...
Sure. why u have so many scorps wei? How many tanks do u have? So much space ar ur house?..hahaha.
shadowcaster
post Sep 15 2006, 05:12 PM

566 posts

but how will i know who are u wor? lolz...you're gonna bring ur scorpions and put on the table?
shadowcaster
post Sep 16 2006, 08:59 AM

566 posts

lol...8 pm i cannot. Going out at night. sad.gif
shadowcaster
post Sep 16 2006, 01:06 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Sep 16 2006, 12:11 PM)
aik? why got scorpion gath i dunno...lol...eh...where is bukit tinggi? u mean the one near bentong?
haha no....bandar bukit tinggi in klang. Near tesco.
shadowcaster
post Sep 26 2006, 10:41 AM

566 posts

i'm just wondering...what species of scorps are those small yellow ones they eat in china? they cucuk them like satay.
shadowcaster
post Sep 26 2006, 11:31 AM

566 posts

http://youtube.com/watch?v=umg6gEczEAw
it's this exact one. I have no idea what species is it still.
shadowcaster
post Sep 26 2006, 01:15 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Scorpfanatic @ Sep 26 2006, 12:21 PM)
the one they eat in china is mesobuthus martenssi
wow u sure do know ur scorps! rclxms.gif are they available in malaysia (not as food)?
shadowcaster
post Sep 26 2006, 02:40 PM

566 posts

just asking..what's the most beginner scorpions besides AFS/AES (or scorps that arent plain black in color)?

This post has been edited by shadowcaster: Sep 26 2006, 02:40 PM
shadowcaster
post Sep 27 2006, 08:54 AM

566 posts

at a glance...all the yellow ones look the same to me. lol. i have no idea how u ppl can identify the exact species
shadowcaster
post Sep 28 2006, 08:57 AM

566 posts

what is the cheapest (and safest) scorpion that is not plain black in color? Also what species that dont grow to become too large (adult max size less than 10cm)? Just wanna know coz i'm still noob. hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shadowcaster: Sep 28 2006, 08:59 AM
shadowcaster
post Sep 28 2006, 01:24 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Sep 28 2006, 12:39 PM)
NONE

All beginner scorps are mostly black (AES,AFS) or Dark brownish to black (Flatrocks).
i didnt ask for beginner scorps also.. biggrin.gif i just wanted to know.
shadowcaster
post Sep 28 2006, 11:31 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Sep 28 2006, 09:07 PM)
Erm...u asked so i answered lor.
Also u got some like Pandinus cavimanus, Opistophthalmus spp and so on...

Basically any other scorpion that are not under the Buthidae family will be ok for newbies...

I'll be putting some fer sale... wink.gif
drool.gif i want! lolz. seriously.
shadowcaster
post Sep 29 2006, 02:32 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Jysw1986 @ Sep 29 2006, 02:10 PM)
gf dont let u keep? like we told leslie when his gf dont let him keep those snakes, dump her! haha...
haha agreed!
shadowcaster
post Sep 29 2006, 06:38 PM

566 posts

Actually i read somewhere that even a sting from yellow fat tail is not that deadly as how it is usually portrayed. The chances of someone actually dying from the venom is less than 2%. So every other scorp with a lower venom level wont kill u even if u get stung unless you're allergic to it. That is a different scenario altogether.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:47 PM