122 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

~ Scorpion ~ V1, Any newbies or owner pls post here.

shadowcaster
post Apr 4 2007, 12:37 AM

566 posts

Sorry...i have overlooked some details. After further inspecting, based on the length ratio of the claws vs spinifers in general, i'd say your scorpion is a longimanus. And from what i see...it's a male.
xtreme_paranoid
post Apr 4 2007, 12:44 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(shadowcaster @ Apr 4 2007, 12:37 AM)
Sorry...i have overlooked some details. After further inspecting, based on the length ratio of the claws vs spinifers in general, i'd say your scorpion is a longimanus. And from what i see...it's a male.
thanks everyone..
longimanus rare at malaysia..
it is true..?

seryoung
post Apr 4 2007, 01:07 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Apr 3 2007, 08:14 PM)
here i found it.. happy.gif
but i still cannot identify my scorp..
http://www.arachnoboards.com/ab/showthread...on+heterometrus

Added on April 3, 2007, 8:42 pmyes!! happy.gif
my scorp is male, right?
please refer this picture..
hope male..hehe

hey that was a good one! thanks!
xtreme_paranoid
post Apr 4 2007, 01:12 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(seryoung @ Apr 4 2007, 01:07 AM)
hey that was a good one! thanks!
laugh.gif its ok..
help each others..

Scorpfanatic
post Apr 4 2007, 01:38 AM

134 posts

ye syou have a longiamanus

and again male because only because longimans male have long claws and the sex organs says its amle form the pic.

no its not rare in malaysia, its rare inthe hobby. its NATIVE in malaysia, so keep finding them.

if you intend to breed them, make sure you find and able to ID the female in many more then one ways if you need help yoiu can contact me. because females have no long claws.

good luck with it smile.gif

Balthasar
post Apr 4 2007, 08:44 AM

Sweets :P
890 posts

I'm more interested on the scorp in ur avatar...lol laugh.gif
seryoung
post Apr 4 2007, 01:34 PM

170 posts

if i'm not wrong its a lychas scutilus? drool.gif
Balthasar
post Apr 4 2007, 05:04 PM

890 posts

Yup... nod.gif
sweet huh ?
BTW...how to differentiate longimanus female ?
xtreme_paranoid
post Apr 4 2007, 07:33 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Apr 4 2007, 05:04 PM)
Yup... nod.gif
sweet huh ?
BTW...how to differentiate longimanus female ?
need to look it's head..
longimanus have different patern with others
go to link that i posted on top..

hurm..
may i know,where i can get peat moss?
anyone here sell it here?
how much if 1kg [normal price]?

This post has been edited by xtreme_paranoid: Apr 5 2007, 12:01 AM
Scorpfanatic
post Apr 5 2007, 02:08 AM

134 posts

baltherser, i had successfully breed three broods of them with the foirst brood babies reaching adult soon!
Balthasar
post Apr 5 2007, 08:52 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(Scorpfanatic @ Apr 5 2007, 02:08 AM)
baltherser, i had successfully breed three broods of them with the foirst brood babies reaching adult soon!
woi...tempting me ar ? lol
Wat u gonna do with the kids ? release into the wild or keep them ? brows.gif
Scorpfanatic
post Apr 10 2007, 08:11 AM

134 posts

have been keeping them all. till weather is good will be sending them to a few other countries smile.gif
AremyrZ
post Apr 10 2007, 12:15 PM

869 posts

anybody here got extra AFS scorplings?...mine died after i moved to my new house, attacked by red ants...now that i've got rid of those ants, i think it's safe to get the scorp again...

This post has been edited by AremyrZ: Apr 10 2007, 02:39 PM
Balthasar
post Apr 11 2007, 12:13 AM

890 posts

QUOTE(AremyrZ @ Apr 10 2007, 12:15 PM)
anybody here got extra AFS scorplings?...mine died after i moved to my new house, attacked by red ants...now that i've got rid of those ants, i think it's safe to get the scorp again...
Abang oih...husin got a few hundreds of different kids if u are interested...lol

How much u sellin the kids walt ? hmm.gif
AremyrZ
post Apr 11 2007, 02:20 PM

869 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Apr 11 2007, 12:13 AM)
Abang oih...husin got a few hundreds of different kids if u are interested...lol

How much u sellin the kids walt ? hmm.gif
for now AFS is sufficient enuf for me...but who knows, when i go see the scorplings i might be interested in other sp also...i found scorps are very interesting but for the time being i want to keep the big guy first...
xtreme_paranoid
post Apr 12 2007, 02:46 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

hello everyone..
this is my new scorp.
can help me identify this scorp..?
male or female?
thanks..

This post has been edited by xtreme_paranoid: Apr 12 2007, 04:37 PM
seryoung
post Apr 12 2007, 06:35 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Apr 12 2007, 02:46 PM)
hello everyone..
this is my new scorp.
can help me identify this scorp..?
male or female?
thanks..
xtreme,

your pictures are blur, i can't tell what sex it is but i'm guessing its a male from the angle of the pectines.
also, i'm guessing its a heterometrus longimanus from the colour of the telson. could you take a better shot of the prosoma (the head)?

cheers,

zilch
xtreme_paranoid
post Apr 12 2007, 08:09 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

ok..thanks happy.gif
this my new scorp very active
it's new picture..
hope enough clear to identify..

Added on April 14, 2007, 2:55 pmanyone can help me? happy.gif

This post has been edited by xtreme_paranoid: Apr 14 2007, 02:55 PM
Scorpfanatic
post Apr 15 2007, 03:01 AM

134 posts

try putting them together and get ready to sperate them. intoduce the male into the females tank after shes well feed and kept in that tank at least 2 weeks. feeding welll and active.

then we shall see how you can mate them chances r a WC female, if shes gravid she will reject mating smile.gif

good luck

balteser,

all my 3 batches i set a side for my own and sell the rest, but all scorplings r out i sold them at 12-15 euros each.

xtreme_paranoid
post Apr 15 2007, 12:06 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(Scorpfanatic @ Apr 15 2007, 03:01 AM)
try putting them together and get ready to sperate them. intoduce the male into the females tank after shes well feed and kept in that tank at least 2 weeks. feeding welll and active.

then we shall see how you can mate them chances r a WC female, if shes gravid she will reject mating smile.gif

good luck
happy.gif thanks for reply..
so my scorp is h longimanus and female?

122 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:59 PM