Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

cheahcw2003
post Mar 17 2013, 04:00 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(GangHo @ Mar 17 2013, 03:54 PM)
This is the first time I bought a DIBS property.

What effect it has on us when the developer is sending the bill?

We would be paying only after the building is handed over to us, correct?
if u ot 90% loan no worry.
i am under the LTV 70% catagory, so i need to folk out the first 30%
cheahcw2003
post Mar 30 2013, 08:46 PM

5,379 posts

from the sales chart online, the block C, is 136 units sold. means > 60% sold.
Cheapest unit is still the 8th floor and city view, gross price RM842,000, 1468sqft, after 8% rebates is RM774,640 or RM528psf
The reason why this unit is still available probably due to next to the gym facilities.
cheahcw2003
post Mar 30 2013, 09:07 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Mar 30 2013, 09:02 PM)
Block C since launched in OCT2012.. after5 months sold 60% consider good?
Not so good.
Prior to GE, many ppl holding their horses.
cheahcw2003
post Apr 3 2013, 02:45 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(kenley1484 @ Apr 3 2013, 01:07 PM)
So when it rains, stay in Foresta, enjoy a few cans of beer, watch AOD and enjoy the view...oh can't wait... rclxms.gif
So romantic?
cheahcw2003
post Apr 6 2013, 06:48 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Skyvi @ Apr 6 2013, 06:15 PM)
How come? No late for your case?
How to check for CCRIS? Is there a kiosk at bank negara ?
You can print at BNM kiosk, there are around 6 kiosk there.
Just need to bring your IC and your Thumb. rclxms.gif
The system updated every month and new report usually available after 15th of each month
cheahcw2003
post Apr 8 2013, 10:55 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Apr 8 2013, 10:33 PM)
Done deal....part of foresta community oledi...
which block u booked? own stay or investment?
cheahcw2003
post Apr 8 2013, 10:58 PM

5,379 posts

I don't understand why ppl are concern about the tower?
It is not Eiffel Tower leh.
cheahcw2003
post Apr 11 2013, 12:40 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Apr 11 2013, 12:38 AM)
Block A facing 2nd phase....definately own stay
Block A still available now?
I guess the price has been increased. < RM480psf net?
cheahcw2003
post Apr 11 2013, 11:51 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Apr 11 2013, 10:30 PM)
Drop out unit. ..5++psf nett
How low is cheah's one?
I got 9th floor and 10th floor in block A, price is as low as my floor...hehe...
cheahcw2003
post Apr 14 2013, 04:03 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Apr 12 2013, 12:09 PM)
Boss, you bought 2 units, congrats!
Facing pool
RM450psf was the Block B starting price
Block A much lower.
cheahcw2003
post Apr 14 2013, 05:41 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Apr 14 2013, 04:22 PM)
do you still remember facing forest blk A lowest psf?
Lowest 8th floor@ Block A, from RM400psf
cheahcw2003
post Apr 16 2013, 11:45 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ Apr 16 2013, 11:40 AM)
Yup with that said, those started from mid-hi to hi floor the difference of block A & B is not much, but don't forget block A buyer also get extra 2% discount.
I am not sure abt the price difference between the high floor Block A and B.
If the price is not much different then Block B is a better choice, as Block A high floor forest/pool facing units will expose to afternoon sun (WEST). The lower floor units at least will be blocked by Block D.
cheahcw2003
post Apr 17 2013, 10:39 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(alextong99 @ Apr 17 2013, 10:00 AM)
am really curious why ppl to buy condo at 900k landed property along sd8 and sd9 i think is same price or cheaper than this.
am going to show room yesterday with my wife. my wife love the forest view so much off course me too. buying for own stay.
just want to find out is it worth to buy?? or buy landed property at pj or damansara area as i know the price is almost there also.
Really unbalance my self to buy a condo in this price

need advise
900k is the gross price not the net price right?
It could be due to few reasons, most landed houses in SD are not Guarded and Gated, no club house and sport amenities, no forest views and facilities.
cheahcw2003
post Apr 18 2013, 11:27 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(yusen @ Apr 18 2013, 10:42 PM)
With that psf price that u pay for not only the condo price, it also cover the another 20 acres forest environment, enjoying the new facilities in the forest vicinity and also cool breeze natural fresh air.
well said.
some ppl just discredit the 21 acres of forest and commented tat 11 blocks in 21 acres are too crowded even the development is over the 10 years
cheahcw2003
post May 5 2013, 12:24 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(frankor @ May 4 2013, 09:48 PM)
Hello!,
Now I wish to hear your comment on the landslide occurred on 3 May 2013, more particularly, whether the landslide is related to the construction of Damansara Foresta? Thank you in you do post your comment.
cry.gif

Once u confirmed the land slide is part of DF development with evidence, then I will refer u to the right person of L&G to answer your question.

cheahcw2003
post May 6 2013, 01:08 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(eddychstu @ May 6 2013, 12:24 PM)
You guys had me really worried back there...phew laugh.gif
Once u invest, just forget about it for the 3 years of construction.
During the construction period, on and off, there will be someone that "over concern" about the project will bring up the landslides issues again and again. It happened from day 1.
U just need to bear with it

cheahcw2003
post May 14 2013, 09:22 PM

5,379 posts

Block C almost sold out !!

cheahcw2003
post May 15 2013, 11:33 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ May 15 2013, 09:49 AM)
sale since oct 2012.. considera bit slow
but this the last black already..
so new phase coming soon ?
Block A+B+D 99% sold, only left this Block C.
So the entire 928 units of A,B,C,D already sold 7788
cheahcw2003
post May 29 2013, 07:01 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(OPH @ May 29 2013, 06:57 PM)
One of the salesperson said she also bought a unit and that's what stated on the S&P. I haven't signed mine so I don't know. Can anyone confirm this?

I actually didn't specifically asked about this. Only when we asked if it would be noisy at night for low floors, that they mention "not to worry, the facilities are closed at 6PM". Hence I can imagine not many people would ask about it.
Can u mention her name?
Or PM me.
cheahcw2003
post May 31 2013, 09:09 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ May 30 2013, 08:53 PM)
You get 42 acres now. After completion few years later need to return 21 acres back to government. 42acres-21acres= left 21acres.
It is not returned to government.
It is hand overed to the mppj to manage and maintain the public area, whilst prior to it, it is managed and maintained by developer.
Change of administrator.

21 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.1821sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:08 PM