Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA, A new development near Desa ParkCity

CMW123
post Nov 1 2012, 11:53 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 1 2012, 11:01 AM)
phase 2 going to launch early next year.. heard from SA.. but only one entrance into the whole Foresta right?
Pls check the master plan

Should be one main entrance, 2 lanes in and 2 lanes out like current road outside sales office but difference access for different phasesf

Added on November 1, 2012, 11:56 am
QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 1 2012, 11:49 AM)
but the forest just a small hill compare melawati VEO and Selayang forest
I think the difference is for DF there are dedicated facilities built into the "small hill" for enjoyment of residents wherelse like the Selayang forest is purely for view and fresh air only

Added on November 1, 2012, 11:58 am
QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 1 2012, 11:01 AM)
phase 2 going to launch early next year.. heard from SA.. but only one entrance into the whole Foresta right?
Duplex? Phase 2 only 2 blocks

Heard that Mayland boss supposedly plan to market and sell in HK and China...

This post has been edited by CMW123: Nov 1 2012, 11:58 AM

CMW123
post Nov 2 2012, 03:02 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Nov 2 2012, 02:51 PM)
this weekend will be offically launching DF last block

lst two weeks was just for preview?
If no difference in sales package n pricing, just different marketing term to confuse the purchasers... tongue.gif

But this weekend got satay served, last weekend lousy kuih n sandwich...
CMW123
post Nov 2 2012, 03:23 PM

3,774 posts

Symphony Hill also have very nice landscape, just concern too many investors but no local population to support...DF still close to PJ...
CMW123
post Nov 2 2012, 03:29 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Nov 2 2012, 03:27 PM)
Highrise wise, I am waiting for Subang Jaya City Centre...
Close to RM1,000 psf brows.gif
CMW123
post Nov 2 2012, 03:35 PM

3,774 posts

Any comment on the security or crime level at Sri Damansara?

All the terrace house area seems like guarded one...
CMW123
post Nov 3 2012, 11:29 PM

3,774 posts

79 units booked...

Saw the bank loan interest credited into the home loan account on 31 Oct, when will developer make payment for the DIBS?

CMW123
post Nov 4 2012, 08:44 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 4 2012, 08:39 PM)
Another company? Not that i know of.
i just informed that LnG will managed the land until the phase 4 is handovered, which will take 10 years time, i.e. 2022. Therafter will be managed by DBKL or MPPJ.
Curious, before handover to DBKL/MPPJ, will L&G pay for the maintenance of the forest facilities or the maintenance account of the JMB need to fund the payment?

How would L&G "construct" the forest facilities in phases?
CMW123
post Nov 4 2012, 09:23 PM

3,774 posts

as per ehomes, about 90 units booked
CMW123
post Nov 5 2012, 12:37 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 5 2012, 11:09 AM)
since there are so many unit in DF.. and mostly block A & B are investor.. foresee many unit will be let go after the completion..

just like Bukit Jalil Covillea where owner just took key and many unit to let go.. and some of them just throw the price from 620k-650k to 580k++

maybe too early to say about DF.. but i think for own stay DF quite a good choice.. the only problem is worry of land slide and high density with the car volume - maybe it will cause the road site will park with many car too?

overall DF still consider one of the very good place to stay !
Bro, are u vested in DF?
CMW123
post Nov 5 2012, 12:48 PM

3,774 posts

As of now per ehomes, 92 units booked out of 233 = 39.5%

Think that the ehomes created the new creativity and talking point to booest some new sales...
CMW123
post Nov 6 2012, 09:24 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE($Leong @ Nov 5 2012, 09:25 PM)
Anyone has any ideas on the number of left units for Block D? Any improvement on the selling figures after Block C launched?
If Block D left mostly high floors n west facing n the price increase in Block C is minimal compared to Block D, wouldn't people choose Block C?

Added on November 6, 2012, 9:26 am
QUOTE(calvinyeap @ Nov 5 2012, 08:48 PM)
Ya, mid floor but not facing pool...
What is the pro n con of facing pool/forest or non facing?

Will there be major difference in selling price upon VP?

Anyone knows if facing forest above what floor can see across the hill into Damansara Perdana?

This post has been edited by CMW123: Nov 6 2012, 09:32 AM
CMW123
post Nov 6 2012, 11:23 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(calvinyeap @ Nov 6 2012, 10:03 AM)
Interesting, I guess everyone has their own analysis... In my case for Block A, pool facing is West (sunset) and personally I prefer East (sunrise)... I bought Type D, which is corner unit, so have option of Unit 1 or 7 that faces East... Pool facing got Unit 2 and 8... Personally I don like Unit 2, cause the master bedroom will be facing the other unit directly, so means ur curtains will be closed most of the time and Unit 7 and 8, looks great cause next to forest/hill... however some say, it's very near to the telecommunication tower... So suffice to say i choose unit 1... But on the down side, Unit 1 may be blocked by Phase II, not too sure, looks like it wont la... smile.gif
Hi, good choice but only concern is may see construction of phase 2 before phase 2 is completed...

Some SA says the telco tower is near A, some say its near D, no one seems to be able to confirm...??
CMW123
post Nov 6 2012, 12:32 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Nov 6 2012, 12:13 PM)
It will be facing a lot of dust when phase 2 construction. ..
Dust is one thing but concern is dengue mosquitoes when there are construction nearby n there are ponds of water...

But heard that jungle mosquitoes are not dengue carrier, how true?
CMW123
post Nov 7 2012, 09:28 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(calvinyeap @ Nov 6 2012, 10:11 PM)
Ouuu... there is a smaller tower, I didn't know... But true la, it's only a telco tower not electric pylon also, if anything, shud be good, at least will have good telco coverage... HAHA
Don't think it's small but becoz this tower is located at the other side of the hill hence form DF side can only see the top part of this second tower...

Added on November 7, 2012, 9:29 am
QUOTE(shawnk @ Nov 6 2012, 10:21 PM)
Which is worse? Telco tower or HTC?
HTC of course. Please check

http://www.propertywtf.com.my/news-policie...ower-t1532.html

Added on November 7, 2012, 9:30 am
QUOTE(brother love @ Nov 6 2012, 10:24 PM)
Rm827k, i wonder anybody realized that if buying for own stay and pay until end of tenure, may incur interest payable of approx the same loan amount? THAT means nearly doubled the purchase price, to Rm1.6m....and this is assuming BlR stays the same throughout the entire loan tenure!! And for flipping, how high can it go?? With so many units....who can afford if go up to RM 1 million?? This is super high risk purchase for those without very strong holding power, especially in times of downturns
Actually RM761k after rebate...

This post has been edited by CMW123: Nov 7 2012, 09:30 AM
CMW123
post Nov 7 2012, 02:51 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(fongozic @ Nov 7 2012, 09:46 AM)
maybe someone you know about this.. but i just checked, the kitchen cabinet in showroom was - http://www.qfitsb.com

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-qN5gnp2A...om+%2846%29.JPG

wonder next time when delivery will be the same?
I think the quality of the kitchen cabinet at the showroom is so so only...

Added on November 7, 2012, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 7 2012, 01:11 PM)
got tnb main station and cemetrey meh? any prove?
htc is quite far away, closed to Damansara Perdana - Rafflesia side
Think he was referring to Tropican Metro Park and not DF...

This post has been edited by CMW123: Nov 7 2012, 02:52 PM
CMW123
post Nov 7 2012, 06:44 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 7 2012, 05:55 PM)
Mine is front back.
U will get to know when u sign the SnP.
I heard only the penthse has the luxury to hv side by side car park.
Any idea are they selling additional carpark? How much?

Or can pay additional to get side by side car park?
CMW123
post Nov 8 2012, 10:15 AM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Nov 8 2012, 09:48 AM)
bank also having packages like pay half pay later kind af scheme,,, 1st 30yrs tenure only paying 50% of the loan, remaining pay lumpsum after 30yrs assuming u hav save enough money to do so.. bank smart,,, they know alot of ppl like to shift houses aftef few yrs, 5yrs or 10yrs,, n this scheme just nice for flippers
I think mosrt important is holding power, economic/property cycle goes up and down. Like DF easy ownership scheme, you only pay 10k or 2% n if qualify for 90% financing then monthly commitment is probably around RM3000+ per month. If you have cash of RM30k+, you have 1 year holding power, if you have RM60k+ then 2 years holding power..

Even if 3 years later after VP for 2 years still down down down then everything also jialat but if after 2 years up back again, no problem...

Just like investing in shares, those properties already matured n reach full value should take profit n those with growth potential can hold (depending on holding power lah)...

Talk is easy... just my 2 sen as beginner
CMW123
post Nov 8 2012, 02:08 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 8 2012, 01:31 PM)
the earlier price started from RM400 x 1426 sqft = around RM570K excluding the 2% early birds.

If we want to take in the DIBS, free loan legal fees, MOT and etc, free kitchen cabinet, all this freebies, the starting price is actually below RM400psf.

But to be fair, at this stage, investors will not go in.
Is MOT charges borne by this developer?
CMW123
post Nov 9 2012, 11:18 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Nov 9 2012, 11:16 PM)
1st progressive payment released by bank which is around Jun for block A.
Oct for block B, hehe...
CMW123
post Nov 10 2012, 06:11 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Nov 10 2012, 06:03 PM)
Sifu, tomorrow 4D open what number?
+1,000,000

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top