123 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

V4. Swiftlet Keeping Discussions, All About Swiftlet Keeping Industry

aeiou228
post Nov 13 2012, 08:44 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Nov 12 2012, 07:50 PM)
Let me teach you a way to make back some of the lost income from EBN.

Process you own nests and the most easier and simplest way is to do it into cake form and if you are at my age (cannot focus near too well), employ someone SYT  to do the job.
Let say you employ one @ Rm600/month and even new young girl can easily clean  1.5K  (100% cleaned) in a month.
Calculation/justification:
1. 1 Kg of patahan or 3S birdnest can only fetch @  Rm1K Max.. presently
2, Cleaning worker cost even 1Kg per month            Rm600
Total cost of birdnest            Rm1,600
You can easily sell the nests @ Rm3500/Kg and faster if you sell at smaller quantity like few hundreds grams giving you additional income of about Rm1300 per month per worker more than selling those rejects @ less than Rm1K. Id you don't believe, check it out @ medical shop and you will find that you are giving special offer @ this price.
Addition to this, you can proudly claim that your nests are 100% pure and direct from the farm…. just like what I preached all the time.

Thank me later when you sell more than 10K of nests and roughly about Rm13,000 more………
Cake form ? Can elaborate more in terms of size and shape ?
West Wing
post Nov 13 2012, 10:58 AM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 13 2012, 08:44 AM)
Cake form ? Can elaborate more in terms of size and shape ?
"Yen Pien" and maybe someone can provide pic of it here for our friend. Well, size and shape can come in many other shapes like heart if you are going for the V day sale or come out with special designs for special occasion....only if you come out with the mold of your design.
aeiou228
post Nov 13 2012, 12:24 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Nov 13 2012, 10:58 AM)
"Yen Pien" and maybe someone can provide pic of it here for our friend. Well, size and shape can come in many other shapes like heart if you are going for the V day sale or come out with special designs for special occasion....only if you come out with the mold of your design.
I guess this is what you were referring to as "cake form" ?

West Wing
post Nov 13 2012, 12:31 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 13 2012, 12:24 PM)
I guess this is what you were referring to as "cake form" ?

Great!!!!!!!! R U doing these beautiful shape for V day?????

Then, Red Heart shape nests can really sell on D day as Young @ heart don't mine alittle more N as long as the heart is RED with ribbon...hahahaha

PS: Pics showing aren't our type of BHs' nests.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Nov 13 2012, 05:51 PM
xunji
post Nov 13 2012, 12:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Nov 12 2012, 07:50 PM)
Let me teach you a way to make back some of the lost income from EBN.

Thank me later when you sell more than 10K of nests and roughly about Rm13,000 more………
Thank you,

My product in wet form, like jelly in bottle package. safe much time and consumer have to consume in a month time, then i can have repeat customer. Bottle must be keep in the refrigerator.

analaiser
post Nov 13 2012, 01:54 PM

Dear all Sifus,

Am in great dillema now. Will appreciate very much if sifus here can give some valuable opinion on this situation. I paid deposits for BH in Kuala Rompin. Locations is superb, located beside natural forests. It's directly from developer and the price is RM 630k, 3 storey semi-d size 24X80. Actually it's joint venture btw Pahang government and private developer. Total got 66 units. They plan to make it swiftlet city. But with current political conditions, banks only willing to lend 60% of the selling price with unattractive interest rate ie blr+1. Any suggestion/ opinions from taiko's here as I am newbie and stayed at klang valley which is 3hrs drive to Kuala Rompin which cause management of the BH inconvenient. Should I proceed with the buy of should I let go and lose my deposits? Or anyone got into same situation as I am now? Yuor valuable opinions is very much appreciated.
xunji
post Nov 13 2012, 02:09 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(analaiser @ Nov 13 2012, 01:54 PM)
Dear all Sifus,

Am in great dillema now. Will appreciate very much if sifus here can give some valuable opinion on this situation. I paid deposits for BH in Kuala Rompin. Locations is superb, located beside natural forests. It's directly from developer and the price is RM 630k, 3 storey semi-d size 24X80. Actually it's joint venture btw Pahang government and private developer. Total got 66 units. They plan to make it swiftlet city. But with current political conditions, banks only willing to lend 60% of the selling price with unattractive interest rate ie blr+1. Any suggestion/ opinions from taiko's here as I am newbie and stayed at klang valley which is 3hrs drive to Kuala Rompin which cause management of the BH inconvenient. Should I proceed with the buy of should I let go and lose my deposits? Or anyone got into same situation as I am now? Yuor valuable opinions is very much appreciated.
7 years ago had two shops lot converted to Bh at Jalan Tuan Syed Othman and for security matter excellent cause is just few lot from the Rompin police station. rm 245k

But after 3 years in operation, sold off cause off distance. (620 nest) the Bh were connected with CCTV and internet connection. 3 hours drive that must be non stop drive and with so many AES installed now, believe me you cannot achieve it.

Furthermore, every 20 days need to go harverst and possiblity being hijack occur. Twice it happen to me.

Klang valley have many SUPERB location also.

philoswiftlet
post Nov 14 2012, 12:29 AM

39 posts

I hesitate to offer you any advices as your problem is serious but perhaps some suggestions might help you to decide the road to take.

Think back why you want to buy in the first place.
Now because you cannot get higher loan and has become the main problem.

If you really cannot afford more down payment and also in servicing the mortgage; then there is a danger that you might be drag into stressful financial difficulties... In this case, to lose the down payment might be the better option. Otherwise, you will put great pressure on yourself so much so that you may not get any good night sleep thinking about servicing a large debt. To cut loss or not is due to your own financial health...

If you are confident of the locale and also in your ability to attract sizable number of birds to nest within a few years; you might want to take a chance of not just saving your down payment but also to make a profit by selling the BH within a few years down the road... on condition that it become a successful farm that will boost the selling price of the BH.

Since the journey to and fro is very lengthy, if you decide to buy it and run it as a farm; you should make sure its very well design and equipped with all reliable items.

Stay there for a few days after official opening to survey and iron out any kinks.
Use good amps (internal amps running alternately) and run the tweeters in parallel and not serial fashion.
Use a gadget that can reset current after tripping.
Use a high quality hygrostat to control humidity.
Use good quality 100Meter Malaysia produce 100% copper wires in silicone coat.
Use reliable humidifiers instead of those ultrasonic humidifiers.
Install a hand phone inside the farm to check on sounds.
lock the water meter/tap on the ground floor to prevent itchy fingers from closing the water supply!

analaiser
post Nov 14 2012, 09:31 AM

Sifus,

If I were to service loan RM3k per month, to breakeven 500 birdnest is required in the BH assuming birdnest selling price is RM3K per kg. Every month harvest 500 bn X 0.2 equal to 100 bn per month which translates to RM3K. In short so long there are 500 bn in e bh, i can get RM 3k per month which will enable me to service BH loan. Is the calculation correct? But then again is it easy to get so many bn given that there are 66BH constructed simultaneously in that particular area? Sure got stiff competition.
aeiou228
post Nov 14 2012, 11:27 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(analaiser @ Nov 14 2012, 09:31 AM)
Sifus,

If I were to service loan RM3k per month, to breakeven 500 birdnest is required in the BH assuming birdnest selling price is RM3K per kg.  Every month harvest 500 bn X 0.2 equal to 100 bn per month which translates to RM3K. In short so long there are 500 bn in e bh, i can get RM 3k per month which will enable me to service BH loan. Is the calculation correct? But then again is it easy to get so many bn given that there are 66BH constructed simultaneously in that particular area? Sure got stiff competition.
Let help you to include the worse case scenario factor in your feasibility working paper to help making a more accurate decision.
Assuming your BH fail to generate income, below are the costs you need to bear.
Loan Interest rate: 7.6% p.a.
Loan amount: RM380k
Cash deposit: RM250k
Loan interest cost :RM29k per year.
Loss of FD interest income : RM10k per year
Total cost of holding each year if no income from BH : RM39k
Total cost incurred if no income for 4 years: 630k + (39x4) = RM786k

Can the shop sold for rm786k if you decide to give it up ?

The above excludes initial internal setup cost, maintenance, overheads, traveling, AES summons sweat.gif , your executive time loss, Panadol and Dormicum, Cukai pintu, etc etc ...

West Wing
post Nov 14 2012, 12:58 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(analaiser @ Nov 14 2012, 09:31 AM)
Sifus,

If I were to service loan RM3k per month, to breakeven 500 birdnest is required in the BH assuming birdnest selling price is RM3K per kg.  Every month harvest 500 bn X 0.2 equal to 100 bn per month which translates to RM3K. In short so long there are 500 bn in e bh, i can get RM 3k per month which will enable me to service BH loan. Is the calculation correct? But then again is it easy to get so many bn given that there are 66BH constructed simultaneously in that particular area? Sure got stiff competition.
If It's for me then let go cos nowaday, you can buy offered BHs at cheaper price and 3S BH with a acre of land will cost you lower than Rm500K and with alot of birds.......and adding to your problem is trying to outsmart 65 other BHs in getting birds to stay. R U capable of beating others in getting birds and with the present situation, you already lose heart and without the confidence, all gone.

BH that can fetch over 10M 2 years ago, now even at 50% discount also no buyer lah?? Nobody interested in the industry anymore as most have given up hope and even God stay on the side line, so as they say for Malaysian are destroying Malaysian for own selfish interest and at the end, everybody suffer and hope that now is already the END and if more are coming, you may also see the last of me...........
analaiser
post Nov 14 2012, 04:30 PM

Dear all sifus,

Thanks for the advise. It really helped me to make the decisions. Anyway everything there is a cycle. Got ups and down. Once sifus here can weather this big storm, good days is waiting ahead and there will be new peak of this industry. Please dun give up and persevere.

This post has been edited by analaiser: Nov 14 2012, 04:32 PM
mois
post Nov 14 2012, 06:33 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(analaiser @ Nov 14 2012, 04:30 PM)
Dear all sifus,

Thanks for the advise. It really helped me to make the decisions. Anyway everything there is a cycle. Got ups and down.  Once sifus here can weather this big storm, good days is waiting ahead and there will be new peak of this industry. Please dun give up and persevere.
It is true that everything has a cycle. We already been in this superstorm for a year and already suffered 70% drop in nest price. The price has never goes up since then. Good days ahead? Most farmers can only hope for the best including me. If the industry back to the peak, we all huat. If down again, we all gone.
West Wing
post Nov 14 2012, 07:07 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Nov 14 2012, 06:33 PM)
It is true that everything has a cycle. We already been in this superstorm for a year and already suffered 70% drop in nest price. The price has never goes up since then. Good days ahead? Most farmers can only hope for the best including me. If the industry back to the peak, we all huat. If down again, we all gone.
We have gone thru many ups and downs but only those God's creation but never have we encounter such forces of human interventions and problems of human creation.......again and again.

Good days will surely come but when, is the Q of the day.....but till today, no white/silver lining has been seen in the horizon yet.

We all know that every storm has an ending and no matter of how bad and dark the sky, it will turn clear again but when storms created by human intervention are involved, every up will became a new downward flow and worse maybe created although never expected. Imagine that more than a year has passed and no news of our natural unprocessed nests to be able to be exported and the authorities are boosting that the problem solved and what has been solved?? I will only be happy if the day they allow us to export unprocessed nests to any part of the world which surely hopefully include China, the biggest consumers of EBN.

Like our authorities went to China to solve palm oil export and return happily announcing that China will be buying our durians...oh God!!! how much durian in the form MSW can we sell to China. It's like going to sell cows and end up selling duck eggs and we don't have many ducks either.

Like always, my opinion on the matter only as nothing to do but Bla Bla Bla only...
mois
post Nov 14 2012, 09:25 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

QUOTE(West Wing @ Nov 14 2012, 07:07 PM)
We have gone thru many ups and downs but only those God's creation but never have we encounter such forces of human interventions and problems of human creation.......again and again.

Good days will surely come but when, is the Q of the day.....but till today, no white/silver lining has been seen in the horizon yet.

We all know that every storm has an ending and no matter of how bad and dark the sky, it will turn clear again but when storms created by human intervention are involved, every up will became a new downward flow and worse maybe created although never expected. Imagine that more than a year has passed and no news of our natural unprocessed nests to be able to be exported and the authorities are boosting that the problem solved and what has been solved?? I will only be happy if the day they allow us to export unprocessed nests to any part of the world which surely hopefully include China, the biggest consumers of EBN. 

Like our authorities went to China to solve palm oil export and return happily announcing that China will be buying our durians...oh God!!! how much durian in the form MSW can we sell to China. It's like going to sell cows and end up selling duck eggs and we don't have many ducks either.

Like always, my opinion on the matter only as nothing to do but Bla Bla Bla only...
If the government is keen to solve the problems, we wont have to form association to right now. So basically right now these associations formed lately is to go against the government monopoly policy. Nor Omar and pornstar son are the possible culprits tho. Although the best things can be done is to kick them out in the next GE. But it is a bet, what if BN wins? We would have to rely on associations to fight them for legal exports. Actually this is 2nd issue. Main issue is still china wanna let the exports continue or not. Without china cooperation, duck eggs also cannot enter their borders. Cows also need passport to enter laugh.gif

Speaking about diplomatic relationship, China-Malaysia is good that is why we can export cleaned nest previously and indonesia cannot so they have to export via our country. Next time if we cannot export but Indonesia can, our turn to export via indonesia. As long as China allow exports, this industry can be saved again. But raw price at 4k above is unlikely, i would say RM2K-RM3K plus is reasonable.
philoswiftlet
post Nov 14 2012, 10:26 PM

39 posts

Indonesia cannot export before due to bird-flu... whereas Malaysia is free from bird-flu... while Malaysia's bilateral relationship is very good with China; Indonesia is also quite good without even the dispute over the spratly isles, if I'm not mistaken. So the good relationship between China & Malaysia is of no use when it comes to food safety...

There is a saying: "And this to will pass away." It means everything will come to an end... good things, bad things, everything except this saying...
So our problem of not being able to export raw nests will not go on for ever and ever... but only god knows when... and hopefully the prices will rebound to a more respectable level eventually...
West Wing
post Nov 15 2012, 03:10 PM

1,397 posts

QUOTE(analaiser @ Nov 14 2012, 04:30 PM)
Dear all sifus,

Thanks for the advise. It really helped me to make the decisions. Anyway everything there is a cycle. Got ups and down.  Once sifus here can weather this big storm, good days is waiting ahead and there will be new peak of this industry. Please dun give up and persevere.
Have you decided to go and buy D BH or that you are going to let go and to buy those BHs on sales cos now is the time to help yourself to cheap BHs and also helping others in financial trouble if you are loaded. Before estimation is Rm800-1K per nest and now, the nests practically FOC in some case.

Honestly, now is a good time to invest but not building a new BH but to buy one as you are paying lower than building one yourself and bonus is that there are already resident birds staying without you having to worry about securing birds. Best for those newbizs who want to venture into this Bus to do now cos there won't be another time that you can buy so cheaply so you got to thank the few "you know who" for it.... plus some knowhows that money also cannot buy........

Only if you can wait for a few years as every cloud has a silver lining.

This post has been edited by West Wing: Nov 15 2012, 05:44 PM
philoswiftlet
post Nov 16 2012, 07:52 AM

39 posts

Life is full of ups and downs; just like a ship sailing in the ocean.
Sometimes the sea is calm and peaceful...
Other times, the water is troubled and churning...
Now for those in the swiftlet farming business,
the heavy sea is engulfing ships in a great storm.

But never fear, the storm cannot last forever...
One day, the gale wind will drop and the mighty waves will slacken..
And the stormy clouds will be broken up and dispersed...
The blue sky will be seen and there will be rainbow...
The ship will sail safely back to its home port again.

analaiser
post Nov 16 2012, 08:48 AM

[quote=West Wing,Nov 15 2012, 03:10 PM]Have you decided to go and buy D BH or that you are going to let go and to buy those BHs on sales cos now is the time to help yourself to cheap BHs and also helping others in financial trouble if you are loaded. Before estimation is Rm800-1K per nest and now, the nests practically FOC in some case.

Honestly, now is  a good time to invest but not building a new BH but to buy one as you are paying lower than building one yourself and bonus is that there are already resident birds staying without you having to worry about securing birds. Best for those newbizs who want to venture into this Bus to do now cos there won't be another time that you can buy so cheaply so you got to thank the few "you know who" for it.... plus some knowhows that money also cannot buy........

West wing boss,

Most probably i will pull out from the sale and deposits will be forfeited. Will channel the money into property as it's safer bet and lower risk. The reason i venture into this industry is because we go in as a group and in case anything happens we will face it together. I myself got no experience. Now with the high downpayment and high interest rate for the BH, i doubt we can sustain it in the long run. It is better to cut lost :-(

This post has been edited by analaiser: Nov 16 2012, 08:52 AM
NightRider
post Nov 17 2012, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(West Wing @ Nov 13 2012, 12:31 AM)
Great!!!!!!!! R U doing these beautiful shape for V day?????

Then, Red Heart shape nests can really sell on D day as Young @ heart don't mine alittle more N as long as the heart is RED with ribbon...hahahaha

PS: Pics showing aren't our type of BHs' nests.
you shape, is it 抒盏 or 燕条?

my market here is small, not rich enough to eat even the low prices, i'd like to clean mine and sell so how's the market over at your side?

123 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:03 AM