129 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V25, Keep it up!!! Old and Retro machines

squarepilot
post Jan 10 2012, 01:45 AM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Jan 9 2012, 03:17 AM)
Like I said, it is possible to change to 100W bulbs without changing anything else but the result is only slightly brighter than your current bulbs. I don't know if your mom's car has been modified by the previous owner but 1995 is quite long. I suggest you change the wire for better result. I have tested the thicker wire with 100W Osram bulbs personally and the result is far better.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Edit: Typo error.
QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Jan 9 2012, 01:38 PM)
i've used the 130w something bulbs b4 this...but with standard wiring. Guess what? No different whatsoever from stock 55/65w bulb. Anyway, its not recommended to use high wattage bulb
with standard/thin wiring/cable. Just stick with standard bulbs @ just use HID as these guys recommended..but be aware of JPJ lah hehe brows.gif
thanks guys. if this case i think i will not change it la. tight budget nowadays
domo_kun
post Jan 10 2012, 08:51 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

i've replaced/upgraded the air con unit of my saga/iswara to a bigger one since the stock unit don't seems to be cold enough. however, i notice the tradeoff of the bigger air con unit is that it consumes more power resulting that my car power seems to go down as well. i need to accelerate more, and play around with the clutch even more than usual to maintain the same oomph before the air con replacement. you guys out there, do you know if there is any way that this loss of power can be countered? higher voltage of the car battery? do advice! smile.gif

This post has been edited by domo_kun: Jan 10 2012, 08:54 AM
DSV4600
post Jan 10 2012, 09:04 AM

432 posts

Use a LCP (Lightened Crank Pulley), to reduce the aircond load on your engine, and invest in EricToh's Voltage Stabilizer + Grounding Cables.
He's selling it on lowyat, using it myself...
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Jan 10 2012, 09:19 AM

241 posts

guys, any of u using this..? If yes how the verdict? Do more good @ harm to our engine/carbie?
any feedback im very much appreciate smile.gif smile.gif

STP fuel injector & carbie cleaner.

domo_kun
post Jan 10 2012, 09:19 AM

domo_kun
2,690 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:04 AM)
Use a LCP (Lightened Crank Pulley), to reduce the aircond load on your engine, and invest in EricToh's Voltage Stabilizer + Grounding Cables.
He's selling it on lowyat, using it myself...
estimated cost? i'm currently using IceCube's Power Booster or something like that, attached to the car battery; it helps before the air con upgrade, but now... it's a different story altogether, haha!
poolcarpet
post Jan 10 2012, 09:31 AM

548 posts

I used once, no effect whatsoever... just burned RM18++ smile.gif

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Jan 10 2012, 09:19 AM)
guys, any of u using this..? If yes how the verdict? Do more good @ harm to our engine/carbie?
any feedback im very much appreciate smile.gif  smile.gif

STP fuel injector & carbie cleaner.

[kuaLe]_AGX
post Jan 10 2012, 09:33 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jan 10 2012, 09:31 AM)
I used once, no effect whatsoever... just burned RM18++ smile.gif
really? Not even smoother effect during cold/morning start?
poolcarpet
post Jan 10 2012, 09:48 AM

548 posts

Not to me.... I had better effects manually cleaning the carb with carb spray and changing the distributor cap+rotor.

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ Jan 10 2012, 09:33 AM)
really? Not even smoother effect during cold/morning start?
[kuaLe]_AGX
post Jan 10 2012, 09:49 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Jan 10 2012, 09:48 AM)
Not to me.... I had better effects manually cleaning the carb with carb spray and changing the distributor cap+rotor.
Noted. Thx for the feedback
shahiryusoff
post Jan 10 2012, 11:50 AM

487 posts

Guys, anyone know where can I find this? http://www.lelong.com.my/proton-iswara-bla...2-07-Sale-P.htm

Anyone here selling this? Can get cheaper?
fleekreturn
post Jan 10 2012, 07:23 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Jan 10 2012, 09:19 AM)
estimated cost? i'm currently using IceCube's Power Booster or something like that, attached to the car battery; it helps before the air con upgrade, but now... it's a different story altogether, haha!
that power booster really got effect ke? hmm.gif
the LCP depends on brand you chose. If jasma RM150 below, Arospeed RM200 below, and some will be around RM300++ (UTR, Mytheology)

Added on January 10, 2012, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Jan 10 2012, 11:50 AM)
Guys, anyone know where can I find this? http://www.lelong.com.my/proton-iswara-bla...2-07-Sale-P.htm

Anyone here selling this? Can get cheaper?
This one already many people offering to do such job. Blacken the headlamp. Cost less than RM100.

This post has been edited by fleekreturn: Jan 10 2012, 07:24 PM
Peekab0o
post Jan 10 2012, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(fleekreturn @ Jan 10 2012, 07:23 PM)
the LCP depends on brand you chose. If jasma RM150 below, Arospeed RM200 below, and some will be around RM300++ (UTR, Mytheology)

This one already many people offering to do such job. Blacken the headlamp. Cost less than RM100.
Mytheology crank pulley for 4g13/15 no longer in production... cannot find liaw unless some shop still have stock haven clear that also maybe 1 piece... seem like mytheology are the only ones which is same as stock that have rubber dampener...feedback good or not
i duno... i myself using taiwan duno wad brand P2R... Around Rm 200 including pasang that time.. used 2 years dy ~

This post has been edited by Peekab0o: Jan 11 2012, 12:43 AM
shahiryusoff
post Jan 11 2012, 08:49 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(fleekreturn @ Jan 10 2012, 07:23 PM)

No I mean anyone here selling the headlamps whole set? Not blacken the headlamps. I want to buy this type of headlamp. How much does it cost?
DSV4600
post Jan 11 2012, 09:35 AM

432 posts

I have a set of headlamps (bought it as spare). It's new, but the earlier version (2004 - 2006), grey tone. Willing to let go for RM225.
COD can be arranged if you're in Klang Valley area.
shahiryusoff
post Jan 11 2012, 12:45 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jan 11 2012, 09:35 AM)
I have a set of headlamps (bought it as spare). It's new, but the earlier version (2004 - 2006), grey tone. Willing to let go for RM225.
COD can be arranged if you're in Klang Valley area.
Yours is the Crystal type or the normal type with the lines? drool.gif
DSV4600
post Jan 11 2012, 05:00 PM

432 posts

Normal one.
Peekab0o
post Jan 12 2012, 05:05 AM

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...&type=3&theater

Selling off my original K&N air filter for Rm 110...

New price at Rm 225-240 reference from lowyat automotive garage .. no need reoil or rewash cause i juz did it on 14/12/2011 last year item condition definitely nais brows.gif

lyordson
post Jan 12 2012, 10:33 AM

aik? so fast de mod already? =p

aik? made in UK? bkn made in US ka? ori ke? ;p

This post has been edited by lyordson: Jan 12 2012, 10:34 AM
poolcarpet
post Jan 12 2012, 04:42 PM

548 posts

wow, this looks like a nice iswara.... anyone know how much to repaint iswara like this? between 1-2k?

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Iswara+1+3-13133165.htm?last=1
fleekreturn
post Jan 12 2012, 05:33 PM

51 posts

Price usually depending on shop. Should cost less than 1.5k I think.

129 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0330sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:00 AM