129 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V25, Keep it up!!! Old and Retro machines

hammerclaw69
post Dec 29 2011, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Dec 29 2011, 08:40 PM)
Read some waja pros saying that "VS is nothing unless your car wiring is like sh*t"... Or when you got power inverter in your car then VS will perform some trick... If say battery not so fast go heaven I think yes, but FC i doubt so...

I would suggest go for grounding instead of VS... One of the sifus here had commented that we don't even need extra grounding, our car engine, altenator and everything is kinda VERY near to the car chassis itself... and we even have few HUGE metal holding our engine and chassis together... So current will go through that block instead of going through your grounding cables!

But for old cars... Like maybe after 5-10 years and above I would say extra grounding wires will help... The older your car, the more noticeable the effect... Cause stock grounding cables would be oxidised a bit/a lot by that time... 

The real/actual improvement for grounding (I THINK only): Headlights brighter and when air con compressor kick in not so much effect, Auto gear smoother change... FC maybe? And thats all...

Correct me if wrong... newbie+noobie here...
yes bro u got it right , I got use one fuel save before ( reli looks like one cikai cheap thing ) but it made some effect as now i changed battery and removed that thing.. the air cond less cool and power reli like wana mati ² ...

I checked this thread and it reli explains well.. VS and Grounding :

[url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749]http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749

Can we trust this biggrin.gif ...

Added on December 29, 2011, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(Peekab0o @ Dec 29 2011, 08:33 PM)
Fellow forumer Enoch Keng had the original Pivot Mega Raizin coupled with i forgot what grounding cable the only notice-able difference he told me was air con cooler thats all ... probably theres torque n fuel saving improvement but juz veli minor cant feel it at all ... Rm 68 is definitely a fake one ...

IMO if u wanna get fuel saving those fuel saving gadgets out there i never trust a single one ... juz control your right foot well u can definitely save up  thumbup.gif  Torque increase u can too slowly save up your piggy bank and later on get some aftermarket camshaft upgrade ... , port and polish your engine , etc etc ... ~~
Ahaa.. i tot so wen he said 68 biggrin.gif ... thanks for confirming it bro..

n I guess i got lucky wen i tried one fuel saver thingy below 100rm and it really improves acceleration , air cond

Now the Pivot thingy ori costing about 300rm...
Im checking out this and quite interesting.. the price and functions compared to even ori Pivot VS and grounding wink.gif

Check it bro :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1289791 ( VS )
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749 ( Grounding )

Added on December 29, 2011, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Dec 29 2011, 08:31 PM)
Original Pivot? I'd be careful... take a look:

http://www.pivotracing.com/product/VS-M

Your friend offering it for RM68 only? Hard to believe so beware...

http://pivotjp.com/imitation/imitation_raizin-e.html
Thanks alot bro.. the image really helps to identify the imitation.. thumbs up for tha link dude thumbup.gif

n sure im not gona take that 68 rm thingy... dayumn! doh.gif

This post has been edited by hammerclaw69: Dec 29 2011, 09:07 PM
fleekreturn
post Dec 29 2011, 09:25 PM

51 posts

Im using the RM50 blue 'Pivot' VS. It helps prolong my batt. life span. My batt is almost 3 yrs already. Still in a good shape.
Codyx
post Dec 29 2011, 09:27 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

imma using MegaRaizin ...with a ('') plus Voltmeter

but mine was good quality Immitation..not fake tongue.gif

Boasted Light, ICE & other mechanism

of coz with a good Grounding tongue.gif = Pickup/Ignition/Starter Boast

This post has been edited by Codyx: Dec 29 2011, 09:28 PM
low yat 82
post Dec 29 2011, 10:30 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(hammerclaw69 @ Dec 29 2011, 08:57 PM)
yes bro u got it right , I got use one fuel save before ( reli looks like one cikai cheap thing ) but it made some effect as now i changed battery and removed that thing.. the air cond less cool and power reli like wana mati ² ...

I checked this thread and it reli explains well.. VS and Grounding :

[url=http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749]http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749

Can we trust this biggrin.gif ...

Added on December 29, 2011, 9:01 pm
Ahaa.. i tot so wen he said 68 biggrin.gif ... thanks for confirming it bro..

n I guess i got lucky wen i tried one fuel saver thingy below 100rm and it really improves acceleration , air cond

Now the Pivot thingy ori costing about 300rm...
Im checking out this and quite interesting.. the price and functions compared to even ori Pivot VS and grounding wink.gif

Check it bro :

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1289791 ( VS )
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1495749 ( Grounding )

Added on December 29, 2011, 9:04 pm
Thanks alot bro.. the image really helps to identify the imitation.. thumbs up for tha link dude  thumbup.gif

n sure im not gona take that 68 rm thingy... dayumn!  doh.gif
ermm...wat do u expect from from this stuff?
cyanboy
post Dec 30 2011, 12:31 AM

257 posts

Who attending?

QUOTE(fleekreturn @ Dec 29 2011, 09:25 PM)
Im using the RM50 blue 'Pivot' VS. It helps prolong my batt. life span. My batt is almost 3 yrs already. Still in a good shape.
QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 29 2011, 09:27 PM)

No doubt some good "fakes" works just as well... Just warranty dunno how only...
Codyx
post Dec 30 2011, 12:45 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

My car will show there with CSI group i guess
cyanboy
post Dec 30 2011, 12:59 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 30 2011, 12:45 AM)
My car will show there with CSI group i guess
Is ot the same as SIC?
hammerclaw69
post Dec 30 2011, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Dec 29 2011, 10:30 PM)
ermm...wat do u expect from from this stuff?
Should be good from all the feedback in that page... and the technical infoz reasonable...
DaBestOne
post Dec 30 2011, 03:08 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 29 2011, 09:27 PM)

Replica but not imitate? tongue.gif
Codyx
post Dec 30 2011, 03:14 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

replica....totally genuine marking and hints which exactly same with the pivot website used to identify fakes....mine has same marking with ori.....i telling you now tongue.gif
hammerclaw69
post Dec 30 2011, 03:20 PM

Custom VS punye review ( used in Saga LMST 1.3M )

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jun 21 2011, 05:31 PM)
Recently installed Eric's VS + GC for my Proton Saga LMST 1.3 (M). Noticable differences as follows:-

1) My HID lights (already super bright) are even brighter. Longer throw for normal + high beams.
2) My signal lights + brake lights are super bright and clear now in the day time & night.
3) My interior lights are brighter than ever as well.
4) My voltage is much more stable now (previously 12.0V to 14.0V, but now it's stable from 13.0V to 14.6V, usually above 14.0V)
5) My ICE audio system clarity has improved by 100% based on personal feeling, and the bass feels much more punchy.
6) Eventhough I have no subwoofer installed in my car, the ICE system feels there's a subwoofer installed!!! : hyper:
7) Fuel consumption, so far no comments as I don't see any noticable improvements.
8) Do not feel much difference of the load to the alternator as I'm already using LCP.

Would definately recommend Eric's VS + GC to anyone considering to buy PIVOT or any other of the branded voltage stabilizers in the market.
Believe his product definately is the best out there using high quality / high grade materials which beats the rest.

Eric also comes to your place for door-to-door installation (he came to my office in Glenmarie).
Also very patience and informative in explaining the benefits & differences of his product.
Two thumbs up to a great product & seller!!!
: thumbs: : thumbs:

Refer : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1289791 ( VS )

Guess me gona give it a try wink.gif
low yat 82
post Dec 30 2011, 04:51 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(hammerclaw69 @ Dec 30 2011, 03:07 PM)
Should be good from all the feedback in that page... and the technical infoz reasonable...
ermm... it depends wat u lookin for. like myself, i install cause wanna better performance, so it didnt really meet my expectation...

QUOTE(hammerclaw69 @ Dec 30 2011, 03:20 PM)
Custom VS punye review ( used in Saga LMST 1.3M )

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jun 21 2011, 05:31 PM)
Recently installed Eric's VS + GC for my Proton Saga LMST 1.3 (M). Noticable differences as follows:-

1) My HID lights (already super bright) are even brighter. Longer throw for normal + high beams.
2) My signal lights + brake lights are super bright and clear now in the day time & night.
3) My interior lights are brighter than ever as well.
4) My voltage is much more stable now (previously 12.0V to 14.0V, but now it's stable from 13.0V to 14.6V, usually above 14.0V)
5) My ICE audio system clarity has improved by 100% based on personal feeling, and the bass feels much more punchy.
6) Eventhough I have no subwoofer installed in my car, the ICE system feels there's a subwoofer installed!!!  : hyper:
7) Fuel consumption, so far no comments as I don't see any noticable improvements.
8) Do not feel much difference of the load to the alternator as I'm already using LCP.

Would definately recommend Eric's VS + GC to anyone considering to buy PIVOT or any other of the branded voltage stabilizers in the market.
Believe his product definately is the best out there using high quality / high grade materials which beats the rest.

Eric also comes to your place for door-to-door installation (he came to my office in Glenmarie).
Also very patience and informative in explaining the benefits & differences of his product.
Two thumbs up to a great product & seller!!!
: thumbs:  : thumbs:
Refer : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1289791 ( VS )

Guess me gona give it a try wink.gif
i also install eric's 1. if u lookin for more comfort n enjoyin ride, this stuff for u. if u lookin for performance gain, this is not d stuff for u..

all VS have life expectancy.. i like eric's stuff as he openly mentioned to me d caps dat he use for his VS. its rated 3000-4000hr (@ forgot wat celcius )if not mistake. so roughly dat take 2-3years b4 it starts to deplete.. caps life is highly depends on surroundin temp.

anyway, his GC is must hav item as its really good stuff... super thick copper which vry difficult to find elsewhere. again, if u lookin for more comfort n enjoyin ride, this stuff for u. if u lookin for performance gain, this is not d stuff for u..
kevinlim001
post Dec 30 2011, 06:05 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 27 2011, 10:03 PM)
u want comfort ahh??... get original suspension can liao...
if want handling, coilovers lar....
choose between one...
of coz must use ur nose as well loh...
like tat original is wat brand ar?" blush.gif
shahiryusoff
post Dec 30 2011, 06:44 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 29 2011, 09:51 AM)
it is that expensive for just ONE panel, i replaced mine for around rm200 somemore (including cable as well though).
Indeed it is. I have asked a shop here he say around RM180 also. I guess I'll just change there.
QUOTE(fleekreturn @ Dec 29 2011, 11:11 AM)
Changing all 3 new meter panel is expensive. Thats why I opt for vr4 meter. More reliable. But of course, 2nd hand item.
Actually I'm looking something like this. A 3rd party meter. But is it like plug and play or have to mod a bit? How much did it cost you? How is the installation? blush.gif

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Dec 29 2011, 11:19 AM)
I prefer the 1st picture meter. Looks better. blush.gif

QUOTE(Chan320 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:55 AM)
u can try get it from sifu catacombs,he got sell
-----> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/317607
Alright Thanks bro!

QUOTE(fleekreturn @ Dec 29 2011, 02:26 PM)
Most accessories shop have that stuff. Retail price should be below RM40. I bought mine RM38 previously. And for the installation, out of 5 acc. shop I asked, all of them refuse / unwilling to do such job. Either they don't have the skill or just being lazy. Then I go to my preferred exhaust shop at klang and ask the uncle there a favor to help me install and he agreed. Cost me RM50 for the installation. Make a hole at bumper, routing the hose, and cut off the original intake hole bigger. A lil bit complicated I can say. Haha.
Okay. Thanks for the info! blush.gif

Added on December 30, 2011, 6:47 pm
QUOTE(cyanboy @ Dec 29 2011, 02:29 PM)
If you want ori saga CAI like this:

Then try to search at proton stokist... I got mine at RM60 which is kinda expensive... It fits the square hole on your engine bay... Insulation? You can opt for insulflex and gao tim...
Thats all in my blog...
But if you want aftermarket type go find sifu catacomb as suggested...

Huhu... Just added key buzzer... Now the beeping sound makes me feel like i'm entering a waja...
EDIT: Added spoiler... sorry for the darn large size...  doh.gif
This looks more clean and simpler. Was looking something like this. drool.gif Thanks for sharing bro. blush.gif

This post has been edited by shahiryusoff: Dec 30 2011, 06:47 PM
hammerclaw69
post Dec 30 2011, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Dec 30 2011, 04:51 PM)
ermm... it depends wat u lookin for. like myself, i install cause wanna better performance, so it didnt really meet my expectation...
i also install eric's 1. if u lookin for more comfort n enjoyin ride, this stuff for u. if u lookin for performance gain, this is not d stuff for u..

all VS have life expectancy.. i like eric's stuff as he openly mentioned to me d caps dat he use for his VS. its rated 3000-4000hr (@ forgot wat celcius )if not mistake. so roughly dat take 2-3years b4 it starts to deplete.. caps life is highly depends on surroundin temp.

anyway, his GC is must hav item as its really good stuff... super thick copper which vry difficult to find elsewhere. again,  if u lookin for more comfort n enjoyin ride, this stuff for u. if u lookin for performance gain, this is not d stuff for u..
Oops... den its not providing boost in torque? i am actly loooking for better acceleration, aircond n batt life....

I understand that performance can get from aftermarket camshaft, performance clutch etc...

If you got use Pivot products before... which is better compare 2 the VS?
low yat 82
post Dec 30 2011, 07:29 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(hammerclaw69 @ Dec 30 2011, 06:58 PM)
Oops... den its not providing boost in torque? i am actly loooking for better acceleration, aircond n batt life....

I understand that performance can get from aftermarket camshaft, performance clutch etc...

If you got use Pivot products before... which is better compare 2 the VS?
ermm.... wit dat kind of money, LCP is abit better if ur main concern is performance.. but if u wan better aircond n vry slightly tiny small accelaration, this is for u.

i onli use eric VS n GC, pivot never use wo.. d main different between d diy n those chaplang pivot r d built quality. include d material n caps been used.
DSV4600
post Dec 30 2011, 08:42 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Dec 30 2011, 04:51 PM)

anyway, his GC is must hav item as its really good stuff... super thick copper which vry difficult to find elsewhere. again,  if u lookin for more comfort n enjoyin ride, this stuff for u. if u lookin for performance gain, this is not d stuff for u..
Wah, someone manage to dig up my old review of VS + GC. Memang terror...
Anyway, for those considering to put it, I'd recommend EricToh's one. Why? Cheaper by RM260 compared to Pivot's top range product, and the noticable differences are very visible. Also, he's using quality parts, not fake / Made in China.
To add some more poison, my FC is less, can get additional 50 - 75km easily, running on stock plugs + K&N Drop-In Fliter.

hammerclaw69
post Dec 30 2011, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Dec 30 2011, 07:29 PM)
ermm.... wit dat kind of money, LCP is abit better if ur main concern is performance.. but if u wan better aircond n vry slightly tiny small accelaration, this is for u.
i onli use eric VS n GC, pivot never use wo.. d main different between d diy n those chaplang pivot r d built quality. include d material n caps been used.
Erm... LCP? lightweight Cam Pulley ka?

Added on December 30, 2011, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Dec 30 2011, 08:42 PM)
Wah, someone manage to dig up my old review of VS + GC. Memang terror...
Anyway, for those considering to put it, I'd recommend EricToh's one. Why? Cheaper by RM260 compared to Pivot's top range product, and the noticable differences are very visible. Also, he's using quality parts, not fake / Made in China.
To add some more poison, my FC is less, can get additional 50 - 75km easily, running on stock plugs + K&N Drop-In Fliter.
rclxms.gif FC is less? thats what im looking for widout loosing d perfomance biggrin.gif ... thanx for that brader rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by hammerclaw69: Dec 30 2011, 10:35 PM
Peekab0o
post Dec 30 2011, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(hammerclaw69 @ Dec 30 2011, 10:32 PM)
Erm... LCP? lightweight Cam Pulley ka?

Added on December 30, 2011, 10:35 pm
rclxms.gif FC is less? thats what im looking for widout loosing d perfomance biggrin.gif ... thanx for that brader  rclxm9.gif
For aftermarket products... Cam pulley will always be called Adjustable Cam Pulley aka ( ACP ) and yes its lighten as well that is for tuning your aftermarket cam shaft... and for ( LCP ) It will always be regarded as Lighten Crank Pulley It dosent really help in HP gains but it lessen the load when air con is turned on , so RPM can climb easier / faster / smoother or whatever they call it haha ...

fleekreturn
post Dec 31 2011, 02:58 AM

51 posts

@shahiryusoff: the meter itself will cost u approx. around RM250 n below. For installation, need to send for wiring n diy our meter cover to fit with new meter.

129 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:44 PM