deadevil
post Oct 23 2012, 12:11 PM

27 posts

MMU OPEN

CHAMPION : SEPANG GOLDCOAST ( ENGCHOON)
RUNNERS UP : GEMA MARKETTING

3RD : ARCTIC SAVE & SHAKIRIN TEAM

I'm playing ARCTIC SAVE team.3rd & 4th actually need to play , but me n shakirin agree to share the prize , coz very tired to play dy.
pingpang
post Oct 23 2012, 05:30 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(deadevil @ Oct 23 2012, 12:11 PM)
MMU OPEN

CHAMPION : SEPANG GOLDCOAST ( ENGCHOON)
RUNNERS UP : GEMA MARKETTING

3RD : ARCTIC SAVE & SHAKIRIN TEAM

I'm playing ARCTIC SAVE team.3rd & 4th actually need to play , but me n shakirin agree to share the prize , coz very tired to play dy.
Congrats Deadevil.

Sepang Gold Coast was Runners-up in the Yuk Chai Event, I think.

Next up is the YMCA Team Event.
ericleongck
post Nov 1 2012, 04:20 PM

Hi.. anyone playing ping pong in Setia Alam (Shah Alam)???
thesun
post Nov 1 2012, 08:32 PM

1,810 posts

lol biggrin.gif
K2002
post Nov 4 2012, 09:59 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Nov 1 2012, 08:32 PM)

lol  biggrin.gif
funniest ping pong clip smile.gif
Newbieeeeee
post Nov 5 2012, 08:20 PM

:)
1,286 posts

Hi Im new to this forum. May I know where you all get your bats and rubber from? My budget is around RM100 - 200. Thanks! smile.gif
K2002
post Nov 5 2012, 09:52 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Nov 5 2012, 08:20 PM)
Hi Im new to this forum. May I know where you all get your bats and rubber from? My budget is around RM100 - 200. Thanks! smile.gif
rm 100 hard to get... unless u want all china blade plus china rubber.

rm 45~55 can get a all wood china dawei blade. another rm 35 or 45 for a chinese rubber. 729 also good.
if rm 200 can get a butterfly bat. all wood. maybe rm 90 ~110 then another one buy a rm 85 or 90 sriver rubber. dunno how much is sriver now but that is the price. can go http://www.presports.com/ check out. or Gold Medal Sports Trading. http://gmtt.net/index.php/contact (the website not updated so just take the contact and the map location)
thesun
post Nov 5 2012, 10:11 PM

1,810 posts

rm200 chinese rubber and blade not that bad actually, still better than supermarket blade..
alot of ppl use them and still play very well..

i also use all chinese blade and rubber last time, after change to tenergy and xiom blade, i feel very little improvement,
when play also still loosing and winning to the same person.. haha...

most important is how u train and also ur training partner skill..

This post has been edited by thesun: Nov 5 2012, 10:12 PM
SSR
post Nov 13 2012, 07:53 AM

57 posts

Hi, im from JB. Any tournament here in JB u know guys?
pingpang
post Nov 16 2012, 11:25 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(SSR @ Nov 13 2012, 07:53 AM)
Hello SSR,

Most of us (if not 95%-98% of us) are located in KL or the Klang valley. We are more attuned to tournament organised by the various organisers whether public or private here.
Maybe some members from the Southern region can help or you can help to disseminate information on tournament organised in JB for all LYN members.
littlebeettle
post Nov 19 2012, 04:25 PM

1,099 posts

hey all,

can I just check with you guys how should i protect my blade.

I have recently bought a blade which comes with a transparent protection film.

Say...I play each time, should I apply the film back to the rubber matt or ?

Advice needed.

K2002
post Nov 19 2012, 09:04 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(littlebeettle @ Nov 19 2012, 04:25 PM)
hey all,

can I just check with you guys how should i protect my blade.

I have recently bought a blade which comes with a transparent protection film.

Say...I play each time, should I apply the film back to the rubber matt or ?

Advice needed.

Yes clean it using rubber cleaner. then put back the plastic. make sure no air bubbles. sometimes those stick on the china rubber is thicker plastic sheet. if too thin also if u stick back by the time u pull it out it will be out of shape. so you can purchase additional plastic sheet. should be cheap one rm 5~10 should get. or else u can just buy any book wrapper. cut it into the shape u desire and stick back. thats a good way to protect bat from dust.

but normally me lazy after i play i just shove it into my ping pong bag. clean it only when want to start play.
thesun
post Nov 19 2012, 09:53 PM

1,810 posts

i clean my rubber using water only (put in small spray bottle),
should i change to cleaning soap?

Newbieeeeee
post Nov 19 2012, 10:08 PM

:)
1,286 posts

Hey guys. Anyone playing pp in old klang road area? Maybe we can meet up to play? smile.gif
littlebeettle
post Nov 20 2012, 09:39 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Nov 19 2012, 09:04 PM)
Yes clean it using rubber cleaner. then put back the plastic. make sure no air bubbles. sometimes those stick on the china rubber is thicker plastic sheet. if too thin also if u stick back by the time u pull it out it will be out of shape. so you can purchase additional plastic sheet. should be cheap one rm 5~10 should get. or else u can just buy any book wrapper. cut it into the shape u desire and stick back. thats a good way to protect bat from dust.

but normally me lazy after i play i just shove it into my ping pong bag. clean it only when want to start play.
Point noted..

TQ very much for the tips..

I should practise this then..
K2002
post Nov 25 2012, 09:20 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Nov 19 2012, 10:08 PM)
Hey guys. Anyone playing pp in old klang road area? Maybe we can meet up to play? smile.gif
old klang road area i know got one apartment. and the mca hall got lots of ping pong player. near the shell there.
http://kyspeaks.com/2010/09/13/ah-loy-curr...e-laksa-at-oug/ yummy hehehe

ungka
post Nov 26 2012, 08:38 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Nov 16 2012, 11:25 AM)

QUOTE(SSR @ Nov 13 2012, 07:53 AM)

Hello SSR,

Most of us (if not 95%-98% of us) are located in KL or the Klang valley. We are more attuned to tournament organised by the various organisers whether public or private here.
Maybe some members from the Southern region can help or you can help to disseminate information on tournament organised in JB for all LYN members.
hi SSR,
i'm in JB
been looking for partner to play too.

long time never play d.
lat time used to play KL/Sel area but now moved here.
what mention by pingpang is true. those area is so hapenning

so SSR,
want to form some small group for some action?
i'm not into club thing but i just want to back in action.
got no healthy hobby at the moment.
pingpang
post Nov 26 2012, 11:47 AM

171 posts

[quote=ungka,Nov 26 2012, 08:38 AM]
Hello SSR,

[/quote]
hi SSR,
i'm in JB
been looking for partner to play too.

long time never play d.
lat time used to play KL/Sel area but now moved here.
what mention by pingpang is true. those area is so hapenning

so SSR,
want to form some small group for some action?
i'm not into club thing but i just want to back in action.
got no healthy hobby at the moment.

[/quote]

Hi ungka and SSR,

I will be making a business trip end Dec to JB, either 3 days or 2 days (not confirmed as of now).
Maybe we can meet up and play some table tennis.

Added on November 26, 2012, 11:53 am[quote=K2002,Nov 25 2012, 09:20 PM]
old klang road area i know got one apartment. and the mca hall got lots of ping pong player. near the shell there.
http://kyspeaks.com/2010/09/13/ah-loy-curr...e-laksa-at-oug/ yummy hehehe

[/quote]

Near Old Klang road, there are :
1) Chong Wen primary school - many tables but not sure what days the regulars play there
2) In OUG itself, like K2002 mentioned, the MCA Community Hall - many tables, equally many people plays here as well
3) Happy Garden - small MCA community Hall - 2 tables every Tues, Thursday and Sat from 2pm onwards

There are apartments or condos nearby Old Klang Road which has table tennis table/facility, but I am not sure which one (was mentioned to me by one of the regulars at Happy Garden many moons ago).

Cheers,

This post has been edited by pingpang: Nov 26 2012, 11:53 AM
ungka
post Nov 26 2012, 12:25 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(pingpang @ Nov 26 2012, 11:47 AM)
Hi ungka and SSR,

I will be making a business trip end Dec to JB, either 3 days or 2 days (not confirmed as of now).
Maybe we can meet up and play some table tennis.
well sounds good.
do let us know when u're coming here. smile.gif

not sure where SSR is located. but places around JB are closeby
not a big deal

thesun
post Nov 27 2012, 05:16 AM

1,810 posts

hi can recommend me what type of balls that is value for money?
i now play with nittaku 3 stars (not premium), not really tahan la this ball..
before this, using dhs 3 stars, i find it value for money, but now i hear alot of fakes.. even my friend bought some, it looks similar to mine, but when play, feels very light and not round..

120 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:40 PM