Table Tennis/Ping Pong V2

thesun
post Aug 6 2012, 04:18 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 6 2012, 02:46 PM)
That is 2mins running distance from my house, anyone can go there?
can la.. monday wednesday, friday.. around 10pm... sometimes 10.30pm..

bayar rm1 per entry..

Sky.Live
post Aug 6 2012, 04:20 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Aug 6 2012, 04:18 PM)
can la.. monday wednesday, friday.. around 10pm... sometimes 10.30pm..

bayar rm1 per entry..
but then.. i am not good at table tennis, do they have beginners corner?
thesun
post Aug 6 2012, 04:26 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 6 2012, 04:20 PM)
but then.. i am not good at table tennis, do they have beginners corner?
diorang tak kisah kalau tak pandai main, janji u betul2 minat nak main..
pergi sana, tegur2 la brader2 kat sana..

BTHO also ada tournament.. that's where u know which level are u..

This post has been edited by thesun: Aug 6 2012, 04:28 PM
wordtalks
post Aug 9 2012, 04:47 PM

ɾıɥƃɟǝpɔqɐŕ�
718 posts

Science for sport laugh.gif tongue.gif

silv3rz
post Aug 10 2012, 12:40 PM

30 posts

been using firehand fl blade + tackifire special (FH) + Friendship Super 729 FX (BH) for the past 10 years..
might be planning to start back pp.. any new or good bat + rubber that is similiar to the above?
ahlui95038
post Aug 22 2012, 04:33 PM

new guy here , searching to play table tennis in cheras. any place to suggest?
thesun
post Aug 25 2012, 06:58 AM

1,810 posts

hi, i am planning to buy stiga clipper wrb for my next blade,
is it a good choice?

also i am gonna pair it with chinese rubbers, because i'm used to chinese rubber already..

is the blade good for use with chinese rubber?
TSSteven_aka_G
post Aug 25 2012, 10:58 AM

524 posts

ahlui, there's always BTHO and Uncle Ling's shop in Viva Mall.

thesun, well, that setup will vibrate a lot I suppose. It might be okay I guess but I prefer my blades having a more solid feel.
thesun
post Aug 25 2012, 02:23 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Aug 25 2012, 10:58 AM)
ahlui, there's always BTHO and Uncle Ling's shop in Viva Mall.

thesun, well, that setup will vibrate a lot I suppose. It might be okay I guess but I prefer my blades having a more solid feel.
thanks for the reply..

actually i dont understand, what makes any table tennis blade vibrate the most?
is it because the blade is stiff/flexible? hard/soft? heavy/lght?

i couldnt relate these criteria well, i believe it is important to know what each criteria offers to find out what best blade for each player.. which one for looper, hitter, chopper, etc..

This post has been edited by thesun: Aug 25 2012, 02:27 PM
TSSteven_aka_G
post Aug 25 2012, 05:29 PM

524 posts

WRB means that the blade's handle is hollow which gives the user more feeling supposedly. It'll also make the blade's head more heavier. I guess it will vibrate a lot due to the hardness of the Chinese rubbers paired up with the blade. Just an assumption from previous blades I've tried.
lot101
post Aug 30 2012, 09:39 AM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

looking for players in the wangsa maju area. I am a out of commission for 20 years player. May need to borrow a bat and I may buy it off of you if its a good fit that is if you want to sell it. Please PM me . thanks.

Added on August 30, 2012, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(lot101 @ Aug 30 2012, 09:39 AM)
looking for players in the wangsa maju area. I am a out of commission for 20 years player. May need to borrow a bat and I may buy it off of you if its a good fit that is if you want to sell it. Please PM me .  thanks.
so quiet here...

This post has been edited by lot101: Aug 30 2012, 07:34 PM
pewfy
post Aug 31 2012, 03:06 PM

56 posts

looking ping pong playmates in subang area too.
lot101
post Sep 3 2012, 08:45 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(pewfy @ Aug 31 2012, 03:06 PM)
looking ping pong playmates in subang area too.
like still waiting. you find anyone in your area ? you can try PP4M directory.
pewfy
post Sep 3 2012, 09:53 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 3 2012, 08:45 AM)
like still waiting. you find anyone in your area ? you can try PP4M directory.
what is PP4M?

Thank you and best regards
lot101
post Sep 3 2012, 02:21 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(pewfy @ Sep 3 2012, 09:53 AM)
what is PP4M?

Thank you and best regards
ping pong 4 malaysia laugh.gif PP4M.com

Added on September 4, 2012, 5:32 pm
QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 3 2012, 02:21 PM)
ping pong 4 malaysia  laugh.gif  PP4M.com
yawn.gif ....... buying own bat liao...looking for players now....play necro game...raise the dead... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by lot101: Sep 4 2012, 05:32 PM
guy3288
post Sep 5 2012, 11:18 PM

5,844 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jun 22 2012, 08:24 PM)
1. yes. basically readymade is good for starter. basically after playing for a while, u know dy how u play, looper/chopper/etc... from there u can go for next step, choosing correct rubber according to ur style.. for example if u play more heavy loop, then tacky rubber is the best...

2. yes, usually the hard part is to get rid of the sponge and glue residue.. u can use petrol and cloth to remove the residue. kasi clear sampai tinggal kayu... dont use alot of petrol.. sikit2 saja ok..

3. if u want to stick new rubber, for example, pimple rubber, need to lapik with paper below as u apply glue to bat, because pimple rubber u cannot gelek with a roller.. if normal rubber, can gelek.. refer to youtube video..

4. cheap supermarket blade with soft type of wood may also be good if u change the rubber to pimple.. so, no need to buy specific blade made specific for defensive style..
Thesun, boleh tanya sikit, saya tak faham.

I also have supermarket blade, want to stick new rubber eg butterfly sriver. is sriver also a pimple rubber? if not pimple rubber not advisable to use cheap blade?

Another thing me not clear, how to lapik paper below as i appply glue? Put glue on paper then tekan pimple rubber on paper after that stick?

thanks.
thesun
post Sep 6 2012, 12:12 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Sep 5 2012, 11:18 PM)
Thesun, boleh tanya sikit, saya tak faham.

I also have supermarket blade, want to stick new rubber eg butterfly sriver. is sriver also a pimple rubber? if not pimple rubber not advisable to use cheap blade?

Another thing me not clear, how to lapik paper below as  i appply glue? Put glue on paper then tekan pimple rubber on paper after that stick?

thanks.
1. sriver is not pimple rubber, it is pips in.. or in malay we call it "getah licin", well the surface is not literally licin.. it's called licin because it has no pimple tower structure on top... takde biji jerawat... tongue.gif
u can use any blade as long as u happy...

2. for pimple rubber without sponge, can use this method

TSSteven_aka_G
post Sep 6 2012, 12:39 AM

524 posts

If you are using a supermarket blade, please do not waste a decent rubber like Sriver on it.
pingpang
post Sep 13 2012, 04:58 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Sep 6 2012, 12:39 AM)
If you are using a supermarket blade, please do not waste a decent rubber like Sriver on it.
+1. rclxms.gif

deadevil
post Sep 14 2012, 09:14 AM

27 posts

Anyone playing yuk chai tournament tomorrow ?

Coming up alot's of tournament too ...YMCA , chung wen , MMU ....etc ~

120 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:15 PM